Verde Casino - Access restricted, deposit not refunded

GELÖST

Beschwerde-Info

Unseriöses Casino

Verde Casino

Betrag

RON 5460

Veröffentlicht am 13. April 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,


I hope this message finds you well.


I recently came across Verdecasino.com and after conducting some thorough research, including reading various reviews, I decided to create an account. Upon reviewing the licensing information, everything appeared to be in order from my perspective. Subsequently, I completed the verification process and proceeded to make several deposits.


However, to my dismay, after a few days, I encountered an issue when attempting to log in. I received notification from our regulatory authority indicating that Verdecasino.com is not licensed to operate in Romania (attached is a screenshot of the message).


Given my commitment to compliance and adherence to regulations, I promptly contacted the casino to request a reimbursement of my funds to avoid any potential legal repercussions. Unfortunately, despite multiple attempts to reach out via email, I have yet to receive a response. Additionally, I am unable to access my account to pursue further correspondence.

Please find attached some screenshot with account verification confirmation and with all deposits confirmation.


I am reaching out to inquire if there is any assistance you may be able to provide in this matter. Your support would be greatly appreciated.


Thank you for your attention to this urgent matter.


Sincerely,

< personal info removed >

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 13. April 2024

Dear @Cata112000,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team kindly asks you to clarify the total amount of the disputed payment/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Veröffentlicht am 13. April 2024

Hello,

The total amount of my deposits is 5460 RON.

Thank you,
Catalin

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Hello CATA112000, Askgamblers team

When registering at the casino, the player read and accepted the T&Cs of the casino.
Within the casino terms, it is clearly stated, that all the gambling activity takes place within the Curacao jurisdiction.
Also, according to the T&Cs:
16.6. Our services are consumed instantly when playing. All payments are final. No refunds will be issued.
The service was provided to the player in full. Also, our operators blocked the access to the casino due to the suspicion of the gambling addiction.

Dear CATA112000, should you need any support with the addiction, please contact live chat.

Kind regards

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear All,

Thank you for your prompt response and for providing clarification regarding the terms and conditions of your casino.

While I understand that the terms and conditions state that all gambling activities take place within the Curacao jurisdiction, it's important to note that as a player, I was not aware that Verdecasino.com was not licensed to operate in Romania. Despite reading and accepting the terms and conditions, I did not anticipate encountering issues related to the legality of the casino's operations in my country.

Regarding section 16.6 of the terms and conditions, which states that all payments are final and no refunds will be issued, I respectfully disagree with this stance in the current situation. Given the unexpected restriction imposed by the regulatory authority in Romania, which prevents me from accessing the casino and using the services for which I made deposits, I believe an exception should be made in this case.

Furthermore, while I appreciate your concern regarding gambling addiction, I assure you that I have no such issues. I have never requested to be blocked from accessing the casino and would appreciate it if this restriction could be lifted so that I may access my account and resolve this matter accordingly.

I remain hopeful that we can reach a satisfactory resolution to this issue and appreciate your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,
Catalin

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear Askgamblers team,

Kindly let us know if you need any more information on this matter.

Regards

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear Verde Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear Askgamblers team,
There is no accusation from the casino side towards the player.
Also, there is no disputed amount (the player has zero on the balance).

Kind regards

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear Askgamblers team,

Thank you for your prompt response. I truly appreciate your attention to this matter. However, I must emphasize the seriousness of the situation regarding the legality of the deposits made by the players from Romania. As you know, our legislation strictly prohibits such transactions, and I am deeply concerned about potential repercussions.

Given the circumstances and to ensure compliance with Romanian law, I kindly request your assistance in facilitating the reimbursement process. It's essential for me to uphold the integrity of my operations and maintain a positive relationship with regulatory authorities.

Your cooperation in this matter is crucial, and I trust that together, we can resolve this issue efficiently and amicably. If there are any further details or documentation needed from my end, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Thank you once again for your attention to this urgent matter.

Best regards,
Catalin

Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2024

Dear Askgamblers team,

Kindly let us know if you require any more information on this matter.

Regards

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 16. April 2024

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Verde Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.