What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino -Stalling verification and payment for almost 2 weeks

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount £ 12332.8
majdalk United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 9, 2018

I have an account with 888 Casino and on the 25th of September I received the following email requesting documents:

In order for the remaining bankroll to be withdrawn, please
can you provide a copy of the following documents;

•A notarised copy of your ID, Passport or Driver's License.
•A notarised copy of a recent bank statement showing your registered name and address.

2-3 days later I sent them the notarized documents after going to a notary and doing the notarization, and since then it has been silence! I have sent 5 follow-up emails and called 4 times since then, and there has been no end result.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2018

Dear @majdalk,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

majdalk United Kingdom
Posted on October 9, 2018

The total amount that is meant to be withdrawn / disputed is £12,332.80.

Posted on October 11, 2018

Your documents are still under review. We are sorry for the delay

majdalk United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 11, 2018

Im sorry but it does not take 2 weeks to verify documents.

Documents verification is usually done in 24 hours and UP TO 72 hours maximum.

My documents are notarized as well so I dont know what you mean by 'under review'.

majdalk United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 12, 2018

Received an email today :

'Please be advised that following further checks of the provided documentation your account has failed our security checks.'

'No further transactions will occur upon this account, and any future accounts that you open will be closed, and their deposits may not be refunded.'

This is after 2 weeks of waiting after sending them my documents and awaiting for verification. Now they have turned around and refused to verify my documents because they 'failed security checks'. How do you fail a security check with notarized documents? My ID that I sent was notarized and the statement I sent was notarized by a public notary, how can that fail security checks? I am at a loss and cannot understand what is happening as well as the fact that my money is WRONGFULLY being held.

Posted on October 14, 2018

We’re sorry but we do not discuss security issues on this platform. Please contact support directly for further assistance

majdalk United Kingdom Message
Posted on October 14, 2018

There is no security issue to be discussed, you are just avoiding a big payment by any means necessary, I have called multiple times and every time I am told to wait and wait. Since when does a withdrawal take almost a month?

Posted on October 14, 2018

As was stated before, we do not discuss security issues on this platform. Please contact support directly for further assistance

AskGamblers
Posted on October 15, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting 888 Casino team to provide the required information.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy