Novedades
Novedades

BitStarz Casino - Software malfunction not addressed properly

RESUELTA

Información sobre las quejas

Casino en conflicto

BitStarz Casino
jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 19 de enero de 2023

About a month ago I was not awarded a bonus round on Quickspin’s Golden glyph.

When they got back to me they said their history records don’t reflect any such thing - and even backed it up with a screenshot.

***Now I’d like to say I have played years at Bitstarz and on Quickspin games, and Bitstarz have always been great to deal with and I’ve never had any problems with either of them, technical or otherwise***

Now I’m no computer expert so I want to know whether there is any legitimate reason their history could be different?

It was only a 20c spin but the thought they could ‘potentially’ be scamming customers so blatantly is nagging at me and has left me questioning how legitimate/ fair online casinos really are as a whole.

I have emailed the videos/screenshots as it’s not giving me an option to attach them here.

Publicado el 21 de enero de 2023

Hi there,

First of all I'm truly sorry for the poor experience here.

Now, this appears you've came across an extremely rare scenario here, something that many people haven't come across. I know it will sound a bit weird, so bear with me.

When you press the spin button on a game, at the same time as the reels are spinning, a result will be registered on the game server of the game supplier. The result of the round registered on the game server should be displayed in the form of symbol combinations you get on the reels. There is an extremely rare chance of there being a mismatch, but again, we're talking extremely rare. In all honesty I've seen it once before and I've been in the industry for as long as I can remember.

I know it comes across as very weird and scary, but it's an extremely rare occurrence. We as a casino have to escalate this to the game supplier in question and ask them to verify the result and see if there's a mismatch, and in this case they saw that there was a discrepancy between what was on the server and on the screenshot.

In the even of this, the game server result prevails. But as it's a rare occurrence I'm happy to credit you with a bonus for the poor experience.

"6.4 You agree that in the unlikely event of a disagreement between the result that appears on your screen and the game server, the result that appears on the game server will prevail, and you acknowledge and agree that our records will be the final authority in determining the terms and circumstances of your participation in the relevant online gaming activity and the results of this participation."

If you can reply with your username here, I'd be happy to give you a comp.

Olle

jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 21 de enero de 2023

What part do Bitstarz play in sending that information to the game provider?
Is this glitch unique to Quickspin?

My username is jdris2

jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 21 de enero de 2023

Thank you for your explanation. I would have expected something like this from your usually good support team.
I am a loyal customer of years and I feel like something like this deserved at least some kind of explanation or sympathy on your part. Whether it is a provider problem or not they are a provider you choose to represent.
As a customer Ive deposited money into your website and without knowing the ins and outs of the industry - It appeared that I had been robbed! So you could imagine how I felt when I went to your support team looking for answers and was treated coldly, and offered no explanation before having the ticket closed on me.
As I said before, im not an IT expert. So I’m genuinely trying to understand the fine details of how something like this can happen.
I’m open to the fact this could legitimately be an honest mistake (connection issue, server dropout ect) but as far as I am aware - computers don’t make mistakes.

Thanks, Joe

AskGamblers
Publicado el 21 de enero de 2023

Dear @jdris2,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 21 de enero de 2023

AskGamblers

No it isn’t resolved I have not received any compensation or further correspondence.

Publicado el 22 de enero de 2023

Hi there,

I totally see where you're coming from here, and if I wasn't working in the industry I'd be in minor shock too, to tell you the truth. Because I'm sure it sparks all kinds of thoughts as to "ok, so how many times has this happened before and I didn't notice?".

This is not something unique to one provider, but it could happen with any game provider. But I have to once again point out that this is so extremely rare (and as I've mentioned, I've seen it once before in my 10+ years in the industry). Again, I completely agree with you, we as a casino who have their games, we have to take ownership for it.

But worth bearing in mind in these cases is that when there's an issue with a game, we need to of course go to the supplier and ask them to investigate as they have the appropriate tools and insight to figure things out. So, from what I could see, this was reported to the supplier and they saw that there was a discrepancy on that particular spin.

Computers are only as smart as us humans program them to be I presume. I have to confess I'm not an IT expert either though. But in a nutshell (and something I don't think many people know) is that when you press the spin button, the result of the game is already determined when you've pressed (before the reels stop), that result is registered to the game server and the reels is supposed to be a visual representation of that win. I hope that makes somewhat sense and forgive me if I'm poor at explaining.

As for treatment from our support, I apologize on behalf of BitStarz if you feel they treated you coldly, it will never be accepted. I hope you can accept my apology, and kindly let me know if you need further explanation.

Olle

jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 22 de enero de 2023

Please forgive me for not being my diplomatically self for reasons that will become clear by the end of this post-

So I guess if I want to keep playing slots; not being able to trust anything that comes up on my screen or any that any win might not be credited to me (for what seems like literally no good reason at all) is something that I’ll just have to come to terms with.

Even a rational person would have the niggling questions of what if? Followed by more questions of what if it was a max win and that’s Why this happened? I will refrain from any more continued venting after this reply to prevent us going around in circles but you see where im going.

You have to understand how someone might feel in this situation especially when although not likely, I could have possibly won $2,637 (13,185x). So im sure you can understand how annoyed I was when I logged into my account and was credited a measly $40, I have wins on my account on golden glyph with the same bet size doubling that ($79). But what I found mildly INFURIATING was this $40 was LOCKED BY BONUS!! And I’d have to wager it 35x to withdraw it.

I was never on a bonus when it happened so why on earth would you attempt to compensate me yet lock it as a bonus with a 35x wagering requirement! I consider myself a very reasonable person able to see a situation from many angles but I just can’t wrap my head around this 👎

jdris2 Nueva Zelanda
Publicado el 22 de enero de 2023

Once again your support team has been less than helpful, after repeating my question 3 times I was assured my ‘point’ (question) is understood whilst simultaneously ignoring it anyway and spewing up some word vomit that either doesn't make sense or is inaccurate followed by immediately closing the chat on me.

I would have never expected this from a casino with such high reputation, over such a small amount of $$

Publicado el 22 de enero de 2023

Hi there,

We changed the comp to a 1x rollover comp.

Now in terms of how much to give, it's hard to estimate how much that would be. You bet 20 cents on the game round in question, so assuming that you would hit a 13,000x might be a pretty high estimate in my opinion.

As mention before, this is an extremely rare occurrence, it's within the realm of possibility though, which you were the witness to. The chance that it would happen again is insanely slim.

As everything in life, there's always a possibility that things don't go according to plan, and we have to make an educated decision on the risk/reward ratio, right? Like in this case (which I don't know, is probably like 1 in a trillion?), we have to decide if that very very slim chance of error is going to be stopping us from playing. This has to be a judgement call for all of us. My opinion if I was playing might differ from yours, but we all have to determine if that's worth it or not.

Olle

AskGamblers
Publicado el 23 de enero de 2023

Dear all,

Few important moments here to be clarified: 

1. The Operator followed strictly their Terms & Conditions, applicable to the particular issue. Moreover, they went well beyond by providing detailed information as well as a reasonable explanation from the relevant Gaming Provider. Mind you, the Gaming Provider is duly licensed by all major, trustworthy gambling authorities worldwide. 

2. Despite the unfortunate event and although the Operator is not obliged to offer any compensation (as duly stated within the Operator's Terms & Conditions), the player was offered a goodwill gesture in the form of a cash bonus with only 1x wagering.   

Based on the above, the AskGamblers Complaint Team believes the Operator acted completely adequately and in full accordance with their Terms & Conditions. The case is being officially closed now.