What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Kings of Chicago Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Kings of Chicago Slot NetEnt

Kings of Chicago is a 5-payline slot which combines the elements of a video slot with those of classic poker. The game, which runs of the NetEnt software platform, has random scatters, which can be any card, and a Joker card, which substitutes for all the other cards. Players are welcome to try the slot on this page for free or select any of the NetEnt casinos from the listings to play the game for real money.

To start their exciting Chicago poker adventure, players need to adjust their bet first. The bet level can be set by moving the “Level” selector. The coin value, which ranges from 0.01 to 1, can be regulated with the “Coin Value” selector. The “Sp­in/­Dea­l” button initiates the game, “Au­top­lay­” spins the reels multiple times without interruption and clicking on “Max Bet” allows players to play the game at the highest wager.

3 or more scatters activate Free Deals, wherein payline wins come with a x2 multiplier. If 3 or more scatters spin into the view during the Free Deals, a new set of Free Deals will be awarded.

Winning Poker Hands include Natural royal flush, Five of a kind, Royal flush, Straight flush, Four of a kind, Full house, Flush, Straight and Three of a Kind. A 10,000-coin jackpot will be awarded when players acquire the Natural royal flush.

Game Play

Level: Select the bet level.
Coin Value: Choose the coin size.
Spin/Deal: Start playing the game at the chosen wager.
Autoplay: Play the game multiple times uninterrupted.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the maximum bet.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97.8%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    5
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP
    97.8%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Kings of Chicago Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 26, 2017

LIKED

I remember some years ago when I was playing poker at online Grand Poker website literally everyday, collecting up to a few billion points, until I finally left it all behind and concentrated on slot games instead. Those points were not worth any money at all, just fun points, so I didn't lose anything by abandoning them. After years of not playing poker, it was indeed fun to be playing it again with this Kings Of Chicago game from NetEnt.

Poker is a 5-cards game, so this slot also plays with just 5 paylines, but still using the same 5 reels and 3 rows format, with each payline counting as one hand. So with each spin, you are playing with 5 hands at a time. Nothing complicated in that. All payouts are based on Poker's winning hands, like Royal Flush, Straight Flush, 5 Of A Kind, and so on, starting with 10,000x win for the Royal Flush, down to just 2x for the lowest 3 Of A Kind winning hand. Again, a very simple and non-complicated payout concept. However, getting 5 of those randomly appearing Scatters anywhere on the cards would pay a very nice 500x the total bet, which is not in any real Poker's payout scheme of course, and that includes the non-paying Joker Wild symbols too.

For real Poker players, playing this slot game would be another great thrill for them, unless they don't like playing anything else except real Poker. Still, Kings Of Chicago is indeed a good game to play even for non-Poker players, with small wins coming in frequently, and with the occasional big wins once in awhile. Needless to say, trying to get that Royal Flush hand can be a very daunting task indeed, just as hard as getting a 5-Wilds or 5-Scatters win, but the possibility is always there for the taking.

I've played Kings Of Chicago on irregular basis, simply because it isn't one of my favourite games, but the truth is that I have not won anything significant from it. Not a single withdrawable win on the game so far, so I didn't and don't want to play so much on it, not even now. However, for other players, some may love it, others may not, but I personally found the payouts as not interesting enough for me. I had given up on playing Poker before, so perhaps this had a profound effect on me, who knows.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 8, 2016

LIKED

I'll bet this game was real tricky to work out the odds for! Kings of Chicago appealed to me immediately because of it's obvious Poker influences, which is a game I have probably spent way too much of my life playing already and will likely continue to do so for the foreseeable future!

In slot terms this game has five paylines, but to understand it you really need to think of it as five hands - the top, middle and bottom rows of course, as well as two additional triangle shaped lines pointing from top to bottom and bottom to top. It's best to think of the "line" this way so that it is clear your cards do not have to be in any particular order to score a win - as long as you have three aces anywhere on the "line" you win the prize for three of a kind, so it's very different to most slots. Scatters also work differently in this game too, they are randomly assigned to any card in the deck before each game round, but of course you do not need all of these in the same hand in order to score a scatter win. If you beat the large odds and are dealt all five scatters on the same game round you'll be rewarded with a chunky payoff of 500x your bet as well as 30 free spins (or "deals", as the game calls them).

All hands from three of a kind up to a royal flush award a win, with a maximum possible payout of 4,000x your stake for a natural royal flush - just the same as you would expect from many Video Poker games, or certainly regular Jacks or Better definitely pays this amount. It's worth considering though, the odds in this game will be comparable at best - most likely far worse, than that offered by a Video Poker game. Just because the game has the same maximum payout in terms of multiple of your stake, that doesn't mean the RTP of this slot based game is anywhere close to that of a Jacks or Better machine. Note the word "natural" before Royal Flush too, because this game includes a single joker on the deck too, and a royal flush containing a joker is worth a much less exciting 200x bet despite the fact it is still extremely rare.

It's difficult for me not to be excited about Kings of Chicago as it's really just so different to the vast majority of games out there, and I love the theme and the way it works. It just feels so well designed, even down to the way the cards are dealt on-screen with the final column being revealed one at a time to add to the suspense of knowing if you caught a hand or not. It's no replacement for Video Poker as far as high RTP gaming goes, but its hugely enjoyable and all poker fans will definitely enjoy trying this game out.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 27, 2016

LIKED

Kings of Chicago was released by NetEnt back in August 2011. I triggered 3 Scatter symbols on an active payline and I received 10 Free Deals. I ended up with a 'BIG WIN' and a 50 Euro cash prize. It was indeed a pleasant surprise seeing something different for a change. I have never played any similar slot before, I was never into poker either, but lately, I have become interested in playing poker.

This slot is such a refreshing game and it is not boring at all. I like it's theme and graphics, and the way how the card symbols come down onto the reels, just like a card dealer was dealing them. It looks unusual and so exciting. Its paytable is pretty nice, with a maximum win of 10,000 coins. Sounds are great too to me. All magic happens on the poker table itself, and you can see some guns and poker chips on the side of the table, belonging to these Chicago gang guys who came to play poker.

I triggered 10 Free Deals in my game before, but you can trigger up to 30 Free Deals, and all wins are multiplied x2. More Free Deals can be retriggered. A Joker card acts like a Wild symbol and substitutes for all symbols. Winning combinations with a Joker card are multiplied x2. Non-poker players may find it a little strange with things like 'Natural Royal Flush', 'Five of a kind', 'Straight Flush', 'Four of a kind' and 'Royal Flush' winning combinations.

During my play sessions, I had mostly combinations of 3-of-a-kinds, 2-of-a-kinds and a few 4-of-a-kinds. What I like pretty much is that 2 Scatter symbols could appear frequently on the reels, of which I had quite a number of these. All in all, this was a new experience for me and I will play this slot again in the future. I would also like to find out more about this game, to see what more could be behind it, because believe it or not, I have never seen this slot before.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2015

LIKED

Kings of Chicago is quite different video slot than other games from NetEnt software. This one has only 5 pay lines and there is no symbols. Instead of symbols on the reels will be cards. I like playing some games with cards like poker, omaha and some other games. I like the theme in this game, it is some kind of gangsta theme.

I played Kings of Chicago some time ago and I do not like it very much. The only reason is because there are only five active paylines. And most of the time while I was playing I had only dead spins. I hate dead spins in every game, but here I had maybe even more than 6, 7 dead spins in a row.

Otherwise the game offer also free spins feature. When you get at least three scatter symbols you get 10 free spins or deals. If you get all five scatters you will be awarded with 30 free deals. During free deals you can retriggered feature and winnings are at x2 multiplier.

I think this feature is good. The paytable also look good, so I understand why is only x2 multiplier. I triggered a few times this free deals feature but I never got any decent winnings.

I do not think I will play this game more in near future. The only reason is because I had no luck on it. Every time when I played it, I lost the money. And I do not like playing games where I am loosing money. Base game is not so interesting, during my gameplay session I had only small winnings. Like three of a kind combinations and most of the time the winnings were lower than my bet amount. I will rate this game with 6 stars. For me it is not so attractive.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2015

LIKED

Kings of Chicago is game made by NetEnt and it is a bit strange game. All symbols here is just poker cards + joker, and winning combinations is poker combinations like royal flush and others. Pretty interesting game to play just for a change.

I like how this game looks. If someone think that game with only card symbols can not look good - this someone is mistaken. It is interesting and good looking game. But sounds not so nice.

I like payouts in this game. Best paying combination is natural royal flush, it means that without wild, just straight royal flush. It pays a lot but i never get this one. Another great combination is 5 of a kind - 4 same cards plus joker symbols which works as wild and also double wins.

I like freespins feature. Itself feature is very regular, freespins with x 2 multiplier, but it is great way how it is trigger. Scatters can appear even two on same reel, so it is funny, once i got 3 scatters on same reel, last one, so was surprised a lot.

I like potential of big hits. Payouts here is great, and only 5 lines. If you hit one of the top combinations you will not be sad believe me.

I like special animations when you missed one symbol for good combination, and there is some delay before showing you last reel, very exciting feature.

I like that this game can be played with 0.05 bets. This is awesome, because I usually use this game when I got some freespins from casinos, won from freespins something like 3$. Then I could go in this game and play 0.05 or 0.10 bets and had chances to hit big.

I rate this game with 10 stars, some unique way to build slot based on poker game. I never won top winnings here, but had a lot of playtime and funny time spending.

DISLIKED

Nothing really annoying or bad with kings of Chicago, great game!
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 27, 2015

LIKED

I am pretty sure that Kings of Chicago is much played game and that would be of the its bet that this game has, this innovative guys from Netent Entertainment managed to make unique game, so from conventional symbols which we all are use to, they replaced those symbols with a deck of cards, so the point is Poker, dealing cards, so basically I see this game made especially for Video Poker lovers, I am pretty sure they will enjoy more in this game then I did.

Kings of Chicago is yet another game from Netent software, with 5 reels and 5 pay lines, so yes the minimum bet takes from 0.05 cents, well isn't that the cheapest game from this provider, actually when I played this game for the very first time I was a bit surprised, seeing its bet I actually wanted to try it out. So seeing this game for the first time I was bit disappointed, because this game has Poker theme and poker has never been my favorite game to play, but I was attract by its bet size so I wanted to try my luck and see what happens.

I liked that the theme is from this 20s and liked the free spins feature, so you won’t see the usual scatter symbols as any slot has, but the scatter might appear on any different card, just because each dealing of the cards you'll see different card with scatter logo on it, because each dealing with change the card, I guess that comes randomly. Playing this game and have to say, I have played this slot only few times, it might be good for wagering bonuses, but I still wouldn't pick this game, just because for my taste this game is a bit boring to play, I guess I am use to my usual slots, seeing those reels spinning, not seeing dealing cards, if I wanted to play Video Poker I would play that table game. Maybe interesting slot, as I just mentioned, but still not my cup of tea.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 26, 2015

LIKED

Kings of Chicago is a slot game I played only a few times in my life. When I first saw the game I thought the theme would be something about gangsters and mobsters and I was really surprised to see that the theme was actually poker. I am not a poker played myself and I never liked the game so I guess that is why I didn’t play this slot so much. Overall the slot has a god design and the symbols are dealt on the reels instead of the standard spinning. This was very strange to me.

The paytable has a big payout for a natural royal flush, it awards 10 000 coins. Also what was really strange to me is the fact that the game has only 5 paylines and how the cards land they don’t have to be one next to another to have a win. For example you can have the same card on position 1 3 and 5 and different symbols in between and you still get 3 of a kind win. This game has a scatter and wild symbol. The wild is the joker and he doubles a win. The scatter triggers the free deals bonus if you get at least 3 of them on the reels. You can get 10, 15 or 30 free deals depending on the number of scatters. Also the free deals have a x 2 multiplier so wins with a joker in the free deals are actually x 4.

I tried this game a few times on minimum bet and it doesn’t pay bad. You can go for 10 - 15 spins with small win or no wins and then you get a 30 x bet win. I got the free deals a few times but the most I won was 40 x bet. Like I said I don’t like card games so this slot doesn’t like me in return.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 1, 2015

LIKED

Kings of Chicago is a Netent software game, which stands out by the fact that it is based on poker theme. The features in this game are cards, combinations are card combinations, such as straight, flush, etc and instead of spinning, this game is being dealt, making it very similar to actual poker game. I am a huge fan of table games and poker as well so I was very enthusiastic to try game called Kings of Chicago. I mean, I have played it a couple of times, but not seriously, only for few spins, but this time was different.

The thing that attracted me was the fact that this game overall is so simple - it has free deals bonus round, caused by 3 or more scatter symbols in the main game. 3 scatter will give you 10 deals, 4 scatters-15 deals, but all 5 scatters- 30 deals. And just as in poker, each combination has its worth and here too, you'll get the lowest win for 3 of a kind, but the biggest - for Royal Flush. The design is really nice and this game has only 5 paylines so the minimum bet playing on all lines is 0.05€.

The first serious time I've played this game was at Playgrand casino. I had a 20€ balance and I placed 0.25€ bets I had absolutely no luck and my balance was gone in a blink of an eye. Then I made another deposit of 40€, continued to play with 0.25€ bets per spin and within all my playing time of overall 350 spins, I only 2 got the free deals, both times the minimum amount - 10 deals, and both times with around 6x bet winnings. I expected so much from this game and got so little. Besides, I lost around 45€ on this game which is a lot for such little amount of spins made.

I have to admit that I like the look of the game and I like the simplicity. However, I was really disappointed with the payout. There were only few times when I got 10x bet win and that isn't much too. And the fact that few regular spin winnings were bigger than free deal wins is frustrating.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 26, 2015

LIKED

Kings of Chicago slot created by Net entertainment, and it is very unusual video slot. Like I have read at one website, Netent mixed video poker game and slot game in one and there is appear Kings of Chicago video slot.

This video slots is look good, and everything is nice except this sound when you can hit something good, and last card opening with some latency. This sound make me sad because after playing about 20 minutes of this slot, I am always start to feel headache and I think this is due to this annoying sound.

There is only 5 paylines, so 0.05 is enough to make my spin, paradise for few pennies left on account and for playing from winnings on freespins.

There is no any special feature except freespins, you need 3 or more scatters and freespins feature triggered. There is x 2 multiplier and nothing else special. What I really enjoy - it is possibility to win really huge amount of money for some excellent combos. For example natural royal flush without any wild will pay really huge, I think even with 0.05 penny bet it will be much more than 100$. Once I won about 60$ on 0.10 penny bet, I had 5 of a kind, it was 4 sevens and then last card opened - and there was a joker, was really pleasure to see it, and of course I was surprised to see such big payout, if during freespins it can be even more money for me.

Overall I do like this game and always interesting to play it if I have win few dollars from granted freespins, or get some no deposit bonus from casino. This game not required big money on balance to play this video slot. Most payouts will be very low, but top combos pay very decent money, so it worth to bash this game until such big win.

DISLIKED

Only this stupid sound when last card delayed, everything else is ok!
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on January 30, 2015

LIKED

When I decided to play "Kings of Chicago" I never imagined a game of these characteristics, more than a slot this one is like a video poker machine, or rather seems to merge both. Anyway I like poker and this video slot has seemed a rather original game and very addictive incidentally, unfortunately it seems I have not had much luck with it, getting a flash or four of a kind is not a simple task and paytable not seem to be so condescending towards players. Each small gain, such as three of a kind at most pays enough to cover just the bet value, and if you consider that many of the turns do not grant any profit, you simply will see how your balance goes in draw down slowly and systematically. However,I see this video slot has many followers, which makes me think what could be failing here is my technique to play Kings of Chicago, clear that it is the first time I play it and certainly I am far from being an expert.

I think NetEnt has again demonstrated with this slot that much of its leadership is achieved thanks to its creativity when it comes to trying new alternatives in their slots to allow for the loyalty of more and more players every day.

The hands that can be obtained in each of the 5 paylines of this video slot are: natural royal flush, straight flush, four of a kind, full house, flush, straight, three of a kind, but I have surprised the resulting new hands with addition of the joker card to some traditional hands, so they are added five of a kind, which are four of a kind plus one joker, and royal flush, that in this case is different from the natural one because one card has been replaced by the joker, and joker is not usually included on poker related games.

Anyway, I liked this game a lot, but at the moment I cannot find a way to sustain the balance enough to think about playing this slot in a real casino account, so I think I better take a step to the side and let this game to experts.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Kings of Chicago Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy