Portomaso Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-5 days
Bank Transfers
3-5 days
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Portomaso Live is an online casino styled after the elegant Portomaso Casino in Malta. They are powered by Wirex live gaming software and NetEnt, one of the most acclaimed software platforms in the online gaming industry. As their name would suggest, the casino is licensed by the Malta LGA. Due to regulations, Portomaso Live cannot accept players from the US at this time.

Live Games

Portomaso Live is most famous for their live gaming options. At any hour of the day, you can play against a dealer in a friendly game of blackjack, baccarat, or roulette. The casino uses state-of-the-art webcam technology to provide a seamless experience. Whether you like to play small or bet big, there is a table for you at Portomaso Live.

Virtual Games

If you're looking for an immense online casino experience, check of Portomaso Live's Flash casino. Here you can play a number of different slots, table games, video pokers, and specialty games from NetEnt with your Portomaso Live account. Slot lovers can enjoy three-reel and five-reel games with advanced graphics and unique features, such as Robin Hood: Shifting Riches, Mythic Maiden, and Frankenstein.

Although Portomaso Live features real table games, players looking for more unique games or a faster pace can check out the Flash casino's virtual table game options. In addition to numerous types of blackjack, roulette, and baccarat, the Flash casino also offers several casino pokers, High-Low, and red dog with a progressive jackpot.

Video poker players can enjoy the most popular variants at Portomaso Live. Their Flash casino offers four different variants: Jacks or Better (available in modern and classic modes), Deuces Wild (also available in modern or classic modes), Joker Wild, and All-American Poker. All of these games can be played in both single-hand and multi-hand modes of up to 52 hands at a time. Although Portomaso Live does not have a particularly large collection of video pokers, it's enough for a casual video poker player.

Support

Portomaso Live does a fairly good job at helping players when needed. If you have an inquiry, you can contact the casino through three methods: Live Chat, Skype and email. Using Live Chat you can get instant assistance. That also applies if you have Skype installed on your computer. Alternatively, you can send an email to the address that best fits your type of inquiry and receive an answer within 1 business day in most cases.

Security and Fairness

Portomaso Live uses some of the most expensive technology to keep their players safe. Most importantly, they have GoDaddy-certified 256-bit SSL encryption. This protocol makes it virtually impossible for anyone to decipher your sensitive personal or financial information as it travels to the casino server.

Considering that Portomaso Live is managed by one of the most reputable casinos in Europe, it's no surprise they've taken the time to certify that their games are fair. The international auditing firm TST has conducted a full test of their random number generator and found that it is genuine. You can see the full report by clicking the "TST Labs Certified" seal on the bottom of the Portomaso Live website.

Pros

  • Owned by the reputable Portomaso Casino of Malta
  • Live and virtual gaming options available
  • Full selection of slots, table games, and video pokers from NetEnt
  • Completely instant play
  • Live chat Support which is available together with Skype and email support in English and Italian
  • Secured with 256-bit SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by TST

Cons

  • No US players accepted
  • No phone support available

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

Exclusive
20
Free Spins
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 20
Min. Deposit: €20
W.R: 35xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

250
+ 10 Free Spins
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 250
Min. Deposit: €10
W.R: 35xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

150
Reload Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 150
Min. Deposit: €20
W.R: 35xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.portomasolive.com
Software
NetEnt, Wirex
Deposit Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafe Card, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa, Moneta, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, Visa Electron, Visa, Moneta.ru, Skrill
Withdrawal Limits
5000 Euros per day
Currencies
Euros
Languages
English, Italian
Restricted Countries
United States
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Licences
Malta
Casino Type
Instant Play, Mobile
Owner
Glimmer Ltd
Affiliate Program
Portomaso Affiliates

