Ag Awards
WIG Diversity Awards Finalists list has been announced

Check on the Finalists of WIG Diversity Awards

Nomination part is over and now it is time to get ready for the final night of the Women in Gaming Diversity Awards ceremony that is to be held on May 16th, 2019 at the Savoy Hotel in London, United Kingdom. Stick a bit with us, and check who made it to the list of finalists and the categories for which they were nominated.

The Ceremony

The WIG Diversity Awards is a superb opportunity for employers who work in the online casino industry to recognize wellbeing and diversity within their organization and the contribution that it has on the overall success of their business. This ceremony has been held for years back and it is always around this time of the year.

The employee Diversity Awards is a competition open to anyone in the gaming industry, and you can be nominated by either a colleague or your company. This is one well-thought out event, and we really appreciate the fact that it exists, as its main aim is to promote diversity.

Ladies Rule the World

Those of you who follow the event, already know the majority, but for those of you that don’t we need to mention that WIG Diversity Awards have over 20 categories for which you can nominate someone, or get nominated.

Some of the categories include:

  • B2B Excellence Award
  • Best Place to Work
  • Company of the Year
  • Employee of the Year
  • Excellence in Customer Service
  • Innovator
  • Leader of the Year Operators
  • Leader of the Year Suppliers

But, as mentioned, these are just some of the categories. As for the contestants, you will see that they come from all over the industry including names such as Play’n GO, Quickspin, Microgaming, William Hill, Betsson Group, Playtech, and more.

This year, looks like that all positive accolades have been scooped by the ladies coming from Microgaming, as their employees have been nominated in 15 different categories, including the Best Place to Work category and Company of the Year category.

Once the winners have been announced across all the categories, the judges will announce the winner of the Industry Pride of the Year category. This is award that goes to the most exceptional woman whose vision, innovative approach and success make her an outstanding role model that will inspire women across the industry.

This event is hosted by the IGA and is also referred to as the Oscars of the Gaming Industry. The nominations period is done, but check the event out and see if you have someone you would nominate for the next year.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy