Royal Panda Casino - Responsible gambling issue

GELÖST

Beschwerde-Info

Inaktiver Benutzer
Veröffentlicht am 29. November 2018

Hi,

I am sending the complaint again after receiving all the requested information from Royal Panda casino.

To keep it short, I suffer from a compulsive gambling addiction, and on 12 September 2018 (on Bet UK, I was advised that an exclusion took place in November 2016 but couldn't get more information), I requested to have my all my accounts within Leo Vegas group excluded for 3 years. However, I was allowed to sign up in October this year and make deposits (from 18th October), totalling £1,270.

As mentioned above, I struggle with a compulsive gambling addiction and had excluded myself from various sites and I did not know which sites I excluded myself from or if I had already had an account with the same casino.

I was recently made redundant and unfortunately spent too much money so I decided to exclude myself again on 26th October, as I didn't know I had already been excluded.

I was very concerned as I was already registered with Gamstop (in June 2018), to help with my addiction.

I decided to look into my exclusion and found that Royal Panda belonged to Leo Vegas group where I had 4 excluded accounts in September 2018 (one in 2016).

When I contacted Royal Panda casino, asking why I had been allowed to deposit while excluded, they accused me of fraudulent activities.

I was shocked that they accused me of criminal activity as I am not a criminal, just a person with a gambling addiction.

I asked for a reason for the accusations but they replied that they decided to close my account permanently.

I was trying to understand why they wouldn't give me an answer. I sent another email and they responded that there was a duplicate account with Royal Panda and that account was deleted.

I did not know that I had already had an account with them. I would not intentionally create another account. Furthermore, I used the same details to register (hence why they were able to link to the other excluded account), and the email address that was used to make the payment with (Paypal), was in fact the same email address that was already excluded in September 2018- why was I allowed to create another account using the same details?

That email was used on their site before I was redirected to the paypal page- < email removed > and was approved.

Royal Panda also claimed that I didn't have any other excluded accounts with Leo Vegas group.

I had to investigate this matter myself by contacting other sites directly within their network.

I provided Paypal transactions and live chat screenshots with all the information about exclusion dates on other sites within their group: crown bingo, and slotboss. (I also had an account with apolloslots but couldn't get through to them).

Royal Panda still refused to refund the deposits even after I provided all the evidence to support my complaint.

Clearly, the self-exclusion agreement was breached by Royal Panda, who failed to take the reasonable steps to restrict my access to their sites to participate in gambling.

As a responsible gaming provider, Royal Panda should prevent vulnerable customers with gambling addiction, such as myself, from gambling.

I was hoping that once I provided Royal Panda all the information about previous excluded accounts within their group, that they would refund me my deposits, but unfortunately they sent me the same final response copied and pasted.

I do not think that they take responsible gambling seriously or they would block excluded players automatically, or ask to verify the account prior to making a deposit.

I still require my deposits that were made after the exclusion date for the amount of £1,270, as I should not have been allowed to sign up or deposit using the same details that were already on their system.

Please find attached my complaint email with Royal Panda's final response, screenshots from live chat with excluded sites within Leo Vegas group and exclusion dates, Paypal transactions and my Paypal email which was used on their site, the same one that had been excluded. Also profile details.

I also have the registration form from Gamstop but Royal Panda confirmed that they don't work with them.

I would appreciate your help in this matter.

Many thanks,

< full name removed >

Veröffentlicht am 30. November 2018

Dear CAT2,

We're now investigating your case.

We kindly ask you for patience,

Royal Panda

Inaktiver Benutzer
Veröffentlicht am 1. Dezember 2018

Hi,

I look forward to your response.

Many thanks,


Veröffentlicht am 3. Dezember 2018

Dear CAT2,

Thank you for your ongoing patience.

Your case is still being reviewed by our relevant department.

Kind regards,

Royal Panda

Inaktiver Benutzer
Veröffentlicht am 3. Dezember 2018

Hi,

Thank your for the update.

Kind regards,

Cat2

Veröffentlicht am 6. Dezember 2018

Dear CAT2,

Your case is being internally discussed with Askgamblers.

Thank you for your ongoing patience.

Kind regards,

Royal Panda

Inaktiver Benutzer
Veröffentlicht am 6. Dezember 2018

Hi,

Thanks for the update.

Kind regards,
Cat2

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 7. Dezember 2018


AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Royal Panda Casino where it is clearly displayed that player had opened more than one account. Player by these actions violated general casino term #5.3, #5.7

5.3: “The player’s member account may be blocked or closed if he/she does not provide the requested information or documents or if he/she provides Royal Panda with false or misleading documents. Royal Panda will have the right to seize the balance of the closed account.”
5.7: “Multiple accounts for the same player are not allowed. In case it is noted that the player holds more than one account, Royal Panda will have the right to:
Close or block the member accounts held by the player; and/or
Seize any funds remaining in the player’s duplicate account(s), including deposited funds and winnings won by the player using said account(s).

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Royal Panda Casino Beschwerden

  • 59 von 65 gelöst
  • 2 Tagen Durchschn. Antwortzeit
  • 1 Woche Durchschn. Lebensdauer
  • 12,793 USD Durchschn. Betrag

Haben Sie Probleme mit Royal Panda Casino?