Vernons Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-5 days
Bank Transfers
0-96 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Vernons is the official gaming site of Sportech PLC, one of the most successful UK betting companies around. By offering casino games from both Wagerworks and Playtech, they are able to deliver an unprecedented amount of top-notch games to players. The casino holds a license from the UK Gaming Commission, a top authority in the industry. Because of various regulations, Vernons cannot currently accept players from the USA.

Games

Since Vernons is powered by both Wagerworks (IGT's online platform) and Playtech (the world's most successful online casino software provider), it comes as no surprise that they offer one of the largest selections of games available. This is especially true when it comes to their slots. At Vernons, players can pick from some of the most famous titles around, from IGT favourites such as Monopoly, The X Factor, and Cleopatra, to popular Playtech games such as Deal or No Deal, The Pink Panther, and Iron Man. With dozens upon dozens of other games to select from in their Instant Win and Casino sections, there's plenty for any kind of slot lover.

Vernons certainly offers more than just slots, however. If you're looking for some table game action, both the IGT Instant Win section and the Playtech Casino section have plenty to select from. Their most popular table game is undoubtedly their roulette, which can be played for stakes as low as just 5p per spin! With other popular favourites like blackjack, Three Card Poker, baccarat, casino war, and numerous Asian games, there's plenty to try out.

Ending Vernons' repertoire of games are their numerous video poker variants. Although the IGT Instant Win casino is quite limited in this regard, there is plenty of assortment in the Playtech Casino. With common variants like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild combined with some more off-the-wall ones like MegaJacks and 2-Ways Royal, there's plenty of single-hand and multi-hand video poker action to be had.

Support

Vernons is a brand that has built its reputation simply by providing its players with what they want. If you run into any problems or simply have a question that needs answered, Vernons has always made it their priority to get you the assistance you need. At any hour of any day, you can get a hold of a customer representative directly: just click the Live Chat button in Contact Us or within the casino software and a support team member will be available within seconds. If you prefer, you can also us their UK freephone or email them. Unfortunately they do not have an international phone number at this time.

Security and Fairness

We are highly satisfied with the player safety measures that are enacted by Vernons. By using SSL encryption, they ensure that any information you send to them is kept completely confidential. Their servers are also protected with the latest firewall and anti-hacking technology to keep others away from your personal data.

Game fairness is completely guaranteed at Vernons as well. Why? They use the two most-audited software platforms in the world. IGT and Playtech are not new to this business, and they have been ensuring that their players are getting a fair game since day one. Auditing company TST has been put in charge of these randomness tests, and they publish their findings on the Vernons Casino website on a regular basis.

Pros

  • Powered by IGT and Playtech
  • Licensed in the UK
  • Massive amount of slots to choose from
  • Support available 24/7 over live chat, phone, and email
  • Protected with latest SSL and firewall technology
  • Proven fair by TST

Cons

  • No US players accepted
  • IGT and Playtech casino are separated

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: £10
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Vernons Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

8 of 19
Resolved Complaints
3 days
Average Response
7 months
Avg. Complaint Life
2270 USD
Average Amount

Resolved

I opened an account with Vernons on the 26th of September 2014, and I paid in £503 into my account and in the process I won £445 on top of my ...

Read more

Resolved

£ 550
disputed amount

After submitting my ID I kept getting emails stating that the utility bills are not good enough even though they are dated 2nd September 2014 I then ...

Read more

Resolved

£ 3000
disputed amount

I made a withdrawal request last week and it still says pending, I have contact them using live chat several times, I constantly get told "your ...

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 10/03/2014 United Kingdom

sign up, deposit and play same as any other site

signed up and placed a bet which won.

when i tried to withdraw my winnings i was asked to email a copy of passport or drivers licence. i questioned this as no other sportsbook i have an account with has made such a request.

the 1st reply said ID was required due to 'a substantial casino deposit'. i explained that i had made no such deposit, requested confirmation that no additional money had been taken from my payment method and when I would expect to see my withdrawal happen. I was then told the ID was need to make the withdrawal with no reference to the casino deposit.

i asked why i was given differeing reasons for the ID request, why they are the only company to make such a request, how they could take money from me without ID but not credit me and, again, to confirm that no casino deposit had been made.

there was no reply

I then asked, that if my questions were not going to be answered, to have my initial deposit refunded and account closed.

again, no reply.

very poor customer service. odds are no better than anywhere else so stick to the more established places for sports betting

reviewed on 07/07/2014

They are by far the worst casino/bookmaker I have ever dealt with. Signed up with Vernons the start of last month (June). I deposited £50 and lost, although as a sign up offer received a £50 free bet which I placed on a horse and won £250. I then placed a further £50 on another horse and won again which put my account on £312.50. Low and behold as I went to withdraw my account had been blocked. This was due to the fact that I had cancelled my supercasino (SC) account over 3 years ago. Because SC are a sister group to vernons this meant I couldn't register with vernons. I spoke to the online chat team for an approx 30 mins where she kept saying that it stated in their T&C's that you were unable to register with Vernons if you had registered with another NetPlay website before. When asked where it said this on the T&C's the woman didn't have a clue but insisted that it said on the T&C's. When I asked to speak to her manager to get some sense she stated she was the only person in the whole office. I then asked for a phone number to speak to someone regarding complaints and she stated that I would get through to her. Pathetic ey? Anyway after threatening them with IBAS and the gambling commission they agreed to pay and opened my account again. This is where it gets worse. I still haven't been able to access my winnings as they are witholding my withdrawl for "verification" purposes. I have sent proof of i.d, a bank statement and a picture of myself holding the I.d on Friday when I then received an email stating they will review within 24 hours. 3 days later = no reply. They are the worst company I have ever seen and I would urge others not to join or pla

reviewed on 12/24/2013

Hi everyone! Personally, I find Vernons Casino a mixture of fresh and stale servings on my dining table! It's such a pity that a Playtech casino such as Vernons could mess things up when the going gets tough. How? Read on and find out...

Vernons Casino offered only a GBP10 no-deposit bonus for new players, a rather small amount when compared to the twenties to forties of other Playtech casino offerings, but I took it up nonetheless. It's super delicious whenever it's F_R_E_E!!! Hehehe. Oddly enough, Vernons did not accept USD currency for their accounts at the time I opened a new account, so I had to choose either EURO or GBP...I chose the Pounds. Bad choice...because there were restrictions for players when using GBP for all their transactions (which I only found out about later), unlike if I were to have chosen EURO instead. But there is one advantage though...GBP gives MORE USD money than EURO when converted! And this difference came to me as a big advantage later on.

The first thing that struck me most was when I wanted to make a deposit into my account. My usual $25, when converted into GBP, cost me a little over $40. So every deposit I make at Vernons Casino would burn a bigger hole in my pocket...and it was such small pockets that I was having...hahahaha. But I found my British Lady Luck soon enough...wink...wink...and not long after being a member at Vernons, I made my first small win. Heeey...small pockets remember?! Hehehe. Bonuses offered were rarely big, but neither were their wagering requirements (wr)...and I just love playing with low wrs (that's WRs...not MRs as in MR & MRs Smith...lol). Due to this conversion factor, I only played at Vernons Casino occasionally and not as regularly as I had wanted to. Several months later, I finally hit it big, big to me that is, withdrew my GBP1500 winnings and ended up receiving a lot more in my ewallet! Woooweeee!!! Now, that was certainly exhilarating, to say the very least!

I managed to make a few more smaller winnings after that over the months, when suddenly an email came from Vernons Casino Support stating that players from my country would no longer be able to play at Vernons. A constitutional regulation, I was informed. So, I was disappointed in a way because the going was kinda good for me all the while, but now everything had to end unexpectedly. Ah well, can't complain, I guess. Good times doesn't last forever, and everything would come to an end sooner or later. I have not had any reason to complain about Vernons. Support was good. Payments were extremely fast, usually within 1 or 2 days. Bonuses had low wagering requirements. At the end of the day, I leave behind Vernons Casino a happy man. My account remained in the black, ending with a clean win of just under a thousand Quid, as the British would say, as I bid farewell to one of my favorite Playtech casino.

Afi

reviewed on 09/29/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Vernons casino powered by playtech and IGT softwares, i like IGT slots, but i never win in them anything decent, so i made deposit to play only playtech games. As is live chat man promises me, my first deposit was doubled with a their welcome offer. I made deposit of 40$ and i can play with 80$. I start from mummys slot, it has a lot of feature, and did not remember in which review i describe my feeling about this lslot, but i should say that i like it. I play it at not big bet quite a lot of time, and managed to up my balance to 140$, and after it i open incridible hulk slot, it can pay you big, have a nice bonus game where you should crash all like a hulk, and also it has a nice freespins feature with x 3 multiplier ( 10 freespins). I play this slot not a long, because it just suck and suck my money, and with 100$ i left it and open gladiator game, yeah, i always trying to hit something on gladiator , but it also has a bit low payout, and with 80$ i start playing some IGT slots, i play them probably a hour and many different, but funny thing that i still have 80$ , their slots spins slows, freespins not so interesting, but at least they do not take my money ,and as i nice thing i wager some of bonus, and finally i decide to play great blue, and it finally pay me a nice money! I finish wagering with 150$ and request cashout, which was paid for me in around 40 hours including verification of my account ( id card + utility bill, like in many casinos). I think this is good casino!
Thats all, thank you for reading my review about vernons casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: B
Withdrawals: B+
Games selection: B++

reviewed on 09/27/2013 Philippines

I don't know why does there casino is unlovely to other players and why does they get a bunch of casino query. I saw many query and that's uninteresting information to their casino because to get many players you must have high reliability and good customer feedbacks. They're UK based casino and a breed of playtech powered software like the other UK based casino they must have sport betting and nice graphic slots and i didn't mistaken Because of their bad reputation to other customer i decided not to deposit until someone will prove that they are not deceitful casino but how can i try their casino if i don't deposit any money? Thanks to their bonus money that they offered to their new customer at least i can try their service without depositing any cents. I registered first then claim their no deposit bonus ask their representative how does it works? Well they said that i must wager it in order to withdraw it and play eligible games to prevent bonus cancellation.

Playing slots in playtech powered software is good enough i use desktop download and mobile to explore there service i read also their terms and condition, read different offered bonus and etc. I won some $43 from different slots and i manage to long last that bonus but when the free money is started to deplete i manage my bets to lessen the lose of credits but it's not enough. Unluckily i lost all of the amount and we can't predict casino stability. So, i don't have any option but to deposit i deposited little amount of money because i experienced their service game experience fair gaming bonus but not their withdrawal. I get their 100% bonus so i get $30 + $30 = $60 wagering is needed terms and condition apply.

At last after several days of playing and waiting i finished to wager it and i am ready to claim my money the slot help me the most because of bonus and high chance of winning probability. I chat their representative and said that verification needed everything is fine but the representative said that i had a problem regarding to my verification it takes about week when i solved that issue then i got my withdrawal i rated this casino 7/10 and not intended to deposit these days. Although they offered many promotions.

reviewed on 07/29/2013 Hungary

Hello here is my next review from the Vernons Casino:
First time when I saw they advertisement I thought I was able to claim it because I wasn’t saw any restrictions or terms and conditions so I visited them home page and wanted to connect with the live support because I was curious to can I get it. They main site seems expensive and I think it was a long process to build it because it very complex.
Even it is complex it was very understandable, when I saw them promotion page I saw the Hungarians are restricted from the no deposit offer but I was curious and went to the live chat to ask about it and the match bonuses too. When I asked about the no deposit promotion he responded me to slow and was a little bit rude and told me I wasn’t eligible to get it. After I asked about the deposit promotion he changes his style and answers me fast. He told me they had a 100 percentages match bonus up to 200 gbp and twenty times wagering requirements, that was the first problem they uses GBP and if you play on other currencies they count up some changing fees. I made my account with euro currency.
I asked the support to add me that bonus to my next deposit. After it I went to the banking page and deposited 20 euro to them. I get it instantly so I had 40 euro with 800 euro play through requirements. I started to play with the fantastic four with 1 euro stakes but even I get the free spins I started a fast downfall and my money started to went down. I didn’t set back the limit because I thought I can win, but not. I lost my deposit but after some deposit I was able to withdraw 275 euro after I verificated.
Thank you!

reviewed on 07/16/2013

I went to Vernon's casino when it opened up to the people. It was about a year or two I had received an email inside my junk mail about Vernon's $20 no deposit chip just for making a quick registration. This got me thinking if Vernon's casino is reputable or just another hideous casino disguised as one of the worst casinos on the market. Haha a wolf in disguise as a lady or a lumberjack and trust me I don't want any teeth marks on my arms just for trusting them! I went on support to figure out if this were one of their valid offers and they confirmed that it is, I just needed to make the sign up through the link to get it automatically! Again support can be like vampires sucking the life force out of professionism. They need to cross the line when they interact with people, not stay within it. Now I don't mean it negatively but they must push more than they can push, make players feel like they are VIP or offer them offers or match bonuses that are not normally offered or something that makes our cash look like it struck oil or gotten a huge raise! This is what we are looking for....more than support's best, their excellence!!! Now I didn't download the Playtech casino so instead I chose to play games already in their website. The free chip needed 30 times thanks to the supernatural support with fangs and so far that put me already in a bit of a bad position. 20 or 10 times would be greatly preferred which I find very rare these days! My first game to try my $20 no deposit is Easter Surprise. This slot gave me many bonuses resulting in plenty of small winnings to less than $10. About 6 times the bonus triggered on my bets and as for the 10 free spins for tripled values were hard to come by on my $0.60 bets. Many two scattered presents were mocking me before I gotten a free spins bonus. Just one free spins feature of this got me only $10.19 and it never came back again! One I had over $10 on my existing $20 for $33.15 I went on Alien Hunter where no bonuses appeared for my $0.75 bets and my balance turned to $15. I played Blackjack Surrender for my last game on $5 a bet to win back what I lost and instead it pointed a sword at me making me "surrender" my balance to the casino. "I didn't know you were a villain! Please, take my balance and no one needs to get hurt!" I said and he took my $15 balance and ran off. "That was a close call" I whispered. The worst part was he tells me the sword is made out of plastic just coated in silver paint lol before he escaped. It looked real just so you all know! This casino could be better in time but as far as a deposit goes I might go back to try again! Vernon's casino can get a 6.7 out of 10 despite my loss at their casino, the vampire support and that unexpected encounter by an evil swordsman/con-artist!

reviewed on 06/07/2013

I joined Vernons Casino about a year ago and was very impressed that I immediately got a free £20 chip to play with I used this on one of my favourite playtech games Safari Heat. After a lot of cold spins I hit a streak of free spins at 15x2p got the 3 scatters about 5 times 75free spins. After the spins I was up to about £85 unfortunately they didn't pay alot this time around. So I took a different approach and tried out Easter Surprise for the 1st time I almost instantly got 3 scatters which is 10spinsx3 not bad if you get the good symbols. I didn't get any wins and then I hit the bonus round during the free spins got the 5 easter eggs basket symbols. This gives you 5/6 picks meaning you are almost a certainty to get the good eggs. After the free spins and bonus round I did autoplay at 20linesx2p and got nothing for about 50spins so decided to give Easter Surprise a by. I then went onto a slot called Mr cashback did 15linesx2p after 20spins I was just about to change slot again and then I hit the 5 dollar bills! Which Is a great hit at x2 believe me! I stayed on this slot for ages but alas it wasn't to be all Mr cashback did was the opposite of its name it became Mr collect so heed these words of advice if you get a great hit on this slot come off it immediately or lower your bet right down because it takes after good wins!

Now that I have told you my personal experience of this casino don't be put off as I just made some bad decisions when gaming you could win hundreds or even thousands here.

If Video slots aren't your thing why not try the playtech Video pokers(great fun) or roulette, traditional style slots.

Heres my Pros and Cons of Vernons Casino:

Pros

Low deposits available

Good matched bonus on 1st deposit

Friendly customer service team

All your favourite playtech slots,Video Poker etc

Earn comp points as you play

Cons

Certain games only on the download version which is a pain

Hefty wagering requirement on bonus to complete

constantly spammed to my email when I am already a member!

I give Vernons 7/10 as it has room for improvement but is mostly a decent casino.

reviewed on 05/22/2013

Wow I can't believe that Vernon's casino has got so many complaints logged against it??? I always thought that this casino was a proper one in terms of trustworthyness (is that a word even lol) and good reputation and everything that you would expect from a good casino, shows how little I really know. I've never made a withdrawal here but I have made a few deposits and I was under the assumption if I was lucky enough to win I would get my funds no problem at all...I was obviously wrong and I would have thought twice about depositing if I had seen this page first.

I signed up to Vernon's.....god ages ago it was one of the first ones I done if I remember rightly along with Stan James and a few others. The reason why I registered was because of their free no deposit offer which at the time was £10, but I think it changes every now and again. I received the bonus no problem at all, but back in the day when I didn't read terms and conditions I didn't realise it was only eligible on certain slots. So I went to live help to kick up a stink as the bonus net wasn't showing only to learn I was totally in the wrong lol. And that's not the only time that's happened he he

It's hard for me to remember what I played back then but I obviously enjoyed it because I went on to make a few deposits there. I haven't made one for a while now only because I never won and I just forgot about it to be honest until I seen they had a new mobile casino which I thought you could claim another ten pound free on but you can't lol...your only allowed to have it once...tight buggers. I was considering depositing then but I am glad I didn't.

I personally like this casino and have never had any problems, but when I see that a casino has so many complaints pending and insolvent on Ask Gamblers, that instantly shows me a warning sign something is obviously not right so I don't think I will be putting my money here again in the future.

reviewed on 03/06/2013 Canada

Vernons came in the online casino world I believe just last year. The only reason I tried Vernon's casino which by the way is a Playtech software based casino is because I was checking my inbox under my junk mail and found a message saying "$20 no deposit bonus Vernons". I cannot believe this email is still inside my inbox after all this time. Before making a big deal about their $20 no deposit bonus offer I was skeptical to find out if Vernons casino is "The Real Deal!". As google was down at that time I went to a different search engine which would be Yahoo. All I have come up are rumours that they are new. Some claim Vernons casino are rougishly operated. These types of things usually make me cautious & skeptical when proceeding a new casino such as Vernons. What I do know is I will try them out to shed some more light into a dark cave to find out whether or not Vernons casino is like the Garden of Eden (reputable) at the end of the cave or a place where evil and darkness lurks, "Hell!" (Rogued). What I did with the $20 bonus (subjected to 30x wagering) was wagered them on my favourite slot Gladiator. As it turns out Gladiator was not cooperating with me! Every bet I managed to chug down on this favourable slot just kept devouring my $0.75 bets every time. And what really aggravates me is no Colosseum Feature or the Helmet Bonus showed up before me. It felt like this encounter was not meant to be. I left Vernons casino right after I have lost the $20 no deposit. After this horrific experience I decided not to make a deposit since my luck just wasn't with me! Besides my bad experience I believe Vernons casino made a terrific job with their website. It is good enough to attract people from all over the world! I may not have been lucky on Vernons but this makes me want to find another casino to make up for the loss of time spent using the $20 bonus. Overall just another casino that stands with a neutral opinion on my part! A 5 out of 10 for Vernons casino!

reviewed on 02/28/2013

Hello, i found a vernons casino and even play it because i found new slots for me, when i play it and dont know what their name of software, but in this days i know exactly that it it IGT software :) I start with 60$ deposit and 60$ 100% match bonus. Not a big deal, just average bonus for casinos, but as vernons also has playtech, i sure that they should give players a bit more, 150% or 200% for first deposit. With 120$ i join fire opal slots, it was pretty unique for me, i never see this soft, so i just made not big bet and spin for fun. I spin may be 200 spins, lost about 15$, and decide that now time for something really new, so enter syberian storm slot. Got damn i say to myself, this slot, if remember correclty, has 720 paylines. Wow... Incridible, is not it? So, i start play, again not very big bets, as i come to vernons test new software for me, not a win huge money. But if i win huge money testing new software, it also nice deal. Syberian storm it 40$ from my balance, or so, and i join pixies forest with 60$ left on my pockets. Pixies forest is very beaty, nice music slot, and it also a bit same as a gonzo quest, winning signs dissapears, and there come new, and its till the are not winning signs. After it i try monopoly game, hahaha, slot as monopoly. I play monopoly table game with friend when i was younger, and it was so nice feeling to play monopoly slot for me. If you never try , you should give it a spin or few spins. I lost my money, but i was not sad, i try new software, see many features, see unique games. No, i was not sad.
So, my marks for vernons casino:
Software: Playtech + IGT, playtech always get 8/10, but with IGT i gve them 9/10
Bonuses: Nice bonuses, but nothing really unique, so 8/10
Support: Nothing have with their support, so can not give any mark, but i think it is good for casino if player have no anything to ask in support.
Cashouts: Do not made any, so can not tell you.
Total: I do not have any problems in this casino, but i never made cashout. I give them 7/10 , but some posters say that it is bad casino, so please be careful.

reviewed on 02/23/2013

I registered at the Vernons casino in May 2009 .Vernons casino founded in 1925 and is one of the oldest casinos in Europe, Licensed in U.K and Powered by Playtech software.Offers great value tournaments and great action slot machines and table games model. The slot games available including all the latest releases Slots like Diamont queen, Monopoly Plus,Fire opals. Grand Monarch, fantastic four (that is my favorite)ingredible Halk and Gladiator Slots. you will be able to play all the games with Marvel Slots arcade-like graphics in bonus rounds themed after the X-Men, , The Pink Panther and one of my favorites,Ironman.Like all standard table games such as roulette, blackjack
Superfun21, poker and craps The option at Vernons casino game is great.
It can be said that I am a lover bonus :) I love the bonus too, because they made my game more than their initial deposit me. So I joined Vernons Casino can receive their registration bonus (100% up to 200$ ). I'm a low-roller, and I usually play in USD, so I deposited $ 100 and recived my bonus almost immediately.
Games & Software. I was really impressed by the software, mainly because of its speed. Usually I play blackjack and roulette, and I must say that blackjack is very quick to deal the cards. Out of curiosity I tried roulette and iimpressed ... Well, maybe it's just my game. In this way, all games are "light" and easy to load.
Offers. As I've already said - I'm player bonuses. I always liked their bonuses and still receive a monthly bonus :) I have quickly become a VIP-player, and gave me some unique bonuses, which are very good.
Regarding the issues and support should andmit that there were no problems with their customer support. C.S every question answered very quickly. I was a little disappointed by the withdrawal times, but since it is not for life and for fun, not a big deal.
Vernons Casino is definitely the place to play in!
  
Astarte

reviewed on 11/30/2012 Bosnia and Herzegovina

My feedback for vernons casino is not going to be very nice.I saw their ad while surfing internet for twenty quid no deposit bonus which i wanted to take advantage off.After installing and creation off account i opened live chat window because you had to claim the bonus trough chat or email.After vatting for about five minutes chat representative finally found time to talk to me,and unfortunately after he checked my account he told me my country was not eligible for any no deposit bonus.I don't know what UK people have against Balkan but almost every UK casino declined me off no deposit offer.So after i wasted hour of my life trying to get no deposit bonus i was not going to leave this casino without playing their games.I proceeded to cashier and made a deposit of ten pounds without any bonus because i did not want to have wagering hassle.Casino interface looked pretty awesome and since this is playtech casino there were all off marvel slots to play.i selected x-men slot for this playtech but first i played my favorite arcade penalty shootout and earned myself seven pounds on it.I made 0,50 bets on this slot bet very soon my balance went down without any significant win.I have never saw marvel jackpot screen and i hoped to trigger it here but did not happened.With two quid i had my final attempt to get my balance back with black jack but did not made it and that was it for me at vernons casino.I found three main downsides:only currency available is great British pound,live chat is very slow and they have country restrictions for no deposit bonuses.because of this bad stuff i wont be aking new deposits here and would not suggest to anyone because there are much better playtech casinos online.My grade for Vernons is 5/10

reviewed on 10/19/2012

Earlier this year I signed up at Vernons, lured by the £20 no deposit casino bonus on offer. What made this freebie particularly promising to me were the reasonable promotional terms -- specifically a 40x WR with virtually all games allowed – written in a clear and comprehensible style. Aside from making dodgy bets, like covering most or all possible outcomes on roulette, or using the double-up feature in slots or video poker, I could play any game that took my fancy however I liked.

Since the bonus was automatically credited upon account creation, I was able to start playing immediately without any hassle – other than the annoying chat rep who pops up whenever one registers at a Playtech casino, trying to pressure a new customers into depositing immediately. Anyway, I played a mix of table games and slots at Vernons, eventually managing to multiply my starting total tenfold by the time I’d completed the required playthrough. Because the maximum cashout on the nonredeemable bonus was £100, I kept on playing until I’d brought my balance down to £120.

At this stage I took a hiatus from the site as I did not have £10 available for a minimum deposit to claim my winnings. About a month later, though, I was ready to do so and logged into my account… to find another £5 no deposit bonus already added. I hesitated for a while, wondering if I should have it removed rather than risk the funds I’d already won from the prior freebie, before concluding it was worth playing for a crack at an extra £100. I almost came to regret the decision when I dipped at one point to less than £40 while playing blackjack, but eventually recovered to finish at £225.

Now I could write a lot more about what happened afterwards (and actually have elsewhere) but, to cut a long story short, Vernons ultimately only paid me £110 (including my deposit) – and even that took twice as long as the advertised four days, despite me sending verification documents in advance. The worst part was the number of excuses customer support used to justify the decision to deny me the remaining winnings: each time I challenged one false claim, they’d try another. Finally the only semi-plausible reason left was cited i.e. promotions could not be combined, -- though the casino had voluntarily added the second bonus to my account.

reviewed on 10/19/2012

I was contacted by Vernons.com by phone, they said I was a member of Vernons.co.uk and wanted to offer me an incentive to open a Vernons.com account of £20 deposit bonus. I signed up, but something didn't feel right so I made no deposit of my own funds. The following day I received another call offering me a 100% match on any deposit I made, plus a further £25 bonus. Sounded too good to be true, and indeed that's what it was!

Hidden in the terms and conditions is what I think is is not technically a scam but still it stinks! I would have to meet what ithey called 'wager conditions' before withdrawing any winnings, in practice for me to be able to withdraw any winnings gained using the £20 bonus, I would have to have placed FORTY bets of at least £20 each, that's a minimum of £800, and even then the maximum winnings I could receive off the bonus money was a maximum of £100.

I asked them to delete my account and never to ring me again...