You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Unibet Casino - Account closed and money wrongfully confiscated with zero justification

UNRESOLVED
joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 17, 2017.

I signed up to unibet on 18/03/2017, and proceeded to deposit £100, i accepted there casino welcome bonus of a 200% deposit match and played on the slot game big bad wolf, after i played through the wagering requirements, i placed a withdrawal for £2119.50, when the withdrawal didn't go through i checked to see if they wanted any verification documents from me, the website said that they didn't need anything from me, so i contacted live chat they told me that they was doing some internal security checks, the day after i received a request for verification documents, to which i sent what was available to me, and they asked for more documents, so i sent them more, they then sent me an email me on 6/6/2017 quoting the following " In regards to your account, it was again reviewed by the accounts team, but at this time we cannot reopen it for you at all. As per the terms and conditions on the website, 3.2

a. decline to open a Unibet Account and/or to close an existing Unibet Account without any explanation whatsoever;"

i have now today sent them another email with all the documents necessary to verify my account once again, consisting of, my drivers license, my drivers license next to my face, a picture of the front and back of my signed bank card used to deposit, and a picture of a bank statement i acquired from my natwest bank account dated recently.

i later today received the following email,

Dear Joseph,


Thank you for contacting Unibet support!

In regards to your account I can confirm it had been reviewed by the relevant department who confirmed it cannot be reopened.

You were informed on the 6/6/17 by another agent that the account is closed and the funds are to remain frozen. Unfortunately I cannot add anything further to this.

As per our terms and conditions on the website - 3.2 (a)
-
a. decline to open a Unibet Account and/or to close an existing Unibet Account without any explanation whatsoever;

That is the final decision based on their behalf and we cannot put forward another request to reopen the account.

Thanks and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.


Best regards,

Ryan

they have literally stole the money i have won, despite the fact that i have played with-in the terms and conditions and sent them everything as required by the UK gambling commission to satisfy regulations with regards to KYC verification checks, and they have not gave me a single reason as to why they have "frozen" aka stole the funds in my account, they only quoted a reason that they are allowed to close my account and this does not give them the right to confiscate the money in the account at the time of closing.

could you please assist me in claiming the money which is rightfully mine, thanks.

posted on July 21, 2017.

Hi Ryan, this is not being ignored. We are looking into your case and will update here when we have an update to share. Apologies for the delay.

Unibet Casino

joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 21, 2017.

i have now received the subject access request i requested a while back and the data inside it further backs up my point that this was totally unjustified theft.

AskGamblers
posted on July 25, 2017.

Dear @joetew3,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 25, 2017.

it has most definitely not been resolved, so far they haven't even responded to me.

posted on July 25, 2017.

Hi Joseph,

Your identification documents have failed our verification checks and so your bonus funds have been confiscated and your account closed, as per our T&Cs.

Unibet Casino.

joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 25, 2017.

you mean to tell me that, a picture of my drivers license, a picture of my drivers license next to my face, a picture of my natwest bank statement recently dated and a picture of both the front and back of the signed bank card have failed your verification checks? which is everything required for verification checks and you know it, what one earth more could you possibly need? you do not have the right to go above the law and confiscate my funds, as i given you everything that's required, if you need more documented evidence, just ask me for more documents. Don't just say, well he's given us what we asked for, but we want to steal his money so we'll just say he hasn't given and take it.

joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 26, 2017.

and furthermore to what i have mentioned above, if the case is as quoted from above

"Your identification documents have failed our verification checks and so your bonus funds have been confiscated and your account closed, as per our T&Cs."

why is it that in my Subject access request you have removed my funds and refer to the following line from the transaction history sections "joetew3 31-May-17 2019.5 GBP Premium Fraud Recovery Withdraw Premium 100 GBP Bonus Abuse Recovery" in which it clearly states on the 31st of may 2017, bearing in mind i requested on the 18th of march 2017, you have removed £2019.50 from my account for "bonus abuse recovery" and yet there is no evidence at all to back up such claims in the subject access request nor any correspondence we've had, and you will not have any evidence either as i haven't ever done anything wrong for such evidence to exist, so you are clearly lying and hiding behind your previous excuse of failed verification checks.

joetew3 United Kingdom
posted on July 26, 2017.

please tell me what more verification documents could you possibly want? i'll get them to you.

AskGamblers
posted on July 26, 2017.

Dear @joetew3,

Please keep in mind that all your attachments have been removed due to the fact they were all containing sensitive personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on.

https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Thank you for your cooperation.