What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

N1 Partners - Refusing to pay the agreed upon CPA earnings for April 2018

UNRESOLVED
ziro Finland Message
posted on May 14, 2018

Hello!

We basically had serious problems of receiving the agreed upon CPA payments for March of 2018. With alot of back and forth and a contact by another affiliate manager we got the commissions for March. Cant seem to get a contact of the other affiliate manager now that solved the first problem and the original affiliate manager that we dealt with is saying that the other affmanager is not with them any more.

Basically they owe us CPA commissions from April 1st - April 14 , with 59 CPA triggers which equals a total of 7,965€. They are refusing to honor the agreed upon deal and seem to want to pay the commissions with revenue share rate. Reason for this was because the March was negative NGR wise. So it basically has nothing to do with CPA. They are saying that they have paid the commissions in full but April commissions are still unpaid (59) CPA´s.

After the first payment batch for March CPA commissions , two seperate affiliate managers promised that the commissions from April will be paid at the beginning of May.

I have screenshots and about the players sent , payments and everything if needed.

posted on May 15, 2018

Good day!

We apologize for the delay in commission payment.

The situation with this specific commission is the following:
After the issuing of the commission for March the administration of the project has performed monthly analysis of the results. The results of the analysis invoked uncertainty in provided players.

Commission is temporarily suspended while the investigation of the affiliate traffic is in progress. As soon as this investigation is finished, we will be able to provide more detailed information.

Unfortunately, at the present moment we can’t provide exact time frames when the investigation will be finished as it is complex procedure that requires some time.

Thank you for your understanding and we appreciate your patience".

posted on May 16, 2018

"The situation with this specific commission is the following:
After the issuing of the commission for March the administration of the project has performed monthly analysis of the results. The results of the analysis invoked uncertainty in provided players."

As we´ve been in talks with two different affiliate managers from the end of March to one of them few days ago at the middle of May , not even once was this raised as an issue and this has not been communicated at all at any point. There has been zero complaints about the players in all this time. So this just seems like another excuse to delay the payments. I repeat , this has not been raised as an issue or communicated at all at any point , before the March commission payments or after it. This reason suddenly popped up after the askgamblers complaint was made because payment for April was not received.

Last time we talked with their affmanager , reason for not paying the April commissions was that the NGR was "quite low" for March. Infact it was. NGR was around -2000€ for the 10 days of promotion on March but we have no control of luck and players winning at the casino and this is no reason for paying the commissions. As i said before , the affmanager we talked last time , was pushing to pay the April commissions with Revenue share rate.

Once again , two different promises from two different affiliate managers was given that the April CPA commissions would be paid at the beginning of May.

One of their affiliatemanagers Ana opened up the situation and problems that rose with the original commission payments for March at the time we had problems receiving the commissions and I think this is one of the main reasons for not wanting to pay the commissions for April too..

She said that at that time when she began working at N1 , she had 3 different affiliate commissions models : Hybrid , CPA and RS. In about a week , she was told that the investors together with marketing dep cut of all CPA and Hybrids deals because they were losing money with those deals. So basically they went full force and handed out CPA and Hybrid deals left and right at that time and it blew on their faces.

She was lucky because she had just started and did not need to communicate to her affiliates that she will have to change the CPA/Hybrid deal to RS as she had no affiliates yet but for example Roman , the affiliate manager we started with , had this issue on his hands. At the time of March commissions payment due , Roman was forcing us too to change the CPA deal to RS and we did not agreed to it as we had been working with them under a month. This was one of the problems that caused us to back off and our alarm bells went off. We wanted our money and head home , away from N1.

Basically it was a case study of not having a proper strategy for the business in the beginning and they lost a lot of money with the affiliate commissions with a lot of affiliates and now , as it would be time to pay for their own errors and mistakes done, they are now trying to get away with these kind of methods as decribed before.

posted on May 17, 2018

Good day!

This decision was taken by our anti-fraud department. In order to provide qualitative services for our players and protect our interests we have to perform detailed investigation. It is a complex procedure that might require some time. The aim of the investigation is to find out whether all terms were followed and no violations of our policy took place. We will do our best to finish as soon as possible, but we can't provide exact time frames.

posted on May 18, 2018

Why did you neglect all that we said at the previous message and you did not give any reasoning to the points we gave. No reason has been given to the points, talks and promises that we described at the previous message.

Once again , at any point of communicating with N1 , there has been zero issues raised about the traffic or it sources. Actually , our performance has been described " very well " few times when we were promoting N1. No direct communication about starting a investigation of the traffic has been received by us at any point. No mails , nothing. They´ve had all the time in the world to notice about this. It could have literally taken a minute. Suddenly , as we made the complaint here , the "investigation with no time frame"-card was raised as a total "cop out" as it could be described.

Furthermore , they were willing to pay the commissions with revenue share rate before the complaint and suddenly , as we did not agreed to it as we had the CPA deal active at that time , "investigation" went to process.

@Askthegamblers Is there a way to send some screenshots to you about the talks we had with N1 before the complaint was made? For N1´s sake , it could be best to not post them public.

posted on May 18, 2018

We haven't neglected any of your questions. Actually we provided you the reason why the payment was not provided in due time. In our previous response to you we have mentioned that the results of the performed analysis invoked some suspicions.
And once again investigation is a complex procedure that includes several parameters. We are very sorry for the delay, but in this specific case it is quite logical that some actions can take extra time.
If it is necessary, we can provide information concerning the affiliate's NGR that will prove our concern. We did not want to continue this matter and to save yours and our time we provided you with a good offer. However, it was taken as "forcing" the deal. We also received some threats of blackening our reputaion.
As it is was mentioned before, you are not working for us and we are not working for you. We have partnership what determines that it should profitable for you and for us. We issued your commission for March without problems and even offered quite beneficial offer to solve the matter with peace.
But if we moved to this position we will need to perform necessary investigation of traffic.

posted on May 18, 2018

"Actually we provided you the reason why the payment was not provided in due time. In our previous response to you we have mentioned that the results of the performed analysis invoked some suspicions."

Do you understand the point i made that this response and these "suspicions" came up only AFTER the Askgam­ble­rs-­com­plaint was made? None of these issues were communicated or bring up before this so it seems like a scapegoat or way to buy time and delay the owed commissions with no real reason behind it.

"If it is necessary, we can provide information concerning the affiliate's NGR that will prove our concern."

You can freely distribute the NGR here. NGR can do up and down when players win and lose and it has nothing to do to pay the owed CPA-commissions. All the players sent have deposited over the agreed CPA baseline.

"We did not want to continue this matter and to save yours and our time we provided you with a good offer. However, it was taken as "forcing" the deal. "

Well i certainly see that you did not want to continue this matter and not pay the owed CPA commissions for April and the rest of the partnership. The offer was to pay the April earnings with revenue share rate and to continue to partnership with revenue share. Why would we want to receive the earnings with revenue share rate if we agreed on a CPA plan? Why in the earth would we want to continue the partnership with revshare deal after all these problems in under a month? And yes , you were forcing to change the deal to revshare with 25 days of promotion of N1. It was either the RS or terminate partnership. It was not a discussion or negotiation. It was either this or the highway.

"We also received some threats of blackening our reputaion."

What does this even mean? Never has there been any threat of blackening your reputation. We did say that this will be a great story to write on GPWA and our full quote was: " I can tell you right now that we are quite active on GPWA and this will make a great story and another lesson for affiliates and webmasters" And people should know how things have went down with N1. Here on AG and GPWA. Affiliates have full right to know what is going on.

Attached is a promise to pay the CPA´s of the players which have been bring in and deposited. Dated April 14th. The day we stopped to Promo N1

posted on May 18, 2018

Please, do not take it as an insult or rudeness, but we have already provided answers on all questions.
We are not saying that we refuse to provide your commission, but first we need to perform investigation.
We will make a decision in accordance with the results.

AskGamblers
posted on May 22, 2018

Dear N1 Partners,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on May 24, 2018

Good day!
Our anti-fraud department is conducting investigation concerning affiliate's traffic.
We will provide update as soon as we will receive the verdict from our anti-fraud department.

posted on May 28, 2018

No update on the situation. Still no commissions received or update about the matter.

posted on May 29, 2018

Good day!
We are happy to inform you that our anti-fraud department will provide results of the investigation on Friday, 1 of June.
We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience.

posted on June 1, 2018

Good day!

We appreciate your patience while the investigation was in progress.
Today our anti-fraud department has finished it and provided us with the results.
The main aim of the investigation was to find out any violation of the terms of the project or any fraudulent activities.
As a subject of investigation all players of the affiliates were checked in details.
As a result we have the following data:
From the total amount of FTDs - 1/3 have duplicate accounts.
From the total amount of FTDs - more that 80% made only one deposit and stopped any activity.

In order to verify the players we have taken 10 players via random selection and requested full verification of the account.
During the week (7 days) none of the players have provided any documents.
In accordance with the analysis conducted by the anti-fraud department this type of behavior indicate higly-motivated traffic.
Due to this reason the administration of the casino is ready to provide Revenue Share part of the commission without CPA part.

posted on June 2, 2018

"From the total amount of FTDs - 1/3 have duplicate accounts."

So as in April there was 59 FTD´s sent , it would mean that basically 20 FTD´s of these would be duplicate?? Can we see the material of this as this seems really off? In March , where 83 FTD´s was sent , we were told that 5 of these accounts were duplicate. So suddenly , after starting this investigation and comparing the months , the duplicate account ratio of 6% would have increased to 33,2% ?

"From the total amount of FTDs - more that 80% made only one deposit and stopped any activity"

This is something we also can not check as they use their in house affprogramm / stats. Maybe there was a reason they did not want to continue playing? The material of this would be great to see too.

"In order to verify the players we have taken 10 players via random selection and requested full verification of the account.
During the week (7 days) none of the players have provided any documents."

How random was this in reality? Was these players who won or lost their deposit? An example: If i were a player and would test out a new casino , i'd deposit once and check it out. Maybe i experience and see something that i don't like and lose my deposit. I then move on and decide that I´d not want to play at N1 anymore. After this first deposit and experience , casino would contact me after some time to fully verify my account. Why would i want or bother to fully verify my account? As a player , i would be highly suspicious if a casino would want to fully verify and maybe want my documents after some time ago of making my account and for example depositing once and only losing my deposits. It makes no sense. As the NGR was in such a negative state , surely there has been winners then who have withdrawn their money and you have verified these players accounts and documents? No winners in this random selection? Once again , it would have been great to be there and see how this is done. We have no way of seeing or confirming this.

"Higly-motivated traffic."

It was listed at our site as we agreed on. It is a casino / bonus listing website. There is no secret evil plans and player motivation. You were a new brand , with a high spot and a exclusive 200% sign-up offer.


"Due to this reason the administration of the casino is ready to provide Revenue Share part of the commission without CPA part."

This was already the case when we were asking about the April commissions and before the Askgamblers complaint. No surprise here.

posted on June 5, 2018

Good day!

In order to clarify the situation the analysis was conducted of all players for all time span.
We provided the whole spectre of the information that was provided by our anti-fraud department.
After provided results it is more than evident that the quality of traffic is not suitable and does not qualify for the payouts.
And still we are ready to provide Revenue Share part of the commission despite all facts we provided higher.
Such players activity quite similar with fraudulent behavior.
It was mentioned that players could just check the casino. To try it.
But when the number of such players is more than 50% of the whole number of player - it is quite adequate point for suspicions.
Documents were requested to confirm the authenticity of the players. And we have to repeat it - none of those have provided any documents.
We are not speaking about passing verification, but about not providing any data that would confirm that those players are real.
Speaking about confirming the data - we are responsible for the safety of the personal data of our clients and we will diligently follow this responsibility.
Especially in this case, when in provided screen shot the name of the affiliate was removed while the name of the manager was left open.
If this is an attitude towards the private information - it seems not appropriate to demand this kind of information.
Over and over again we see the phrase about analysis being conducted after the complaint was placed. We have to remind that we already mentioned that we wanted to save time and efforts and deal with this problem peacefully.
In answer we faced unreasonable accusations.

AskGamblers
posted on June 9, 2018

Dear N1 Partners, 


Please provide evidence that affiliate breached affiliate's terms. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com. 


Thank you in advance.

posted on June 9, 2018

"In order to clarify the situation the analysis was conducted of all players for all time span."

So this would again mean that the duplicate account ratio of 5 players , meaning 6% of March would have increased to 33,2% for the month of April as it was stated before paying the March commission that there was 5 duplicate player accounts / FTD´s in March. So you need to show evidence of a increase of +400% on the duplicate FTD´s / accounts on April.

"It was mentioned that players could just check the casino. To try it.
But when the number of such players is more than 50% of the whole number of player - it is quite adequate point for suspicions."

Well it is possible and can totally can happen at a whitelabel casino. Maybe the players did not like something at the casino. Maybe CRM and retention is not working for the brand. Maybe the players just liked the bonus but nothing else? This is basically like a guessing game.

"Documents were requested to confirm the authenticity of the players. And we have to repeat it - none of those have provided any documents.
We are not speaking about passing verification, but about not providing any data that would confirm that those players are real."

Again , why would some one send you any documents for example after making a first deposit some time ago and loosing the deposit? It would be highly suspicious and zero people would send you any documents. What do you mean by "any data that would confirm those players are real?" What data would this be? How do we settle what data is enough and reasonable to get and receive? Is it legal to ask documents and more data from players if they are not for example doing a withdraw at a casino? Once again , surely there was winning players that sent you documents and you got to verify them?


"Speaking about confirming the data - we are responsible for the safety of the personal data of our clients and we will diligently follow this responsibility.
Especially in this case, when in provided screen shot the name of the affiliate was removed while the name of the manager was left open."

Sorry that the name is shown , it can be removed by Askgamblers if they want. It was to point out that there was a promise of paying the owed CPA commissions fully. Although , he is a public affiliate manager at N1 that is free to be contacted by any one so not so sure about the privacy concern here.

"If this is an attitude towards the private information - it seems not appropriate to demand this kind of information."

Do not provide it here publicly , you can send it to Askgamblers as they requested it.

"Over and over again we see the phrase about analysis being conducted after the complaint was placed. We have to remind that we already mentioned that we wanted to save time and efforts and deal with this problem peacefully."

Yes , by declining to pay the owed CPA commissions and hoping we would just accept that and walk away after you had promised to pay them. You do understand that you had no reason to not pay the CPA commissions so when we made the complaint , you used the investigation-card to hope it would be the "get free out of jail"-card

Just to add here as a good point , why did you want to continue partnership when you wanted to change the deal from the CPA to revshare in under a month and after we asked where the April commissions are? If you had such a huge suspicions towards us as a fraudulent partner , why did you want to continue working with us? If you really felt that we were a fraud it would make no sense that you had really big interest to continue working with us?All the trust would have gone at that point. Just to add , this also happened before the askgamblers complaint.

posted on June 12, 2018

Good day!

We have already provided the reasoning behind our decision. The results of the analysis were provided here.
In accordance with GDPR we can't provide information about our players. As it was mentioned earlier it is our responsibility to protect personal data of our players.
And once again answering the question "why did you want to continue partnership" - we didn't want to waste time and efforts on complaints. We offered peaceful solution of the problem.
It is enough to say that abnormal amount of players who made only first deposit and stopped any activity and absolute absence of players who would provide documents is enough to raise suspicions.
We can understand if some part of the players will just stop playing in our casino, but when the majority of the players stops to do it...
Our casino offers complex bonus package. If players like bonuses - they would do at least three deposits to receive all welcome package bonuses.
Speaking about the verification of the accounts - we are speaking about absence of any documents. There are no cases when some documents of the required were provided and others were not.
Concerning the name of the manager - if say that it is okay to provide the name of the public affiliate manager why have you removed your name? The contact person is also official representative of the resource, but for some reason his name was removed.
The reasoning of declining of payment of CPA commission was provided multiple times and repeated in this update.
"Just to add , this also happened before the askgamblers complaint". - We have to remind that we already mentioned that we wanted to save time and efforts and deal with this problem peacefully.

posted on June 12, 2018

AskGamblers , it seems that N1 partners are not willing to provide any proof for their accusations

AskGamblers
posted on June 14, 2018

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just requested additional information from N1 Partners towards further clarification of the following key moments: 

- the specific N1 Partners Affiliate program terms and conditions which might have been violated by the affiliate if any and all the relevant proofs of course;

- detailed explanation regarding the methodology used by N1 Partners fraud team when analizing and deciding whether particular affiliate traffic is considered 'fraud' or not as well as the relevant affiliate terms and conditions commenting the matter.  

posted on June 15, 2018

Good day!

We need some time to specify this question. As it was mentioned earlier we have to follow the terms GDPR.
The first response that we received about providing the data was negative. We would like to consult with the third party about it.
As soon as we receive the answer we will provide our answer to you.
Thank you for your patience and we appreciate your understanding.

N1 Partners complaints

Have troubles with N1 Partners?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy