Ag Awards
NetEnt is the Official Casino Content Supplier of the Year

NetEnt Named Casino Content Supplier of the Year

NetEnt, the world’s leading software provider, has retained its crown after winning Casino Content Supplier of the Year at the EGR Nordics Awards. NetEnt beat seven competitors in one of the most hotly-contested categories at the ceremony.

NetEnt Wins the Award

NetEnt claims the top prize at the EGR Nordics Awards, who single out the operators and service providers that have stood out over the past 12 months in an extremely competitive market. Guided by the strict criteria, the judges have recognised the quality and performance of NetEnt’s casino software, related technology, customer service, and commercial results, with special consideration given to innovation.

“NetEnt has a reason for celebration after claiming a well-deserved award.”

Let us remind you that we’ve witnessed some great NetEnt releases over the past year. In total, there were more than 15 games launched in 2016, and some of the most popular ones included Aloha! Cluster Pays slot, Football: Champions Cup slot, Jimi Hendrix slot, Secrets of Atlantis slot, Motorhead slot, Fairytale Legends: Red Riding Hood slot, as well as Warlords: Crystals of Power slot, and Secrets of Christmas slot.  

NetEnt Thrilled to Receive the Award

Chief Product Officer at NetEnt, Simon Hammon, commented: “We are thrilled to win Casino Content Supplier of the Year, which is a great reward for NetEnt’s continued dedication to creating innovative, unique and diverse casino games for our customers. NetEnt has had a fantastic year of releases to the market. They have proven to be highly successful from a commercial perspective and impressive in terms of their mix of mechanics, design, and features”.

Mr Hammon added: “This was also recognized with the recent success of Guns N’ Roses slot being named the Game of the Year at the Operator Awards. We look forward to building on these achievements with an even bigger and better year in 2017.”

2017 Winners Category

The judges had a tough job to single out the best individuals in the iGaming industry over the past year. Based on their achievements, some of the world’s leading operators were shortlisted to be honoured. The awards were divided into 12 categories and here’s a list of the winners:

The prestigious ceremony took place on Tuesday the 17th of January, 2017 at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, Malta and some of the biggest iGaming industry professionals attended the event.

Mentioned in this article

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy