Was ist neu

  • Was ist neu
  • Nachricht
Suchen
Suche nach über 1.000 Casinos, Spielautomaten, Boni

Zuletzt durchgeführte Suchen

Löschen

Benachrichtigungen
konnten nicht geladen werden.

Aktualisieren

Sie haben
keine
Benachrichtigungen.

Aktualisieren
Alles anzeigen

Benachrichtigungen
konnten nicht geladen werden.

Aktualisieren

Sie haben
keine
Benachrichtigungen.

Aktualisieren
Alles anzeigen

Viks - Unfairly confiscated withdrawal

GELÖST
Beschwerde-Info
Unseriöses Casino Viks Spielothek
Grund Abgelehnte Auszahlung
azzurri26 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 8. März 2017

on friday night (3/3/17) i set up an account at viks.com. i deposited 700.00 gbp into my account in total. at the same time i had an account at playfrank which I came to discover a few days later that it is also run by everymatrix. i sent in a request to self - exclude from play frank but still had my account open at viks.com as i was waiting for my withdrawal to come to me which was for 1700.19 gbp.

on sunday morning (5/3/17) I got an email from everymatrix to say that my account with playfrank was now self excluded and the self exclusion period had now started. i got an email 2 minutes later to inform me that they rolled back my withdrawal request on my viks.com account and put 700.19 gbp back into my account so i could withdraw it. it did say that 1000.00 gbp withdrawal was a success but i have since been told by viks.com that they have confiscated this as i was self excluded. this is wrong as my self exclusion started on 5/3/2017 and in this case my winnings have unlawfully been confiscated.

whilst i am not a person who wants confrontation and an argument, I do expect to receive my winnings which i am rightfully entitled to. i was not self excluded at the time i made the deposits and made the withdrawals.

i have attached a copy of the screenshot which I took on the sunday showing the pending and so called successful withdrawals. what they have done is unlawful as the facts show that my self exclusion was active from 5/3/2017, 30 hours after my withdrawal request.

i am attaching a copy of the screenshot and emails to show the situation with regards to my withdrawals.

i look forward to your response.

kind regards

carl


this is the email chat...


From: EveryMatrix Selfexclusion Team

Subject: Re: Self exclude - azzurri26

Date: 5 March 2017 at 07:39:20 GMT

To:***­***­***­***­***­***­@ho­tma­il.com

Reply-To: EveryMatrix Selfexclusion Team


Dear ,

We have added a special role to your account which will allow you to login and withdraw your deposit back from VIKS.COM . Please let us know once the withdrawal is set up so that we can process it immediately.

We recommend you always check the T&C for the license holder's name before registering on any new websites.

Yours Sincerely,

EveryMatrix Self-exclusion Team


On Sun, 5 Mar at 7:37 AM , EveryMatrix Selfexclusion Team wrote:

Dear,

Your request to self-exclude has been acknowledged and now activated until 05/03/2022.

For your own protection, kindly note that during the period of self-exclusion it will not be possible to activate your account. Also, it will not be possible for you to open any other accounts and gamble with any sites managed and operated by EveryMatrix. Should you manage to register an account with one of our partners we will exclude any such account/s and potentially retain your winnings and return the deposits on any such account.

Kindly visit Terms and Conditions for more information about how we treat self-exclusions.

If you feel you might have a gambling problem, we advise you to consider seeking help from a professional organisation. Please visit our Responsible Gaming pages for more information on this subject.

Veröffentlicht am 9. März 2017

Dear Carl,

Thank you for contacting us and sharing your experience with us.

We have carefully looked into the case and we will contact you directly regarding this via mail.

If you haven't contacted EveryMatrix regarding your funds and only about self-exclusion we strongly recommend you do so, since this is more about EveryMatrix than VIKS. You can contact them directly on selfex­clu­sio­[email protected]­ver­yma­tri­x.com

We take cases like this very seriously and our crew will make sure you get a clear answer regarding this. We are here to help you.

A mail will be sent to you as soon as possible with all the details.

Do not hesitate to contact us again if you would like any further assistance.

Have a good day.

azzurri26 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 9. März 2017

Good evening

Many thanks for your response. I have emailed EveryMatrix directly regarding this issue. I emailed them on 5 March with an update on what my account overview was saying plus a screenshot on my account. As I did not get a response within 24 hours I sent them a further email explaining that I was unhappy in the sense that I felt and rightfully believed that my winnings had been unfairly and wrongly confiscated.

Although I have set out the facts clearly before, I was sent an email at 07:36 on 5/3/17 that my self exclusion request had been acknowledged (from PlayFrank) and I was sent a second email 3 minutes later at 7:39 on 5/3/17 saying that they had applied a special role to my account that would allow me to login and withdraw my deposit back from Viks.

Firstly, I was unaware that Viks and PlayFrank were linked (my apologies) and secondly, my self - exclusion period was activated and in force at this time (from 7:36 on 5/3/17). My withdrawal request was made at about 2:20 in the morning on 4/3/17. Normally, and I have checked other websites, any bets made before self exclusion remain valid. I had in fact deposited, wagered and withdrawn 30 hours before my self-exclusion period was active.

As explained before, I have emailed EveryMatrix twice and they have not responded. I even spoke to a manager when I called EveryMatrix on Monday and she was supposed to email me, but never did. Therefore, I came to the conclusion that if a party knew or had firm grounds to believe that they were right or had a strong case, they would respond to the other party (me) outlining the reasoning and giving a clear explanation, possibly also quoting their terms and conditions. However, sadly I did not receive anything or hear anything from anyone. I therefore felt aggrieved and seeked a way in which I could get a reasonable response from them.

I do not in anyway want to criticise the casino because in my opinion the service I had received whilst I was playing was first class, and I would recommend your casino to anyone. You are a very good, friendly casino with many very good games to play on (with a wide variety). So please, treat this feedback as positive also, but in terms of the way my withdrawal was dealt with, I am still puzzled and a little disappointed that I received no response in terms of an explanation. In fact, I was told by a customer representative at Viks that EveryMatrix had confiscated the winnings because I was self-excluded. Again, that is wrong as a matter of fact, as when I made my withdrawal I was not self-excluded.

Many thanks
Kind regards

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 13. März 2017

Dear Viks Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

azzurri26 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 16. März 2017

Dear Ask Gamblers

I am just posting this update as Viks.com have been emailing me personally regarding this ongoing issue. Whilst I have still not received my winnings (I have now received my deposits back a few days ago), Viks.com have been extremely helpful in trying to resolve this for me.

They inform me that they have been in contact with their owner, EveryMatrix and they are looking into it. EveryMatrix have informed Viks.com on a number of occasions that they will contact me directly, but it is almost 2 weeks now and I have not yet heard nothing. The only way I am getting updates is through Viks.com. Although Viks.com have advised me that my communication should be with EveryMatrix, I cannot get a response from them, even though I have emailed them 3 times. I have even called them and they said they would email me, but still have not got anything!

So just to confirm that Viks.com are doing everything they can to resolve it but it seems to be tied up in the hands of EveryMatrix. So I am still waiting!

Kind regards

Carl

Veröffentlicht am 20. März 2017

Dear Carl,

Thank you for the update!

We hope that it has been finally solved.

Have a lovely day!

VIKS Team

azzurri26 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 20. März 2017

Good morning

Unfortunately not. Still no reply. Still no update. Still no money. Still waiting. And it has been over 2 weeks now since I have heard anything.

Looking forward to some news

Kind regards

Veröffentlicht am 20. März 2017

Hello Carl,

I have an update for you.

You will have according to Every Matrix an answer the latest tomorrow evening. That's the final deadline.

That's at least something. So you know what is going on.

Thanks again for your fast replies and I really hope this will mark the end of your waiting.

Sincerely VIKS

azzurri26 Vereinigtes Königreich
Veröffentlicht am 22. März 2017

Good evening

I have finally received a response from EveryMatrix.

Firstly, I have to be fair and honest and say that Viks have been extremely co operative in the whole process and have kept me updated. In appears that it is their parent company EveryMatrix who are the ones that have been pulling the strings behind the scenes.

I have been informed by them that the winnings have been confiscated because I had already been self excluded from wildslots.com which is another one of their casinos. This was on February 14. I never knew that PlayFrank and Viks were part of their group. I managed to open an account on PlayFrank (and managed to make deposits and withdrawals in total giving me total withdrawals in excess of the deposits(about £400)) because apparently their system did not pick up the fact that I was self excluded when it ran through their checks. It took them until March 5 to realise this once i requested a withdrawal from Viks.

I have explained and admitted to them that it was my fault that I did not read through all the terms and conditions (but at the end of the day is there anyone who reads through all the terms and conditions?!). I always took it for granted that once you were self excluded and if you tried to open an account with the correct details (i.e. no fake account) that it would flag up. However, their system did not and the account at PlayFrank and Viks were created. Their answer was simple, no winnings will be paid out. Whilst I was honest and sensible and admitted that I should have possibly read all the terms and conditions, I did say that I would not have a list of all casinos and their parent and sister companies saved on my desktop or on a piece of paper that i would refer to. I did go on to say that it is only fair that they are partly to blame also (i.e shared blame) and I invited them to possibly make a goodwill gesture to at least offer me a partial amount of my winnings. They declined this as they said that I should not have attempted to open one if i was already self excluded and that decision would stand.

So that is the final decision. Unless AskGamblers would like to suggest anything further or comment, there is no more news from my end, and there is nothing else that I ask.

Thank you once again to Viks for their friendly service and co operation with updates :)

Kind regards

Carl

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 23. März 2017

AskGamblers Complaint Team considers that Viks casino acted accordingly to their responsible gambling policy.

For additional information about how we treat self-exclusion such as potential closure of other accounts on sites managed and operated by the license holder, please visit the Terms and Conditions. During the period of self-exclusion, it will in most instances NOT be possible to reopen the account and any request to do so will automatically be rejected.

We also want to remind a player that he is obliged to follow all casino terms and conditions. Please check all casinos operating under the same licence number - https:­//s­ecu­re.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/P­ubl­icR­egi­ste­r/S­ear­ch/­Det­ail­/39383

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Viks Casino.