Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

888 Casino - Account closed by with no honest answers

RESOLVED
Posted on October 11, 2019

My account was closed almost a month ago by 888, I have contacted them several times as to why.
I know exactly why but these guys refuse to give me an honest answer.

Almost a month ago, I decided to take advantage of one of their bonus offers, made my deposit, played my requirements but the bonus was not credited to my account, so I sent support asking a message saying whats up, although I had met the requirements they posted, they refused to credit my bonus so I asked is this not fraud or false advertising on their part. BOOM my account is locked.
I realize this and send them an email asking why. Supposedly I had uncleared funds on the account so I asked from when/where.....They couldn't give me an answer, finally a few emails later I receive a reply from them, this is about a week in now, saying that my account is similar to someone elses who had uncleared funds (I say this is an outright lie) they apologize and said simply reply to the email and they will re open my account.
I have been replying now for 2 weeks but my account remains unavailable to me, I finally made an international phone call yesterday only to be told I need to reply to the email....the same one i've now replied too 9 times.

I have no access to my account, they've basically stolen my funds and bets that I had placed.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 11, 2019

Dear @kip213,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on October 11, 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Review of your account showed that the Security team contacted you on October 1st. They provided you with information about the closure and also asked if you would like to have it reactivated. No action was taken as they did not receive a confirmation from you.

I can see that we received that confirmation yesterday and they have reactivated the account today. You will be able to access it.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We remain available if you have any other queries.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 11, 2019

Dear @kip213,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on October 11, 2019

I will say thank you AskGamblers, finally once my complaint was posted on here my account was opened back up, in reply to 888, you had been contacted 8 times previously so saying you didn't have communication from me is false. You also lied to me the one time I did receive communication. I do consider the complaint closed now, but don't feel it was necessary in the first place.

Posted on October 11, 2019

Thank you for updating this complaint.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

888 Team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 11, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy