What's new


What's new

Boomerang Partners - I'm a bit confused about their NGR Calculations

RESOLVED
posted on September 21, 2023

Hey,


I've only recently started working with Boomerang Partners / MegaPartners and I'm a bit confused about their calculations.

When asking about their calculations, I received the following reply:

NGR = Bets-W­ins­-bo­nus­es-­cor­rec­tio­ns-­casino taxes - %admin fee

Now, we've had a total of about 4400EUR in deposits made via our traffic. However, the NGR is negative on all platforms.

For the sake of ease, we will take only one casino where our total deposits sums up to 1134EUR atm, spread over 17 customers.

Now, even though there has not been any withdrawal according to the platform, the NGR is -446,17EUR.

This is where I get confused. How can NGR be negative if there hasn't been any withdrawal.

How come, the casino is adding the fact that they give 'virtual' bonuses to the client, as a deduction to the NGR?

The casino receives 'real' money from my customer, they give them 'virtual' bonus, the customer plays through the funds and the bonuses, making no withdrawals. The casino is still left with the real money initially received from the customer, and the bonus given, has no impact on the real money. However, the casino is deducting their virtual bonuses from my real NGR, which makes no sense to me.

In real numbers:
100 EUR deposit played through, casino is +100 EUR.
Casino give 100 EUR bonus, the customer plays through the bonus money (no withdrawal made), casino is still +100 EUR
According to my platform: 100 EUR deposit - 100 EUR bonus = 0, NGR = 0 (which, again, makes absolutely no sense).

I've confronted my affiliate managers but they don't respond to my questions.

Hoping someone could help me here as I'm left feeling a bit betrayed here. Maybe there's something that I'm just not seeing here?


Thank you for your time in any case, and I look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
Vincent

AskGamblers
posted on September 21, 2023

Dear @MCA_ASK,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

posted on September 23, 2023

Hi,

On one platform, I am unable to see the amount of withdrawals.
The other platform I attached a screenshot of their calculations.

Here we see:
1090 EUR depeposits, 50 EUR withdrawals
NGR = 249,70 EUR

This calculation shows a deduction of 619,80 EUR in 'bonuses' even though the customer has played through these virtual funds. The casino still holds 1040 EUR in real money from my customers. Where now, I would receive only 125 EUR in return, even though there has been agreed on a 50% share in rev.

In theory this means that Boomerang / Mega Partners are in all cases able to give bonuses to my customers, in order to avoid paying my fees. So, it's not a matter of how they got to this number, it's a matter of why. This makes absolutely no sense.

Thanks,

AskGamblers
posted on September 26, 2023

Dear Boomerang Partners,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
posted on September 28, 2023

This complaint has been reopened as per Boomerang Partners request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on September 29, 2023

Hello, and thank you for your question.
The Revshare payment model sometimes raises questions among some of our partners and requires clarification. Payment according to the RevShare model implies the sharing of the final profit between the online casino and the partner. Please pay attention that we're talking about the final profit, not the entire revenue.

The amount of deposits displays the amount of money that the player deposited into his account.
The casino's profit is calculated from the money that the player has spent from his account.
If a player deposits €100 and does not play, the final profit will be €0.
If a player deposits €100 and wins €200, the final profit will be -€100.

Additionally, when calculating the partner's payment, it is necessary to take into account the costs that the casino incurs before starting to share the profits.
These costs include:
- Commissions of payment systems
- Cost of bonuses received by players
- Casino provider commission

It is also worth paying attention to the behavior of the players themselves. In your example, you write about €1134 deposits made by 17 players. Thus, we see that players who came through your links make only minimum deposits and play only with bonus money. In the gambling industry, such players are usually called bonus hunters.

In order to succeed and earn more (like many of our partners from around the world), we advise you to check the quality of your traffic in order to attract more engaged players who will bring you more profit.

posted on September 29, 2023

Dear

Thank you for the information.

Again, I would like to point out that the casino offering bonuses to clients, is not the affiliate partner's cost. It's up to the casino to retain its customers.

As I believe you are not completely daft, and well aware of this, I do feel again I'll have to clear this up and show you with a simple example.

My client deposits 100 EUR -> Client plays through the funds -> you give a bonus of 50 EUR, client plays through the bonus money and doesn't withdraw anything in the end.
Casino still holds 100 EUR, hence being the profit. Your company costs are also not the problem of your affiliates.

The REAL money held by the casino is still 100 EUR even though you gave out a bonus.
Please, don't act as if this is rocket science.

Now, IF the client was to win something with this bonus money, fine, then it will show this in the withdrawal calculation.

If you deduct bonus and withdrawal separately, the affiliate ends up losing twice.

So, again, it doesn't make sense.



An update on the calculations screenshot attached.

155 REGISTRATIONS

FTD = 31
SUM DEPS = 5170.00
SUM WDS = 4459.00
BONUSES = 1639.01
FEE = 742.41
NGR = -260.24
GGR = 1378.77


Aside from the NGR calculations being unfair in our opinion, the calculations shown in the program are also incorrect.

Please, everyone, see how we provided this casino with 155 new registered clients which they can now target in their CRM strategies, and how we as an affiliate partner don't get anything for in return (negative NGR). Know that the acquiring cost of a client in standard marketing can go up to 200 EUR per client.

To sum up, this has been a very tiring journey. And we decided to take off the listed casinos.
Of course, we will keep track of our traffic that already has registered and see how it develops, even though we already know it will always be negative.

And FYI, I added a screenshot showing our top 10 clients, where everyone can see that they deposited 100 EUR or more (even 1000 EUR +), so not all minimum deposits as you lied about in your earlier message. Please, if you are replying, at least make it truthful.


I think this closes this thread from our side.

Thank you AskGamblers Team.

posted on September 29, 2023

Thank you for your answer. We understand that you were unsatisfied when calculating your compensation using the revshare model. As far as we know, you and your affiliate manager have already agreed to continue working using the CPA model with more profitable terms for you. Your new tracking links for setting up campaigns on CPA model are ready and delivered to you.

AskGamblers
posted on September 29, 2023

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.