Terminated: GrandRio's Certification of Trust has been temporarily suspended until their website and operations return to a normal state.

GrandRio Casino

6.22

GrandRio Casino is a NetEnt and Microgaming casino themed after the festive Rio de Janeiro Carnival. In addition to its slots and other virtual table games, there's also offer an Evolution Gaming live casino. Many of its titles are available in both standard and touch versions. GrandRio Casino is available in both English and Russian and is licensed under the government of Curacao. 

Restricted Countries and Territories

GrandRio Casino does not accept players who reside in the United Kingdom or the United States.

Virtual Games

The main casino lobby at GrandRio Casino is split into two sections: one for Microgaming titles and one for NetEnt titles.

The Microgaming section features the company’s most prominent slots as well as their lesser-known titles, including Immortal Romance slot, Ariana slot, Thunderstruck 2 slot, Avalon II slot, and Savanna King slot. It even features Mega Moolah slot, one of the world’s largest progressives. Players here will also find several Blackjack and Roulette variants plus a number of specialty games like Max Damage and the Alien Attack and Triangulation.

The NetEnt section is also highly varied, featuring most of the company’s games (except network progressives). Slots in this portion of the casino include Dazzle Me slot, Gonzo’s Quest lot, Jack Hammer 2 slot, South Park slot, and Piggy Riches slot. Players here will also find Blackjack, Roulette, Keno, and scratch games.

Live Games

Although GrandRio Casino’s virtual table games are good for quick play, the live casino does an excellent job of providing that immersive table game experience. It is powered by Evolution Gaming and features real games of Live Blackjack, Live Roulette, Live Baccarat, and Live Casino Hold’em. These games are all dealt to professional standards in real-time from an actual casino studio. Players can even interact with each other and the dealer.

Mobile Gaming

A number of GrandRio Casino’s slots and other casino games are available to players on the go. The mobile casino can be accessed on virtually all mobile browsers, including those found on iOS and Android smartphones and tablets. No app downloads are required to start playing.

Support

Players who need instant assistance can contact GrandRio Casino through a live chat feature, however, there are short technical breaks that tend to occur. Alternatively, players also have the option of emailing the casino, although it may take some time for an agent to get back depending on the volume of inquiries.

Security and Fairness

GrandRio Casino protects players from having their personal and financial information compromised by using SSL encryption. This technology converts all private data into unreadable strings of text that cannot be decoded. It’s the same protocol used by all leading online companies.

Both the NetEnt and Microgaming platforms have undergone significant testing over the years. These independent tests show that the games are powered by a genuinely random number generator (RNG), leading to unbiased and fair results for all players.

Pros

  • Completely instant-play
  • Many games available on desktops, smartphones, and tablets
  • Uses both Microgaming and NetEnt software
  • Very good selection of slots, blackjack, and roulette games
  • Contains a real live dealer section from Evolution Gaming
  • Support available through live chat or email
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by independent tests

Cons

  • Not available to residents of the UK or the US

Screenshot

GrandRio Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Don't know what to say...just want answers, hope this will help!
Don't know what's going on with this casino, sent 2 e-mails to support trying to figure it out, but no reply so far! The website is Under Maintenance for 72 hours now! This is not normal, if it was a simple update it could be done in 24-48 hours tops!!!! And why the hell they don't answer to e-mails?

I'm starting to feel cheated, this casino has the TRUSTED mark from AskGamblers... C'mon AskGamblers you should do a good background check before giving a Trusted status to any casino!
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 12. MAY 2016
Dear Joao!
Thank you for your review. All your emails were answered and we informed you about the withdrawal terms. The casino is on maintainance till May 25-30th. We would like to ask you not to worry and to be patient as you will be able to request for withdrawal as soon as the website will be opened. Our team hopes for understanding.
Has a fake license from Curacao. Rio removed all logos and put their site under maintenance after confronted about this.
Good selection of games.
Makes excuses not to pay players - your money is in jeopardy.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON SUNDAY 8. MAY 2016
Hello, Mikko!
Thank you for your opinion that is unfortunately not correct enough and a kind of offensive for us. As you know, our website is currently on maintenance due to technical updates and a license renewal. We always value our players and our reputation and can not allow ourselves to have a fake license. All the information on it can be proved by Curacao gambling commission. Your withdrawal was not unfortunatelu proccesed due to severe violation of our casino's terms that was confirmed by all the materials in the complaint published by you on this website. Our casino together with Askgamblers consider this complaint resolved and all the claims concerning this issue are not legal. We are ready to consider anyt other consistent and objective reviews if there are any.
Not much good with this casino, I would just avoid them, as their KYC and withdrawal process takes ages.
Unprofessional customer support, slow on withdrawals, design back to 90`s.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 3. MAY 2016
Dear Friend!
Thank you for your opinion. Please, contact us by email support@grandrio.com if you faced any problems in our casino. Our support team is always friendly and helpful, though if any of operators or members of staff treated you unprofessionally, please, notify us and we will take measures. We would also like to inform you that our website is currently updating and a new design will be introduced as well as technical and financial issues will be improved.
Astaroth 46 reviews
New Zealand
Message
Ok Checked out your Casino I like the layout (with one exception), customer service, nice selection of games, from the feedback I can see looks like you have a fast turn around for withdrawals, and also your site and games are very stable .
1. There needs to be an ability to search for games I find it tedious finding the games I like to play by having to scroll down etc .

2. There needs to be higher Withdrawal Limits 4500 Euro is quite small especially if I was to win big say 50 grand I would be waiting for a while to receive the money.

3. Would also be a good idea to report your RTP stats not sure exactly what they are but I noticed a low hit frequency of wins when playing across a wide spectrum.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 18. APRIL 2016
Dear Astaroth!
Thank you for such a detailed review. Your comments and wishes will be surely considered in the process of our service development. Searching bars can be found if visinting each menu section: NetEnt and Microgaming. Here you can enter the name of the game you are interested in. All other issues will be introduced in the nearest time.
angel.amsterdamm 1 review
Netherlands
Message
Had a lot of fun playing, nice bonuses and the support is nice
Sometimes my cpu has to work a lot, but its more a problem because of shockwave player
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 12. APRIL 2016
Dear Player,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciated our service and continue working in this direction. In the shortest time our team is to introduce new options such as tournaments and quests as well as more possibilities for profitable playing and quick withdrawal. We have made some updates for faster game loading. I can also recommend you using Adobe Flash Player to load the games faster and to reduce your CPU overwork. Thank you for staying with us!
shikder 3 reviews
Bangladesh
Message
Recently I had played into GrandRio Casino after claim their nice welcome bonus which attracted to play me their.

They have multi provider software which a player can choose to play his/her favorite game.

Wagering requirements 50X for only bonuses is not much requirements where some other casino's requirements are (deposit+bonus=40X to 50X).

Live support is always available to assist and professional attitude to help players which impressed me much.

I had requested a withdrawal there and received my payment on same day.

Highly recommended casino which I want to give them 9 start for their services.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 25. MARCH 2016
Dear Friend!
Thank you for your comment. Our team is trying their best to meet your needs and to make playing on the website more pleasant and interesting. We asppreciate your opinion. Always glad to see you in our casino.
sarayang 13 reviews
Finland
Message
A lot of bonus, even though the wagering requirement is x45, but not so many casinos offer the deposit bonus everyday like this casino does. Support is very nice, patient and friendly, even though the withdrawal was a bit delay, but they pay and I trust this casino, they gave me 100 euros real cash as New year gift. Well, nice!
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 8. FEBRUARY 2016
Dear Jianting!
Thank you for kind words about our casino. We are always glad to make our guests playing on the website more interesting, pleasant and profitable. We also are constantly improving all the sides of our casino's activity to make our service perfect. Thank you for helping us in this issue.
blondie 1013 reviews
Message
I registered at Grandrio casino a few months ago, when I saw they were offering a 5€ no deposit bonus for new players. Since they have Netent, Microgaming and Evolution gaming softwares, I was really interested in them. After registering I didn't get the bonus because it was already expired and since there wasn't much information about them, I didn't deposit there at the time.

Adding them on AskGamblers reminded me about them and I felt safer to play there, so I decided to make a deposit. They have decent promotion offers like 100% match, 150% match and 200% match, but all of them had wagering of 45 x bonus or 50 x bonus and that is a lot in my opinion. I decided to deposit 30€ and not take any bonus, as I didn't want to wager anything.

I made a deposit with Skrill and the money was in my account right away. I decided to try my luck with Gonzo's Quest slot with 0.20€ bets. I played around 200 spins and I just couldn't get any free spins round and my only big win was a 30 x bet win so my balance dropped under 15€. At that moment I decided to switch the game to Piggy Riches. I played with minimum bets for a while, piggy was giving me small winnings all the time so my balance was quite steady. I managed to get 2 free spin rounds, but none of them paid more than 30 x bet. At some point game started to give empty spins and when I had only 5€ left, I used them on Starburst, but I lost.

Overall I have a decent impression about Grandrio casino and I think they can be trusted. Game selection is good , I like that they have live games and so far I haven't contacted live support. There are a few things I don't really like, for example the fact that some bonuses need to be wagered in 3 days otherwise they will expire. Also maximum cashout per month is 4500€ which is a very low amount (only VIP members have higher max cashout). I think they are a good casino but of course there is room for some improvement.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 3. NOVEMBER 2015
Dear Player!
Thank you for detailed review and comments on our casino's work. We will surely take them into consideration for the further improvement of our service.
ozhsv 29 reviews
Australia
Message
Nothing. Support person was very argumentative. Somehow I ended up playing at this casino again after my last negative review (lol) & took their 100% match bonus after much persuasion. Bet small on Gold Factory and won nothing. Upped my bets and still won nothing. I get the impression their machines are really 'screwed down'. Avoid unless u want to blow your cash.
See above. Worst casino I've ever played at. Argumentative support staff (owner/operator probably).
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 3. NOVEMBER 2015
Dear Player!
Thank you for your review. It is really pity that you faced some problems. The fairness and objectiveness of all our games are quaranteed by the companies NetEnt, Microgaming and EvolutionGaming as they are loaded directly from their servers that excludes any interference or "screwing up". The results of the game are always unpredictable and random. Anyway, if your claims reflect the real state of things we are surely to take them into consideration.
LilianInThaHouse 578 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
I have joined GrandRio today and as I write this is the last online casino which I have joined. Their site visually looks good and except on English it is translated into Russian and Netherlands language too. They offer Microgaming, NetEnt and Evolution Gaming live games. I have to admit that so far in my five-year gambling career I didn’t had the opportunity to play live casino games at an online casino.

As for the support they offer support via e-mail, Skype and live chat. I prepared a few questions for their support which I contacted via live chat. Actually, I tried to contact the support in that way because none of their operators was available. After waiting of about 5 minutes for some of the operators to call me I lost the patience. About the e-mail and Skype support I can’t say anything but the live chat support has a big minus from me. But, on the other hand it seems to me that they have a quick cash-outs process. The pending time here is 12 - 24 hours and 24 hours is required for cash-out on some of the e - wallet services.

The welcome bonus offer consists of two bonuses. One, with a bonus percentage of 100% with 45 x bonus for wager and it is necessary to insert the bonus code for this bonus. For the second bonus it is not necessary to insert the bonus code and it is a bonus of 200% with wagering requirements of 50 x bonus. If you ask me, this is a solid bonus offer and especially I like that you can take these bonuses already if you make a deposit of 10 euros. In the near future probably I will make a deposit here and try out the casino for real money. I think that the GrandRio Casino deserves at least a positive rating, i.e. for this casino I give 6 out of 10 possible stars. If the live chat support was faster this score would be 8 stars.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 3. NOVEMBER 2015
Dear Player!
Thank you for your detailed review. All your claims and requests are to be taken into consideration. We are glad you liked our system of withdrawal and a set of games. As for live support, standart service breaks should be considered, but we will try our best to make it faster and more professional.
ozhsv 29 reviews
Australia
Message
Not much. Live chat was offline so had to wait to get my 200% match bonus. Fortunately I got an email not much longer to say it had been credited so played Gold Factory for a while and never felt like I'd win anything at any stage. Got a session timeout in the middle of a game. Disappointing.
See above. Don't make me wait for my credit and don't time me out in the middle of a game. Felt like the game I was playing was empty and so couldn't pay anything.
GRANDRIO CASINO REPLIED ON WEDNESDAY 28. OCTOBER 2015
Dear Player!
Thank you for your review. It is really pity that you faced some problems. Sorry if any delay connected with the bonus crediting occured. The session timeout can happen due to playing in autoplay mode if not moving a mouse cursor for more than 5 minutes.
katemak 1111 reviews
Message
GrandRio Casino, another new casino, established this year with Evolution, Netent and Microgaming software with decent site and average bonuses with high wagering, which is X 50 the bonus given. As I recall I joined this casino, maybe 6-7 months ago and back then, they were running some promo of 5 euros free chip as a welcome offer with only X 10 wagering requirements and as I remember good there was no maximum cashout of their freebie.

So if you asked me, small amount of the free bonus but pretty generous in the terms of cashing out, the only thing was to be very lucky while playing with that free chip. So the minute I saw that offer of course I was interested, so opened my account there, but the free 5 wasn't in my account. Right after I emailed their support and the free chip was added after a while. 5 euros isn’t that big amount so I can’t play that much, but as I said you never know.

I opened Starburst slot hopefully it can boost my balance for a bit and later of course changed the slot and hoping I could do something with that freebie, since the wagering was really small, only X 10 the bonus. I played for 15 minutes or so, so the Starburst was giving me some wins, but after has eat all my all balance, which I reached till 8.90 euros max and waste it on the same game.

I know few players had requested payout from this guys and don't know, maybe back then they were quiet new or don't know what, but I surely know they did the payout, bit with delay and what was very weird about this freebies Term, is if you won more than 100 euros, the player needed to wait till next week, why? Because the maximum player could withdraw from freebie, was 100 euros a week!!! Well a bit odd indeed, but at least they all got their money, so yes they pay, but with delay. Don’t know maybe they improved their cashing out time frame or not, but surely want to hear from casino rep or from some fresh depositing player there, good luck!
hajnrih 1285 reviews
Macedonia
Message
GrandRio is one of the latest casinos I joined. I was going through the list of newly added casinos here on AskGamblers and the first thing I noticed is their generous 200% match bonus offer for a first deposit.

I have to say I liked the site. It is easy to navigate and I really like that they have a large collection of Microgaming and Netent slot games. I made my first deposit here with the minimum 10$ and had a descent 30$ to start with. At first I had some problems claiming the bonus because the bonus code somehow disappeared from the offer. After a quick talk with a live chat operator the bonus was added and I was able to make a deposit. I have to say their live chat support is really fast and professional. I had a good run overall here. At one point my balance was over 120$ but I still had a long way to go to meet the wager. I played about dozen games and in the end I decided to try Immortal Romance hoping for some big win. In the end I finished my session here with a big fat 0. Still for a minimum deposit I had a lot of fun playing and I was pretty happy with the payout the slots have. After that I made one more deposit here but again didn’t manage in making a withdrawal. The casino promotes a 12-24 hours pending period and a 24 hours e-wallet payout which is pretty descent. I didn’t see any complaints here about this casino so I guess it’s a safe casino to play in.

Even though my first experience with this casino wasn’t profitable I will definitely become a regular depositor here. The slots have a descent payout and I think that with some bigger deposit you have a pretty good chance in building up your balance and making a withdrawal. So far no problems whatsoever.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
50 characters left

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

GrandRio Casino bonuses