Contact Casino

Email

Players reviews

reviewed on 07/31/2014 India

portomaso casino
Another weird names casino from the one and only net ent. I see this
casinos advert on a lot of sites and that is why i decided to join
them because they also have net ent so their is nothing to worry
about. and they are also licensed by Malta so i was fully confident
that this casino would turn out to be good for me.
I like their welcome offers for us which has a match up bonus and also
some free spins and i think that this is very cool. I started with
fruit case slot which was a very nice game but only for a few spins
and then i started my losing streak again and whenever i lose i get
impatient and start betting higher and forget my bankroll management
and that is how i lost my first deposit by just playing a couple of
slots and even because of my own stupidity and mental impatience.
I made another deposit because somewhere i was thinking that i would
get lucky here and would be able to make good money. SO this time i
made a deposit of 50 and started with roulette and he very first time
in my life i hit 28 and i am always taking 28 most of the time when i
play this game and this time i won 25 on that single spin and i was
very amazed to see something like this. I have to say this that they
have better card and table games of compared to slots
And i were to continue with them i would only play table and card
games because earlier slots cost me my deposit and would not want
something like that to happen again. A very above average casino and i
think they need ti work on the return on money . because it is all
about money eventually.

reviewed on 07/22/2014 Malta

Good day, I would like to reply to our esteemed client with username : katemak. First of all thanks for taking some time to write a review about Portomaso Live. I would like to correct a couple of things that you might have misunderstood about Portomaso Live Casino. Kindly note that our minimum first deposit is of 10€ and not 20€. Furthermore even though as per our promotion terms and conditions users fro9m Macedonia are excluded from this promotion, we still gave you the 20 spins on Gonzo's Quest as per the exclusive promotion we have for AskGamblers players) due to the fact that you had some difficulties to set up your account and as a good will gesture, we credited your spins on first deposit. Kindly access the game to play your spins accordingly. Furthermore upon your next deposit in your Portomaso Net ent account, kindly contact us for another 100% match bonus. Yours sincerely, Portomaso Live Representative

reviewed on 07/18/2014 Macedonia

Hi Askgamblers!

PortoMasso Casino ,I came across this casino few weeks ago,when Askgamblers , promote them on the first page on their site.I was so trilled ,because I was seeking an new casino ,where I can deposit ,but also get some good bonus.First I did read all theirs bonuses and when I saw Maltese licence,well that is very important to me ,I was sure that I can play here and that I am safe to play at Portomaso Casino.

The only thing I didnt like I was not eligible for the sign up 20 free spins ,well you know those country restrictions,but what was important I was eligible to the welcome 100% bonus.Ok I proceed to open my account ,but I was so struggling ,to open my account,but I was getting either errors either the your address is used by another user.Hmm I was pretty sure ,that I didnt registered there so far,so how come ??.So today I contacted the support ,so we can resolve my problem.

Finally we found out ,what was the problem,they are sister casino to Klaver Casino,so thats why I couldnt use the same address ,well that is the case in some of the casinos,you have to use another email,so you can register there.I have to say many thanks to their support chat,because the lady ,was so patient with me,she was there with me for 10-15 minutes with me on chat till we solve the problem,so 10+ they get from me for the customer support.So finally I did sign t my account ,deposited 25 euros ,so I was playing with 50 euros total.

Well what to say,I lost my money maybe in 10 minutes,plaaying Fruit Case slot and lost it super fast.Oh just to let you know,they dont have the game The Wish Master,which was disappointing for me,because that was the reason I deposited in this new casino so I could play that game,well I liked theirs casino and if they could add that game ,I might consider to deposit again here.

Tumbs down ,because of the minimum deposit of 20 euros,I think they should lower it a bit and not having the Wish Master slot !

reviewed on 05/22/2014

Good day to all askgamblers.com memebers. My todays review will be based upon on my experience of Portomaso Casino.
Portomaso Casino is brought to us by Wirex live and NetEnt gaming.

It was the first casino of this kind for me, since I didn't have any chance to play on Wirex live supported casinos, although NetEnt was familiar to me from the past.

As per usual, the registration process didn't take long, and it was easy as 1,2,3.
I have to say I hold a bit of a grudge though, because the website offers instant play only, and not downloadable versions for PC and mobile, which is always a bad thing in my book!

As in any other casino, you are welcomed with a 100% deposit bonus, for your first initial deposit so, nothing special regarding their bonuses and promotions.

I had fun testing this casino out, and I was checking the site out for a few hours tops.
I cannot tell you how secure and fast their withdraw processes are, because I did not manage to win any large sums that would make me want to withdraw.

I have to say, since I never heard about Wirex live before, I was insure wether or not I should have deposited my money in the first place, but after careful examination of other players reviews and experiences, I gave myself the "OK" light to proceed and give this casino a try.

Instead of going for slots, as I ussualy do , I decided to have fun on the Roulette, which did not yield any money for me.

If you want to test this casino out, I'd finish my review by saying that it was a blast spending my money in just a few hours playing their slots and Roulette.

If I had to rate this site 1/10, bearing in mind my personal experience with this site, this casino would be a 4/10 for me. Still worth playing and checking out tho!

reviewed on 03/30/2014

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. I hope you will enjoy my review of portomaso casino. This casino offering to players a cance to play net entertainment games, and this is was already a reason why i should join this casino. Also casino licensed on Malta, and of course it is a good thing.
This Portomaso casino offers to new players average bonus on first deposit - 100 % . I made my first deposit which was 40 euros, and casino doubled it, without any lie or cheating, i am happy to get bonus chips to play with, always happy :) I start playing reel steal, this is good online video slot, and it is almost exact clone of microgaming break da bank again slot, as i like break da bank again slot, sometimes i play at reel steal, but to be completely honest i am rarely play at this slot. I am always play it at small bet, because as i told, it is clone of break da bank again, and this mean that variance is pretty high. After losing 30 euros on 0.27 bet i realise that i am better try to play another games with 50 euros left, because this reel steal can continue eat my money without any valid reason. Anyhow, i am try to play many different netent games, with a scenario of freespins - next slot ( this is when you hit freespins on slot, and after it you just goes to next slot, and this is many times). I clear wagering with 50 euros left only, and of course this is not so good to withdraw, so i just goes to roullete, and like many times i just lose this 50 euros, this happens, but at least i had some fun.
I think portomaso casino can be good place, because they licensed on Malta, and i am have no any problems with them, sick that i am would not able to test out their withdrawals.

reviewed on 02/28/2014 Romania

This is my personal review about Portomaso Casino!
I found out about this casino on Askgamblers,it was a free spins promotion but I didn’t qualified for this promo because of the country restrictions!
I decided to make a deposit of 20 euro via Skrill to be able to take the 100% deposit bonus,a nice bonus in my opinion with only 35 times wagering requirements!
This casino is powered by Netent and has a lot of nice games that I enjoyed for about 3 hours and I also managed to withdraw some money!
I opened the Silent Run slot ,it took only 3 spins to trigger the bonus game,I received 5 torpedoes and I won 27 euro!The next time when I triggered the bonus round I won only 4.5 euro and I decided to change the game and I played the Lucky Angler slot!
After 3 hours playing Lucky Angler,I managed to complete the wagering requirements and my account balance was showing 42 euro!I requested an withdrawal because I thought that I cant win more money!
About the website I want to say that I don’t like it because its loading very hard and isn’t so nice like the other casinos!
The support is very poor because you can contact them only via e-mail,the Live Chat is missing and their response isn’t very fast!
The payment methods aren’t very wide but its acceptable because it has credit cards,bank transfer,neteller,skrill and paysafecard.
I will tell my opinion about this casino and also I will try to rate it!For their games I will give a 9 because of the NetEnt provider,the support team disappointed me and I will give only a 7!The payout rate seems to be very good and I will give a 9 because I was very happy with my winnings and for the payment methods an 8 will be very good!

reviewed on 08/21/2013

This is one casino I had fun with. Portomaso is a typical NetEnt casino that provided me with hours of lengthy excitement through their table games. It also sounds just like a new breed of mushrooms, "The Portomaso mushroom". This casino has a bunch of security measures in place so what I'm talking about exactly are two things. One is from their registration process that took me a few minutes to complete, way to turn that into a long story ehh Portomaso...just kidding it's just a long process for about 5 pages that looked very necessary for everyone to take. High security looks to be their top priority! This is from aside the normal sign up processes I've filled up elsewhere so by taking the time to do this I would feel more secure about playing in this casino. The second reason is email validation for my casino account and security of the cashier...for the obvious reasons these are very common everywhere! There were some disappointments coming from Portomaso, the mushroom casino as I like to call it lol, they did not have Canadian dollars for my currency so I was dragged by the decision of using Euros, and for the most important part was emailing support every time I had an issue. This can be the same for Casino Luck. All emails with no live chat. However, their missing chat can be made for with their quick fasting acting response and when thinking about this....they da*% well should otherwise this casino will turn out to be one of the worse in providing support! Under my $30 deposit in Euros, so much for downing my hopes on my own currency CAD, all I made was $100 more playing Blackjack and roulette. Roulette has now become my favourite after observing a pattern in the colours. Lol I've seen Black hit 7 to 10 times before it turned red and that's what turned my cash into gold. Cashing out for $115 I had a wonderful time! Support processed my withdrawal much after a normal cashout would only here it's slow however. I also left a few dollars (in euros) to nail another cashout, hoping that it would.....again...for the second time.....or third...maybe. Portomaso grabs me with an 8 out of 10!

reviewed on 04/01/2013 Canada

Portomaso casino is yet another casino under a NetEnt software. This casino is actually one of the casinos that I did not know of until AskGamblers gave me a torch to light my path (gave me more information about this casino). During my first time here I had to register a new account which is a 5 step personal page filling process. My username and personal Data (Password and secret question in other words) then my full name, nationality and date of birth. Then came my country from where I resided in, city, province and my postal code. It appears when they wanted me to fill in my nationality and my country they have the same drop down list. I think they got lazy with the work lol. Finally the rest came as email, and phone numbers (mobile included). Then I had to confirm my details by looking over it and validating my account via email. Talk about finishing an online order right? This was a hectic process because I had to do this and this is just to make my account up and running. There are casinos that I disapprove that want me to enter a password with a Capital letter, a number and a minimum of 8 or more characters. This may help make my account more secure but more often it causes confusion and I most often forget my password due to this reason. Portomaso appears to fall into this category. I'd admire security for taking this initiative but this however took minutes than seconds to finish up. Almost like a survey but not as long as one. With that aside I verified my details and moved on to the cashier. It is unfortunate to be forced to deposit in Euros and not my own currency. This posed as a problem for me when depositing on Portomaso. What I chose to do is feed the cashier with only a minimum of 20 Euros and played on the most common slots I would normally play on. Yup! Crime Scene and Thief video slots. With Crime Scene I played for a brief moment under a $0.45 bet (Level 3) until my balance dropped nearly halfway ($12.44). Thief video slot came in next for $0.50 bets (Level 2). I know it isn't much betting power but this is the safest and lasting bet when only having a small balance. I would place small minimum bets but where will this take me? It wont give me any high wins or big wins inside a feature. And even if I wanted to make bigger bets my balance would be short-lived. The good thing is I got lucky triggering the Adrenaline Free Spins just before my balance dropped to $5.60. It was nearly to the $0 point but I climbed high before it came to that. It is a fortunate occurrence for the feature to appear before my balanced was wiped otherwise I would not end up with anything. Things like this rarely happen to me. My balance was literally trying to stay afloat in the middle of an ocean and could not find help but instead a boat came to the rescue (Free Spins boosted my balance) just at the right time to counter the odds. The feature gave me $41.90 in euros with many thanks to the diamond combinations that appeared inside the adrenaline free spins. I wanted to try out Evolution but I think it is safer to keep what I had. As expected this NetEnt casino was overall satisfactory. I just did not like how I had to communicate with support via email instead of Live Chat. I didn't see an option for one which would have been great. The winnings I have made may have had delays in being processed because of communications through emails but at least they delivered.

Support: 4/10 (No Live chat only via emails)
Terms and Conditions: N/A (No bonuses were taken)
Deposits: 6.5/10 (Only in Euros unfortunately)
Payouts: 7/10
Withdrawals: 7.5/10

reviewed on 03/14/2013

I have been a player of portomasolive.com for the past year.

The live games are seamless with the camera and the UI is easily understood.

The first time i wanted to withdraw my winnings I had to send a couple of documents, they said they were needed for legislative reasons, and after that I could withdraw my money with no problem.

The customer service is trustworthy, and also relatively fast.

Definitely a trustworthy casino and would recommend them.

Casino News

View all
May 23, 2014
by Glen Garner

Portomaso Casino is looking to bring one lucky player to their real casino in Malta every 3 months. Although their site does a fantastic job of ...

Read more