Ag Awards
Affiliates and providers attend the 2018 SBC Awards

Catena Media Are Crowned Affiliate of the Year

The industry gathered to recognise any one who is anyone in this year's SBC Awards 2018. They reward expertise and innovation in the betting and gaming industries, so you’d expect some of your favourite online slot providers and online casinos to make a show at the lavish event. And, we have the winners! There are too many winning candidates to discuss, from the 38 awards handed out, so let’s just have a look at some.

Catena Media Crowned

The awards, now in its fifth year, went off with a bang as the end of year celebration took place at the stunning disco-themed Artillery Garden in Central London. Over 500+ industry professionals gathered to celebrate what has been an incredible and unforgettable year but only the best of the best would take an award.

And, it would be just rude not to start with this one! Affiliate of the Year is always one we’re keen on (for obvious reasons) and we are thrilled to announce Catena Media stole the limelight and took centre stage as they take the Affiliate of the Year crown.

Catena Media steal the crown as they are awarded Affiliate of the Year at the SBC Awards 2018.

But of course, this is just one of the awards, the night was filled with 38 different categories, including the must sought after Game Developer of the Year.

…And the Award Goes to

Well there’s no surprise here actually - the winner went to Play’n GO as they took home gold. They picked up Game Developer of the Year which follows hot on the heels from their amazing success at the Malta Gaming awards last week too. Here they added another trophy to their already huge collection in the Games Vendor of the Year category.

Play’n GO are crowned Game Developer of the Year 2018.

The providers just keep going from strength to strength and are certainly earning their place in this industry as they’ve picked up a number of well-deserved wins for their games and development throughout the year. Every new award they claim just solidifies their reputation as a force to be reckoned with!

Other Winners

There was plenty of other worthy winners too. Casino Operator of the Year, another extremely popular one was taken by LeoVegas Casino and Best Gaming Innovation was won by Yggdrasil Gaming.

Bookmaker of the year went to Bet365 Casino, who also managed to scoop the award for Football Maker of the year too.

William Hill also bagged multiple awards which included Racing Bookmaker of the Year and Retail Bookmaker of the Year, while Mr Green Casino stole the Rising Star in Sports Betting.

We’d just like to say a huge congratulations to all the winners and those shortlisted and here’s to a prosperous 2019!

Mentioned in this article

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy