Ag Awards
Check out the winners from the EGR North America Awards ceremony

The EGR North America Awards Winners Are In

The EGR North America Awards 2019 took place earlier this month when Catena Media was crowned Affiliate of the Year. The awards celebrate leading operators and service providers. They single out the ones which have shown outstanding performance and innovation during the previous 12 months. And, in an industry as competitive as this one, winning an award is a great achievement. 

Recognising Those Who Shine

The prestigious EGR North America Awards celebrate excellence highlighting the big dogs in the gaming industry. Throughout the year some operators and service providers will shine brighter than others, and these award them just for that. Outstanding performance and innovation is key to getting one of the EGR Awards. 

The EGR North America Awards recognises outstanding performance and innovation with leading operators and service providers.

It was the accountancy giant Deloitte who officiated the voting process which was recently announced by EGR Global. The awards were then adjudicated by a third-party and is part of EGR’s pledge to make the judging process the most stringent and transparent in the entire industry. 

The Awards Process

The team of independent judges are updated every year to maintain a diverse range of expertise in the egaming industry. Then the panel of independent, external judges make a decision on the shortlists prior to submissions being sent to the final judges. 

The judging process itself is strict to say the least. All submissions are analysed in detail and the judges submit their score. This is then automatically calculated by their online judging platform.

The Winners

Once all that has taken place, the winners are then announced at the award ceremony which took place on the 11th of April. This year has seen some incredible, worthy winners which include our very own Catena Media taking home the crown for Affiliate of the Year 2019. 

There were plenty of other winners in other categories too! Casino Content Supplier was won by Evolution Gaming and Best New Game was taken by Ezugi / Golden Nugget. 

NetEnt went on to win Casino Platform Supplier while the Sportsbook Platform Provider was won by Kambi.

But there was one particular name that stole the night taking home an incredible four awards and that was Golden Nugget. As well as the one we just mentioned they also won:

  • Operator of the Year
  • Casino Operator 
  • Acquisition Strategy

Mobile Operator was won by Rush Street Interactive and Poker Operator by The Stars Group. And many congratulations to all the other winners too. 

EGR and non EGR members were all treated to a spectacular evening which included a drinks reception, a three course dinner with wine and post awards networking! Here’s to seeing who wins in 2020!

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy