Novedades

  • Novedades
  • Notificaciones
Buscar
Busca entre cientas de máquinas tragamonedas, bonos y casinos en línea.

Búsquedas recientes

Borrar

Las notificaciones
no se cargaron

Recarga

No
tiene ninguna
notificación.

Recarga
Ver todo

Las notificaciones
no se cargaron

Recarga

No
tiene ninguna
notificación.

Recarga
Ver todo

Unique Casino - Refuses to close account / respect own responsible gaming policy

RESUELTA
Información sobre las quejas
Casino en conflicto Unique Casino
Motivo Cierre de cuenta
Cantidad € 975
Publicado el 25 de agosto de 2019

Hello,

I am an experienced online casino player that has experience from many online casino. Never have I come across such an unprofessional and rogue casino as Unique.

So, I have a history of problem gaming. I started to feel that I was not going to be able to control myself and asked the casino to close my account in accordance to their terms and conditions section 9 (Responsible Gaming) paragraph 3. They did not answer at first. After a day I got assigned an "account manager" that tried to call me (when I was at work) and wanted us to "solve this". I continued to be very clear that I only wanted to close my account. The said I couldn´t. The reason for that was that I had an active balance, due to that according to their terms you are only allowed to withdraw 1500 euro/week.

9.3. says "You can choose to close your client account for an unlimited period of time. We will then remove you from mailing lists and return any balance to you. Once the account is closed, contact us to reopen the account."
Uniques responsible gaming pages says "Freeze Account: If you want a break from gaming, you can put your account on hold at any time. Contact us and we'll freeze your account.".

I claim this to the casino but they still refuse to close my account and refer to the 1500 weekly withdrawal limit. I am very clear that I don't care if they pay out my balance this week or any other week, but I want my account closed due to gambling problems. Nothing happens.

So what I feared would happen, happens. I cancel my withdrawal and play until I have nothing left, 1500 euro. Very annoying. I immediately e-mails my account manager Chris to tell him how disappointed that I am and that they have achieved their goal -now my money are gone. He answered with giving me 200 euro in bonus money.

So. For a gambling addict, it is impossible to refuse to try to win money back and not accept a bonus that can make that happen. I activated the bonus. That started a very bad spiral for my addiction and during a couple of days, I deposited and lost additionally 1950 euro. Every day I hoped my account would be closed that I had requested so many times at this point, but nothing happened.

After a couple of days I came to my sences and stopped gaming, and contacted Chris again. I read through my communication and realize how they have been so aware of that I am a problem gambler and tried to keep me playing, ignoring to close my account and bribe me with bonuses so I should lose more money. I e-mailed again a polite e-mail that I would like to discuss with them why they arent following their repsonsible gaming policy and their own T&C:s, and how disappointed I am that they refuse to STILL close my account, when they know I am a problem gambler. My account manager Chris answered very shortly an tried again to give me 200 euro in bonus money.

It took Unique casino 11 days and over 10 e-mails (and additional chats) to close my account. Now when I ask for a refund of my deposits made after I started to beg for them to close my account, Chris just says "you accepted bonus money and deposited". Yes! Of course I did -I am a problem gambler! That is why I wanted my account to be closed" And that is exactly why the casino kept it opened.

What I request is to get a refund of only the deposits I made after I requested closure of my account. I would love to get the 1500 in winning I played for refunded to, but I can live with that. But the 1950 euro that I deposited after that, should never have been deposited if they had accepted my request -and there were no "active balance" on my account that stopped them from doing so either.

Please help me to get justice in this case. I have really tried to have a direct communications with Unique, but it is impossible.

Publicado el 27 de agosto de 2019

Hello

We have received a complaint from Betina a Player from Sweden who registered with us at Unique Casino on 31st July 2019, and who, on the same day, made the first deposit.
She begins by stating she is an “experienced online casino player” and quickly continues stating she has a “history of problem gambling”.
The only time a gambling problem was mentioned, be it on chat, email (phone contact was constantly refused) was on the 20th of August but her last deposit was 19th August and her account was closed on the 23rd.
Therefore, her claim she wants money reimbursed for having her account open even though she told us she has gambling problem has no foundations whatsoever.
Betina wanted to close her account when she had a withdrawal and balance in her account.
We explained to her this cannot be done, as we need to send her funds first and the maximum withdrawal is 1500 EUR a week, we explained she needs to be patient and wait for the withdrawals to take place.
She makes this claim as if we knew, from the first deposit she made,that she is an addict. She mentioned her gaming issues only on the 19th soon after, her account was closed and she never made a deposit after the 19th.
Her claims are false, bogus and made to make this casino pay a self-confessed addict who knows the gaming regulations to which this casino abides by.
We ask the adjudicators at Ask gamblers to weight the facts herein and resolve this matter.
Full chat and email transcripts with player since first contact can be sent on demand.
Thanking you in advance,
The Unique Casino team.

In attach: Last chat, on the 19th August, the player was still requesting cashback (and not to close her account)

Publicado el 27 de agosto de 2019

Hi,

I get very sad when reading the response from Unique Casino. The attitude they have, and view on responsible gaming, is the core problem in this whole situation.

“She begins by stating she is an “experienced online casino player” and quickly continues stating she has a “history of problem gambling”. -I really don’t understand what you try to say here. Do you truly believe that a gambling addict couldn´t be an experienced casino player...? Any way, it isn´t relevant to the case if I am or not so let’s leave it there.

“The only time a gambling problem was mentioned, be it on chat, email (phone contact was constantly refused) was on the 20th of August but her last deposit was 19th August and her account was closed on the 23rd. “
I have sent in total 10 e-mails, and some chats, regarding that I want to terminate my account permanently and immediately in accordance with 9.3 in Unique Casinos Terms and Conditions. Section 9 in the T&C.s is the Responsible Gaming Section and 9.3 states:

“9.3. You can choose to close your client account for an unlimited period of time. We will then remove you from mailing lists and return any balance to you. Once the account is closed, contact us to reopen the account.”

I really do not understand what you mean by “the only time a gambling addiction was mentioned was on 20th August”, since I have referred to your own Responsible gaming terms in every request sent. How can it be more clear than that? I have submitted all of those e-mails to this case, see dates for e-mails below:

12/8 e-mail
12/8 e-mail (account manager)
12/8 e-mail (account manager do not want to close account but “solve all of this”)
13/8 e-mail
14/8 e-mail (reply since you refuse)
14/8 e-mail (reply since you refuse)
14/8 e-mail (account manager, I have now lost all my money)
20/8 e-mail (account manager, account still not closed)
21/8 e-mail (account manager, account still not closed)
22/8 e-mail (account manager, account still not closed)

Furthermore; if it was unclear to you why I wanted to close my account, though I in every single request referred to the terms and conditions responsible gaming terms –why did you not asked me about the reason for me closing my account? According to your responses on other cases here on AG, your standard procedure is to immediately ask/investigate why a player want to close his/hers account. I can only assume that it WAS clear to you?

“She makes this claim as if we knew, from the first deposit she made,that she is an addict.” –No, not at all. I make this claim for all deposits made between the 14-19/8, and as you can see I requested a permanent and immediate closure of my account on the 12th, referring to responsible gaming. That I also know you received since you replied on it and refused to do it. I do not expect you to know anything before I told you about it.

“Her claims are false, bogus and made to make this casino pay a self-confessed addict who knows the gaming regulations to which this casino abides by.” I really don´t know what to answer here. I do not know if you mean that a “self-confessed addict” can´t be trusted, or that my claims are false because I know the gaming regulations?

“her last deposit was 19th August and her account was closed on the 23rd.” -Sorry, but I just have to comment also on this. So –you have actually confessed to that you knew I was a gambling addict somewhere around 19/20 August, right? It still took 4 additional days for you to close my account. This is the answer I got 21/8 after you mean that you knew I was a gambling addict:
“You still deposited and asked for chips thereafter.
If you want I can close your account
Or I can add $200”
Lets see here. You know I am a gambling addict. I still begs you to close my account. But you offer me 200 to play for instead? I think that you by this prove that you really do not care about any Responsible Gaming policy of yours, as you haven’t cared to close my account from the 12th when I started ask for it.

“Last chat, on the 19th August, the player was still requesting cashback (and not to close her account” –Yes? I did? I am a gambling addict. That is what we do. That is the reason I wanted to close my account. That is what I have told you since 12/8. Does that make my request to close my account invalid? No, it doesn´t. If anything, it would have made you even more worried about a potential gambling problem, that you claim you still didn´t knew about.

My claims remain, and I would like Unique to answer below questions:

-What is your procedure for closing an account according to 9.3? What you told me is that you can´t close accounts with an active balance. That is nowhere to be found in your terms, but 9.3 says “You can choose to close your client account for an unlimited period of time. We will then remove you from mailing lists and return any balance to you.”. So if a player requests to close his account according to 9.3, due to a gambling addiction, and had 15000 on his account, the account would remain open for over 10 weeks, is that the interpretation? If yes –how is that compliant with your responsible gaming policy?
-Have you followed your Responsible gaming policies and procedures in my case, please explain how and especially in relation to the e-mail from you on 21/8.
-How can you claim that you did not knew about my gambling problems until the 19/20/8 when I have e-mails from the 12th requesting you to close my account, clearly referring to your T&C:s about Responsible Gaming? And if unclear, why didn’t you followed your ordinary procedure and asked me for the reason to why I wanted to close my account?

Thank you,
Thinah

AskGamblers
Publicado el 27 de agosto de 2019

Dear Thinah,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide relevant chat transcripts and/or emails related to the matter.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Publicado el 27 de agosto de 2019

Requested documents are now sent to AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Best regards

AskGamblers
Publicado el 29 de agosto de 2019

Dear Unique Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support that you acted according to the Responsible Gambling Policy. 

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Publicado el 2 de septiembre de 2019

Hello,

May I please ask if Unique has provided the required information to AskGamblers Complaint Team?

Publicado el 3 de septiembre de 2019

The user, Betina, requested by mail, on Auguts 12th, for close her casino account claiming the T&C 9.3:



9.3. You can choose to close your customer account for an indefinite period of time, if which case we will remove you from our mailing lists and return any balance to you. Once closed, you may contact us and request to re-open your account in the future.



Obviously for this the user needs to wait also for the payment according with the T&C because the money there is not result of her deposits, is from winnings: 7. WITHDRAWALS AND DEPOSITS



The CS agent informed her about this answering a new mail –August 17th-, for this time the user continued playing and depositing. She didn’t request for a new WD or said that has gambling issues as she complaint. The last deposit is from August 19th, and the last WD request is from August 7th and was approved on August 8th, during this time she won and she tried this way, requesting for close, to get the new winnings soon and don’t wait for the T&C times.



On August 12th, she demanded for a new WD saying that in T&C appear that the WD can be requested each calendar week, yes, on T&C appears that way but this also mean from Sunday to next Sunday or Wednesday to next Wednesday; the days are part of the calendar, so this could be interpretative, but the our CS agent explained and clarified about this by chat.



I checked all the chats and tickets –all the registries-- since this closure request and never said that she has gambling issues as appear on this complaint (last answer); if we know that an user has gambling problems the account is closed immediately.



I see that the user wanted to get the money without wait for it according the T&C, for that reason at the end she didn’t close the account and she continued playing. Also she continued requesting for bonuses, and only 1 day after the last deposited, on August 20th, she wrote requesting for chargeback all the deposits since August 12th, and also for close the account again (remark August 23th) and on the same day the AM closed the account.



As a responsible company we respond to all our users under the same terms and conditions, so if an user want’s to get money that won also is their responsibility to wait and respect the Terms and Conditions of our site; those are clear and the user accept them at the same moment that make the registration.

Best Regards
The Unique Casino Team

Publicado el 3 de septiembre de 2019

I feel that I have answered most of this already, and have provided AG with the e-mails and information regarding my case.

I just want to answer Unique, that the way you are reasoning here is really crazy and shows that you have no idea what your Responsible Gaming responsibilities actually mean. Your argument is that I requested for an account closure, but since I continued to gamble it wasn't to be taken seriously from your side. So if I had quit gamble, I would have proved to you I was a gambling addict? If I HAD quit, I would rather say it would have proved I wasn't.

I asked for you to close my account in several e-mails during several days, which was all ignored by you. I still don´t understand from your answer why, and I don't see anything in your answer explaining how you acted according to your Responsible Gaming Policy, which AskGamblers requested. Maybe you have sent in other information to them by e-mail.

Anyway, I think we have come as far as we can here and I hope that @AskGamblers can advice on how to proceed further since we do not seem to be able to agree.

AskGamblers
Publicado el 3 de septiembre de 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Unique Casino team to provide the required information.

Publicado el 3 de septiembre de 2019

Dear Askgamblers team, we attach here the history of the customer and support communication.
Thank you for closing this case after verification.

Best Regards
The Unique Casino Team.

AskGamblers
Publicado el 6 de septiembre de 2019

Dear all,

After careful review of all the information presented during the complaint process AskGamblers Complaints Team reached to the conclusion that both parties have equal share of blame.

 On the 12th of August player contacted Unique casino and requested account closure under term #9.3, and not even once mentioned the gambling problems of any kind, fact which should have most probably triggered casino's support to act immediately upon the request. Player continued to communicate with the casino via email in period between the 12th and 20th. In that period casino had been offering player bonuses, which were gladly taken.

Based on the fact that player did not mention at any time gambling issues, and more over that s/he accepted given bonuses as well that casino did not react immediately upon the player's account closure request but kept stalling until the 20th of August of both account closure and withdrawal process, we strongly believe that a possible solution of the dispute considering the fact that both parties could be equally blamed for the situation, might be mutual agreement where casino should refund part of player's deposits made between 12th and 20th.  

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Publicado el 9 de septiembre de 2019

Thank you AskGamblers for your judgement.

I contacted Unique Casino on Friday evening soon after your decision, but they have not gotten back to me yet. I hope they will reply to me soon so this case can be resolved.

Best regards,

Publicado el 9 de septiembre de 2019

Before our official posture we, as company, want thank to all your team in AskGamblers for your continuous interest for conserving the balance and equity between the casino and the users.

On this we think that the sense of equity corresponds to the truth.
As well as us, we are obligated to comply with the user, as a responsible company, also the user needs to understand that he/she is obligated to respect the Terms and Conditions that he/she accepted since the moment that made the registration –the user needs to mark that the T&C were already read, accepting them-.
I’m leaving here as proof the e-mails that the user, Betina, wrote to our Account Manager, Chris, where she wrote explicitly: “If you can change your withdrawal terms, you can get back to me with that information here by mail and I can go through it and accept if it sounds reasonable. If not, I want to close my account please. It is as easy as that. I do not have time or will to take a phone conversation about that”. This is the proof that the user wanted, since the beginning, to take advantage and to avoid the casino rules (concerning the Withdrawal times, amounts and request).
You can read the completes mails below and you will check that the user is acting incorrectly, and for that reason we request you to reconsider your position on this. (documents are attached in private).
Waiting for your final resolution after seeing this evidence and thanking you for the intervention.

Thank you in advance.

The Unique Casino team.

Publicado el 9 de septiembre de 2019

This is ridicoulous. This e-mail that Unique Casino to has already been provided to AskGamblers Complaint Team from my side, before they gave their final answer.

I kindly ask Unique casino to take this seriously and not try to stall this case by providing ”evidence” that already have been submitted, and respect AskGamblers decision.

Publicado el 9 de septiembre de 2019

*refers to

Publicado el 10 de septiembre de 2019

Good day AskGamblers team.

The last mail is not the same that we already provided and you can check it. On this mail we can see how the user was complaining exclusively for the withdrawal and how this was the reason because she began to fight because she was not respecting the Terms and Conditions that she accepted at the moment that she made a registration in the casino and trying to pass over the rules she tried to close the account thinking that this way she could get the money without wait the for the times that our Terms and Conditions marks.

If we permit that an user cheats the system to get that he wants without follow the rules, we will set a precedent that can harm, not only to us, also other companies. The Terms and Conditions are a contract between the website and the users and the rules that are expressed there are to regulate and permit the good function between the both parts. We are respecting our obligations, so, why the user cannot do it? So please we can request for your arbitration on this taking those last mails as proof of the way that the user is acting against the casino.

Waiting for your resolution to close this case.

Thank you in advance.
The Unique Casino Team.

Publicado el 10 de septiembre de 2019

Hi Unique Casino,

No as I it is the same e-mail that already was provided by ME in the original submitted case. If you had taken the time to review the case and read it you would have known that. You can still se it as an attachment to my first submitted post. This has already been weighed in by AskGamblers since it was submitted before their final answer.

I sure miss A LOT of answers from you also, for example why your account manager still in his last e-mail on the 21st still wanted to give me 200 e in bonus money instead of closing my account -even you have admitted you knew I was a gambling addict at this point.

But Ask Gamblers have already taken a decision in this case and I respect that decision even if I had hoped they would have ruled more to my favor due to the total lack of answers regarding how you work with responsible gaming and how that has been applied in my case.

It is still a fair judgement by Ask Gamblers that booth parties have equal blame, why I have e-mailet you regarding refund 50% of the total amount which would be 975 euro. But you do not answer my e-mail or respect AGs decision but instead waste everyones time by submitting same ”evidence” that already has been submitted by me. It is just embarrassing and show you have not taken any of this complaint seriously since you havent read it.

@AskGamblers, I have again try to solve this with Unique and e-mailed them private for the partial refund, but they do not accept your decision.

Publicado el 14 de septiembre de 2019

Dear Askgamblers team.

We will send you our final decision on Monday because of the weekend.

Best Regards
The Unique Casino team.

AskGamblers
Publicado el 18 de septiembre de 2019

Dear Unique Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Publicado el 25 de septiembre de 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Unique Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Publicado el 25 de septiembre de 2019

Dear Askgamblers support team,

The customer Betina is not answering to our calls or emails, it is now more than one week our agents are trying to contact her each day and in the evenings.

I would like to ask you to close this case because apparently she is not attending us, and if she really wants an agreement she knows how to contact the customer support. We can't do more than offering her a potential agreement even if we are convinced that the casino did not make any mistakes in this case.

But it is obvious that currently she does not wait to solve the case but rather to leave a not resolved complaint to harm the casino.

Please close the case and an agent will make an agreement with her as soon she will answer us.

Thank you.


Best Regards

The Unique casino team

AskGamblers
Publicado el 28 de septiembre de 2019

Dear @Thinah,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Rejected upon player's inactivity and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Publicado el 28 de septiembre de 2019

I do not understand why Unique Casino lies about this when it so easy for me to prove. They have called twice - Tuesday at 14.04 and Monday at 10.41. See attached e-mails where I have both responded and asked them to contact me by e-mail since it is impossible for me to answer private phone calls when I work. They have not responded on the latest e-mail and on the first only responded with a suggestion of time slots where they can call. I would also prefer to have any agreements in writing since Unique hasn't really proven to be trusted, which I have asked for and they have not responded on that. See everything in the attached documentation.

Publicado el 29 de septiembre de 2019

I just want to add, that it is very easy for Unique to solve this. Just reply on my e-mails or here if you agree to AskGamblers and refund 975 euro (50% of the total amount). You have my bakning details since I have withdrawed at you before. I do agree to the verdict which I noticed you several weeks ago both her in and by e-mails without getting a response. It is not rocket science for you to manage to get this case closed.

Publicado el 2 de octubre de 2019

Me and Unique casino has now reached a satisfactory agreement. I want to thank AskGamblers and Unique Casino for taking action on the matter.

Regards,
Tina

AskGamblers
Publicado el 3 de octubre de 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.