What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino - Incorrect bets applied, investigation goes on forever

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Software glitch
Amount $ 325
Posted on August 1, 2020

I filed this complaint previously, it was rejected on July 22, 2020 for insufficient evidence.
On June 27, 2020 i had a balance of $343.16 when i started to play the slot game "Once Upon a Dime" on 888 casino.
I remember setting the bet to $0.25, the minimum which i always play on slots.
A few spins later i noticed that my balance was $0.66. thinking it was an error i played two more spins leaving me with $0.16.
I then sent the attached email to 888.(June 27/20).
When i checked the game history the records showed that i had made bets of $250, $75, etc until i had no more money, which 888 confirmed on July 2, 2020.(attached). I saved these records but i am unable to open them.
The records for this game have now been deleted on 888, (attached)
I am not disputing what the records say, i am saying that i did not make those bets, on checking the max bet feature on "once upon a dime" i see that on clicking the max bet feature a scale opens (attached) where you must select a percentage (i assume of your funds) prior to starting the spin. so had i accidently clicked the max bet feature (which the game history appears to show) i would have to click the max bet icon, then 100%, for every bet, which i certainly did not do,
After my complaint was rejected on July 22, 2020 i requested the full system log for the game in question, (attached), 888 has not replied., in fact they have not replied since July 2, 2020.
Please do not just reject this complaint, if there is more information you would like or if the screen shots are not clear enough i will try to get them.

Thanks
John

AskGamblers
Posted on August 6, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per 888 Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 10, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on August 11, 2020

My latest correspondance with 888.

Posted on August 14, 2020

My latest correspondance with 888.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy