Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

888 Casino - Account suspension and subsequent withholding funds

RESOLVED
Seeeeebo United Kingdom
Posted on February 9, 2019.

I opened an account with 888 supplying accurate information. They accepted me, offered me various bonuses. I deposited 5 times totalling £150 without question or issue. I then won and decided to cut my losses and withdraw£100 leaving £8 in my account. I then received correspondence that my account had been suspended dye to activity relating to bonus play. I used their £88 free play offer and won £15 which I subsequently lost. The 100 I was looking to withdraw was won with my deposited funds, nothing whatsoever to do with the bonus. I have attempted contact numerous times via e mail and phone. E Mail allow up to 72 hours for reply. This is day 7 without reply to e mail. Phone operators just tell me it's the operations team that have suspended and they will be in touch. Bottom line they took deposits from me without question now they are withholding genuine legitimate winnings without proper reason whilst not communicating. I must add that I have verified my account twice with required acceptable identification.

Posted on February 9, 2019.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We have reviewed your account and we can see that the Operations department contacted you on the same day that your account was restricted. In their email you were advised the reason for the closure and they also mentioned what could be done in order to have the matter reviewed.

Unfortunately we have not received any correspondence from you that contains the necessary information requested by the Operations department. Once you have completed that, they will update you once more and advise if the account can be reinstated.

Last but not least, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that the previous verification that you mentioned is the Age verification required due to regulations in the UK. Full verification of your account may require other documents besides your ID.

To see a list of documents that could be requested during your membership with us, please visit the following link: https:­//8­88-­ext­ern­al-­en.c­us­the­lp.c­om­/ap­p/a­nsw­ers­/de­tai­l/a­_id­/55­64/p/1

Please feel free to contact us back if you have any further queries or concerns.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on February 11, 2019.

Dear @Seeeeebo,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Seeeeebo United Kingdom
Posted on February 11, 2019.

Hi, I have submitted my drivers licence twice.

I have £108 in my account which was won with deposits they accepted not bonus funds.

They state they have reasons for account suspension. These reasons have not been explained but are general in description.

I would like to know when I can access my funds which were legitimately won.

888 cannot accept deposits and then with old winnings. If they are not prepared to pay my winnings then return my deposits. It is morally wrong to keep both.

Colin Park

Posted on February 11, 2019.

Hi Colin,

As mentioned before, sometimes full verification of your account may required other documents.

At this time, what is needed from you to have this case reviewed, is a Notarized copy of your ID. This is one of the documents listed in the link we provided you with. Please visit the link for more information on this type of document.

I can confirm that we received the last emails you sent to the Operations department. They will be able to answer all your concerns an you will be updated within the 72 hours response time frame.

We remain available if you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
888 Team

Seeeeebo United Kingdom
Posted on February 14, 2019.

A notorized copy?
This requires paying a registered notary to supply this. This is getting ridiculous.

Every time I reply to a response from you it takes 72 hours for you to reply.

Shocking customer service.

Seeeeebo United Kingdom
Posted on February 14, 2019.

Also, the link you sent is not recognised, if you could tell me which documents are acceptable.

Posted on February 14, 2019.

We have great news Colin.

Your account has been reactivated and you should receive a confirmation email before the end of the day today.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We remain available if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for your time and your membership.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on February 18, 2019.

Dear @Seeeeebo,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds