Stan James Casino Website

Stan James Casino Review

Flag of United States Players from United States not accepted.

CasinoRank
7.7 / 10

Based on Casino Facts (6.8) and Players Complaints (10.0)

Review updated 4 days ago.
Sign up at Stan James Casino via AskGamblers to be able to use the promos and coupon codes listed below.

Visit Casino Download File Complaint

Stan James Casino Bonuses
£100 1st Deposit Bonus Stan James Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x

Stan James Casino Reviews from our community

gnome12 reviewed On 02/23/2014

I play at Stan James casino mostly and have had some very good wins, I play slots and they have a vast range from Netent my favourites at the moment and other suppliers.
Very quick withdrawals via Skrill, Paypal and as fast as the banks let them be with Visa
Low minimum deposit
The site is easy to navigate

10/10 Games
10/10 Cash out speed and ease
10/10 Customer service

Lolbibo reviewed On 01/28/2014

Stan James is an interesting online casino where it is possible to play at Casino Games as well as Live Dealer Games. Many software suppliers share the supply of games at Stan James, which guarantees a great variety of games as well as huge jackpots. There is nothing particularly annoying when entering the website. The lobby is clear and not confusing. I started to play quickly there and felt very comfortable with this online casino. I visited the live-chat before starting to play. I talked to a helpful and friendly operator who kindly answered my questions and helped me get started. The live support is available 24/7, so you can talk to them at any time. I deposited $70, in a first time. I played at Silent Run, an exciting video slot based on the World War Two submarine battles. I tried it on the quick play mode. The graphics quality is impressive and sound effects are fabulous. This machine is not a progressive slot one. Nevertheless, it is one of the most attractive games at Stan James Casino. Other slots whereas, like Batman The Dark Knight and Mega Fortune, have a jackpot of over a million of dollars! A few days later, after trying the slots, I made a second deposit of $200 to try the live dealer roulette. The live roulette suit at Stan James is welcoming and user friendly. The overall presentation is nice, but I don’t like those dealers who are directly looking at you! I don’t either like their automated voices!! However, the game controls there are intuitive and ideal for beginners. After a few weeks, my balance reached over $800!!! But I lost everything a few times later and was totally disappointed. Withdrawals at Stan James can be made at $10. Stan James is a very good casino with a welcoming atmosphere. I recommend it to all!

chmibro reviewed On 01/18/2014

i signed up on this site and made several deposits totalling over 1000 EUR. i won over 2000 EUR, verified and they told me the payout was processed. A day later they closed my account and told me my cashouts had been reversed (although i hadn´t even logged in since submitting my cashouts) and were not available for withdrawal anymore.
i neither received my deposits back nor were my winnings processed. This is a complete scam site and should be avoided at all costs.
The games themselves went very well but what good is it if they don´t pay and keep your deposits?
All in all a massive disappointment and rogue site. Avoid this place like the plague.
There are many decent and honest casinos out there where support is helpful and payments are processed within hours, no need for players to have such horror experiences like me and get cheated out of their hard earned cash. Also support is not really helpful.

Support: 1/10
Security. 1/10
Payments 1/10
Bonuses 1/10 (did not recieve one cent in bonus money)

OVERALL I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE 0 from 10, but it´s 1/10
I WANT TO WARN EVERYBODY WHO READS THIS: STAY CLEAR, PLAY ELSEWHERE OR DONT PLAY AT ALL BUT DONT THROW YOUR HARD EARNED CASH DOWN THE TOILET HERE

mikethespike reviewed On 01/11/2014

This casino's website is not available when connecting to it from Belgium. Belgium, the biggest nanny state in the world, blocks gambling sites that have not personally paid taxes to Belgium. (Nice! If every other country in the world does this as well, we'll have gambling sites paying the same tax 194 times) That said, changing your DNS to for example OpenDNS's circumvents this ridiculous censorship (They also block sites which list convicted child molesters, go figure). In Stanjames's case, the site simply times-out regardless of any DNS tricks. When using the anonymous Tor Browser which changes your IP completely, the site loads without a fuss. So, they are refusing connection to people from Belgium deliberately. Given this fact, "Belgian Players accepted" should not be listed at the top of this page in my case.

lansik reviewed On 11/18/2013

Hello all askgamblers.com members.

After bad experience with their bonuses, I decided to give to stanjames.com another chance. And I am glad about my choice. This is the first casino, where I actually earn some money, not only lose it.

Stanjames offers netent games (like secrets of stones, southpark, magic portals, jack and beanstalk) and some microgamining (like dark knight, dark knight rises, thunderstuck II or immortal romance). I think this is a really good game selection.

Support is helpful, but it does not work 24 h. So, it is not good when you want to chat with somebody.

