You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Rizk Casino - Violating their own terms regarding Self Exclusion

RESOLVED
Rediser Netherlands
posted on July 28, 2017.

The following is found under the ''Responsible gambling'' tab:
''We, as humans, need to look after ourselves in every aspect of our lives and should gambling ever become more important than your health and wellbeing, you should take a break from it immediately. We will help you freeze your Rizk.com account for any period over 24 hours and, should you request it, your account will be closed permanently. During the freeze time, you will not hear from us at all and your account will be inaccessible.''

It clearly states: ''During the freeze time, you will not hear from us at all and your account will be inaccessible''
I self excluded myself on 24 February for 6 months.
As you can see in the attached files; in this period I got multiple text messages.
It is concerning to say the least that I still get texts with advertisement from Rizk Casino while an account is self excluded.

I took a break to stop gambling and stop thinking about gambling as a whole.
The casino clearly doesn't respect that and their own terms.

I loved to gamble and Rizk is a good place for that.
However, when I desire a self exclusion I do not want to be reminded and receiving advertisement like Rizk casino does.

posted on July 28, 2017.

Hi Rediser,

We understand your concerns when receiving promotional text messages after the account on Rizk has been self-excluded.

We take this matter very seriously and will investigate this further as this scenario should not occur.
Therefore, and to allow us to conduct the full investigation, we need to know on which number these messages were received so we can cross check this with our systems.

Can you please send us an email with the phone number these messages were received on?
This you can send to us via custom­erc­are­@ri­zk.com
If you can state in the e-mail subject that this is about AskGamblers and for the attention of the Team Leader then this will make sure that we investigate this matter fully.

Thank you very much for your cooperation in this.
Kind regards,
Team Rizk

Rediser Netherlands
posted on July 28, 2017.

Dear,

I am glad this is seen as unaccaptable by the casino as well.

I have just sent the information and hope to hear back soon.

Best regards

posted on July 29, 2017.

Dear Rediser,

As stated, we take our social responsibilities very seriously and we very much respect and applaud your decision to take a break and consider if you wish to continue gambling in the future. We also thank you for sending the details that we requested and we have now been able to conduct and conclude our investigation into your complaint and our findings are as follows:

Firstly your Rizk account that is associated with your e-mail address is Self Excluded, as you rightly say, and therefore you should not receive any contacts from Rizk in any form. The mobile number associated with your Rizk account HAS NOT RECEIVED ANY MARKETING MESSAGES OF ANY KIND.
Furthermore, the mobile telephone number that you provided us with and received the offer messages that form this complaint, is associated with another account entirely. This account is NOT SELF EXCLUDED AND HAS OPTED IN TO MARKETING MESSAGES and therefore the messages that you have received are entirely ethical and completely in line with our published policies and procedures.

Why the mobile telephone that you have is connected to another, second account that has the same surname and a similar local address, is a question for you. In the meantime, we have, of course, closed the account linked to the mobile telephone that you now use.

Therefore, in summary, we refute this complaint in the strongest possible terms.
Kind regards,
Team Rizk

Rediser Netherlands
posted on July 29, 2017.

Dear,

In that case it is totally my fault.
However I never knew that I had more then 1 account. And can only remember making 1 account.
I did some research on my small selection of email adresses and I could not fnd any other sign of more account then the one with my email address.
I would like to receive the email address associated with the number I received the text messages on, and I would like to receive the phone number which is connected to the email address which I filled in this complaint.
After I received the information avond, I would kindly ask to close this complaint as resolved and once again apologize to Risk casino.
If I am welcome again after my SE on the current account has expired, I would love to come back.

Best regards

posted on July 31, 2017.

Dear Resider,

A reply has been sent to you via the mail you contacted us with.

As per the terms and conditions of the Self Exclusion, once a Self Exclusion is over, the account is reopened again.

Kind regards,
Team Rizk

Rediser Netherlands
posted on July 31, 2017.

Dear,

Although it did not help me at all. I received the information as requested.
The complaint can now be closed as resolved.

Best regards

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.