Mr Mega Casino - Failed to pay welcome bonus

RESOLVED
Simon Allen United Kingdom
posted on July 17, 2017.

Joined up with the offer of 100% deposit match upto £200 so deposited £200 but no bonus was given. Spoke with live support who said that management had decided I could not receive the welcome bonus? No other explanation.
They have effectively stolen £200 from me as I would have not deposited if the bonus was not available. False advertising.

posted on July 18, 2017.

Hi Simon,

I work with MrMega Casino. I am very sorry for the trouble that you are having. The introductory offer should be available to you. I will get in touch with you privately for more details and try to get this resolved as quickly as possible.

Simon Allen United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2017.

Still not resolved, casino now saying I have abused their bonus despite never being a member previously and never receiving a bonus, they have also failed to provide any evidence of abuse??

AskGamblers
posted on July 22, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Mr Mega Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Simon Allen United Kingdom
posted on July 22, 2017.

Glad they not just trying to fob me off. I have now asked on 4 occasions for any shred of evidence they have to justify their accusations and they have simply done nothing. They just decided not to fulfill their own welcome bonus and ignore the fact they are technically breaking the law. How are casinos like this allowed to operate in this way without being investigated and possibly shut down as its basically criminal what they are doing.

Their customer service managers are truly great when it comes to sheer incompetence.

I have slowly lost patience with them now and will instead invoke a chargeback to my card as they have not provided what I signed up for, and I have just closed my account with them which they were more than happy to do for me 🤔

posted on July 23, 2017.

I am sorry that we were not able to resolve this in a satisfactory manner. The handling of issues such as these are handled by NeoGames, the operators. I have requested more details from them and am awaiting their justification details. I will again contact you by private message as well as the AskGamblers team when it is provided to me.

posted on July 25, 2017.

After speaking with the account managers at NeoGames, it was determined that Mr. Allen was not in violation of the terms and conditions that were suggested. His abuser tag has been removed and if he wishes to return to MrMega casino, he will be given all of the bonuses due to him. We apologize that getting the complete story took this long and for the "Sheer Incompetence" experienced when dealing with our customer service. We wish him the best at whatever casino he chooses to play at.

Simon Allen United Kingdom
posted on July 26, 2017.

Have been speaking with an employee of Mega and they have apologised for their misunderstanding and agreed to credit me with my deposit bonus and a further small bonus to apologise for the inconvenience caused.
This offer was made two days ago but I'm still waiting for it to appear in my account.

Will keep you posted.....

AskGamblers
posted on July 30, 2017.

Dear @propane007,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Simon Allen United Kingdom
posted on July 30, 2017.

I finally got my bonus money 😀😀 just a pity it dragged on for so long....

AskGamblers
posted on July 30, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.