Slots payout - I think that games pay really well in comparison to other casinos. I have had almost 400x bet in immortal romance, after playing about 20 bets - wild desire feature. I have won more than 100x bet on flowers, eggomatic, evolution, disco spins and batman dark knight rises.

I prefer to play the same games over and over - with changing games after big wins - and it gives results.

Withdrawals - this process was almost automatic. I sent my documents, even without being asked, and I received money back to my credit card after about 3 days. Taking into account, than banks process about 3 days this type of transactions, it means, that stanjames released my withdrawal almost immediately.

What's not good, it is impossible to track the withdrawal. However, as long as money goes to my account immediately, I don't really care.

Bonuses - they hardly offer any bonuses, and for the welcome bonus I was not illegible. However, maybe the payout is higher, because they do not have to mix bonuses with that.

I lost one day some money and they gave me a cashback bonus. Which was really nice, especially, that no rollover was attached to it.

I definitely recommend this casino.

Support: B
Bonuses: C
Withdrawals: A+
Games selection: A

lansik reviewed On 10/12/2013

I would like to say, that casino have a really good selections of games. However, they are spamming people with irrelevant promotions. They offer only stuff for people from UK and Ireland.

They are wasting people time - really unhelpful chat, who is trying to tell you that you are stupid.

"Hi XX.

Thank you for choosing StanJames.com Casino!

As a reward for our new players we would like to offer you a 400% welcome bonus of £20.

To claim your bonus follow these simple steps:"

Bonus cannot be redeemed though, because I am from different country.

What is the problem to not sent irrelevant info?

aemakgol reviewed On 09/27/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Stan james casino is offering to players netent games, and only one bad thing that i can tell you about stan james casino is that my country ( Republic of Belarus) can not get any bonuses from this casino( players from my country, probably somebody will not understand). I made deposit of 35$ and have a great feeling about this day, so i enter dead or alive slot and start spinning at 0.54$ bet, yeah, i know, this is probably stupid because i will be bust quickly, but it is dead or alive :) I hit 4-5 features, but they pay me absolutely nothing intersting, but then get feature which bring me very nice win, i hit 3 scatters, and have quite a lot of wilds on the reels, but to trigger + 5 freespins i still need to get wild on 5 reel, and then was my last spin and this so needed wild comes to me on payline with other lines!!! + 5 spins, and total win about 1500$, wow , around 3000 x total bet, and this is was very nice, so i am just left slot and request cashout of 1400$ and left 130$ to play with. I go to roullete and start playing with stupidness, just made random betting on red or black, and something i do not know how i manage to increase my balance to 250$. After it i go to try many slots from netents, but no big wins comes to me, probably because i already win very big amount and have an active cashout... With 100$ left i go to blakjack where i lost my money, but i was happy anyway with 1200$ win from 35$ deposit. Shame that it was long ago :( Cashout tooks around 35 hours with verification.
Thats all, thank you for reading my review about stan james casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: -
Withdrawals: A--
Games selection: B

bogdangy reviewed On 09/21/2013

This is another casino where I started to play after I tried their poker room for a long time!
After I made a deposit at poker and I lost all the money,next day I received an e-mail from support telling me that my cashback was credited to my account and that I can play on poker or casino!
So I downloaded their casino software and searched for a nice game to spend my money!I want to tell you that I was really shocked because they have hundreds of games and I didn’t knew what to choose!After about 5 minutes I decided to play Gonzos Quest because I didn’t played this game so far and I was curious if it is a good slot that pays well!I played almost 10 minutes with no major winnings and I was thinking to change the game and to try my luck with another slot game but my brother adviced me to keep playing,maybe I will win something!He was right,after 3 or 4 spins I triggered the Free Fall feature and again during the 10 free falls!I was very happy because I almost doubled my money with this game and also I finished the wagering requirements and I was able to withdraw my money!
The payments methods of this casino are very friendly,you can deposit via credit card,e-wallets,paysafecard,bank transfer and even paypal and withdraw via same method(without paysafecard).
Regarding the support,I am very happy because they have live chat and this is important for me because I don’t like to send e-mails and wait for the response a couple of days!
Overall I like this casino,and entire brand and from my own experience I think they deserve a 9 for their nice games,another 9 for payment methods,10 for the great support and just an 8 for bonuses because almost all of them are intended for UK customers!

WWW420XE reviewed On 09/05/2013

This casino is stealing! And blocking the bill for claims! Do not play with them. the thieves!

Dear Oleg,

Thank you for your recent email.

Let me first say that you may indeed be correct, your payout percentage has been 104% since you registered, which is well over what the casino standard is set to be, at 94% in average. So, to answer your unfounded questions and accusations you are completely incorrect, all games are operating completely within the law and requirements set forth by the regulatory bodies.

Your account is closed now as we do not wish to entertain false accusations from players such as yourself who have suffered some losses and then automatically accuse us of being thieves. These accusations will not be entertained or discussed with yourself in any way in future.

If you have a legitimate claim you can raise this with IBAS and any other regulatory body that you may care to involve, and we will happily discuss this with them.

Kind regards,

Stephen

WWW420XE reviewed On 08/29/2013

This casino after payment of the winnings will rob you! That's what they did to me. They do not like when they win and set up a casino to extort money from the customers. This casino game is not random.

Irine reviewed On 08/20/2013

I am very happy for this casino in fact they assisted me very well, im playing to their casino on my iphone and i think it's one of their advantaged since people are too busy to play on their desktop or laptop. The most realiable to play with is phones or ipads i tried to play in my desktop everything works perfectly but i am too busy to do that so i used my iphone to accessed Stan James Casino.

They're UK based casino and powered by NetEnt platform although i slightly liked NetEnt games in these days they had an extra bonus for their customer some of the BEST Microgaming games Whoosh!! Do you like Thunderstruck if not then it's okay but if it is then congratulation your casino games taste better, i like it too you can play various of 3D slots and multiple types of their games also they offered great bonuses.

Everything works fine while i am playing some of my games slots, roulette, bingo but i discovered something new. I am not very familiar to Sports gambling i don't knew how it works but i tried it at first i read their Blog and Tips ( also that's their advantage for newbies) i read it vividly and i make it as my midpoint i read the bloggers opinion and everything that i can learn so at that time i am ready to play i watch live racing and pick bloggers recommendation for 1euro or 1$+ then over and over again i am very interested to their sports games they have it's own mini chat via twitter it helped me a lot.

This casino is very amusing and very fair at all, i impressed to their support fast response, rules everything you need to know from Stan James Casino fast withdrawal document verification but there are some stuff i don't understand so i asked their representative and that helps me, i hope my review helps.

mpane80 reviewed On 07/29/2013

hello to all the gamblers stan james casino is a Net Entertainment casino,which i have payed some times ,i really like stan james casino the problem is that i can not play anymore because the government of cyprus decided to make online gambling illegal and actually they have make an aggrement with internet companies to block some sites and now they are builting in cyprus casinos vegas type.what a stupidity.wel the first time i have played at stan james casinos it was many years ago it was an offer if i deposit 5 you get another 20 as bonus not bad that is 400 percent bonus,i dont really remember how i lost the first time so i will write for one of my deposit lol.well i deposit 20 euros and i contact the support to ask them for a bonus they told me that i already took bonus the first time so i had to play with my money.the first slot i played was frankenstein a 20 line slot if you hit 3 scatters you win 10 free spins that are opening wilds randomly in every spins .every win can be up to 5 times each win,also if you hit a wild it can counds as a wild in other row and lines so you can win big.but that day it was not my lucky frankenstein day i was left with only 8 euros to my account ,i swich slot and try zombies,zombies is another 20 line slot if you hit 3 scatters at row 2,3,4 you win 5 free spins,the first spin is multiple one time the secone spin multiple 2 time the 3 spin multiple 3 times the 4 spin multiple 5 times and the 5 spin multiple 10 times.it can also open randomly wilds but zombie was not lucky for me so i lost all my ballance,i must say that the graphics are ecxelent .well maybe i didn won anything but i would like to play again here,if i had to rate this casino i would have given it support 7/10 bonuses 4/10 payouts 5/10 cash outs i dont know.well good luck to all the gamblers review arestis 80:)

goldenmember reviewed On 06/26/2013

I am a fan of Stan James for the sports betting side, and I occasionally move my money from the sports betting over to the casino. I have not taken advantage of the deposits so I can't comment on that, but I can say that moving the money over was easy, plus the depositing and withdrawing from Stan James in general is absolutely find. I got my money out within the day, so no issues at all (I am from the UK so from the same region as the casino). The games that the casino has includes all the latest Microgaming casinos. You can also play through a download, but if you play as many casinos as I do, I tend to find that browser casinos are best to stop clogging your desktop. As it is, on the browser there are still plenty of games you can play. They have the newest slot games, but instead I regularly play on their blackjack tables. There plenty of other games and a live dealer as well – they have loads of progresives and video poker as well.

Whats worth mentioning is that they start off the stakes in roulette at 10p which is great if you don't want to spend too much – its nice to have low limits on table when you are a casual player. Blackjack also has 3 tiers, a low table, medium table and high table. The low table starts you off from 10p bets to 5 pounds bets, so if you are stuck somewhere for the night, you can play away your boredom without breaking the bank. This is a very solid microgaming casino, but there isn't anything to set it apart from other casinos so I can't rate it that highly. However if you are into sports betting as well, it is a great distraction and well worth joining as you can quickly switch around – I would rate the casino as a 7.5/10 – but if you sports bet, then really you should join.

Sup3rma17 reviewed On 06/18/2013

Stan James, a casino holding in it's hands 5 softwares that doesn't let anyone down. Chartwell, Finsoft and Realistic games were unfamiliar to myself and the only softwares from this group that were recognized were my two favourite softwares....Microgaming and NetEntertainment. This casino was targeted for players who are from the UK and as such I already knew I was going to have to deal with the Pounds currency so it was much expected however in Stan James I was wrong! To see a great looking casino like this with my available currency I had no choice but to deposit with confidence and play on it. My experience held some great news and apart from it some bad news. The great news is they allowed me to register an account starting with my CAD currency and play on this awesome casino. To add to the good news the minimum deposit is 5 CAD and minimum 10 CAD to withdraw under Skrill! No arguments there I`m afraid!! The bad news was the bonuses like the welcome offers were for UK and Irish players so that means no starting 400% bonus for me. More bad news was I forgot my password and while trying to guess 3 times my account locked up so I had to contact them to remove the block. Thanks to the fast acting live operators who quickly understood my question and processed my requests by unlocking my account and by providing me a link to the promotions that "were" meant for me I got access to my account again. Available to me was the Weekly Cash rewards, a promotion for anyone in general to collect cash. Honestly it is more of a cash back scheme to put it in other words. Whether if I won or lost every time I received cash every Thursday based on core factors...excercising their drill to review deposits, wagers, wins, and losses that I made. Depositing $75 in my Canadian currency I tried to play Mega Moolah on a much needed $0.75 bet gotten four 15 free spins with tripled winnings on 4 separate triggering spins totaling for $121.23 followed by Robin Hood - Shifting riches for $0.60 bets per spin lost $30.40 trying to get 4 bags total into one chest on one reel to get free spins then moved onto Blackjack...Live BJ! The dealers were incredible and winning for my $5 bets and $10 bets came very handy in increasing my balance! I stayed for around 20 hands. My good luck filled my balance and soon after I withdrew $256.23!!! I could`ve continued to raise the stakes more but I didn`t want to be ``too`` greedy. The great part of all of this is withdrawing with Skrill took the casino less than 24 hours!!! I will continue to play here more often than I should because so far Stan James is a 10 out of 10! Keep up the great work Stan James!

szirtisas reviewed On 05/30/2013

Hello next review from the Stan James casino:
I saw their offer a very seductive deposit bonus, so if you deposit 5 euro you can play with 20.
The wagering requirements wasn’t so high, so I decided to register and make a deposit.
I was luck because I had 6 euro on my neteller account so I can enter this promotion.
Their homepage is well designed and traceable. They use more casino games from large scales of software likes microgaming, netent, realistic games, finsoft. They owned all the best and newest slots on the internet.
After I registered I made a successful deposit via by my neteller account. The bonus was instantly appears in my balance.
So I decided I play some netent first, I picked the flowers. Because I didn’t had so much money I started to play with minimum bet. This time I had a little luck and get the free spins, I won 34 euro from it so I raised the limits to 1,20 euro because my wagering requirements was high.
I continues to the spinning and about when I was on 24 I hit the free spins again. This time I won a bigger amount from it, my balance was reached the 120 euro. I decided to went to another machine
and try my luck at the starburst slot. I played at one euro per bet. After a few spins I reached the 150 euro than I contacted with the support to ask the wagering stats. She told me I met the wagering requirements and I able to withdraw my money.
I was happy and decided I play to my balance to 100 maybe I hit some valuable.
I started the play at the gonzo quest on 1 euro per spin. After a few minutes of playing my balance was reached the 200 euro so I made a withdrawal from it.
surprisingly they send me my money within one day and didn’t asked any kind of verifying documents, They working fast, I only can recommend them.
Thank you!

cristinaxx reviewed On 05/05/2013

Hello everyone! I do not know if you read my last reviews, but this is the second month I have decided to try one casino each day.
Well, today on my list of casinos I stumbled upon this casino: Stan James Casino. I never heard of it but thought it was worth a shot. Plus, it has a grade of 7.8 on askgamblers.com, so I do not think it is that bad.
The casino’s games are powered by more software providers: Chartwell, Finsoft, Microgaming, NetEnt and Realistic Games. I do not know about the others, but my favourite software is Microgaming. However, i do not mind trying some others as well.
he casino’s website is pretty nice- average let’s say. I like the fact that it is very well structured and you can find any information you may need on their website. The casino can be played either online, through Flash, by downloading the software and from your mobile device, but downloading is the best choice anyway, since I always find myself having problems when using the Flash version.
The casino’s first deposit bonus is 20$ free for the first deposit. The minimum for this first deposit is 5$, which is pretty cool. The wagering requirements are quite unclear for me.
I deposited the 5$, got my free 20$ and let’s start playing! I played Starburst for a while, which is a very cool slot that people should definitely try.
Their slots are very nice because you can really choose from many. For people that did not try this combo before, you should.
I played something like one hour on the smallest bid and still lost my money  I guess it was supposed to...
My conclusion is that the casino is not something that should really be tried.
My ratings are as follows:
Software: 9/10 Microgaming & more
Bonuses 6/10
Support: I do not know
Cashouts: I do not know

paquito76 reviewed On 04/30/2013

I'd lie if I say am a frequently player here but it's not there casino's fault at all. My first taste of their services pertained to the sports betting section but I couldn't stand their stupid bet limit policy. It was really annoying. However I consider the casino here a quite good one. Their welcome bonus is not an exceptional one I still think as speaking of a multi-services portal, they offer other decent bonuses and possibilities. I like their free spins and cashback promotions. Their main casino motors belong to NetEnt and Microgaming but we can't find the full product list of these two companies (of course the popular ones are there) but Stan James compensate us with games from other smaller creators' workroom. I haven't been a big fan of Amaya, but I played here a lot with Aladdin's Legacy and it changed my point of view a little bit. Unlike most of Amaya's slots, it has really somewhat stunning graphics with great animation. I liked the Into the cave and Treasure bonus rounds but they could be a little bit more diversified. It's quite something slot machine.
One of the few operators in the market that don't separate their casino products by based on the software providers so we can select games directly from besides each other and can easily jump from game to game and no need to change sub-casino.
I don't know why but I always liked and felt myself in safe and correct enviroment knowing that the place where I play has British roots. This is the case with Stan James. I was always satisfied here with the way they treat their customer and never had any real problems(except the already mentioned limit problem). The support are here to do the job, the payments are reliable and fast and they have player-friendly deposit/withdrawal amount limits.
So Stan James maybe not the best at some aspects but I think they are still at well above average category. I only wish the betting sector wouldn't be so restricted.

cocopop3011 reviewed On 04/13/2013

Stan James casino, as I recall was one of the first casinos I actually made a deposit in. For a while when I was new to the whole gambling scene I was taking up the free no deposit offers everywhere, which gained me a bit of experience I needed before taking the plunge and depositing. I had been on Stan James and registered before and it seemed like the perfect option for me as they only require a minimum deposit of £5 and on top of that then I received a free £25 bonus.

I can't recall details of the games I played back then..it was too long ago, but lucky for you I am a regular here so I can tell you a bit more. This is one of the casinos I would say I play at the most often and Stan James definitely makes it into my Top 10 casinos of ALL TIME. To start off with it has multi-platforms so you got slots here from all of the different softwares so you really are spoilt for choice. When I make a deposit here now there are no reload bonuses so I simply play with my own money free to withdraw whenever I want. This can sometimes be risky not having a bonus because obviously you have a lower starting bankroll...but I'm used to not having one here so it suits me down to the ground. Whilst he doesn't offer reload promotions he does normally have some kind of promotion going on like at Christmas/Easter where you get free spins etc. So if you are planning on playing here make sure you sign up to receive emails from them.

They have a brilliant Live Help section here too...whenever I have needed something or wanted to ask something fair play whoever I speak to seem to know what they are actually talking about not like some of these new casinos that are around lately where their staff don't even know their own terms and conditions!!

Recently, well I say recently it's probably a while ago now, Stan James announced his new mobile casino. All existing players could use their current log in details to play there. It's a brilliant mobile casino too...one of the best at the moment and I get 10 free spins every Friday and 3 free spins every Sunday, just for the mobile casino and only to be used on the NetEnt slots.

You really can't go wrong here. If I had to try and think of a negative against this casino..I would have to sit and think for a long time...and I don't have a very long concentration span so I think ill just say there is no negative point to make. This is by far one of the best casinos around and is highly recommend to both beginners and advanced players.

Icymod reviewed On 03/03/2013

Another casino that is a work of art! To my experience Stan James casino is like winking at a beautiful woman from across the room (going to a casino to deposit and trying them out) when she notices your wink and gives you feedback she uses her index finger indicating she wants you to come to her (being lucky with wins all around). This applies to Stan James Casino! This is one of the casinos offering yet another big dose of pure entertainment mainly because of the many softwares that were merged into Stan James casino. You have your Microgaming, NetEnt, Realistic Games, Finsoft and Chartwell games. Now if Stan James merged Real Time Gaming, and Playtech softwares this casino would be perfect!! "Eureka" says the man who discovered this super casino! In all seriousness this would have been incredible...if they had done so! But enough about me telling you about the casino I will instead tell you my experience at Stan James. Since this casino is aimed towards UK players I first asked live support if players from Canada can join. A live operator welcomed me and asked how I can be helped. I greeted myself and asked if Canadian players are allowed to join this magnicient casino. He replied in three simple words "Yes we do!". I thanked the kind operator and bidded him farewell after my answered question. I also found out that I could not take any bonuses as the welcome bonus is targeted only to UK players! With that in mind I made a deposit of $100 to make up for no bonus and I trust that since Stan James is based in the UK I was absolutely sure I would have a great time!!! With $100 on hand I quickly rushed to one of their Live Games, Blackjack to be more accurate! Betting a small $5 minimum to see what would show up in terms of winning or losing the beautifully optimistic Lady Dealer dealt my cards. As and 10d are my cards on my first try! "You have Blackjack, congratulations" the Lady Dealer said and she wished other players good luck in the current hand. With Blackjack on my first hand that left a great mark and a good impression to bet a bigger amount. To the tune of $20 a bet I kept winning over and over again with 17, 19, 20 and on some occasions 21 summed up by different cards. Of course how could I leave out the incredible Blackjack! Because I was under this Blackjack spell I continued to make bets until I reached an enormous $500 from not only just betting $20 but betting as high as $50 because luck continued to shining on me as if no one can stop me & I could take on the entire world! The greatest feeling I have ever experienced "Being Lucky no matter what I did!". The best part is since my withdrawal was through Moneybookers the cashout after verifying my details was with 24-48hrs! Stan James casino really made my day! I would give Stan James casino a 10/10 because of their software and game variety! Will be dining in a fine restaurant after my $500 wins!!

Mahamedau reviewed On 02/28/2013

Hello. Stan james casino has a pretty nice amount of slots, netent/microgaming/some otheres that i never try. Also, stan james casino is very reputable in the UK, so i am sure you can trust them and of course your money is safe them. So, with this factors, i obviously decide to deposit there some money, but i read terms and conditions every time before deposit, and i suggest you to do this too, it can help you and you will not have any problems. In terms and conditions i find that my countrry players can not get any bonuses from stan james casino. I ask live support to confirm this, and they say that it is true. Sad, but it is happens, so i deposit 50$ just to try casino and start playing dead or alive. Actually, i think dead or alive the most high variance slot in the world, because it can kill you fast, because you rare win something there, but if you hit something, your payout will be incridible. So i start with 0.36 bet , because it high variance dude! After about 100 or 200 bad spins, i left only 15$ but finally hit freespins! Freespins at dead or alive slot is something unique, you have 12 freespins, every wild that land during freespins will stay till the end of freespins. If you got very lucky and have at least 1 wild on every reel before 12 freespins end, you get +5 more freespins. On first 5 spins i get wilds on 1 2 3 4 reel, and it already pay me nice, but i am wait wild on 5 reel, and it should be cool if it land with other 4 in one line. And, on last 12th spin it come!!!! YEAH HELL YEAH i told myself, i get + 5 freespins, and had 5 wilds on line. Oh shi, it pay me total around 4000 x total bet, it was 1200$ just withh 0.36 bet. So small bet, such a great win. Obviosly, i stop playing and just request cashout of 1200$. I ask live support team did they need my documents, but they say that right now not. So i go sleep, and when morning check my email, i see that money already on my skrill acount! It come in 6 hours after cashout. I am impressed, really.
So, my marks for stan james casino:
Software:10/10
Support: 9/10
Bonuses: 5/10 no bonuses for me, so i can not give them high mark there
Cashouts: 9.5/10 very fast, no docs needed.
Total: 9/10 i take 1 points from them for bonus ban my country. Excellent casino, excellent stuff.

FAZIII1 reviewed On 11/14/2012

Im remember when Im first time im visited Stan James they have some time ago 400%Deposit Bonus -So im registered - but to bad This promotions was not for Polish player. So im I visited again Stan james mayby 2 weeks ago and see in site new Promotions deposit 5 get 20$ - and Again not for polish players... Ok so im see next promotions actions called games of the week 5 free bonus for wagering 50$ - Yeaah finnaly somthing for Polish players olso.

Ok im do deposit 50€ - - They have 2 software - Microgaming and Net ent - very good-a lot popular games in one place - . Im start with starburst becose - This was Game of the week - so im need wager 50€ to recived ...... 5 free heh. Ok but Starburst dont like me and im go down from 50 to 30€ So ok lets try Microgaming software - Batmas was nice choise - im play a lot with small stake - 0.3 - and still go down and down - finnaly when in my balance was 14€ im hit somthing and get 15€ winnings - but game has been stopped -- and im cant contine play ,, So im restart casino - back to Batman Video slots and surprised - My 15 e winings was changed to 45€ + 15€ in my accont in moment when im hit this then summary 60€ - Probably system show me some animations after im hit 15 € with joker give me winnings x 3 - But my slow pc dont show me this heh. Ok nice -


Then im go to Wild Rocket new net ent slots and hit 5 scaters - So excelent - Managed to withdrawal 203€ from 50€ deposit - Very good results for me . Becose this was my first deposit in Stan James and Olso first withdrawal im go to live support ask about next step ?Do you need Some documents Id ? No necesary they say - good .
And im recived my withdrawal in next day


So summary Im decided play in this place becose im read good opinions other players abaout this place - Mayby they dont have excelent bonuses for players from my country - But still offered a lot good promotions actions for other international players.

So after my first good sesions - Im can only say thats true :

Stan James is very good place - with 2 very popular software
Excelent Live support.
Short Withdrawal Time.

And im recomennded this place for other players.

Definitly Trust and safe place for players.

ManchesterUnited2020 reviewed On 11/12/2012

As a UK customer this is a casino i had to experience, i was drawn in by the offer they have going on at the moment.
Deposit and play £5 in the casino and receive a £20 bonus, that's a 400% deposit bonus, although the max you could claim would be £20.
Created my account and made my deposit very late at night, contacted 24/7 live chat to inquire about the offer and was told that the bonus would be credited in the morning, so i woke up the following day and the bonus was credited to my account no fuss.
Very rarely do you see a UK casino with NetEnt games and Microgaming games, two juggernaut pieces of software on the same site!
Looking through their slots i noticed mostly Netent games so i decided to load up Frankenstein, a 20 line 5 reel slot, i managed to hit the bonus on a 40p stake and the bonus gives you free spins with the chance to earn multipliers on the last reel, but whats good about this feature is that you're guaranteed wilds on each spin as they spread across the reels.
I eventually lost the bonus playing Starburst (another netent slot) but the game kept bringing me back in when i was almost out, so it consumed a lot of my time and did have a lot of fun.

2 days later i got paid and decided to play at Stan james again,
I made a £40 deposit but this time i downloaded the software to my Laptop rather than use instant play and loaded up a Microgaming slot, Immortal Romance.
After about 20 minutes of spinning i decided to start hitting the stop button causing the reels to stop quicker and somehow hit 4 scatters on a 90p spin, shocking as i couldn't even hit 3 and all of a sudden 4 come along.
I noticed this was a marathon game because once you hit a scatter feature there is a choice of 4 picks but you would need to hit feature around 25 times just to obtain the best choice, very much like Thunderstruck 2.
So i managed to win £180 and decided to cashout, i wasn't asked for ID and after 3 days i received my money in my bank, great support and fast withdrawal process!
I recently bought an iphone and they have an option to play mobile casino but i'd rather not start gambling on my phone as i need to reduce my addiction rather than increase it.
All this site is missing is playtech games and it would have it all!
top marks 10/10

ValDes reviewed On 09/15/2012

If you are looking for a decent Net Entertainment casino, then Stan James is right for you. Terrific online casino, which is designed and built for the UK customers preliminary, honest, reputable and licensed in the safest from fraud place in the world of online gambling– Gibraltar!
The good part:
- For me any NetEnt powered casino, means hours and hours, and even more hours of long and sometimes not so happy conversations with my friend Gonzo, from the Gonzo’s Quest slot!:):) This time it a little bit different, because Stan James was offering some of the MGS slots too, so my attention was split into two! And the more games you have available, the more chances to win appear!
- Variety of bonuses and promotions throughout the whole week. My e-mail was literally bombarded with different promos almost every day.
- Super cool support, both the e-mail and live chat.
- I’ve put a lot of money in and out of the casino (at least a few hundreds) and all I can say about Stan James banking is – great quality of service! I made only two withdrawals from them, never been verified by the way, and my both cashouts were in my Skrill account in less than 24 hours.
- This casino owns a very good website with quite innovative design. But what is more important, is that I managed to find all the information on their site, I was looking for, and that’s rather difficult sometimes across most the casino’s websites!
The not so good part (very modest this time:)):
- I was unable to benefit from some of their promotions, because as I’ve already said, Stan James is built for the UK customers preliminary, and this apply to some of the promos either.

So, to summarize I will use some simple rating scores:
Support: 9/10
Software: 10/10
Security: 5/10
Finance: 8/10
Bonuses: 8/10
Terms&Conditions: 8/10

Overall: Very good online casino!


Well that’s all from me now:). Thanks to Askgamblers.com for giving me the opportunity to share my story! And always remember: “You can not break the casino bank, but it is worth trying!

Write your Review

In order to be able to write comments, you need to sign up for an account first. Click here to sign up now!

After sign up process is complete, you will be automatically returned to this page.

Casino Review

Stan James is one of the most popular online gaming companies in the UK. They are now open to players from around the world. Stan James Casino uses both NetEnt, Microgaming, and Chartwell to power their library of online casino games. They hold a gaming license from the jurisdiction of Gibraltar. Unfortunately, the restrictions placed by this license prevent them from allowing US players to play on their site.

Games

Because Stan James Casino is primarily powered by NetEnt, they are able to offer a well-organized assortment of all sorts of casino games. Their most popular games are their video and three-reel slot games. Here, players can enjoy some of the most graphically advanced and innovative games on the market. Stan James also makes releasing new slots a priority, so you can expect to see 1-2 new games each month. They've got everything from the simple excitement of Gold Rush to the bonus-filled world of Robin Hood.

Stan James Casino also offers a few Microgaming slots to make their variety even more impressive. These include only the most popular games such as Hellboy, Thunderstruck II, and Lord of the Rings.

People who like playing the tables also have numerous options. Instead of just offering one kind of each game, Stan James Casino offers several variants of the most popular games. Players can, for instance, pick from over 8 different types of blackjack from the NetEnt and Microgaming casinos. Other games include multiple types of baccarat and roulette (including Chartwell's Pinball Roulette), craps, numerous casino pokers, and miscellaneous card games.

Topping off their library are a set of video poker and scratch games. The video poker is powered by both Chartwell and NetEnt; however, each software provider offers only four variants. Therefore, there are two editions of All-American Poker, Jacks or Better, Deuces Wild, and Joker Wild only. No bonus style pokers are available. However, the scratch games are numerous and offer some of the largest instant cash prizes around.

Mobile Casino

Stan James has joined the mobile revolution and developed their very own mobile casino. Players can register for their Mobile Casino without even registering at the main one first. Their games are compatible with Apple and Android smartphones, as well as various Internet-compatible phones from Blackberry, LG, and others. Just visit Stan James on your mobile device to get started.

Support

Stan James has earned its solid reputation by how they treat their players. No one should have to wait excessively just to get a few questions answered. Stan James Casino has a support team working 24/7 to ensure that everyone can get the assistance they need. They focus largely on live chat, which allows players to get in touch with a representative in a matter of seconds. Players are also free to contact the casino via email and toll-free phone from the UK. International players may use a tolled number.

Security and Fairness

It's understandable that many players want to know that they will be protected when playing online. Stan James guarantees player safety with their rigorous security protocol. The process begins with encryption, which makes it impossible for anyone to steal data you send to the casino. All data is then protected by their advanced servers and only accessible to those in the Stan James accounts department.

Stan James also puts plenty of effort into making sure players know their games are fair. All of the games on the site have been audited through TST, a global auditing firm. Clicking on the TST seal on the bottom of the page will bring you to a certificate of true randomness. Of course, the reputations of the three software platforms on the site are already solid, so this is of little concern.

Pros

  • Powered by three software providers
  • Mobile casino available
  • 24/7 support through live chat, phone, and email
  • Well-designed security system
  • Certified fair by TST

Cons

  • US players not accepted
  • Only UK players may use toll-free phone number
  • Only 4 variants of video poker available

Details

Official Website: www.stanjames.com/casino

Language: English

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, Laser, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe Card, Skrill, Solo, Switch, Visa, Visa Electron

Exclusive Payment Partner:

Currencies: Australian Dollars, Canadian Dollars, Euros, India Rupee, Singapore Dollar, Swedish Kronor, Thai Bhat, UK Pounds

Restricted Countries: United States

Software: Amaya (Chartwell) Casinos, Finsoft, Microgaming, NetEnt, Realistic Games

License: Gibraltar

Casino Type: Download & Instant Play

Cashout Info (New)

Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, Laser, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Solo, Visa, Visa Electron

Withdrawal Limits: no limits

Withdrawal Timeframes: Within 24 hours for e-wallets,2-5 days for the rest withdrawal methods

Pending Time: 24 hours

Allow Manual Flushing: no

Contact Stan James Casino

Owner: Stan James Ltd.

Email: Info

Live Chat Support: Yes

General Information: +350 72416
Toll Free United Kingdom: +44 800-0351139

Newest Casinos

Contests, Prizes & Give Aways

We are paying $5 for every published comment

We are paying $5 for every published comment on any casino review or game review. You can earn as much money as you want!

Latest Casino Games

Dolphin Quest 1
Paradise Found 3
Lucky Koi 4
Lucky Koi
Slots
Loose Cannon 6
Loose Cannon
Slots
Wonky Wabbits 7

Industry Awards & Recognitions

AskGamblers - Best Casino Affiliate 2010
AskGamblers - EGR Power Affiliates 2011

AskGamblers on Social Sites