What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Wild Rockets Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Wild Rockets Slot NetEnt

Wild Rockets is a 720-way video slot operating on the NetEnt software platform. The wild cards are designated with the word ‘Wild’ and they contain rockets shooting upwards or downwards. The scatter symbol is a Box of Rockets. Players are welcome to try the slot on this page for free or visit any of the featured NetEnt casinos in order to play the game for real money.

Prior to having fun with shooting various rockets, players need to decide on their wager. The bet level is adjusted with the "Level" selector and the coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, is set with the "Coin Value" selector. "Spin" starts the game, "Max Bet" spins the reels at the highest bet level and "Autoplay" plays the game for a number of rounds.

Wilds can only appear on reels 2, 3, and 4, turning any symbol above or below them on the same reel wild based on the direction of the rockets on the wild card. If the rocket is pointing upwards, the symbols on the same reel above becomes wild. Wilds containing rockets pointing downwards turn symbols below wild.

3 or more scatters on the reels trigger Free Spins. 3 scatters equal 10 Free Spins, 4 scatters result in 20 Free Spins and 5 scatters will earn players 50 Free Spins. Additional Free Spins will automatically be added to the remaining number of Free Spins.

Game Play

Level: Select the bet level.
Coin Value: Choose the coin size.
Spin: Start the game at the chosen wager.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest bet.
Autoplay: Play the game multiple times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    72
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    4
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    250
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Wild Rockets Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 23, 2017

LIKED

A game that always celebrates the new year eve.

We all love fireworks, right? The lights, the noise and cheerings around it. Well, this game is the safest way to play with fireworks but still it will cost us money using it.

I think that Pyramid: Quest for immortality game by NetEnt is based on this game except this game is upside down and it is a little bit more expensive. There are a few other fireworks themed game, as far as I know Betsoft and SG interactive have them but I love this one a lot more that the others.

Personally I think Wild Rockets is a great game and I had a blast playing this game. I love when the wild rocket symbol appears on the screen and it expands itself upwards or downwards. The game itself has the same minimum bet as Reel Rush, When Pigs Fly and Jack Hammer 2. To me 50 cents per bet is do-able since it has a massive paylines of 720.

I always believe, the more paylines a game has the less the prizes are but this does not apply to Wild Rockets because I know how big the game could pay. I've played this game a lot in the past and I had a few great gaming sessions. Sometimes it didn't pay at all but be honest, all game has it's cold sessions. The biggest win I ever won was about 300x bet but unfortunately my bet was low and that's because I have a limit regarding my stakes. If a game has 20 paylines I always bet at least 2x the minimum and with Wild Rockets I don't have another choice but playing with the minimum bet.

In the past there were a few casinos offering free spins no deposit required on any NetEnt game, automatically you'll choose a game with the largest minimum bet. Whenever this kinda offers available I always choose Wild Rockets but sometimes I also choose Alien Robots.

I won a massive €150 from 50 free spins a casino offered me and I end up with a cash out of €120 (max cashout of €100 plus €20 deposit).

Wild Rockets is a nice game and I think the game has a nice RTP. So if you love fireworks I recommend this game highly.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2017

LIKED

For I second I thought it was 'Fire Rockets' not 'Wild Rockets' and here we go with another cartoonish slot by NetEnt. Good one though.I have played this video slot only twice since its release day. My last session was 50 spins and I was out. Game rocks just like those rockets shoot fire and it comes with really nice graphics and 720 ways to win. Yes, you heard me very well. Its high variance game so be careful it could eat your deposit balance really fast. This was just a friendly caution to you all. Minimum stake is 0.50 cents and money somehow dissapear so fast. I had Wilds on my screen almost on every spins, mostly 2 of them and I was super happy when finally third Wild symbols appeared and awarded me with 10 Free Spins. I was ready to fire these rocket but listen to me now.. I won around 8 euros or so, peanuts, nothing.

I believe it wasn't meant to be some win. What the hell. I left this game aside and moved on but before I disappear we will take a look at pay table because it does matter a lot. I said I won Free Spins and that's is it. There is no Bonus Game dear gamblers. Wild symbol appear on the reel 2,3 and 4 and subtitute for all except for the Scatter and it turns all symbols above and below into wilds in order to make you some cash prizes.But when it comes to Scatter it could bring up between 10 up to 50 Free Spins. Yes,that's correct. I had only 3 Scatters and 10 FS. If you collect 4 scatters then you go with 20 FS and for 5 scatters you get 50 FS. Sounds good? Yes, it's really rewarding.But there we go with last disappontment..this amazing game highest paying symbol carry award of only 250 x your stake for 5 of its kind. Now, that's a shame, both for NetEnt and this game. So don't be surprised if you keep getting small wins.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 13, 2016

LIKED

Whizz! Boom! Bang! Colors and fireworks! Released back in November 2012, this slot was created by NetEnt and is still up to date. It’s entertaining, thrilling and fun to play. I love it’s theme, background and I wish to go to New York’s Time Square or even to Sydney in Australia and enjoy that special fireworks experience. I do love it. I have fired a few strong rockets far up into the air, but there was once when the rocket turned back whilst my brother and his friends were still under the influence. One turned back into our house door…fijuuu…I got so scared because it could have hit anyone of us. So, no doubt if you are buying these rocket things especially in the Balkan region, you need to be careful, and to me, safety always comes first! But there is nothing to be worried about in this slot, and no way you could get hit by one of those rockets. Each time you spin the reels, you may set off some rounds of fireworks, rockets, Catherine wheels and bangers, but that’s it, nobody is going to get hit.

There are 720 ways to win in this Wild Rockets game. A very colorful game, and instead of paylines, there are winning combinations in the fancy city background view, where magic starts happening and explosions here and there, it all looks so dramatic and cool. This is not kind of the slot we are used to playing, this is an unusual and a very cool looking slot and I love the way it plays. The Wild symbol is so cool, I like it when it spreads around after the bangs and the booms, which announces some winning combinations. When they shoot upwards and downwards, they transform the symbols above or below them into Wilds as well, multiplying your chances to win! Matching sets of Scatter symbols will win you up to 50 free spins! Sounds amazing, don’t you agree? Well, this time I didn’t regret that there isn’t any bonus game in this slot, nor I found that it should be here. Believe me, I’ve never got the chance to trigger off the free spins but I will not cry. It may happen one day, sooner or later. This game is playable from 0.50 cents minimum bets, which is a lot higher than the usual, but if you can afford it, my recommendation goes to Wild Rockets!
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

Wild Rockets, a game which I have never played before, until I saw some nice winning screenshots here in Askgamblers. It got me interested and curious, because I've never played any game that has 4 and 5 rows in it at the same time. I've been a 3-rows guy all the while, a straight guy you can say, so anything different from this becomes a curiosity for me, hehehe.

My first impression of the game was pretty good. Nice graphics, nice gal (aren't they all?!) and wild wild rockets too, going up and down, except sideways. 720 ways? Wow! That's more ways than I ever knew! At that time anyway, not now. Well, there's always something new to be seen, something new to be learned and something new to be tried out, right? So when it comes to anything like that, I'm always willing and ready to go! Hehehe.

Except for those odd 4 rows on reels 2 and 4, and a fifth row on the 3rd reel, everything else looks the same, and plays the same too. There aren't any Bonus Game, but at least there's that familiar Free Spins Game, which is in fact, my most favourite feature game. Without this, I tend to find any such game as boring. Yep. I'm a free spins man. Anything free will do fine for me. Anything free I just cannot let go completely. If you can give it to me freely, I'll take them up happily! What? Oops, sorry, I was talking aloud to the game! See that pretty sweet girl on the right there? Well, she just said she ain't giving me anything for free! Hahaha.

Okay, okay, no money for nothing, no chicks for free, no free spins so freely either. Yeah, I had to put up quite a bit to get what I wanted from this Wild Rockets, but it wasn't all that wild in the end. Damn! Wish a big win there could have been, but that girl just kept her eyes rollin' and kept refusin'. Double damn, but what to do? What's not mine cannot be mine, can it?

DISLIKED

What I dislike most? That pretty girl keep saying "NO!" And because of that, I couldn't get as many free spins games as I would like! Meaning, I didn't get any wild thingies either, if you know what I mean. If you don't know what I meant, hmm, sorry, but I ain't explaining! Hahaha.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Wild rockets is awesome online slot. I can't stop to make great reviews and say good words to NetEnt, they have so many wonderful slot games, thanks for that to them, otherwise I will not have so much fun with all this games.

One of the reasons why I am very excited with this game it is that there is 720 paylines. Reels looks also very unusual and it is just adds more fun to this game. And min bet size is 0.50 is good enough price to play such wonderful slot.

I love wilds in slots. Every wild. Sticky, expanding, stacked. Every wild. Here at wilds rockets wilds is expanding, but it could expand in two turns - up or down. So it can not cover all reel if you not enough lucky. Also wilds appear only on 3 middle reels, but it is more than ok since it is 3 very important and biggest reels.

I do like that there is very impressive payouts. For just one five of a kind you will not get huge money, but there is expanding wilds, so you could get a lot of 5 of a kinds in 720 pay ways slot game.

One more exciting thing it is both ways wins. It is really something great for me, because I could watch how I get wins from both sides. And also if I get 5 of a kind - I get double win because it is counted from both sides.

Freespins feature get another huge thumb up. Nothing special, but wilds come on reels much more often during freespins. And freespins is frequent when game is want to pay money. It is one more slot game to which I give 10 stars. It means perfect slot.

DISLIKED

Nothing I would like to add in thumbs down category. Probably that expanding wilds which can go to wrong turn, but it is ok for me.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Wild Rockets is a Netent software slot game and I started to play it more in the last months. Before that I wasn't really familiar with it and I don't know why because this game is simply great.

The thing that stands out for me is the construction for this game both visually and technically. It has 5 reels and 720 paylines and it pays both ways which is very important, because that improves the chances of winning, in my opinion. It has fireworks theme and in this game rockets symbol is really great, it works as a wild symbol and all wilds have arrow symbols directed up or down and depending on the direction, the wilds will turn other symbols on that reel wild. And to add, they appear on 2nd, 3rd and 4th reel and substitute for all symbols as usually, except scatters.

When it comes to features, this slot is really simple, it has only free spins bonus round for 3 or more scatters placed anywhere on the screen. The free spins are played with the same bets as main game, without any multipliers and you can get 10, 20 or even 50 free spins, depending on how many scatters you have.

The only thing I am not very happy with is the minimum stakes for this game, they are 0.50€ per spin. So I think a decent bankroll is needed when playing this, in case the game is in dry mode. But other than that I really enjoy it. I love that it is so simple yet sophisticated and pays really good. Quite recently I played over 500 spins on this slot and had 4 free spins rounds within them, but all of them were 10 free spins, not more. I experienced 80 x bet win and the rest were smaller ones, but I still managed to increase my bankroll.

Overall I think this is a wonderful game, it has great graphics, very interesting paylines and good payouts. But prepare decent bankroll because it is a little expensive.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 23, 2015

LIKED

Wild Rockets is one of the 720 payline slots coming from NetEnt. I can’t say that I am a big fan of these slots because I never had much luck with them in winning big. The slot has a good design and descent graphic. The animations are good and I really like the one when you get the free spins bonus and the firework starts. The music in the slot is a bit boring and the only excitement is when you have a bigger win on the reels.

The theme of the slot are rockets and fireworks. The slot pays both ways, left to right and right to left so this can be good in providing some nice wins. The paytable of this game is absolutely dreadful. The highest winning symbol awards a prize of only 250 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline. This game has a wild and scatter symbol. The interesting thing about the wild is that it comes only on reels 2, 3 and 4 and can cover the entire reel depending where it lands on the reel and at what direction the rockets are on. They shoot up or down and cover the remaining symbols with wilds. This can be great if you hit 3 of them on the central reels so you have 3 reels with wilds and a big win. Still you have to admit this almost never happens.

If you hit 3 scatters on the reels you get 15 free spins, 4 and 5 scatters award 20 and 50 free spins along with a 200 x bet prize. The free spins are played at the starting bet and don’t have a multiplier attached so they are basically just free spins.

DISLIKED

This slot is a great disappointment to me. With 50 paylines and 720 ways to pay you would expect some nice wins here. Instead the payout is really low and even in the free spins bonus I have never had a win of over 50 x bet. It just eats away your balance.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2015

LIKED

I normally associate this kind of “all ways” game with Microgaming, although I’ve recently learnt that they aren’t nearly as unique as I thought as I have seen this kind of game from NetEnt, WMS, IGT and NextGen to name just a few. I guess I thought they had some kind of copyright on the idea, more fool me!

Anyway, Wild Rockets is in no way your typical all ways game anyway – the play field is a very unusual size, it expands in a kind of V shape, with five boxes on the centre reel and three on the left and right sides. The game also pays both ways, giving a maximum of 720 ways to win.

If you’re a classic slot player – IE you like to play 9 line “classic” games such as Thunderstruck, Dead or Alive or Reel Steal – your probably going to think the wins on offer in this type of game are a little tight to say the least. That is because these types of games give their big wins from garnering a large number of wild symbols simultaneously rather than that very rare and much anticipated top symbol five of a kind hit dropping in every few thousand spins!

Thankfully NetEnt decided to include a bonus feature in Wild Rockets unlike many of their other more recent slot titles, and I love the fact that the game also offers additional free spins if you get more than 3 scatters on the reels. In fact you can get a massive 50 free spins on this game if you get all five scatter symbols, and the game also pays out a very chunky prize for this rare hit as well!

In recent times NetEnt have definitely dropped the ball with regards their slot output but I really think Wild Rockets demonstrates they do have the vision and skills to produce a fun and exciting slot game when they want to. I only wish they would create more like this!
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 21, 2014

LIKED

This game has 5 reels and 720 possibilities of a payout, also the minimum bet that you can put is 0.50$ while the maximum is 100$. This is yet another slot that was unfamiliar to me, but when I saw its name I had to check it out. This is absolutely one crazy slot to play and I must say it is really challenging as well, plus it requires some decent budget to start with because it can eat up your balance quickly.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Wild Rockets slot from NetEnt has a ’Fireworks’ theme and we can see all kind of fireworks as symbols. Somehow I don’t find the interface of this game as captivating as other products’ at NetEnt and I think this is also not a real characteristic slot. The graphics are OK (though we can see much better visual constructions at this platform) and the design is also a decent work but taking out of consideration the not regular reel system there’s nothing special in this appearance at least for me and I can’t say it would be a very attractive interface so at this slot this is definitely not the main reason why I play this game.

But what’s that is the surprisingly good paying system the game uses. This is a 720-ways-to-win type slot which main strength is to the winning combination can be completed by both way so the we can expect the winning lines to start from the rightmost to left direction too. I’m sure this is why this game can be so profitable at times because other features, naturally, can’t be that great what the 20+ line slot offers. Because of the theoretically uncountable options of line wins we can’t count on just the numbers seen on the paytable so the best paying combinations’ payout numbers shouldn’t dissuade anyone to play this good game.

Among the symbols the Wild and Scatter has the most important ones. The first mentioned Wild only appears on the 3 middle reels and hasn’t got win multiplying or paying ability but it randomly may turn all the symbols above or below of it into Wilds and if it happens an entire reel with full of Wilds is really something that the player want to see on the table. I say again because of the many possible winning combos and the ‘both ways’ feature a ‘Wild reel’ means much more than at an average game.

3 or more appearing Scatter figure trigger the Free Spin feature which may consist of 10, 20 or even 50 free games. Even though the free spins are played by the very same conditions as the triggering spin was played (no multiplier number or any special add-on is involved) but the reduced qualities also can’t be noticed because the mentioned 2 special features of the slot. This Scatter symbol has own paying quality too and it’s not a bad one as it can reward us up to 200 times of total bet if 5 of them become visible anywhere on the reels.

I like to play this slot mainly for its payout tendency. I think it can be safely said that the rewarding system here are very player friendly and this is the game where we don’t necessarily wait for free spins for something to happen because the base game also can surprise us often in positive ways. To be honest sometimes I really don’t know what symbols, lines caused the wins or by what rules and I just notice my balance is increased by some decent numbers. The Wild is really doing the tricks and some of the better paying wins were thanked to it but the free spin segment is even better. Basically, there are no such extra session what’s spent without any remarkable wins so it’s not a subjective theory that this part of the game is heart and soul of the game from money wise standpoint.Sometimes I wish this slot would have much attractive and more pleasant environment but the profits that I could gain here is really force me to forget that little shortcoming of that slot and even if I can’t enjoy this game as other slot and even if it can’t lift me out of my seat with its exciting bonuses or interesting features but it really excels in other territory that force me to return to this slot from time to time.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Wild Rockets Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy