Was ist neu

  • Was ist neu
  • Nachricht
Suchen
Suche nach über 1.000 Casinos, Spielautomaten, Boni

Zuletzt durchgeführte Suchen

Löschen

Benachrichtigungen
konnten nicht geladen werden.

Aktualisieren

Sie haben
keine
Benachrichtigungen.

Aktualisieren
Alles anzeigen

Benachrichtigungen
konnten nicht geladen werden.

Aktualisieren

Sie haben
keine
Benachrichtigungen.

Aktualisieren
Alles anzeigen

Betway Casino - Delayed Withdrawal & Verification

GELÖST
Beschwerde-Info
Unseriöses Casino Betway Spielothek
Grund Verzögerte Auszahlung
Betrag £ 450
Veröffentlicht am 11. April 2021

I have been trying to verify my account and withdraw £450 for 2 weeks.

I received no emails originally from Betway stating that I needed to verify. I had to contact live chat to ask why my withdrawal was delayed, they informed me I needed to verify, and to send my Passport and proof of address.

I sent this on 30/03/2021. I was told on 02/04/2021 my documents on the account were approved, but my withdrawal was still on hold.

On 06/04/2021 I received an email saying I still needed to provide PayPal proof of ownership, which I supplied on 06/04/2021.

On 07/04/2021 I was told I need to supply proof of PayPal ownership that includes my name, I sent this also and received confirmation that they had received this.

On 10/04/2021 I receive another email stating I still need to send in my PayPal proof of ownership, something that was already sent, so i sent it in again.

In between this I made a complaint to Betway following their complaints procedure. It took 10 days to get a response.

On 09/04/2021 at 2.34pm I received an email from verification team asking me to send my Passport again, despite this already being approved, and a picture of myself via a link sent to me by themselves.

An hour later I receive a response to my complaint stating I hadn’t uploaded my documents via their link provided to me only 1 hour previous.

My complaint wasn’t about my dissatisfaction at being repeatedly asked for documents and my account being closed, as my account has been fully open including being able to deposit since I was asked to verify.

My original complaint was at the length of time to get a response and the poor communication from Betway throughout the entire process, although my complaint now, through Ask Gamblers is about the latter and the former.

Once again I have provided Passport through their link provided, although I believe the picture of myself wasn’t taken correctly so I have requested a new link so I can reupload an accurate picture of myself. I asked for this yesterday 09/04/2021.

So in essence, my complaint is about poor communication from Betway, the length of time taken to receive my money, the fact I am still allowed to deposit, yet I am not allowed to withdraw. The fact all my documents have been supposedly approved yet there are continuous hoops I am made to jump through just to receive money I am legally entitled to.

Quoted from UKGC website

“Operators should also remember that they cannot confiscate a customer’s funds on the basis that they have not provided ID. Last year, on the back of action it had undertaken in the remote gambling sector, the Competitions and Markets Authority (CMA) provided its view that consumers are legally entitled to money which they have deposited in their account, to winnings made with money they have deposited and gambled, and winnings made from a bonus where the relevant conditions have been met (subject to AML or other regulatory requirements).”

Yet I have provided ID yet my withdrawal is still in limbo. What else do I have to do to receive my money?

Why wasn’t ID or verification requested at point of deposit and only at point of withdrawal? As this is also a possible breach of licence conditions 17, whereby my ID was only requested at point of withdrawal, and the operator can not rely on Paragraph 2 of this license condition when they could of reasonably requested ID sooner, ie. not solely at point of withdrawal, considering I was able to deposit £770 without issue.

I respectfully demand an update on my verification and to receive my money in a timely fashion, I believe I am justified in this demand based on the facts and evidence provided, namely being told already that all my documents are approved, yet my withdrawal is still under review.

Kind Regards,

Francis < surname removed >

Veröffentlicht am 11. April 2021

Thank you for publishing my complaint. I would just like to add that it is outrageous I am able to deposit £450, yet I can not withdraw it.

Veröffentlicht am 12. April 2021

Hi, Francis.

We’ve reviewed your account and found that the actions taken were in accordance with our Terms and Conditions which you agreed to when signing up. Specifically, term 3.1.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.
We've contacted you directly via email.

Regards,
The Betway team

Veröffentlicht am 12. April 2021

I have completed verification though. Why am I still being made to wait for my money?


Also this is not a review as stated in the email reply to myself, this is a complaint, I would like this complaint to be responded to in full on Ask Gamblers as I have already had a resolution/reply to my internal complaint.


As per Terms and Conditions 3.1 “You will not be permitted to gamble via our services until we have verified your name, address and date of birth”

I have been permitted to gamble via Betways services, so you must have verified the aforementioned things.

Veröffentlicht am 12. April 2021

Hi Francis

You have been requested by both our verification and Customer Care team to submit a photograph of yourself by use of Jumio Live, the link had been sent to you and due to not being able to load the photograph you requested the link to be resent which has been done earlier today.

As advised by our Customer Care in response to your formal complaint, your documentation was required to be uploaded via the link provided and your photograph is now the only outstanding item we require. You are welcome to respond to their email regarding your account.

Kindly note that as per out terms and conditions we request your personal details and do our best to automatically verify your account allowing you to deposit. As stipulated in our Withdrawal policy we may take additional security measures and in these instances request documentation from you.

If you are not satisfied with the outcome of our Internal complaints procedure , please refer to term 10.3 which advises that if you are not satisfied with the resolution of your complaint, you may refer the matter to one of Our ADR entities.

Regards,
The Betway Team

Veröffentlicht am 12. April 2021

So once I have provided my picture of myself via the link provided, my withdrawal will be paid out? Or will I have to wait for more unnecessary length of times?

As previously requested I would like my Ask Gamblers complaint resolved through Ask Gamblers and until such time I won’t be satisfied that this has been resolved.

I’ve had no response on my Ask Gamblers complaint on a number of subjects, ie. poor communication from Betway, the length of time taken to verify, the fact I’ve provided documents over and over again yet I am still asked to provide the same PayPal proof of ownership.

The fact your response to my internal complaint was incorrect in stating I am dissatisfied at being repeatedly requested for documentation and my account being closed, when in fact my account has been fully open and functional since my withdrawal has been held.

Your apparent reluctance to respond to my complaint via Ask Gamblers as you keep asking me to revert to email, no apology, no explanation, such poor service from an established casino.

Veröffentlicht am 12. April 2021

Just to update my case, I have now provided the picture of myself as requested. I hope this will now be sufficient and I can receive my funds in a timely fashion.

Veröffentlicht am 13. April 2021

Despite already providing my Passport and photo of myself via the link provided to me, I’ve now been sent the link again and asked to provide the same thing.

How many times will I be asked to provide the same documents?

Veröffentlicht am 14. April 2021

Hi Frances

In response to your previous messages, we have requested you to revert to the email sent by our Customer Care team as this is our policy for formal complaints as laid out in our terms and conditions. We have tried to provide you with as much information on this platform as possible without providing sensitive information.

Thank you kindly for submitting the photograph we requested, I can confirm that all requested information and documentation has been received and accepted and verified on your account.

With regards to the duplicate emails received, please accept our apologies if this has caused you any distress. You will notice the email id's differ as they have come from two different departments as communication has been made between various departments. We only required the photograph once and as previously confirmed above we have received and verified this.

Lastly we would like to confirm that your withdrawal has been released and paid to your preferred method of payment today and should reflect within 2-24 hours.

If there is anything further we can assist you with, we will be happy to do so.

Regards
The Betway Team

Veröffentlicht am 16. April 2021

The verification process took a longer time than I’m used to, but I received my withdrawal eventually and consider this now resolved. Thank you.

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 16. April 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Betway Spielothek Beschwerden

  • 35 von 35 gelöst
  • 2 Tagen Durchschn. Antwortzeit
  • 6 Tagen Durchschn. Lebensdauer
  • 15,387 USD Durchschn. Betrag

Haben Sie Probleme mit Betway Spielothek?