Aladdins Gold Casino - Having Troubles With Verification

UNRESOLVED
posted on May 23, 2014.

Hello,

I played at this site and they asked me to prove my address. I sent them my internet billing statement, my passbook showing date of transactions and address, my driving licence showing my address, my national ID which is used for address verification in my country. They still refuse to accept anything to prove my address. All my other billing statements are web statements so there is nothing left for me to send and they still say they need more proof of address.

posted on May 23, 2014.

Hi, looking at your account I see that we do require an additional form of ID from you. If you can provide an alternative utility bill that would be great.

The address details on the utility bill that you've provided already differs to that you gave when signing up. If we can just clarify this final part then you'll pass through the verification process smoothly.

Is there anything else that you can provide to help you through this process?

posted on May 24, 2014.

Hello,

As I informed you previously, the only utility bill I have showing my address is my internet bill which I sent. You may note, that the address does not differ except for one digit of the mailing pin code. It is clearly my address and was accepted perfectly fine by the other gaming site I played, bet365.

My bank statements are all electronic but I have kindly sent you my passbook showing my address and date of transactions.

You also received a letter from my bank showing my address.

Also I have sent you 2 ID's, including my driving licence and my national ID card which is used for address verification and everything else. Both have my address stated clearly.

In all you have received 5 separate proof of addresses, including internet bill, passbook, bank letter, Driving Licence, National ID.

There is no reason why all of this proof I have sent you should not be enough to verify my address.

AskGamblers
posted on May 27, 2014.

Please inform us is this issue resolved? Thank you.

posted on May 28, 2014.

As far as I can see the player hasn't supplied the requested information.

AskGamblers
posted on May 30, 2014.

@garchop8,
Did you supplied requested information? Can we close this complaint?

posted on May 30, 2014.

It seems my message was ignored so let us try again. Of course I provided the requested information. I just posted a long detailed message here stating everything that I provided. Note that they already approved my ID's and they are still insisting I send more proof of address when I do not have any other utility bill that goes to my address. But as I have said, I provided 5 independent proof of addresses including my internet bill, my Driving Licence, my national ID card, my pass book, my bank letter.


It seems my message was not even read.

"Did you supplied requested information? Can we close this complaint?"

The complaint is still open. I provided sufficient proof of address. There is no reason why I should still be waiting for my pay out .

posted on June 2, 2014.

Hi Garchop,

We will need a Utility Bill that is dated within the last 3 months, as you have said everything else is verified and this is the last piece of information we need.

Regards
Stephen

posted on June 3, 2014.

Hello,

Will you accept my next internet bill?

posted on June 4, 2014.

We will accept any bill as long as it is physical mail (Snail Mail) has your correct address, name, and is dated within the last 3 months.

posted on June 6, 2014.

I will send my new internet bill again.

AskGamblers
posted on June 9, 2014.

Dear @garchop8,
Is this issue resolved? Can we close this complaint?

posted on June 9, 2014.

As far as I can see, we're still waiting for the player to pass the verification stage.

posted on June 14, 2014.

Bill has been sent.

posted on June 17, 2014.

They rejected my bill saying that the utility bill does not show my full address and that the zip code does not match. The utility bill does not show my full address. That is how the company writes it. I cannot do anything about that. The mail reaches me fine. That is why I provided all the other documents which do show my full address. The zip code is one digit typo difference.

I still cannot get my funds because the utility company sends me my bill with my address not detailed enough for them despite of all the other documents I showed showing my address and the zip code (PIN code) having 1 digit typo. That is not a good reason.

posted on June 17, 2014.

The player is dealing directly with our cashier department. To avoid any confusion we'll leave it between the two and update once we know more.

posted on June 18, 2014.

I don't know what you mean about the cashier department. They just answer me like robots. I told them that the utility company writes the address like that and there is nothing I can do about it and the zip code has one digit difference which is from a typo when I registered. It is obvious that that is my address and I provided 4 other proofs of address. They do not even address these things. They just keep answering that the bill does not show the full address and that there is one digit difference on the zip code.

posted on June 18, 2014.

Hi, sorry you are having these problems. Do you have an alternative form of address ID that you can send? One that shows your full and correct details? Do you have a different utility bill that comes through the post that you can send?

The one that you sent does not contain your full address and it has the error on the zip code as you mention. To be able to fully verify your account this is required before payment is made. We're happy to pay you, you just need to clear the verification process.

Our team are very thorough when checking these details and it really is for the benefit of all our players in the fight against identity fraud and more. We know that some casinos don't have the same high standards, but we look after the interests of our players, even when it seems the responses are just robotic.

AskGamblers
posted on June 24, 2014.

Dear @garchop8,
Is this issue resolved? Can we close this complaint?

AskGamblers
posted on June 30, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon Submitter's request.

posted on July 2, 2014.

As of today we have not received any further documents, to be clear we will need a different Utility Bill, the one garchop8 continues to send repeatedly shows incorrect information as stated above.

@Garchop8 Once you send in a different utility bill please post here, we will do our best to speed things up.

posted on July 2, 2014.

1. The address on the bill is not incorrect. It simply does not show all the detail I put into my address when I registered. I put extreme detail into my address because you might send international mail. The utility company does not use all that detail but you can clearly see it is the same address. The pin code on the utility bill is not incorrect. The one I put when registering is wrong by one digit. A typo. So stop mentioning that.

2. Some sites don't check so much you say and that is a benefit to your customers that you are wasting my time somehow? Why should you even care about my address. This is silly. Note that the very good recommended site Bet365 accepted my proof of address. Also note that I have opened international brokerage accounts such as Schwab Global and they had no problem with my proof of address. It is only you and you benefit because you are delaying and refusing to pay my payment. It does not benefit your players at all like you say.

3. You ask for other form of address ID and I told you that I sent you 2 other ID's which show my address, including my driving licence and national ID card. Both prove my address since you are so concerned. I also sent you my pass book showing it.

posted on July 3, 2014.

Hi, our cashier has tried to call you today. Please can you make contact with us as we don't seem to be able to reach you on the number provided. Call on International : (+44) 0870 166 8801.

Thanks.

AskGamblers
posted on July 5, 2014.

Dear @garchop8,
Did you contact a casino?

posted on July 16, 2014.

I tried to call this number but did not get through. Now I already ordered a new phone service and am waiting for a statement from them which should satisfy the site's onerous requests

posted on July 17, 2014.

As this thread is dragging on and it being closed and reopened twice due to the complainant being unresponsive, no further updates will be posted here.

The complainant knows exactly what is required and our cashier are being totally cooperative with the player via email. We have tried to ring numerous times but your number just rings out before going to an automated message saying that 'this number is not accessible at this time'. Cashier have also followed up with an email which has so far gone unanswered.

The casino is open 24/7, as is our customer support. There is no reason why your call would not be answered. If on the extremely rare occasion that there was no answer, there is always live chat, which is also available for you 24/7 365 days a year.

posted on July 19, 2014.

It is being dragged on because you do not accept one of my 5 proof of address. I have explained to you many times why these are valid but you simply decline to accept them.

Now I asked you many, many times to clear up the matter of the postal code. I told you it was a typing mistake of one digit and you still do not even address that or fix it. Can you address this now for once?

I have also replied to you a few days ago telling you that I am expecting new utility bill this week which is what you have been asking for.

Your last email from three days ago that I just had time to look at is the first one where you are saying you need to call me now. If you need to call me, I gave you the hours. I rarely have that phone turned on.