You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Wunderino Casino - Blocked payout and account without any explanation

UNRESOLVED
Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 15, 2018.

I registered myself at wunderino a few weeks ago and made two or three times a deposit. On my last deposit of euro 100, i took the offered bonus of euro 100. I had the luck, to roll over the required turnover for the bonus and an amount of 3000 euros for a payout was remaining. I filled in my account details and pressed send. I got a confirmation, that the payout is in progress. This happened in the night of june 8th. On monday i got an email, that i have to send my documents. (Passport, credit card copy and residence proof). I followed this request and nothing happened. So, i called the live chat. The guy on the chat said to me in a unpolite and sarcastic way, that this verification process can last up to 100 !! days. (I have a printscreen of the conversation). Then he stopped talking with me. On the next day i got another mail from wunderino, where they asked me for the passport of my wife, because i used her credit card. Of course, i submitted the passport and unrequested also a document, which proofed that i was allowed to use the credit card in question. Again, i heard nothing from wonderino. Therefore i called again the livechat, because in the meantime my account was blocked without notification. The guy from live chat told me that i logged in 3 times with wrong password. This was a lie. Later on, he confirmed that finance departement locked my account without giving me an explanation. After this second disturbing conversation, i sended a mail to wunderino, where i ask for explanation. I got no answer. Today i called again the livechat and asked again for the explanation, why i do not reveice payout and why my account is still blocked. The guy on the helpline, stopped the conversation on a sudden point. (I have a print screen from the conversation). So, now i finally come to my question: I made a regular pay in, I rolled over the bonus conditions, i asked for a regular payout and i get blocked my account and i get funny answers on the live chat - why ?

posted on June 17, 2018.

Hi,

Hope everything is well with you.
I've reviewed your case and the reason for the extended verifications is that 3rd party payment methods have been used on the account. It is strictly forbidden to use someone else's payment methods on your account as player accounts and its payment methods need to be kept personal at all times according to laws, regulations and anti-m­­on­e­y­-l­­aun­­dering directives.

What happens in these cases is that we also need to verify the owner of the payment method, as well as yourself, which is what we have requested from you and your documents are now under review.

Our verification department will follow up with you as quickly as possible.

Take care and I wish you a great day!

Best regards,
Sam

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 17, 2018.

Hello,

Thanks for reply.

Money laundering laws were not made for small players, which were using the credit card of their wifes. Money laundering laws, are made to prevent that people are washing huge amounts of money in private casinos.
In the moment when you accept the credit card of a players wife or friend, you conclude a contract with them. You allow them to play on a cash game, where either he can win or loose. In the moment, when you accept a third party credit card, you are violating your own commercial conditions. You cannot say on one hand, that its forbidden to pay in with a third party credit card, but when the player looses, for you everything is good. Just when he wins, then - Houston - you have a problem. No, thats not how it works in real life.
You have a gaming plattform software. Its very easy, to install a tool, which is not accepting third party payment methods. But this you are not willing to do. Because you loose turnover, if you do this.
So, please, verify fast my submitted documents, the case is clear - you accepted a third party payment method - I played and won. Thats it - no complicated issue - unblock the account and pay out.
Thanks and have a very nice day too

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 18, 2018.

Hello,

I got now an answer from wunderino team.

They told me, that I should submit the account information from my wife, that they can pay back the money, which I paid in with her credit card.
That means on the other hand, that they will not pay out my winnings.

I cannot tell all of you, how surprised and how disappointed I am from this behaviour. They took my money without complaining - but when I won - out of a sudden, the third party payment method was a problem.

I gave now to wunderino casino a two days time period, to unblock my account and to grant the payout.

Otherwise I will start the following legal procedure:

1. I will file a notification because of fraud against the CEO of Rhinozeros Ltd. in Malta, Austria and Germany (to the responsible prosecuting attorney)
2. I will file a complaint at the MGA (Malta Gaming Association) in Malta;
3. I will file a complaint at the Ministry of consumer protection in Austria and Germany against Rhinozeros Ltd.
4. I will submit a request of blocking the internet page or pages of Rhinozeros Ltd. in Austria and Germany at the Ministry of Finance in Austria and Germany;
5. I will inform all TV stations in german area, where they make advertising, that I did not get payed out;

I am working now in this industry already for years. Before, I was also working as a state auditor for gaming industry. I ran by myself a few online operations - always fair for both - the player and the investor.
Players must be protected from unserious operations. You cannot take the money of the players and in case of winnings - you do not pay out. THIS IS A NO GO !!

That means, I will execute the above mentioned legal steps - I dont care about the 3000 euros which you owe me - and if it cost me a 20 tsd more, for legal advice - I will start now paying back.
Since exactly 10 days I am busy with answering all your stupid questions - its enough - I am done with you.

Dear wunderino team: If you accept the payment method for the pay in - IF A PLAYER WINS, YOU HAVE TO PAY OUT !! I will prove it to you !!

Have a great day

Christian

posted on June 19, 2018.

Hi again,

Thank you for your messages.
Our verification team has replied to you via email with the resolution of this case.

Wishing you a great day!

Best regards,
Sam

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 19, 2018.

Hello,

I got a reply from casino wunderino to my inbox. The answer is, that they will not pay out the winnings, because I used a third party payment method.
I repeat, I had a written statement by the account holder, that I was allowed to use this payment method. (I submitted this document)
This is a major scandal. When a player wins with a third party payment method, they are not paying out the winnings. If he looses, they are not complaining.
I ask "askgamblers" now officially, to blacklist this operation and of course thanks to askgamblers for publishing this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on June 20, 2018.

Dear @Spieler2200,

We would appreciate if you could clarify the matter, and send to AskGamblers Complaints Team document in question / bank statement / which shows that you had your wife's permission to use her credit card, or bank statement which shows card has been issued on a joint bank account which belongs to both of you.
Aforementioned evidence please send to the suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com


Thank you for your cooperation.

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 22, 2018.

Hello,

I sended to the above mentioned email adress (suppo­[email protected]­ask­gam­ble­rs.com) my statement and the document in question. (Permission for use of the third party payment method).

Thanks again, for help in this case.

AskGamblers
posted on June 22, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has received the requested piece of evidence from the player, and by the look of it we came to the conclusion that player used the card with his wife's  explicit permission and therefore we are expecting Wunderino Casino to pay the player in full. 


We would like to thank both parties for their cooperation.


 

posted on June 25, 2018.

Hi Askgamblers,

In these cases, it does not matter if a person has permission or not from a 3rd party payment method owner as the terms and conditions are still in breach.
Deposits and withdrawals, to and from a player's personal player account always need to come from a method lawfully owned by the customer. Please see the following:

1.8 In relation to deposits and withdrawals of funds into and from your player account, You shall only use credit card and other financial instruments that are valid and lawfully belong to you.

Due to this, our decision to close the player account and refund the deposits made directly back to the owner of the credit card will stand.

If still in disagreement, we ask you to submit a complaint to the Malta Gaming Authority who will then be the deciding organ in the matter.

Best regards,
Sam

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 25, 2018.

Dont worry Sam, I will.

You just closed my account, because I was winning.

No other reason.

posted on June 26, 2018.

That is of course not the case but it's due to the breach of our terms.

As you've stated that you will proceed through the MGA, I suggest that you @Askgamblers proceed to close this thread as we have nothing more to add at this point and the MGA will be the deciding organ with this case.

Best regards,
Sam

Spieler2200 Austria
posted on June 26, 2018.

The breach of our terms.......

Haaaaaaa,...you made my day.

AskGamblers
posted on June 26, 2018.

Unfortunately, considering that all parties involved in this dispute did not reach to a mutual agreement and that player already confirmed that they have submitted formal complaint in front of the official regulatory body, AskGamblers Complaints Team have no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.


As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.