Oshi Casino - Account closed for unknown reason, unable to cashout

RESOLVED
h0p3less Australia
posted on October 8, 2016.

So after reading reviews at askgamblers on this site I decided to give it a try. I deposited 4 BTC this morning and played live casino. I got down to 2 BTC and then went back up to 6.6 BTC. I withdrew 2 BTC out at first which came through immediately, then decided an hour later on I wanted the whole ammount out. I did a request for 4.6 BTC and it said a staff member will process it and the status was pending. A few hours later I tried to log back onto my account to see the status on my withdrawal but when i tried to log in it said an error had occurred.

I started a live chat to see what the problem is, I told them my account and as soon as I did they ended my chat. Now I am unable to contact live chat as they always close it off before I get to say anything.

I made a new account just to see if I could log in and I could, but my original account still could not? Seems like they blocked my account!!!
I only played with these guys today and seems like it was a big mistake! I won 2.6 BTC profit playing their games and now they blocked my account without any explanation.

So I deposited 4 btc, played their games and got it up to 6.6 btc, withdrew 2 btc so there is 4.6 btc stuck in there!

I cannot provide a screenshot because they wont let me into my account!

posted on October 12, 2016.

Hi H0P3LESS,


We're very sorry to hear about this problem. I'm working directly with our team to figure out what went wrong and what we can do about it. I've also spoke with the Live Support team so this doesn't happen again as much as possible. I can guarantee though that these issues did not occur because of your wins. In fact, we are very happy when customers win and we believe in giving them the prize they deserve.

What our service provider is concerned with is a double spend with your deposit. This is when someone successfully spends money more than once. Our service provider credits deposits immediately even with 0 confirmations on the blockchain in order to improve user experience. Unfortunately, this can be abused by double spending. We're looking into the matter at the moment and will respond to you as soon as possible regarding this.

Also, due to our policy about duplicate accounts, please don't use your second account. We understand that you made it to test the login, so once this clears up, we can give you your first account back but will need to close the second one.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 12, 2016.

Double spend with my deposit? I deposited 4 BTC twice into 3JciXU­mXr­4oA­QJx­RrL­51s­bKN­mEw­M7D9g1B which is the address supplied to me in my account. I dont know what this double spend is? One deposit has 653 confirmations and the other one has 50 confirmations.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 12, 2016.

I think you guys are making up excuses to delay time for this complaint to be honest. I looked on the blockchain and there is no such thing as a double spend and you guys have already spent all the bitcoins!

posted on October 16, 2016.

Disclosure: I’m Nick Garner, CEO and founder of Oshi casino.
Since complaints always interest our perspective customers I thought I’d take this opportunity to deal with a few things:

• Background to cases like this
• The case in hand
• What were going to do about it

Preface
There is often a taut relationship between customer and casino. Essentially as a customer your trying to win money from the casino and if casino is unfair, they’ll try to withhold money from you. It all ends up being a bit intense.

That’s why I’ve constantly stood by being honourable and fair, because in the end you have trusted us with your money.

But, recently we have so many people attempting to abuse this trust, that were in loss this month. If we carry on in loss, you won’t have a casino to go to.

Anyhow, please read on since I guess you want to know what my conclusion is.

Background to cases like this
There’s a new scam being perpetrated across Bitcoin casinos. It’s called the double spend attack.

Essentially it relies on a casino being user-friendly and allowing customers to withdraw cash immediately after they have won money, even with no Blockchain confirmation.

In practice, it’s risky because you might just lose, but if you win…then in theory, your winning money for no outlay.

Fortunately, we have now closed these vulnerabilities both from our end and from the payment Gateway site (cubits), which is why there was a delay in responding to this case and why I can talk openly about this now.

The case in hand
When we look for abuse, were looking for patterns. As I mentioned earlier, the pattern for double spend attacks is absolutely obvious.

I’ve looked through the data and this customer shows a pattern that is completely consistent with double spend attacks.

This person made a fairly substantial deposit and exactly 15 minutes later attempted to withdraw the total deposit.

Then he proceeded to make 10 smaller withdrawals in the following two minutes. Then 28 minutes after his first substantial deposit, he placed exactly the same deposit and then within nine minutes of that deposit, began making repeated small withdrawals so he would avoid being flagged up by Customer Services.

Where it all went wrong for this person was when they tried to withdraw 4.6 BTC, which then alerted Customer Services… And here we are now.

As I’ve said earlier, this case is completely consistent with a double spend attack. What makes double spend attacks convincing is that a customer can reference a particular transaction hash code and say “here is my deposit” - just as this person has done here.

But as you now know, that’s only a small part of the whole story.

What also annoys me is that this unscrupulous person decided to go to AskGamblers and leverage our goodwill to essentially extort money from us. I’m not happy about that.

What were going to do next
My judgement: this person gets his deposit amount back minus what he has already withdrawn from us. Why? Because the circumstantial evidence overwhelmingly shows this is a double spend attack.

Finally
I want every customer to know we aren’t going to get rolled over by abusers. But, we do our best to earn your trust.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

When we look for abuse, were looking for patterns. As I mentioned earlier, the pattern for double spend attacks is absolutely obvious.

I’ve looked through the data and this customer shows a pattern that is completely consistent with double spend attacks.
-Please post the evidence of double spend and data for the public to see.

This person made a fairly substantial deposit and exactly 15 minutes later attempted to withdraw the total deposit.
-4 BTC as substantial is questionable, I am a high roller on pocketdice.io and have deposited 100 btc before

Then he proceeded to make 10 smaller withdrawals in the following two minutes.
-Incorrect, withdrawals came about 15 minutes later or more. I also played during these 15 minutes which you can paste the history if you like, I cannot as I cannot log into my account. I also made withdrawals as I wanted to see if this casino is legit as first time playing here.

Then 28 minutes after his first substantial deposit, he placed exactly the same deposit and then within nine minutes of that deposit, began making repeated small withdrawals so he would avoid being flagged up by Customer Services.
-Also incorrect, I tried making big withdrawals from the very start, but it was pending. I am impatient, and I saw that the smaller withdrawals worked right away. So I kept at it. But I thought it would be too suspicious this way, so I ended up making the 4.6 BTC withdrawal to let you guys take care of it.

Where it all went wrong for this person was when they tried to withdraw 4.6 BTC, which then alerted Customer Services… And here we are now.

As I’ve said earlier, this case is completely consistent with a double spend attack. What makes double spend attacks convincing is that a customer can reference a particular transaction hash code and say “here is my deposit” - just as this person has done here.
-I have no idea what this is on about. Please post evidence of consistent double spend attack for public to see. I dont know what a hash code is.

What also annoys me is that this unscrupulous person decided to go to AskGamblers and leverage our goodwill to essentially extort money from us. I’m not happy about that.
- As stated in the first post, I tried to contact your customer service head on, for the full day. First I got closed off, then never got replied too. You can see on alot of review sites that alot of people have trouble reaching your live chat.
I have tried everyday. Also posted on bitcointalk.org on the threads created by your team. This also took 2 days for me to finally get a reply. So If I cannot get any information from you guys, where am I suppose to go? Of course I am going to complain.

This thread also took about 80 hrs to get a reply from you guys.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

If I wanted to avoid being seen by customer service, why would I make the 4.6 BTC withdrawal knowing it says this needs to be looked at by customer service, and the smaller withdrawals dont? Why wouldnt I make it all small withdrawals then???? You guys are trying to paint me as the bad guy but I have been asking for proof for the public to decide, you say you have overwhelming evidence but I keep asking for it. I also have an email from your customer service saying that there was a misjudgement and you will return the coins to me. I asked them okay sure but why I cannot go back into my account to withdraw? Guess what, that was 4 days ago and no answer. If you can post the evidence that is so strong against me being the bad guy then fine, whatever you can keep the money. But if you can't then just return the coins to my address and let this be done.

You said so yourself this month you have been losing money, your table limit is 100mbtc. So I think when someone comes and bets big and win you cannot afford to pay out thats why all this is happening. If you are operating a casino and cannot afford payouts I think the public should know. On the bitcointalk forum there are also other users complaining of not being able to withdraw and their accounts closed. They claim over 1 BTC losses. Reading these reviews it seems the only people that can cash out are the people that win $50

If you claim me to be a cheater I can post evidence of me losing over 100k USD via BTC across gambling sites. No one seems to be complaining about me then. If I was a cheater I wouldnt be losing a luxury car worth of btc.

posted on October 17, 2016.

Visualisation is here. (See image)

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

So where is this overwhelming evidence of double spend??? Where on the blockchain does it say that this is a double spend. I am reading it up on google and it says blockchain detects double spending.

So my only wrong doing is making alot of small withdrawals? If so why dont you change the limit on your system. If it is something your system allowed, it means you programmed it so. If you programmed it so, it means I am within my rights?

First line says customer immediately gambles, wins. Can you paste my history here for everyone to see? It will show I did not win, I lost a few hands, i won a few hands. I broke even, I cashed out. Thats what gamblers do, when your down and you have your chance to break even, you have doubts on whether you should continue. I did not want to continue, so I cashed out. Then I changed my mind, I wanted to gamble again, I was bored. So I put the money back in. You have all that money in your account, you have spent it as recorded on the bitcoin blockchain.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

So my crime is cashing out rapidly???? I do not understand, how is that within your rights to keep my deposit and winnings.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

https:­//e­n.b­itc­oin.it­/wi­ki/­Dou­ble­-sp­ending

This is the definition of double spending which you are accusing me off. I deposited 4 btc, i played, i withdrew 4 btc. I then redeposited that 4 btc, I won up to 6.6 btc. It is the original 4 btc i deposited, which you now have and spent!
What is this double spend??????????

I will even google it for you

https:­//b­loc­kch­ain.in­fo/­tx/­87e­9b1­06e­38d­5be­da8­72c­6a4­713­00b­bc1­464­619­e62­3b5­1b5­68f­a3c­d7f­e57ef45

This is an example of a double spend. It says

Warning! this transaction is a double spend. You should be extremely careful when trusting any transactions to/from this sender. 182575262

Where on any of my transactions does it say that???

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

You say attempts big cash out at the end of that graph, well duh! I won that, so what am I supposed to do? Leave it in your casino and never cash it out?

posted on October 17, 2016.

Hi H0P3LESS, Nick Garner here again

I don't particularly want to get into a long drawn conversation about all of this.... But
Were refunding your deposits so you walk away neither having gained or lost anything apart from your time.

As with any casino, we have the discretionary right to make decisions like this. If you have been identified as a 'false positive' i.e. you appear to be perpetrating a double spend attack, but you are in fact innocent, then sorry about that. Remember, were not confiscating any money from you. Were simply 'zeroing' this.

Reiterating: this double spend attack issue has been very serious. Your deposit and withdrawal patterns are very unusual and so despite your pleas of innocence, we just can't accept your word for it. That's why were closing your account and giving you your deposit money back.

I think were being very transparent and fair about this and if you are innocent, I'm sorry about that.

I've reattached the graphic so that readers can understand what the spending pattern looks like.

h0p3less Australia
posted on October 17, 2016.

17KMdJ­gN3­pfE­HTS­d15­To7­kzx­snC­A8Ux8dx

AskGamblers
posted on October 19, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and evidence to confirm the Oshi Casino actions in this particular case as justified and in compliance with their terms and conditions. Based on the evidence we got, including but not limited to deposit/withdrawal transactions log as well as a complete game log from the same date, we could confirm the fact that player indeed match a very suspicious and highly unusual pattern of depositing large amounts, followed by just a few bets and then followed by withdrawals /Oshi Casino have already posted and explained that in details within the complaints process/. We also believe that just like any other business, Oshi Casino have the right to defend in their best interests against suspicious or any other actions which might be considered as potentially harmful and this is exactly what they did by closing player's account permanently and refunding the deposits.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as resolved and it is being officially closed now.

We thank you all for your cooperation during the complaints process.