What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Chumba Casino - Still waiting for Redemption

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Chumba Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 70000
tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 9, 2021

I submitted a redemption on June 29th for 70,000. Yes, I won big. Still have not seen the money in my bank. They say it has been approved but nobody can tell me why it is not being processed for payment. I have submitted two other redemptions after this for lower amounts and they were put in my bank account with no issue with in a week. Last I heard was a week ago and the guy say it was approved and try to get it processed. Then he asked if he could call me to explain in the next couple of days. I replied yes and gave my phone number. Have not heard anything since then. Not getting any response from customer service anymore. My chumba reference redemption prize redemption of SC 70000.00 with reference number: c831c1­e8-­7f3­3-4­8b4­-a2­7f-­0d4­41c­42a6fb.

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 9, 2021

no sure why amount says 1209.2 in the amount box. Should be $70,000

AskGamblers
Posted on August 9, 2021

Dear @tshie00,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to clarify if disputed amount is 70,000USD? And if so, what does SC 70,000 stand for?

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 9, 2021

$70,000 USD yes Chumba just calls it SC (sweeps) which is real money versus free play which is GC.

Posted on August 9, 2021

Dear @tshie00,

I'm sorry to hear there has been a delay in processing your redemption request. Allow me some time to look into it for you. I will get back to you shortly.


Kind Regards,
Selma
Chumba team

Posted on August 10, 2021

Dear @tshie00,

Thank you for your cooperation and for providing the requested details for us to complete the process. I'm happy to inform you that the redemption request was processed on our end, and you should be receiving further updates via email.
Rest assured, you will be receiving your prize. One of our team members will be continuously in touch with you until then.

I'm sorry once again for the delay and any confusion regarding the process. Congratulations on your awesome prize!

Have a great day!


Kind Regards,
Selma
Chumba team

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 12, 2021

David did call me on Tuesday and said I would get an email that night or next day to verify my address so you could send me a check. I guess anything over 50,000 goes out via check next day delivery but address has to be verified first. But again that did not happen. It is now Thursday and still have not received any email to progress this payment. Please see why this has not been done yet.

Posted on August 12, 2021

Hi @tshie00,

Thank you for letting me know. I will follow up on this and get back to you with an update.


Kind Regards,
Selma
Chumba team

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 14, 2021

Still have not gotten any email from Chumba asking to verify address so they can cut a check. You keep saying they will email me but it has been weeks since chumba service reps said that and this redemption was on Jun 29th.

Posted on August 16, 2021

Hi @tshie00,


I checked with the team, and I was assured you will receive an email in the next 48 hours. Would you please let me know if you won't? And I'm very sorry once again for such a long delay in the process; It is not the experience we would want you to have. We will be looking into making sure this doesn't happen again.

Have a great week ahead!

Kind Regards,
Selma
Chumba team

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 18, 2021

Still have not received anything. Can you please check with the person that is supposed to be doing this and find out why they are not processing and sending me this verification email. I keep getting promised that this is going to happen and it never does.

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 19, 2021

Selma I have not received anything. Please follow up again and find out what the issue is. I keep getting told it is handled and then days go by and nothing happens. Then I get told again that I will receive an email or a phone call soon and again nothing happens. This has been going on for almost 8 weeks now. Why is it not being processed ? Can you at least tell me why the person who is handling the email and payouts has not emailed or called me?

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 19, 2021

Selma still have not received any email. Please resolve so I can stop bugging you.

Posted on August 19, 2021

Hi @tshie00,

I'm really sorry and very disappointed that this is taking so unacceptably long.

I'm on it. I will update you once I check with the team.


Kind Regards,
Selma
Chumba team

tshie00 New Hampshire
Posted on August 20, 2021

Well I finally got a email at 12:05 am on Friday morning. From chumba and says my prize redemption has been processed and I will be receiving a pre-paid cheque shortly. So finally we seem to be seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. thank you all for helping me through this issue. I look forward to a nice check in my mailbox soon.

Posted on August 23, 2021

Dear @tshie00,

Thank you for posting an update here. I'm happy this situation is resolved at last.

Big congratulations on your awesome prize and have a wonderful week ahead!


Kind Regards,

Selma

Chumba team

AskGamblers
Posted on August 23, 2021

Dear @tshie00,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy