What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Hot Ink Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Hot Ink Slot Microgaming

Show off your rebel side with Hot Ink. This tattoo parlour-themed video slot offers players a wild experience with exciting game elements, including 1024 ways to win, two features, and a pay-to-respin function. Try it out on our site for free, or visit any of the listed Microgaming casinos to play for real money.

Before you start inking up, pick a bet that works for you. Since the game has a mandatory 1024 ways bet scheme, all you have to do is pick how many coins you want to wager. Use the Coins button to change the amount of money you're wagering. Click Bet Max to play with the highest bet, or use Spin to play at the selected bet.

When you spin and the symbols come down, you'll hopefully score some winning combinations. If you don't, or if you think you can boost the combinations you already have, you can click Respin on any of the reels to try the chosen reel again for a fee. Get three or more Tattoo Bonus symbols to activate the first feature. Pick tattoos and win some big and quick cash. Get a complete set to win 10 free spins with a x2 multiplier. Get three or more scattered Pisces symbols to activate 20 free spins at a x2 multiplier with a retrigger capability. Hopefully Hot Ink will colour you rich!

Game Play

Coins: Choose how many coins to wager on the game.
Spin: Begin the game.
Bet Max: Play with a 10 coin bet.
Respin: Respin the selected reel for the stated cost.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97.5%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    1024
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.25
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP

    97.5%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Hot Ink Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on September 19, 2016

LIKED

Do you like tattoos? Do you have any tattoos anywhere on your body? Is it exposed or hidden? Hmm, sorry, it's just my cat-like curiosity when it concerns tattoos. Nah, I don't have them, don't intend to have them either, because tattoos never caught on with me. But I do like to see them, not the normal simple ones though, but those beautiful colourful work of art. Those tattooists are real good artists, I can say that much, and I really wonder how they can keep calm when doing tattoos on women's bare bodies. I certainly can't! Hahaha.

This Hot Ink game is all about tattoos. See that guy in the game there? He's playing with the hot ink, probably waiting for a beautiful lady to come by and ask him to do a tattoo on her body. Hmm, must be a very nice thrilling job being a tattooist, don't you think so guys? Hehehe. Hmm, never mind. This game plays with 5 reels and 4 rows, with 1024 ways to win, and it's something that I don't really like. Not the 1024 winning ways, but the clustering of all those icons on the screen. Looks very crowded to me, and I don't like crowds either. The game also offers a 'Respin' feature for any individual reel to complete a missed winning combination. If you've played games like Wild Orient and Dragon Dance, then that 'respin' feature is the same for Hot Ink too. I don't really like that feature, it eats credits much more hungrily that it could give out wins, so to me, it's all a blardy waste of money.

'Hot Ink' is the Wild symbol, 5 of which pays 1000x the line bet, and does nothing else but only to substitute for other symbols, except for the Scatter symbol. It doesn't double any wins, it doesn't expand, nor does it come stacked. There are 2 types of Scatter symbols in the game. The Bird symbols pays 100x the total bet for 5 of them, getting 3 or more of these Bird Scatters award 20 free spins with all wins doubled, and more free spins can be retriggered too. The Tattoo Bonus symbols also pays 100x the total bet for 5 of them, getting 3 or more of these Tattoo Scatters award the 'Tattoo Bonus' feature game, whereby you click on each of the three albums to win cash prizes. Getting 3 matching symbols award 10 free spins with all wins doubled. Nah, I've never won this 10 free spins so far, only the regular 20 free spins, so I don't even know if those 10 free spins would play and pay as the regular 20 free spins would. The symbols in this game pays from 750x the line bet to 50x the line bet for 5 of each kind.

Without going into too much details, those 20 free spins can pay big but can pay very small too. I've had wins ranging from just 6x up to 67x my bet amount. The Tattoo Bonus games are more stable, with wins from 20x up to 36x my bet amount. The wins can be higher of course, but I haven't got any such huge wins so far, so I cannot say for certain how high the wins could go. Nonetheless, this Hot Ink is enjoyable to play and do give out decent payouts.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 16, 2016

LIKED

Hot Ink has been around for quite a while now and is probably one of the earliest examples of a 1024 ways to win slot machine from Microgaming. This games U.S.P. is the ability to spin each of the five reels independently, so for example if you have a four of a kind on the first four reels you can elect to spin only the final reel in the hope of improving to a five of a kind instead. Of course, this flexibility comes at a price and each reel is labelled with an individual price to respin at the end of every spin.

You can even use this feature when you have two scatters on the screen and would like another shot at hitting a third to trigger the bonus round. It's a fantastic innovation and it can be extremely addictive and tempting to simply spin each of the reels one at a time rather than firing a whole new spin, but when things don't go your way you can end up spending a great deal of your bankroll on fruitless respins.

This feature has attracted many advantage players over the years, not least because the high price of respinning a single reel when you already have a decent win on the screen makes for a very interesting way to complete a bonus wagering requirement - you know that the spin is going to pay you out something, so that high cost of respinning the final reel may result in a small loss, or a big win - perfect when you need to wager a lot of money with the minimum amount of risk. For this reason Hot Ink and its clones have been banned when a bonus is in play at many casinos, but where it is still available it's definitely worth considering provided you are sure the site where you are playing will not deem your play "irregular" and confiscate your winnings.

The respin feature makes this game a "must try" slot in my opinion and one that I think most players will keep coming back to from time to time. As far as I can tell the jackpot is quite low by Microgaming standards at around 1000x stake, but don't let that put you off!

DISLIKED

The base game payouts are very low, in fact only the five of a kind combinations will return any more than your stake in most situations. Wins are doubled during the free spins but without any stacked wilds it's difficult to win on a large number of paylines simultaneously on any single spin.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Hot Ink is an online video slot that offers real entertainment especially if you are a tattoo enthusiast. So even if you are against this old tradition you still must try this game because it has a lot to offer. This game has 1024 ways to win so it means that you only need adjacent symbols anywhere on the reels to land a win. This game has two main features the bonus round and the free spins. It is so funny that while I played this slot I have not managed to trigger the free spins I only got the bonus round on numerous occasions. In the bonus round you can win a lot.

During the Tattoo bonus you need to click on an album and you get 10 free spins if all the tattoos match. There are 3 books with tattoos and if you find the same tattoo in each book than you will get the free spins. That did not happen either. But I cannot complain about the other tattoos that I got.

There were arm, back and leg. I chose the legs first and I got a tribal tattoo which was worth 4500 coins. For the back I got a floral tattoo which was worth 5000 coins, for the arm I got western tattoo which was worth 2500. In total I got 260 euros. In the next bonus I got some different tattoos that paid much less so I end up with only 34 euros.

I have to say that I also got some decent wins during the base game too. I managed to land some 5 of a kind symbols. The most that I have got was 50 x my bet size. The game offers the re spin feature, but I have learned my lesson when it comes to this feature so I did not even touched it, I even forgot that it was there. This is one heck of a game and it is worth trying it.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 29, 2015

LIKED

Hot Ink is old video game from Microgaming software. It has nice theme about tattoos and it offer 1024 ways to win. I like to play games where are many paylines and big potential on winnings.

The hot Ink video slot offer free spins feature. 3, 4 or 5 scatter gives you 20 free spins and during this feature all winnings are doubled. Free spins can also be retriggered. I had once this feature, but i did not like it so much. Playing free spins feature at 1024 pay ways is great, but here is only x2 multiplier. I think it could be set higher, it that way it could provide bigger winnings. I had only around x 40 bet from this feature and I expected much more from it.

The bonus game is interesting. You click on each album to reveal a combination of tattoos to win a prize. If all three tattoos complete a set, 10 free spins will be awarded. I tried also this bonus game and I have to say that I was surprised a little bit. I expected smaller prizes, but there were decent prizes. At the end I won around x 30 bet without any free spins awarded.

The base game is also interesting enough. This is because it offer also respin feature. You can respin any reel and if you are lucky enough you can trigger free spins feature or bonus game faster. I tried it in that way, when I received two scatters or bonus symbols I respin one reel which cost the less. And later it got the third symbol and feature start.

Otherwise I think this game is decent. It could provide some big winnings, but I don't think I will play it again. This is because I do not like so much design in this game and it is old. I will rate this video slot with 6 stars. I think free spins feature should be set better with multiplier.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 27, 2015

LIKED

Hot Ink is not like a classic slot it is very special with it's 5 reels and 1024 possible way of winning. This very different game and by saying different I mean it in a good way is brought to us by Microgaming software. When I saw the possibilities of this slot I got a little bit curious I decided to try it out. It definitely looks different with all those interesting symbols, background colors and a special music that I think captured the spirit of this slot.

I played this slot at a minimum of 0.50$ and at the very beginning I got to warn you that you don't even try to play this game unless you have a good balance to back you up. As I began playing I immediately noticed the respin buttons that were located under each reel with a price to respin, so I definitely think this was a good idea especially if you need that five of a kind, bonus symbol or a scatter symbol.

The slot has a wild symbol of course that is represented by Hot Ink and also a nice Mixed pay feature that will pay from unusual left to right way if only Angel and Luci are in that combination. I had that happen couple of times but it is not easy to get since especially I didn't play this game much because of my balance, it was too low when I tried this game in the first place.

The game also has a bonus that needs 3, 4 or 5 symbols to activate it and there you choose three albums to reveal a combination of tattoos and win prizes but if those three tattoos complete a set you will be awarded with 10 FS at 2x multiplier. I managed to trigger this two times but both times I couldn't get the three tattoos to match. Also the slot has a scatter symbol that when triggered it grants 20 FS with a 2x multiplier and also these FS can be re-triggered which was awesome especially since I managed to do that on my first trigger of this feature which in total granted me still only 14.6$.

Overall definitely a interesting game and a little bit different from the ones we are all used to. But I don't know if I will try this game again unless I approach it with a good balance. 7/10
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Hot IInk is a pretty awesome game made by Microgaming. It is a 1024 line game with a lot of things that make it unique and special. I would admit it that it took few tries on this game before it started to pay out and once it did I realized its potential. To begin with I would say that the game has really good graphics. The women in this game are very beautiful and make the experience very delightful. I can spend a long time playing this game with out getting bored and think that it is an achievement.

The game has two features and they are both cool. My favorite one is the free spins and in my view can pay much more than the bonus. My biggest win on €0.50 was €80 and I got almost same amount few other times.

The game has a spin feature where you can hold reels and try another spin on others. It costs money but it helped me out a couple of times. I don't see that on other games and think its and epic idea.

The bonus feature is also pretty cool and you have to pick matching tattoos. If you manage to do so you also get free spins, but I could never match them. My biggest win was around €10 on €0.50 bet.

The game also pays quite regularly and you make cash as you play. I can spend a lot of time playing this game and stay at same amount of money.

DISLIKED

The game is a bit expensive and at times can hit your bankroll pretty bad. The stop button is there, but never brought me good luck. I could never get any of the features and end up with tiny wins. The pays are also a bit small and you end up with less than you expect. Over all a great game and i recommend to try. My rating 8 out of 10.
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 29, 2014

LIKED

Hot ink I could guess the theme of the slot from its name that is of tattooing. The slot has a very different theme and very appealing to me. It is a 1024 win way slot with 5 reels. It is a 5 x 4 reels slot and I can not remember if I have played any slot recently based on this format. The symbols used in the slot are tattoo parlor, the chair in a tattoo parlor, the man which is making a tattoo, tattoo designs such as star, cherries etc. The soundtrack of the slot is very cheerful can’t comment on it much because I have never been to a tattoo parlor.

The wild symbol is the hot ink logo. The fish symbols are the scatter symbols which trigger the free spins feature when three or more appear on the reels. You are awarded with 20 free spins and 2 x multiplier. The number of free spins is more than most of other slot games usually offer. Now comes the tattoo bonus which is triggered when three or more tattoo symbols appear on the reels. Under this feature number of tattoo albums appear and on selecting these albums tattoos open up. If you are successful to open three identical tattoos you are awarded with 10 free spins with double payout.

Although the slot has 1024 play lines still it has never given me very good returns. I was playing this slot recently at 32red casino with a bet of $0.50. I was struggling with the returns and I started playing with the account balance of $25. In an hour of play I ended with around $32. I even tried increasing the bet to $1 in the middle of my game play but it was futile.

So not a big fan of this slot and I would rate it as 7/10.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on July 2, 2014

LIKED

The rebellious tattoo world is carried to "Hot Ink," one of the few slots 5 x 4 reels I know from Microgaming, and certainly, although I usually play only slots with 5 x 3 reels, this one has merit to become in one of my favorite games, and not just for its totally professional design, but because every time I've ever played is shown completely generous to me and I really believe in how favorable are "Hot Ink" conditions.

Game advantages are given basically for: 1) 1024 ways to win, 2) the frequency of wild symbols, 3) frequency scattered symbols appear to trigger free spins and bonus rounds, 4) Very decent payouts in both free spins and bonus rounds, and 5) for me the feature that makes all the magic of this game comes true, is the possibility of re-spin in each vertical reel.

I do not know if I can speak for all the players, but I think the most exciting of slot game is when you can get profits from they, and how I accomplished this with Hot Ink is basically waiting that appear on the screen one or two scattered tattoo bonus or yin-yang fish symbols with the idea of using the re-spins to try collecting enough symbols for triggering either a bonus round or free spins. If I only have a symbol on the screen re-spin costs only $0.01 if there is not potential to fill a payline, when you have two symbols the value increases and therefore try to take advantage of wild icons if possible, they help to finance my re-spins until I have obtained the last symbol needed to trigger the special feature. In my personal experience with this game, I can say that most of times (although not always strictly) during bonuses or free spins rounds, I've exceeded the value previously invested to achieve the triggering.

In conclusion, Hot Ink is one of the games that Microgaming has got more smiles out from me and, if you think my strategy has logic, just try it on a demo account to see how you do.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2014

LIKED

To be honest I only played this slot one time and this because I received some free spins on this slot!
The theme of the slot is about tattoos,ink graphics and tattoo artists!It is a 5 reel slot with 1024 ways to win and a minimum bet of 0.50 euro!
I managed to win only 11 euro from the 10 free spins that I received as a bonus! I didn’t managed to catch the free spins or bonus feature!

I decided to play the 11 euro that I won from the free spins at this slot because I wanted to see the new feature, Respin, where you can choose to spin only one of the wheels again! But this feature will cost you different amounts depending on what they award!
I used this feature 3 or 4 times but only one time I won something from this!
In my opinion it is a quite good slot, with very good graphics, nice symbols like classic tattoo and classic slot symbols in the tattoo style and also with interesting features like Respin, free spins, bonus game and wild symbol!
I caught the free spins only one time and I won 6 euro from this feature, not much money in my opinion!

Overall I didn’t played more than 1 hour this slot game but I can say that isn a bad slot game, I didn’t seen much things about the payout rate and I cant recommend this slot for wagering a bonus!
I will try to rate it, I will give an 8 for the graphics and theme, for the payout rate only 7 because I have to play more times! For the features like Respin, free spins,bonus game and wild I will give 9!

It is an entertaining game with good theme and atmosphere but I don’t think that it is capable of big wins even if it has 1024 ways to win!
gordontan 70 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2014

LIKED

Hot Ink slot game has its theme based on the tattoos. I believe you guys know Tattoos are very popular nowadays and the theme is properly used and well captured by the slot game. It is a 1024 ways to win slot game as there are four rows across the reels. The like symbols appearing in any position on the reels but aligned from left to right will give you winning payouts. Afterward, we players can wager up to ten coins. Then, I think you guys can see there are some interesting animations. The two fish in the Fish symbol transform to the Yin and Yang sign. Hot Ink has lively background music, the kind that would be played in the background in tattoo parlors.

The main symbols are taken from a tattoo parlor. These include the Parlor, the Chair on which the tattoos are inked and the Man inking the tattoos. It offers mixed payouts when either of them appear from left to right. There are five tattoo designs as symbols. They include popular designs like flaming dice and heart. The heart has the devils horns and tail, which again emphasizes the mix of good and evil. The other tattoo symbols are Star, Horseshoe and Cherries. Hot Ink has three special symbols. The hot ink logo is the wild symbol while the tattoo logo triggers the tattoo bonus. Then the fish symbol triggers the free spins. The Tattoo Logo and Fish symbols are scatter symbols.

The most profitable bonus feature in Hot Ink is the Tattoo Bonus as it could be triggered when three or more Tattoo Logo symbols appear anywhere on the reels. Thus we need to make selection on one of the tattoo albums, which opens to reveal a combination of tattoos and then we can be able to get bonus credits depending on the combination. If a complete set of combinations is revealed we will be awarded 10 free spins at doubled payouts. The feature cannot be retriggered in the free spins. The maximum amount that can be won in the Tattoo Bonus is 122,500 coins. Three Fish symbols appearing anywhere on the reels trigger the regular free spins. 20 free spins at doubled payouts are awarded and these free spins can be retriggered.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Hot Ink Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy