Virgin Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-5 days
Bank Transfers
0-24 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Virgin Casino is one of the largest UK-based online gaming sites. Established in 2004, the site has developed into the Virgin Games network, which offers a full instant-play online casino along with bingo and poker. Virgin Casino is licensed by the prestigious jurisdiction of Alderney. Because of strict regulations, Virgin Casino does not accept players in the United States.

Games

Few online casinos have as many games as Virgin Casino does. Players can enjoy titles from nearly a dozen different software providers, including Microgaming, IGT, Ash Gaming, OpenBet, and CryptoLogic. Some of the casino's most popular video slots include Immortal Romance, Wolf Run, Da Vinci Diamonds, Bejeweled, Alaxe in Zombieland, Cleopatra II, Cluedo, and Iron Man. The casino also offers many slots with progressive jackpots, such as MegaJackpots Monopoly, X Factor Judges' Jackpot, and The Dark Knight.

If you are looking for table games, you'll have plenty to choose from at Virgin Casino. The website is home to 13 different versions of roulette, from standard versions like European Roulette and Roulette - Classic to more robust editions such as 3 Wheel Roulette and Triple Bonus Spin Roulette. Blackjack players can choose from 11 different variants, including Table Blackjack, Multi-Hand Blackjack, and Hot Streak Blackjack. Virgin Casino also features baccarat, Caribbean Stud Poker, Three Card Poker with Second Chance, and Texas Hold'em Shootout, among others.

Video poker lovers have access to a total of 10 different games on the Virgin Casino site. These are broken down into three themes: classic video poker, Lucky Draw video poker, and Phantom Belle video poker. Variants include Jacks or Better, Joker Poker, Bonus Deuces Wild, and Bonus Poker.

Support

Virgin Casino offers some of the best customer service around. At any hour of the day, players can contact a representative through a number of different methods. Most inquiries can be handled the fastest through live chat directly through the Virgin Games website. However, players also have the option of calling the casino directly with its UK freephone number, sending an email to the casino helpdesk, or leaving their phone number to have the casino call them back.

Security and Fairness

As part of one of the biggest corporations in the UK, Virgin Casino unsurprisingly has enterprise-level security protocols. Most importantly, the casino uses SSL encryption whenever you provide sensitive data. This includes personal information, credit card numbers, bank information, and passwords. The technology obscures your private data and prevents unauthorized eyes from reading it.

All of the games available on the Virgin Casino website have been audited by a third party to prove fairness. While no randomness seals are displayed on the website, there is information available in the FAQ, and the Alderney license indicates that randomness testing is still being conducted regularly under order of the licensing authority.

Pros

  • Instant-play interface
  • Full of slots and games from numerous software providers
  • Part of one of the UK's most trusted businesses
  • 24/7 support via live chat, UK freephone, and email
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair through AGCC

Cons

  • No US players allowed

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

£20
Refer a Friend Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: £20
Min. Deposit: £10
W.R: 4xb
Cashable: No

Read more

Code not required

200%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 200%
Min. Deposit: £10
Max. Cashout: 25000
W.R: 2xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Virgin Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

0 of 1
Resolved Complaints
3 days
Average Response
3 weeks
Avg. Complaint Life
n/a
Average Amount

Unresolved

I have never senn such a bad willing casino. I wanted to play even deposit (I am so lucky that I didn't do that) but today when I wanted to sign in it ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://casino.virgingames.com
Software
Gamesys, IGT (WagerWorks)
Deposit Methods
Laser, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, Visa, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, PayPal, Visa Electron, Visa, Skrill
Withdrawal Limits
No Limits
Currencies
Euros, British pounds sterling
Languages
English
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
2004
Licences
Gibraltar
Casino Type
Instant Play, Mobile
Owner
Virgin Games Casinos
Affiliate Program
Market-Ace

Players reviews

reviewed on 06/30/2014 India

Virgin casino is one of the most famous casinos i have played on and i
came to know about this casino through a site which was promoting this
casino and i checked it out and quite liked so i joined this casino
site. They have some different platforms supporting their casino and
it was quite a change for me as i am always playing on micro gaming or
net ent so i decided to give it a try. So the first thing i saw about
this casino which impressed me a lot was the welcome bonus they have
which is the very nice 200% match up on the very first deposit you do
with them and i like casinos with big welcome bonus. They do not have
a software which can be downloaded which id did not like because
instant play is not as fast as the downloading one. When i joined this
casino i think then the wagering was like 25 or 30 times and i was
happy with it. The first game i played on this slot was the Zeus and
it was a very nice time playing tat game and i like that the
processing and loading was not that long. I talk about loading because
usually un heard platforms give us these problems but not this casino
site. I got in touch with the support staff about some really n ice
games and they helped me and i am glad they they did because whenever
i ask this question the support usually says that all the games are
equally fun and nice. They asked me to try pixies of the forest which
i tried and loved a lot and managed to win some money. I like the
straight forward attitude of the casino . I would rate them 9 out of
10.

reviewed on 06/30/2013 Hungary

Hello here is my next review from Virgin casino:
I decided to play here because when I brows on the askgamblers.com I found they 100 percentage match bonus with only 25 times wager. I never played on them casino before so I wanted to grab that chance. When I clicked to the bonus information I gladly saw they are recommended by the askgamblers so it is a good sign, I know the askgamblers never gives their name to a scam casino so I went to their home page and wanted to get some information from them casino. I gladly saw they didn’t had a user complaint so I was confident if I won they paid me out. They got some plus point from me after I visited they home page, it is a clear and fully understandable construction, and one another plus point is they are use more casino software. I think the casinos how are uses more type of slot brands they always had a bigger chance to win some.
After I knew everything relevant from the casino I registered to them and logged in to the instant play casino. I contacted with the live support to I be sure to get my match bonuses on my first deposit. The live chat was available, I asked her to add me my match bonus, and then I deposited 25 euro with my neteller. After it I successfully get my deposit and my match bonus too, I had 50 euro to play with 1250 euro play through requirements. That roll over wasn’t seems so high.
They didn’t had too much slots but I found one of my favourite game, which was the Zuma slot, I started to play with one euro stakes and hoped the free spins, sadly I didn’t get the free games until I run out of money. I didn’t had the best experience from them and next time I will think twice to deposit.
Thank you!

reviewed on 05/01/2013

I can remember i had begin playing at the Virgin Casino when it launched in the year 2009,
probably only because of the Virgin Brand, Since them it's still one of my favourites. I
love the fact that the casino offers games from all of the major providers and some from
lesser known Casino softwares too. It was the opinion for me never to get bored and that i
don't have to do multiple accounts to access Casino and Games.That I am just lovin so much.
So yes, it's convenient, has a great variety and I've won many times too, over the years.
The only one negative reason always when i needed help from that customer support, they
where often busy so i had might wait sometime along time, but i always did get served,
cause just need to be patient at peak times. Definitely you should a look if you like a
huge variety of games and good overall service.
I have been playing there occasionally for alot of time. I'd play more at Virgin casino as
there were a few more slots available, but with some of the top IGT games there, that's a
decent enough start. They are intending to ramp that up so they say too.
I had depositet here only 15 euro wit a deposit bonus , but i had winned not much at the
last time for about 1 week. It made me really fun and i had made the wager to eighty
percent till i had lost all.In anyway i would say that this casino is a really serious
online casinos , and that you can play on here really good. The Conecction and safety grade
is big , and dont let you get any problems-.

reviewed on 04/13/2013 United Kingdom

What hasn't Virgin got its claws into these days...it's only natural for them to have a casino too. I actually came across Virgin online gambling back in my Bingo days..whether or not they had a casino then I don't remember but I know I didn't like their Bingo site so when I did venture into the world of online casinos, I always skipped passed the 'Virgin Casino' because I assumed it would be as bad as their bingo. I was pleasantly surprised when one day I clicked a link for some other casino but it loaded up Virgin casino instead. I never knew that they had slots like 'Double Bubble and Peggle', your probably thinking I've never heard of those before, it's because the only other place I have played these is on a Bingo site..I won't mention which one, but they have a small slots section and I loved these slots. To be able to play them at a casino is great. There are so many good ones, Virgin also has 'Zuma, Chuzzle and Bejeweled 2'. They are all cheap slots to play, cheap and cheerful and can give out some decent wins. They also have a range of other slots too like 'Pixies in the forest and Wolf Run'.

I registered straight away and was eligible to receive their 200% welcome deposit. All I had to do was deposit a minimum of £10 into their casino and the bonus would be instantly credited to me. I did just make the minimum deposit so my starting bankroll was £30.

I went straight to 'Double Bubble'. It is a 20 line slot with a minimum bet per line of 0.01p. There was a time when this is the only slot I would play...it pays out serious money if you can get your win on the bubble line. It's hard to explain what the bubble line is but if you can get a symbol on all 5 reels consecutively that has a bubble on it, doesn't matter where on that reel the bubble is...if you get all 5 it multiples your win by x22!!!!!! You start getting the multipliers from 2 symbols plus. I found the best bet to play this, is at 40p...I think this is the best way to achieve the most amount of profit. I have seen people playing it at a £1 per spin...and yeah ok when they get that bubble line win they are getting like £3000+ but you got to have a pretty big starting bankroll to be ale to play for long enough to get that in...and I never have lol. If you get the opportunity to play this slot and you haven't played it before...play it now. Honestly it's brilliant. It has a bonus game too...but that doesn't really come in very often and it doesn't pay out much either.

There isn't a massive selection of slots to choose from though. I also read that Virgin used to have a lot more slots than this?? So I don't know what happened to them ones. With the small selection of slots to choose from I did find myself a little bored after about 6 hours, I'd played Double Bubble and Peggle till my eyes went square so was just flicking through the remaining slots winning small amounts here and there. The worst thing for me is to get bored at a casino...if you can get bored spending money then it is seriously boring...that's how I look at it because I love spending money. I started to loose enthusiasm and motivation and was just picking any slot to play in the end which is why my balance went from £120 to zero in about an hour. Ah well...at least I got to play Double Bubble lol.

To be honest I don't know if I would recommend Virgin casino or not, it's certainly not a casino suited for the more heavy, advanced players looking to deposit big and win big..no no no...but for a first timer or just a casual gamer then yes I would recommend you try out Virgin Casino. (And Double Bubble!! Ok I think I got my point across now hehe!!)

reviewed on 03/22/2013 Canada

Having been on Virgin casino when I came to it a couple of years later when it opened my experience was like eating a Thanksgiving Dinner. You have your main course of Turkey for game variety, mash potatoes for bonuses, stuffing to really complement the wins and gravy to make sure live chat gives you the help you need if everything turns really dry! Anything else that fell into the dinner that I have not mentioned is pretty much the winnings that turned out to be leftover losses in the end. On my first deposit there was this 200% bonus that I really wanted to take up but unfortunately it was for new members that only resided in the UK and Ireland. The worst part of knowing this is the wagering is a very small 2x the playthrough on any deposit. Can you believe Virgin casino is holding this bonus worth only 2x!? That is a dream come true to select players because a very low wagering could turn everything into bills & coins in your pocket in just a matter of minutes! It was way to good to pass up that I "had to let it go!". So instead I played for a minimum deposit on $30 because Virgin casino only gave me a very good impression but changed when I could not take that very sweet golden opportunity. Instead I never had a good run from my deposit because rather than lady luck appeared to bestow me her amazing grace her evil sister showed up to make no ends meet. Lady luck stood me up! Some of the games stopped me from wagering on them (Siberian Storm) because they can't take bets from my country. This was the same thing back in Casino770 where they have these new games but only selected countried can wager and play on them. Although it was really fun to play Secrets of the Phoenix. It was identical to the game called Elements in the NetEnt casino which cascaded everytime a win shows up. If getting at least 4 wins in a row it will give you the freefall feature but on Secrets of the Phoenix they are called "Free Spins". It's the same with Elements but "More Free Spins" can be earned inside much easier!!! The best part with all this is their is a Red Wild Phoenix to expand after a few wins from it! This was pretty cool but was cut short for me. It's a shame that this casino does not hand out Free Credits of any kind, just bonuses that did not apply to me. Overall, a UK based casino that has some enticing offers and great potentials! An 8 out of 10 for Virgin casino!

reviewed on 03/10/2013

I can remember i had begun playing at the Virgin Casino when it launched in the year
2009, probably only because of the Virgin Brand, Since them it's still one of my
favourites. I love the fact that the casino offers games from all of the major providers
and some from lesser known Casino softwares too. It was the opinion for me never to get
bored and that i don't have to do multiple accounts to access Casino and Games.That I am
just loving so much. So yes, it's convenient, has a great variety and I've won many times
too, over the years. The only one negative reason always when i needed help from that
customer support, they where often busy so i had might wait sometime along time, but i
always did get served, cause just need to be patient at peak times. Definitely you should
a look if you like a huge variety of games and good overall service.
I have been playing there occasionally for a lot of time. I'd play more at Virgin casino
as there were a few more slots available, but with some of the top IGT games there,
that's a decent enough start. They are intending to ramp that up so they say too.
I had deposited here only 15 euro wit a deposit bonus , but i didn't won much at the last
time for about 1 week. It made me really fun and i had made the wager to eighty percent
till i had lost all.In anyway i would say that this casino is a really serious online
casinos , and that you can play on here really good. The Conecction and safety grade is
big , and dont let you get any problems-.

reviewed on 10/30/2012 Bosnia and Herzegovina

Like in some other cases i joined Virgin casino trough their poker site.Automatically when you sign up for Virgin poker you get your own Virgin account and with one click you can play at Casino or Bingo.I never had doubts about virgin company because i knew they are a big name in UK and over the world so it was pretty safe place to deposit and play..What surprised me was that support instantly asked me for my id document as soon as i made deposit.I sent them my photo id and it was confirmed the next day.I made a small deposit at Virgin poker but i was not getting any where with my balance,so it was time to step into a casino.There are many games at Virgin casino and they all look great and as usual i started with BlackJack.Bet was 50 p and i had a lucky streak and won 5 pounds from one i brought.Now i very much like in casino with Flash games that you have demo play and before you bet real money you can try it for free credits.So i tried Texas Holdem Shootout and it seemed this could be game where you can win some money.You play against two bots red and blue and the best hand wins.Now one bot in my case Red was constantly raising preflop bets no mater what cards he had.So i folded few times and waited for good hand and went all in.both bots called my bet and i won with full house :)It was time to move on some slot after i boosted my balance on tables.Slots are really nicely designed and there are a lot of them to choose from at Vrgin Casino.My choice was Dragon Master 20 lines slot.with free spins and extra wilds.Unfortunately i was not so lucky and lost all my money on this slot but boy i had some fun at this casino.Really they have everything that makes one casino top in this business:low deposits limits,low withdrawals, great reward points which you can exchange for money or other cool stuff,lots of games and great support.Not sure about finance yet because i did not withdraw but i am sure it is great like everything in this casino.My grade for virgin Casino is 9/10 and i recommend it to you all.

reviewed on 10/25/2012 United Kingdom

I registered with Virgin Casino last night as i was searching for UK casino's with a specific slot game, Wild Gambler.

Wild Gambler is a 20 line, 5 reel slot game with wilds which can be locked, locking wilds will cost more to spin, but the main reason i like this game is because of the rare bonus round which comes with 8 free spins, each time a wild drops in during the free spins the wild will stay locked until the bonus is over, i knew this was a brilliant slot from the first time i played it, the bonus payed over 200x my original stake.

Moving on to Virgin Casino, they have a first deposit bonus for the casino which depends on how much your first deposit is, in my eyes it was £20.

Before the bonus is turned into my cash balance i have to wager my first deposit x20, the bonus will then be available to bet or cash out once i have done the wagering.

They also have regular bonuses, like play £5, get £5 on specific slot games which is bang for your buck :)
Refer-a-Friend promotion aswell.
There is also a Rewards scheme, you start on Cheetah, and can move up all the way to Lightning, even at the lowest level you will still receive a nice Birthday Bonus, plus 100% deposit bonuses.(windfall bonus)

Looking at their selection of games, they have the top UK based slots which you will find in your local betting shop, Rainbow Riches, Cashino, Elvis, Casper, just to name a few.
They also have new releases each week.
You can play Instant play or download the casino if you prefer neater graphics.

Depositing money is easy, they have all the usual options, and withdrawing money also sounds easy although i wasn't able to make a withdrawal with my £20 deposit :(
I have sent a few friends referral links, hopefully get some nice bonus funds if they register, deposit and wager enough money.

This review features just a small section of what Virgin Casino has to offer as they are one of the biggest global companies in the world, i hope you read this and have a great time on their site as they are 100% legit and secure, have a fast live help response time and will sort out your query asap.

I rate this casino 10/10, top of the pile!

reviewed on 08/06/2012

Virgin casino are quite a big name in the UK, and the company has a good reputation. I did not really have any qualms joining it, unlike lots of the smaller casinos out there. Another great thing they had going on at the time was a blackjack bonus, for people who liked playing blackjack. Warning though, if you play with a bot or automatic system, they can throw you off, and they do have software to detect it. So if you are going to hunt using blackjack, you are best learning off a system yourself.

The good thing about this casino is that you can pay through paypal, which is convenient for people like me who use it all the time. The layout and design is just my thing, its cartoony and I prefer this to some of the standard beautiful female dealer that most other casinos use. You can play all the games online, but the games take ages to load and this is frustrating if you are impatient like me.

The blackjack is a really nice game to play. You get loads of options, and it seems to be fairly matched. I made a small killing although it could have been a lucky run. Similarly all the games are really nice to play with good graphics, are responsive - only let down is occasional slowdowns.

In terms of slots you get a massive selection of about 100-200 slots - there were 15 pages worth and I did not count them all. They are all playable, but I spent all my time on the cards rather than the slots.

You can also get some nice bonuses for playing, and playing on certain days and referring friends. It all adds up, and this is one of my top casinos. 9/10.

reviewed on 06/20/2012 Bulgaria

Virgin casino is a good example of an old, Bulgarian saying – the more, the better! Actually it is really hard to remember of another online casino, offering so many different gaming platforms to its customers with so many different games! Hundreds and hundreds of slots - the majority of which are very popular among the slots players from all over the world!
It took me only half an hour to take the decision of joining Virgin casino! And it turned out to be right, because I had some impressive moments there! My first deposit was for a hundred dollars with the idea of using the maximum bonus amount in exchange! So I started playing with 200 credits and after a little wonder what will be the first favourite slot to begin with, the victory went to the Lord of the Rings! I played three days with these credits with constantly changing direction and this is maybe the longest period for which I played with my initial deposit! Maybe it is due to the fact that I had the opportunity to try maybe 20-25 different slots or the good odds but it was a remarkable achievement for me! Anyway, I didn’t managed to win to win with the first deposit, but with the second the things have changed! Almost every single slot I tried was generous to me, it was such a joy! In just a couple of hours I made about 700 $ and that in case the highest bet I used was just 0.60 and 0.75 per spin! So, as you can guess, 700$ is a serious amount for me and I decided to withdraw 600 and to continue trying to become a millionaire with the rest 100$! I didn’t have any problems with the withdrawal and after a few days my money appeared in my Moneybookers account! As per the support, I cannot share much, because I used it only a couple of times but everything seemed to be in place and I got a really good quality of service! Unfortunately the 100$ I have left were not so lucky and soon I was with a balance, consisting only from zeroes!:) Deposited a few more times but with the same success, I am afraid! Anyway the total bill is positive for me, and I cannot complaint at all!:)

So, to summarize I will use some simple rating scores:
Support: 7/10
Software: 11/10
Security: 7/10
Finance: 7/10
Bonuses: 4/10
Terms&Conditions: 5/10

Overall: Very good and safe online casino!


Well that is it from me now:). Thanks to Askgamblers.com for giving me the opportunity to share my story! And always remember: “You can not break the casino bank, but it is worth trying!

reviewed on 03/28/2012

I really think if Virgin is going to have an online casino -they should have some No Deposit Coupons to tease the players with.

;)

Casino News

View all
September 23, 2014
by Glen Garner

The Ryder Cup is on its way, and Virgin Games is making one of golf’s biggest tournaments more exciting than ever. Between now and 25th September, ...

Read more

May 13, 2014
by Sharon Davies

Virgin Casino is gearing up for summer with its new Red Hot Holidays promotion. Send them your best holiday photos between Monday, 12th May, and ...

Read more

February 16, 2014
by Anna Johansson

Virgin Casino is getting ready to give 10 players some memories for life in the Virgin Experience Giveaway. Whether you like to play bingo, slots, ...

Read more