Unique Casino - Not upholding Responsible Gaming Policy

GELÖST

Beschwerde-Info

Unseriöses Casino

Unique Casino

Betrag

€ 190

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2019

Sent an email on the 18 May asking them to close my account - no answer to date.

Carried on depositing as this was the only casino where I couldn't set my own limits or close/freeze my account so only casino where I was still able to play this month.

Contacted live chat on 24 May to ask for a small monthly deposit limit of €20. They said I had to email some random guy called Bernardo. Done that straight away - again, no answer to date. As you can imagine, not being able to set a limit in time for the weekend meant I made several deposits in the space of a few hours.

Sent them an email on the 25 May saying, this should have been dealt with on the 18 May as soon as I closed my account so I didn't keep depositing - no answer.

I kindly ask they refund my deposits. They claim that you can set your own limits or can decide to "take a break", but the option is not there.

I'm now €170 out of pocket. This could have been avoided had they not ignored me for 10 days now.

I have all the emails and screenshots, but no option to upload them here for some reason.

Veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2019

Dear customer.

The support agent has set the limits as you requested. If you want the account can be closed, you just have to send a request to your support agent.

Best Regards
The Unique Casino Team.

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2019

I'm afraid that is not good enough and I find your response very blasé and laid back considering that I asked for the account to be closed on the 18 May and you haven't responded. Asked for a limit to be set after that and again, no response, which led me to make multiple deposits. You haven't upheld your own responsibile gaming policy.

Veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2019

Dear Customer

We appreciate that you send us your opinion, and we will send your suggestions to the corresponding service.
About your request to close your account, our agent Samantha sent you an email on May 18th to find out more about the reason for the closure and to help you, but we did not receive any response.
Now your account is closed according to your request.

Best regards
The unique casino team.

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 28. Mai 2019

That's simply not good enough. I haven't received one response to the 3 emails that were sent by me, and please don't say check my spam as that is checked just as regularly as my inbox. You just didn't respond hence why I was allowed to continuously deposit after requesting that my account be closed and/or limits set.

Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2019

Please note that the support team did exactly what they had to do.

First of all the when the player asked to close his account an agent contacted him via email to ask the reason ,and the client never answered him.
Attached proof for email transcription.

And, after a couple of days, the customer asked for a limit and another agent put the limit as the client asked for.
Attached the proof of chat transcription

So on the support side all was done accordingly to the customer request.
Do you know how many times people who ask to close an account and just after, the same day to reopen it?
This is why the support asks systematically to get the reason of the request in order to close an account.
Here the client did not answer so he can't blame the support and not only that, just after that he is asking for a monthly deposit
limit he received.

To resume, the customer support closed his account and I precise that the customer balance was at zero.
Because you have to understand that the customer played even before asking for closing his account.

Now we don't have the possibility to refund the client simply because of all the reasons above,
and mostly because he used the alternative methods of payment Ideal and Paysafe which are like coupons.
We are talking here about a total deposit life time of 170 euros and the money was spent by the customer.
Dear AskGamblers team, please close this case.
Thank you.

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2019

I did not receive the email sent by you on the 21/5, not in my inbox nor my spam.

Regardless, I asked chat to set a limit several days after. They told me to email bernardo, I said "done", not the chat agent. As in I was "done" sending the email as they requested.

I never received a response and no limit was set, hence why I was still able to deposit several times after the email was sent to bernar­do@­uni­que­cas­ino.com on the 24th May at 13:22. That chat conversation done nothing other than tell me to send an email - they did not carry out the request there and then so not sure why you think they set the limit immediately. I was still able to deposit for hours after. And where is the email saying the limit was set?

And to say that €170 is a menial amount is quite insulting. People want to set limits for a good reason. Maybe 170 is a lot to them especially when they have dozens of other casino accounts. Luckily for me I was able to set my own limits with those casinos and did not get my request ignored.

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2019

Even if I did receive the email asking why I wanted to close my account, it was sent 3 days after the request was sent. Account closure requests should be number one priority.

Gemtwitch Niederlande
Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2019

And ideal is not a coupon. It is an online internet banking system exclusive to the Netherlands. Paysafe is indeed a coupon.

AskGamblers
Veröffentlicht am 1. Juni 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Unique Casino team to provide the required information.

Veröffentlicht am 2. Juni 2019

Dear Customer

A customer service agent will contact you to solve your problem and find common ground.
Be available by phone or email please.
Also please , inform Askgamblers on this discussion when your complaint will be solved to close this case.

Best Regards
The Unique Casino Team.

Unique Casino Beschwerden

  • 50 von 53 gelöst
  • 1 Tag Durchschn. Antwortzeit
  • 6 Tagen Durchschn. Lebensdauer
  • 1,106 USD Durchschn. Betrag

Haben Sie Probleme mit Unique Casino?