21 Casino - Deposit refund sent to closed bank account

GELÖST

Beschwerde-Info

Unseriöses Casino

21 Casino

Betrag

£ 5000

Jackstanna98 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 9. März 2021

Hello askgamblers I am writing to you for help to get my deposit back from 21 casino.

I played at the casino in the summer of 2018 to which I deposited £5000 for a bonus offer which they matched £5000 in bonus funds. I won at the casino but funds were confiscated and deposit returned to me upon verification completion. I completed the verification in November 2020 as I had issues previously sorting it with them. I gave them all the documents they requested and they approved my withdrawal of my £5000 which I deposited there. When I gave them the documents I also stated that the bank account I used to deposit there has since been closed so I provided them another bank account for them to send my funds back. Once the documents had been accepted on 11/12/2020 i received an email to say my finds had been sent to my closed bank, which really frustrated me as I knew this would be a pain too sort out.

I now went back to the casino too tell this and they stated it has left them and not bounced back to the accounts so to contact the bank. I contacted my bank and they said there’s no way it would have gone to them in any holding account which the casino suggested might have happened and too get a ARN number to trace the transaction. So back I went to the casino who gave me what I thought was the number which I took to the bank and they told me it was incorrect and not even the right amount of digits for an ARN number. I have no been back and forth with the casino and bank several times with incorrect ARN numbers and I have come to the end of my patience with them. I have all the emails off them proving verification complete, payment sent, and the incorrect ARN numbers.

I am now coming too you as a last resort of help to help me get my funds and resolve this matter. I have now attached all documents and correspondence with the casino and bank.

Regards Jack < surname removed >

Veröffentlicht am 11. März 2021

Hello JACKSTANNA98


Thank you for your review.

Our records confirm that the funds were successfully paid on 9th December 2020 and that no returns/ failed transaction notifications, in respect of this transaction have been received. We therefore again strongly encourage you to reach out to the card provider, as they would be able to further assist you in this regard.

If your card provider is unable to locate the funds using the relevant references presented, they would need to provide you with an official letter confirming that they attempted to trace the funds, but that no funds have been received on their end. Upon receipt of said letter, our Accounts Team would be able to further investigate this matter for you.

We have reached out to our Accounts Team (accou­nts­@21­cas­ino.com) in relation to your review and would suggest that you liaise with them directly, for further assistance in this regard.


Regards

21 Casino

Jackstanna98 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 14. März 2021

Hi thanks for the prompt reply I have contacted the bank and they have confirmed nothing at all from yourselves they are sending out a letter to confirm this from them but it is not here yet. I would kindly ask for this too be kept open to ensure they follow through with there offer once the letter has been provided to them.

Regards jackstanna98

Veröffentlicht am 15. März 2021

Hi JACKSTANNA98

Thanks for your response and for asking your bank to send out the letter. We will await their email and handle any further communication via email.

Kind Regards

21 Casino

Jackstanna98 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 18. März 2021

Hi thanks for the prompt reply I have contacted the bank and they have confirmed nothing at all from yourselves they are sending out a letter to confirm this from them but it is not here yet. I would kindly ask for this too be kept open to ensure they follow through with there offer once the letter has been provided to them.

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 22. März 2021

Dear @Jackstanna98,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Jackstanna98 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 26. März 2021

Hi I have no update as of yet as I’m still waiting for the letter of confirmation from Santander to be delivered confirming I did not receive the funds or they have not thanks.

Veröffentlicht am 29. März 2021

Hi JACKSTANNA98

Thanks for your response and for asking your bank to send out the letter. We will await their email and handle any further communication via email.

Kind Regards

21 Casino

Jackstanna98 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 1. April 2021

Hi just an update I’m still waiting for the letter from the bank and have now requested another from them, thanks for your patience.

Jack Stanley

Veröffentlicht am 5. April 2021

Hi JACKSTANNA98

Thanks for your response. We will await their email and handle any further communication via email.

Kind Regards

21 Casino

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 8. April 2021

Dear @Jackstanna98,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.