What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

888 Casino - Delayed KYC, can't withdraw £3,000 balance

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

888 Casino

Amount

£ 3000

Posted on June 1, 2022

8 days ago after a win I was asked for KYC. I provided photos of my card ID and POA as requested. The terms on 888 say up to 72 hours for verification. I have 3000£ balance that I want to withdraw (not related to bonus funds or bonus wins) Live chat and email have not helped simply stating it will take as long as it takes and that the operations team have my documents. I am happy to provide any documents or whatever is needed I just want to withdraw my money from 888. This is causing unneeded anxiety.

Posted on June 1, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns.

Upon checking your account we could see that the Operations Department sent you a communication via e-mail today in which they requested further documents. Please upload the documents requested and the Operations Team will assist accordingly.

We remain available for any further questions.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on June 5, 2022

I have been asked to supply 5 notarised forms of ID before I can withdraw.

Notarised ID
Notarised POA
Notarised front and back of the debit card iv used

How is this fair? I am willing to go get a Notarised copy of my ID this should be enough why do you need me to send 5 times this money and effort getting Notarised POA and Notarised debit cards. I don't even know what a Notarised front and back of debit card is?

To summise I would be willing to go get a Notarised ID if you would accept this alone. You already have non Notarised photos of my debit card card proof of address.

Posted on June 6, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

As per per the User Agreement you agreed to when registering your account:

''In order to undertake the age and identity verifications, we typically use third party service providers. If, as a result of such verification, we are not adequately satisfied as to the results or we have reasonable suspicion that the identification information you have provided us is untruthful as to your real identity, we may request that you provide any one of the following: (a) government issued ID verification document (such as driver's license, passport or birth Certificate); (b) proof of address (utility bill such as electricity or water bill, or a bank statement in your name, showing the address as registered on your account); or (c) proof that the payment method registered is yours (such as front and back copies of your debit card, with the middle digits and security CVV code covered). Such documents can be scanned and uploaded through the Cashier or a designated pop-up or sent to us by email, as shall be applicable from time to time. We may request that copies of such documents are notarized at your own expense, meaning that the documents are stamped and attested by a Public Notary, if, for example we reasonably believe that your document is not legitimate or valid. Should the documents fail our internal security checks – for example, if we suspect that they have been tampered with, or are in any way proved to mislead or misrepresent – we shall be under no obligation to accept such documents as valid, and under no obligation to provide feedback on the exact nature of our findings with regards to these documents. Any failure by you to provide the documentation reference above, will result in you failing the age and/or identity verification process.''

https:­//w­ww.8­88­cas­ino.co­m/s­ecu­rit­y-a­nd-­pri­vac­y/u­ser­-ag­ree­men­t-uk/

As you have stated you are willing to cooperate with our Operations Team, we kindly ask you to upload the requested documents and the Operations Department will assist accordingly.

We remain available for any further questions.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on June 6, 2022

Did you even read my last comment asked a simple question:

I would be willing to go get a Notarised ID if you would accept this alone

Could you please give a definitive answer.

I am willing to get a notarised ID but not the rest would this be acceptable?

Posted on June 9, 2022

Hello,

As per the communication received from the Operations Department, all the documents will need to be notarized, in accordance with the User Agreement you agreed to when registering your account:

https:­­//­w­w­w.8­­88­­ca­s­i­no.c­o­­m/s­­ec­u­r­it­­y-a­­nd­-­p­ri­­vac­­y/­u­s­er­­-ag­­re­e­m­en­­t-uk/

We remain available for any further questions.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on June 13, 2022

Dear @ManUtdRule86,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to assist the 888 Casino team further and send the required verification paperwork.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process, therefore please make sure to confirm by posting the public message if you have provided requested information.

Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork, or fail to confirm, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you forwarding it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on June 13, 2022

OK I will supply required Notarised ID.

However how do I get a Notarised front and back of debit card? I can take a bill and my ID and get them Notarised but can you explain how I get a Notarised photo of front and back of a debit card with the middle digits and cvc covered? Such a joke to ask for that on top on Notarised ID and adress

AskGamblers
Posted on June 17, 2022

Dear @ManUtdRule86,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 20, 2022

The complaint is not resolved. I have asked above for some help with regards to what a notarised photo of front and back of card with middle 8 digits covered would work and had no response yet. I got in touch with a Notary and he said he's no idea how that would work

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy