What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

GAMING1 - Unfair change in commission payout terms

UNRESOLVED
posted on October 9, 2020

Dear Ask Gamblers Team,

We would like to file a complaint against ESTORIL SOL CASINO which we have been in an affiliate partnership from the very start, since 2016.

As from September 1st 2020, they set a minimum amount of 5 FTDs to be achieved in order to be able to receive commissions. If this minimum is not attained, any commissions will not be paid and/or accumulated to the next month.

Yes! The amount of FTDs is fairly low however, we would understand if we were new partners to them!
The amount of monthly Deposits and Active Users we directed their way, makes us good partners in this market.
Just in September, our players made €33,342 in Deposits, with 102 Active Users!

All of us know that the Portuguese market still has a long way to go and is currently making slow progression. Thus fixing commission payouts based on a certain amount of FTDs is quite ambitious at this stage.

If the commissions were to be accumulated and paid once the minimum amount of FTDs is reached, that would be understandable. However, it is very unprofessional and nonsense that the commissions aren’t accumulated!

When we discussed this with them, specifically with our Account Manager Bernardo, he said that “its because many of the affiliates would acquire players and once they get a comfortable amount of players, they would stop promoting the brand”.

OK, that’s fair enough! But that’s not the case with us - Not only that we are promoting and pushing their brand…They have also been occupying spot 1 on our Homepage and Casino page for months now.
Moreover, we are soon launching a new PT affiliate site, so we are definitely not the ones sitting pretty!

Please find below screenshot showing ESTORIL SOL occupying our spot 1 on our Homepage and Casino page.

Link to our site: https:­//c­asi­nop­ort­uga­l.com/

This new term should be valid only for new affiliates who signed up as from September 2020, which is not the case with us, considering that we have been promoting them since their launch date back in 2016.

Please find here ESTORIL SOL CASINO T&C’s:
"7.1 The Affiliate Program agrees to pay the Affiliate a commission calculated on the Net Revenue generated from First Time Depositing Customers (FTDs) referred by the Affiliate Website and/or other channels. First Time Depositing Customers (FTDs) are those customers of the Affiliate Program who do not yet have a betting account and who access the website via the link to Our Brands and who properly register and make real money transfers at least equivalent to the minimum deposit into their betting account. The Commission shall be deemed to be inclusive of value added tax or any other tax if applicable. In the case of ESC Online, as from 01/09/2020, Affiliates must refer a MINIMUM of 5 First Time Depositing Customers (FTDs) in each calendar month to be eligible to receive any commission."
Link to Estoril Sol Casino T&Cs: https:­//a­ffi­lia­tes.ga­min­g1.c­om­/pa­ge.a­sp­x?p=7

We work with multiple operators and have never seen something like this. We kindly appreciate your help in order to resolve this issue and not to lose our commissions - so far September’s commission.

This is simply trying to find a way in getting free promotion on their end and not fair business!

We thank you in advance for your help.

posted on October 12, 2020

Hi LONELYCAPTAIN

We are sorry the new terms and conditions have affected your commission. Feedback have been forwarded to the relevant parties.

With this in mind, the new conditions have been changed permanently.

Thanks and regards

ESC Affiliation Team

posted on October 12, 2020

Hi ESC,

Quite a disappointing and unprofessional reply, considering that we have been doing business with you for a good 4 years!

This is definitely not fair treatment and support towards your affiliates!

posted on October 16, 2020

Hi LONELYCAPTAIN

Whilst we honestly understand your frustration, the terms and conditions have been changed after board decision. Specific reasons have already been discussed with you, which were highlighted in your initial complaint above.

Thanks and regards

ESC Affiliation Team

posted on October 16, 2020

The specified reasons are pure nonsense and disrespectful. Especially to those affiliates, who like us, have not stopped promoting your brand since its launch back in 2016! And it doesn't stop there - you have also occupied our spot 1 for all this time. Pure selfishness and greediness!

We worked very hard to get to where we are today. We're definitely sure that you are aware, as you were the very first ones to know the value of our traffic and all the business we directed your way!

posted on October 19, 2020

Hi LONELYCAPTAIN

Again we do appreciate all the work put into promoting ESC and understand your frustration, however because terms and conditions have changed, we consider this issue as closed.

Thanks and regards

ESC Affiliation Team

posted on October 19, 2020

Discreditable at putting money before respect and loyalty!

GAMING1 complaints

Have troubles with GAMING1?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy