Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

888 Casino - Missing Wire Transfer

RESOLVED
Posted on May 14, 2019

The issue that I have experienced was: On April 1st I withdrew a total of USD $456.66 as a wire transfer. I was told the eta for receiving the money is 5-8 business days.

Today Is May 13th and I have not received my funds even though it is marked as “transferred” on 888 website.

I have verified with my bank that no funds have been received and they advise the sender to investigate.

I have reached out to 888 support multiple times unsuccessfully. I have been given generic answers with nobody taking ownership of the issue. I feel I need to escalate this issue to obtain some help.

I have submitted all documents for verification and have been approved. Now it is a matter of 888 investigate where the missing funds are and sending them.

Attaching withdrawal proof.

Posted on May 14, 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We are looking into the issue and will contact you in 24 hours.

Please accept your apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 15, 2019

Hi 888 Support,

Any update?

Thanks

Posted on May 15, 2019

We can see that the Transactions Team has sent you an email with some information.

Please check your emails and let us know if you received it; contact us back if you did not receive it.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 15, 2019

I have received the following email;


“The withdrawal request for $456.66 has been processed via wire transfer on 02/04/2019. The funds should have taken 4-7 business days of this date to be credited in your bank account.


The bank details you have submitted can be reviewed in the cashier


As you have mentioned that no funds have reached your bank account as yet, I have opened an investigation with our processing centre regarding this matter.


Please rest assured that as soon as we receive an answer you will be advised accordingly.


Should you require additional information or you cannot locate your payment, please do not hesitate to contact us”


To note: I cannot find any bank details in the cashier section.


Please let me know when you have the investigation details.


Thanks,

< name removed >

Posted on May 17, 2019

Perfect!

As you can see, the Transactions department has initiated the investigation to locate the funds. You will be contacted once they have the relevant details.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 20, 2019

Still waiting for a response and the funds to arrive.

Posted on May 20, 2019

The investigation is still ongoing.

As previously mentioned, the Transactions team will contact you once they receive an update.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 23, 2019

I appreciate that you are investigating but without any additional feedback for 2 months, it is hard to stay patient.

It has been 8 days since the latest investigation started and almost 2 months since the withdrawal was made.

How long does this process usually take?
Can it be escalated internally?

Thanks

Posted on May 24, 2019

We are currently awaiting an update from our processing center.

Because we do not have an exact time frame to provide, is the reason why we advised that we will contact you as soon as we have an update.

The escalation started internally, when you contacted our Support team and we referred the case to the Transactions team. They've been handling the matter since.

We are aware of the time it has taken for you receive the funds and we are truly sorry about it. We are working diligently in having a resolution for you. As the Transactions team does not operated on weekends, you should be able to get an update from them early next week.

if you have any other queries, please feel free to contacts us.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on May 27, 2019

Okay, thanks a lot for your assistance.

Posted on May 30, 2019

Always a pleasure.

We have reviewed the account once more; please note that we are awaiting an update from the bank.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on June 2, 2019

Hello,

888 transaction team has informed me that the initial wire transfer failed. I will try to initiate a new withdrawal request with the details provided by my bank.

Thanks

Posted on June 4, 2019

Wonderful New!

Please ensure that the info provided is correct to avoid any delays.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2019

Dear 888 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on June 8, 2019

Askgamblers Team:

As the player mentioned previously, we are now in the process of sending a new payment. The player is been in touch with the Transactions team, which is handling the case.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on June 10, 2019

Hi 888 Support,

Are you able to help explain to the transaction team to initiate a new manual withdrawal based on the details my bank provided?
This will reduce any potential errors and delays if I have to fill out the withdrawal form again.

Thanks

Posted on June 11, 2019

We can see that you have also replied to the email from the Transactions team and passed on the request to them.
They will be able to update you about it tomorrow.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on June 13, 2019

Hi Askgamblers team,

Just an update- I have received the funds back into my 888 account and now I am trying to reinitiate the withdrawal. I am hoping there are no delays this time.

Posted on June 13, 2019

We can see that you have submitted a new request. It should be processed within 3 business days.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on June 16, 2019

Hi Askgamblers Support,

Just an update: I have initiated the new withdrawal.

Hopefully it will be transferred to my bank sometime next week.

Thanks

Posted on June 18, 2019

The funds were released on June 14; this means that they are on the way to you.

It normally takes between 4-7 business days for you to receive the credit in your bank account, therefore you should see the winnings no later than June 25th.

At this point, the issue has been resolved. The payment was sent to the bank details you provided us with and you can follow up with the bank regarding this new payment.

Sincerely,
888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on June 22, 2019

Dear @DK1989,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on June 24, 2019

Hi 888 Support / AskGamblers,

My bank has reviewed all the wire transfers and nothing has arrived yet under my name.

As advised by 888 Support, the payment should arrive no later than June 25th (tomorrow).

Thanks

Posted on June 25, 2019

Thank you for the update.

As mentioned before, we recommend that you keep in contact with your bank as the payment was processed back using the details you provided us with.

You are always welcome to contact our Transactions team via the email address: [email protected]

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on June 25, 2019

Hello,

I checked again today and there is still no deposit. My bank suggests the sender checks with their bank as they have no visibility until it arrives on their end.

Is this a common issue sending to Canada? I have not had issues receiving wire payments before.

If this transfer fails again, can you mail a cheque ? I have triple checked the wire transfer details with my bank and they confirmed it to be correct.

Thanks

Posted on June 25, 2019

Unfortunately we are not able to offer you a cheque; Wire Transfer is the option available at this time.

We have tried to call you to discuss this over the phone, but we have not been successful. Please check that the contact number on your account is correct, by going to the My Account section.

Please let us know once you check your contact information and we will give you a call.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on June 25, 2019

Hello, number should be correct. You can try again .

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on June 29, 2019

Dear 888 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on July 1, 2019

Hi AskGamblers,

We have contacted the player directly and we will continue to update him.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on July 4, 2019

Hi

As an update,

There seem to be wire transfer withdrawal issues again. I am now waiting to hear back from 888 Support regarding the status of the payment from their bank.

Thanks

Posted on July 6, 2019

Hi AskGamblers,

As soon as we receive an update we will contact the player and update this post.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on July 9, 2019

HI Askgamblers,

I have received more information from 888 support and will be working on verifying the status of the funds with my bank.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on July 12, 2019

Dear @DK1989,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on July 13, 2019

Hello,

Since the funds failed to reach mu bank, I am currently waiting for 888 to retrieve the funds and credit my 888 account back. At which point, we can close the complaint.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on July 17, 2019

Dear @DK1989,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on July 21, 2019

Hello,

I am still waiting on the funds to be traced and refunded to my account by 888.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2019

Dear @DK1989,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 29, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on July 30, 2019

Hello,

888 support has initialized a new wire transfer. Please allow up to 24 hours for the process to be done. Once processed it can take up to 4-7 business days until the funds will reflect on your bank account.

Posted on August 2, 2019

We can confirm that the funds were released on 7/30.

The credit should reflect on your account no later than 8/8. (considering no bank holidays).

At this time, the issue is resolved from the 888 side. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else.

Sincerely,
888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on August 6, 2019

Dear @DK1989,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

We would also like to use the occasion and suggest to player to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case something goes wrong with their payment/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on August 7, 2019

Hi Askgamblers,

If you wish to close the complaint, you may, I can ask to reopen the case if the payment does not arrive within a week.

Thanks

Posted on August 8, 2019

Based on the Withdrawal time frame, today is the last day for the funds to reflect in the account.
Please contact your bank for further assistance.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on August 8, 2019

No funds have arrived . I will check with my bank.

Posted on August 8, 2019

Once you get information from your bank, please feel free to reply to the last correspondence you received from our Transactions team.

We remain available if you have any other queries.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on August 10, 2019

Hello,

The wire transfer did not arrive. I have communicated with 888 to initiate a trace investigation and to return the funds to my 888 account.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on August 14, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that 888 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on August 17, 2019

Thanks AskGamblers Team.

Please note that the player has been contacted by the Transactions team already. Player also has information of alternative options of payments.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on August 19, 2019

My bank is unable to see any incoming transfer. I have requested 888 to initiate a trace and to return the funds to my 888 account.

Thanks

Posted on August 20, 2019

As the player advised, our Transactions teams is in the process to retrieve the information required.

Posted on August 24, 2019

Hello Askgamblers,

I am still awaiting the results of the investigation.

Thanks

Posted on August 27, 2019

This matter is still under review. We are also tracking the development of the investigation.

888 team

Posted on August 30, 2019

Hello Askgamblers,

I am waiting on the results of the investigation.

Thanks

Posted on September 2, 2019

Thank you for updating the thread.
That is correct. We can see that the last contact with our Transactions team was on the 29th.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Posted on September 5, 2019

Hi Askgamblers,

Status remains the same. I am waiting for the funds to return to my 888 account.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on September 10, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on September 12, 2019

We can see that the Transactions team contacted you yesterday, and provided you with the update they have at this time.

Posted on September 13, 2019

The transactions team sent you another email today, September 13th. Please check your inbox

Posted on September 16, 2019

Thank you. I have received my funds back to my 888 account. You may close this complaint.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 16, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy