What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Deposit limit exceeded

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Deposit limits
Amount € 3959
brandongym Netherlands Message
Posted on September 24, 2020

Dear Ask Gamblers and Betway Casino.

I opened my gamble account on Betway casino on 18-09-2020.
After playing 2 days I requested a deposit limit threw the telephone with the Betway Responsible Gaming team of 1000 euros.
I put this deposit limit because I know myself, I will keep playing till I lose all. I find it also responsible to set this amount for my current situation.
I will put a Small timeline on here.

18-09-2020 I opened my Betway account
I deposit 910 euro.

19-09-2020
I deposit 49 euro.

20-09-2020 21:52
I requested a Deposit limit of 1000 euro. Got a confirmation that I has been put on my account, also it said it was put immediately and any subsequent account(s)

22-09-2020 between: 02:30 and 04:12
I deposit 4000 euros and lost all.

Conclusion. I was still been able to play after my deposit limit. This is not what responsible gaming is about. Totally in one month I deposited 4959 euro. I am requesting the 3959 euros back I exceeded over my deposit limit.

Posted on September 25, 2020

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for the review.
We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and really appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Our Customer Service team will be in touch.

Regards,
The Betway team

brandongym Netherlands Message
Posted on September 25, 2020

Thanks Betway. Please respond here or trew my email.

Posted on September 28, 2020

Hi Brandon,

Your query is with our Customer Care team, they will be in contact with you regarding the refund request via email.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 2, 2020

Dear @brandongym,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy