Platinum Play Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
7-28 days
Cheques
24-48 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Overall

Platinum Play Casino is a casino that caters to international players, although unfortunately US players are not accepted. They have a website available in a variety of international languages to accommodate the needs of players who join this casino from around the world, and accept a number of currencies for their players' transactions. As a Microgaming Casinos casino, they offer a safe and secure gambling experience to all of their players, regardless of where they're from and have high standards of Customer Service and Support, as well as Promotional offers that are attractive and enticing that keep new players coming back time and time again.

Customer Support

Platinum Play Casino offers customer support 24 hours per day, 7 days a week, and doesn't break for holidays so they are in operation 365 days per year. What's unique about this casino is that they have toll-free phone numbers for locations around the world; unlike other casinos that offer only one phone in number that may be toll-free, this casino has multiple so that players can receive support in the native language of their country. There are toll-free numbers for players in Canada, Australia, Hong Kong, Italy, France, and a total of 18 countries around the world. Emails can be sent to the Casino Customer Support using a support form that directs players' inquiries to the correct department or person at the casino based on the nature of the inquiry. Live Chat is always available to answer players' immediate questions, and the Customer Support representatives are trained to deal with inquiries of all types; from queries about the terms & conditions of the bonuses, to problems with the downloads and registration, to requests for recommendations about the best games to play as new players or as high-rollers.

Software

Platinum Play Casino uses Microgaming Casinos software, a reputable, privately-held software developer that has been providing casino games to the Online Gambling industry for years. Microgaming with involved in the launch of eCOGRA (e-commerce and Online Gaming Regulation and Insurance) in an attempt to turn around the once questionable online gambling industry. Thanks to their efforts, all of Microgaming casinos are independently audited for fair play, and players at this casino can rest assured that all of their transactions are safe and secure. Microgaming is known for their great graphics, as well as their simplistic user-friendly designs that appear specifically on their line of casino games.

Game Variety

At Platinum Play Casino, Casino Games are available by download or Instant Play, which offers a reduced selection of the full line of casino games found with the software package. To allow players to see what they have to offer before they sign-up or download, there is a game preview option on the website that allows players to browse through the games available based on category, as well as those games that are new to the casino. Platinum Play Casino is atypical in that it isn't a casino that focuses heavily on Slots. They do have a decent variety available, with Reel Slots, Bonus Slots and Video Slots, but that's not where the main focus is. Platinum Play Casino also has a wide selection of Table Games and Specialty Games including Baccarat, Blackjack, Craps, Keno, Roulette, Sic Bo, Casino Poker, and of course Video Poker. Betting limits on most games at this casino are on the lower end; stopping around $100 to $200, accept at the Blackjack and Baccarat tables where betting limits are $2500 and $1000.

Pros

  • Exciting Promotions
  • Games for high and low stakes players
  • Focus on Table and Specialty games over Slots

Cons

  • US Players no accepted
  • More limited slot variety than other casinos

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: $20
W.R: 40xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

$1,500
Limited Time Free Play/24h
Get Bonus

Bonus: $1,500
Min. Deposit: $20
Max. Cashout: $100
W.R: 40xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Platinum Play Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

3 of 6
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
1 week
Avg. Complaint Life
n/a
Average Amount

Resolved

Hello - this evening I signed up to PPC. I was depositing quite heavily, and then they approached me for a bonus. I declined at first, so they tried ...

Read more

Resolved

As a well verified player of Vegas Palms casino and 7 Sultans casino I also played into Platinum Play casino after deposited $20. I played for very ...

Read more

Resolved

I withdrew from all four Fortune lounge casinos on July 12th. Due to banking bureaucracy, it is very hard to deposit into Skrill from Guatemala, so I ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.platinumplay.eu
Software
Microgaming
Deposit Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, Delta, EcoPayz, JCB, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafe Card, Postepay, Solo, Switch, Ukash, Visa Electron, instaDebit, ewire, Visa, Entropay, Przelewy24, iDEAL, Sofortuberwaisung, Nordea, POLi, GiroPay, EPS, Abaqoos, Boleto, eKonto, CartaSi, Moneta.ru, Ticket Premium, EZIPay, Euteller, Lobanet, u net, Neosurf, Teleingreso, Multibanco, Diners Club International, UseMyFunds, eChecks, Trustly, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, CLICK2PAY, Cheque, ClickandBuy, ECO Card, Maestro, Neteller, Postepay, Solo, Switch, Ukash, Visa Electron, instaDebit, Visa, Entropay, Nordea, EPS, CartaSi, EZIPay, Diners Club International, Skrill
Withdrawal Limits
No Limits
Currencies
Australian dollars, Euros, New Zealand dollars, Norwegian kroner, British pounds sterling, Swedish kronor, Swiss francs, US dollars, Brazilian reals, Danish kroner
Languages
Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, French, Greek, Russian, Turkish
Restricted Countries
United States, South Africa, Guadelupe, Martinique, French Guiana, Denmark, Spain, French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Wallis and Futuna
Return To Player
95.87%
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
2004
Licences
Malta
Casino Type
Download, Mobile
Owner
Fortune Lounge Group Casinos
Affiliate Program
Fortune Affiliates

Players reviews

reviewed on 08/20/2014 Philippines

I am a new member of this casino. I first deposited $50 and i chose to not receive the bonus. I had an issue with the withdrawal at first because they needed documents for validation. Geez, it’s not like I won a million bucks or something. After I sent all type documents needed, the transaction went smoothly. So I’m happy about that. The customer support agent who handles me was kind, polite, patient (well imagine how i handled her, i was frustrated) and she was really helpful. I will surely play again. In fact will play in a bit and prolly take advantage of the bonus.

reviewed on 05/30/2014

Platinum play casino ownners is fortune lounge group of casinos, and i can say that you can trust their name and their reputation, because generally i never have any serious problem with this group of casinos, all their casinos using microgaming software,and all of them have nice bonuses on the board. I am also never see any serious complaints about this casino or any other from this group, so i think this is good place to play, just a bit outdated, but there is a lot of such casinos these days.Outdated i call them because they had only microgaming games, and their withdrawal is not so fast, and also because such casinos does not show any improvements over good amount of time.
I played at platinum play casino 3 times, first time it was with welcome bonus, which i lost on thunderstruck II and immortal romance, has a good streak and at one point had 350$ on my balance, but then start betting high and of course finish with zero on my account. With second deposit i also get 100% bonus, and there is exactly same story, immortal romance and thunderstruck II but now without chances to even win something.Third time i just made 20$ deposit to play their tournaments, because i have in mind that i will have some playtime with such low deposit, and also there is always chances to finish on prize place in this tournaments. I play 4 different tournaments each with 5$ buy-in, but all was really unlucky for me, and i was not able to test withdrawals at platinum play casino.
As you can read in top of this review, this is safe and good casino to play, with microgaming software, and with bunch of good bonuses for players. But withdrawals for me is a bit slow, and i am not happy to wait withdrawal more than 24 hours from microgaming casino. 7 stars.

reviewed on 04/05/2014

Name is Craig from adelaide Australia,
thought I'd pass on my experience.
Did 5/6 small deposits totaling $200 ,
Found it good for getting free spins and bonuses, nearly lost money tilli stayed being at$3 a spin. Got bonus then to win. Got a total winning of$1200 AUD via bonus and free spins over a period of time. Thought I was not going to be paid out, sent Id but wasn't excepted and told to do colour. This I did with passport utility bill (current) drivers license and the credit card I deposited the funds on.
I'm happy to say after some bad reviews I read that I was paid out very quickly. This is my experience and this was my first time playing.
I can comment on what I have read as to all these bad experiences but myself I'm satisfied with out any doubt.

reviewed on 10/30/2013

I've started to play at Platinum Play Casino a couple years ago for the very first time. They are owned by the Fortune Lounge Group. This is a large group that also owns other big online casinos. I believe they are located in South Africa, just like some Microgaming offices. So it's not totally surprising that they have Microgaming as their software client.

Platinum Play offers a download casino with more than 500 games to choose from. So there is plenty of choice to play any game you like. Whether it's table games, video poker or slots, there is a massive offering for anybody. They are also one of the very few casinos that offer 1500 credits to try out their casino, and winnings can be kept to try to manage their playthrough requirements.

So basically they offer free play with a chance to actually win something. I remember not coming further than winning more than 1500 credits after an hour of play which was awful. I still decided to make a deposit of a couple of hundred euros playing games like Break Da Bank Again, Thunderstruck II and several blackjack versions.

Unfortunately I wasn't real lucky with my first deposit. Nor did I take any bonuses at that time to expand my bankroll. I hated reading through terms and conditions back then and hardly ever choose to opt in for any bonuses.

After losing a couple of deposits equaling around 1000 euros I finally won like 500 euros with a small deposit of only 50 euros. The cash out process was a bit of a pain in the ass though. It took like 5-6 days to get my money and I also had to scan in my documents. One thing I really hate is their lack of privacy, which goes for a lot of Fortune Lounge casinos. They just send out leaflets and casino promotions to your house, which is bloody awful and disrespectful. Customer service took care of that real quick though.

So I can only give them a 6/10 rating.

reviewed on 09/20/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Platinum play casino powered by microgaming and offer me a very average 100% bonus on my first deposit. Many casino offer this bonus, and this is good, you can get 100% bonus many times and try many casinos. I decide to give this casino 50$ for the first deposit, and start with 100$. First slot i open was multiplier slot wheel of wealth, it has stacked wilds and interesting bonus game, and also you can see how other players playing and even chat with them. I found this very nice and interesting, i play 3 bonus games in total with 1$ bets, third bonus games was nice for me, and with 140$ i left this slot to open thunderstruck II. I do very great on this slot, and when i see 250$ on my balance after wild storm with 3 reels wilds and like always with bad pictures, i just left it and go to try the dark knight slot, jackpot wheel does not come, slot pay poor, so after freespins which return me some of my lossing i left this slot with 200$ left, but i clear some wager , around 1/3 of needed, and should continue play. Next was hitman, but like always he was cold as an heart of your previcious girlfriend( you know this joke?). After it i try to save situation on immortal romance, and have a really very long fight with it, and i clear wagering and see only 60$ on my balance, so i decide to win something on table games, and i opened live roullete to play with real dealers, and they destroy me, i remember that my last bet was 10$ on zero and i know this is stupid, and my chances was low. Anyway, i have some great time but i never have more deposits in this casino.
Thats all, thank you for reading my review about platinum play casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: B
Games selection: B
Withdrawals: not tested

reviewed on 06/07/2013

Platinum Play is a member of the Casino Rewards group (wink)......hahaha I'm just joking they are from the Fortune Lounge group. I felt like joking around on this review and I wanted to see someone who knows a lot of casinos very well to say," what!?" or "huh?". In the casinos under this particular group all welcome bonuses are available for anyone to take up! This means I can take the freeplay offer on this casino, take the 100% on 7 Sultans, the 200% bonus from Vegas Palms and so forth. It was awesome that casinos would allow this. Other casinos/groups would leave me with a one time opportunity to choose from a range of casinos in their group then leave me with a frosted cake shoved in my face, Vegas Partner Lounge is indeed that group. A class act to take an offer and have the rest to leave me with normal gameplay. With Fortune Lounge they GIVE bonuses! I played on the 1500 bets promotion on this casino, it was much harder! Hard but rewarding! I had to play throughout the entire $1500 AND win over it to get a maximum $100. The duration of completing this lasted almost 2 hours of betting the entire bonus and winning over the $1500. I had no choice but to max bet everything to gain faster conclusions. It was ridiculous overall because I had to double my free spin winnings on Thunderstruck or have any winnings over $50 just to catch up for my losses when using max bets. Everything was flying all over, my max bets, my wins, my losses, gambling big wins to catch up, sparks all over the playground. Eventually it closed very well. I had $100 in bonus credits, now the casino required $20 to release them. They also included 100% with the freeplay so I had to take advantage of these two bonuses altogether so I deposited $100 instead of $20 to get $300 total. To calculate it is $100 from the 1500 bets, $100 deposit and an extra $100 from the 100% in addition to the 1500 bets promotion. Fortune Lounge was serious in delivering these two offers. How I tackled the full 30 times the wagering down wasn't easy but it sure did the job! This is a method I would call Pitching and Ditching. It was a process of elimination to take one slot and observe the results coming from it. If it gave me the most feedback on winnings, I would keep it. If the slot such as Silver Fang and Alaskan Fishing weren't giving me winnings to my expectations then I would ditch it. I could tell you every slot I had used but the fact is this review will turn into a chapter from a big novel. I COULD tell you that everything I did was on between 5 to 10 coins. Slots I played the best in were Burning Desire, Prime property, Gold Factory, Dolphin Tales, Age of Discovery. Sneak a Peek Planet Exotica, Monsters in the Closet and Video Pokers, two of which were Deuces and Joker 100 hands and Aces and Faces 50 Hands. The games I did not see a lot on were Silver Fang, Dragon's Loot, Alaskan Fishing and You Lucky day. All I'm telling you is just my first experience, this isn't my first time here of Platinum Play. Cashouts were to some extent a little slower after sending and verifying my details. It took me 2 weeks total, ten business days to get my $506.25 check. I would like to thank Platinum play for giving me the chance to play their free bets and on getting $506.25 after 6 days of wagering! A 9 out of 10!

reviewed on 05/30/2013

Hello my next review from platinum play casino:
A few weeks ago a get a letter via by post from them to invite me to invite me to their casino with a great match bonuses and some free spins on thunderstruck 2 (they send a special cd too in a paper case what contains the casino installer so if you had a slower internet connection this is a good solution).
So I decided to take a part of it and deposit 25 euro and claim the 30 free spins and the 100% match bonus with 29x wagering requirements.
The register was simply and my bonus Is credited automatically so I didn’t need to contact with the live chat so Is a good point to them. I played the free spins first to sum my balance.
I didn’t get the free games at the thunderstruck 2 while I’m play with the free spins and I only won 21 euro from it. So finally I had 71 euro to play with 29x wagering requirements.
I went to the mad hatters and because I needed to wager my money lot of times I played 1,20 euro / spin. I played a couple of 10 minutes when I’m hit the three rabbit and worked my balance up to 210 euro. I was talked with the live support and she informed me I only have 170 euro wager left so I was excited. I went to the video pokers and chooses the Jacks or better, one hand slot.
I played the same high bet (1 euro) but the miracle isn’t comes. I lost the half part of my money and I also had to wager about 90 euro so I was despite. After that I went back to my fav slot to the bars and stripes. They helped me out because my money went back to 200 and I wagered my money.
This time I decided I didn’t make a withdrawal from smaller amounts I wanted to reach the 1000 euro. My goal isn’t reached and lost my money, but they fair with me and always send me a promotion. My opinion this is a good casino.
Thank you!

reviewed on 04/15/2013

platium play casino is a scam do not play there i won 250000 yes 250,000 and they didnt wanna pay me after sending them all ducoments they are a scam so i knew they will never pay me i just played to lose everything cause i new there were scams u might not belive i wont that much but i did i ask this site to warn people and im not sure if that casino is blacklisted but do not play there i talked to casino manager and all of them they did not have problem with my ids but did not pay me please stay away from them

reviewed on 04/10/2013 Philippines

Hello, players from askgamblers and for the visitors :) i would like to share my experienced here at platinum play and i am proud that this is one of my top 10 favorite casinos i know that this is a microgaming casino, they offer a safe and secure gambling experience to all of their players, regardless of where they're from and have high standards of Customer Service and Support, and Ecogra verified so you can trust your money and gambling security with them.Okay back when i am deposited the 80$ and i don't claim any bonuses but i surprised to what happened next. I think before that this casino is not worth at all (criticizing) but when i tried to played it iv'e been satisfied and i added platinum play to my top ten favorite casino :) the second microgaming casino, the story of 80$ started when i played the video slot called Avalon a 5-reel, 20-payline and i bet an amount of 150 coins or 1.50$ then spin after the first 25 spin i hit the combination of avalon i am not sure if he/she is avalon but i hit 3 symbols of that and take 12 free spin the overall that i won from the 25 spins included the 12 free spin are 121.45 credits WHUUSSSHHH!! and i cashout it and submitted my documents and thats it i received my withdrawal after 3 1/2 days via neteller. This casino had a high reputation as one of the many trusted members of the Fortune Lounge Group of Online Casinos, Platinum Play has cemented its place as one of the leading internet-based casinos. For the past 8 years and more the casino has grown from strength to strength in terms of its popularity and recognition within the online entertainment industry. I rated this casino 9/10 over all and i recommend it to players of askgamblers please don't hesitate to play platinum casino because if i use their deposit i would be satisfied i think....

reviewed on 03/31/2013

Hello, platinum play is a part of fortune lounge group of microgaming casinos, and i think this is a good and reputable group to play. I made deposit of 100$ and get 100% welcome bonus from them. I am think 100% welcome bonus this is an average amount of bonus, but few of casinos giving much more, and i wonder that all casinos will give more than 100%. But i am sure a lot of people hate bonuses and play without them, so this is a coin with two sides. So, with 200$ on my balance i start playing on hellboy, as i type in previcious review i like this slot, but sometimes it cold, and this happens this time, but i understand that it cold and leave with 150$ left. After it i decided to try mad hatters..[ if you read my reviews, you can see that i play almost same slot every time, but i love this slot and do not want try many new as it enough for me this that i had] . So, i get 3 scatter and choose first hatter, and it pay me, it really pay!!! I won 400$ on 1.5 bet, that made my balance to 500$ which is fantastic, but i still have a lot of wager because made big deposit. After mad hatters i decided to try break da bank again, as i had a lot of money on balance, and with 1.8$ bet i can not lost all, but if i had 5 saphires it will be fantastic win. But no luck, and with 300$ i switch back to mad hatters, and start grind it with 3$ bets, after hour or may be even two i clear wager but have only 100$ left, and this was bad for me, so i just continue play with 3$ bets and lost all. This is bad, but i should wait this when deposit 100$ and get 100$ bonus, too many to wager i think.
So, here is my marks to platinum play casino:
software: 9/10
bonuses: 7/10
support: do not speak with them
cashouts: do not cashout
total: 7/10 pretty average casino that you can trust, but there a lot of better casinos.

reviewed on 03/10/2013

The Platinum play casino was founded from me in the year 2011 and i was blazed of the 300
different games they have offered me for the choice to play this day. There where given
two variants now that i was able to play in the Platinum play. The Slot had not interest
me very much which was not so good.The graphic is also fundamentally worse
Bonus in the Platinum play casino
So me as a fan of the Blackjack and baccarat games did take the decision to play further
table games like Blackjack,Baccarat and roulette in different variants. Also some classic
fruit machines and video fruit machines, video poker and single games, such as a virtual
rubbing lot did i gamble on too.
Silver is, talks game is gold at Platinum play. This online casino takes care of guest
players, snuffling hour guests and members similarly and explains every step on request.
Result the Platinum casino is impressive and also I have more frequently been one here
for months at playing.
I like the Atmosphöre and one can leave himself also on the Slots. Auschaut seems to
profits to be simple here since as it what of course is very good and increases the fun
factor drastically for the player is high the Payouts really big.
best regards chris

reviewed on 02/14/2013 Canada

Amazing, Incredible, exciting and Extremely daring were some of the words to describe my full experience with Platinum Play casino. For those of you who are new to online gambling Platinum Play is a Microgaming software which is part of the Fortune Lounge Group that features over 200 games for you to choose from so you will know they are amongst one of the best! At the time back in 2011 I didn't realise that I was supposed to be in love with this casino but I haven't gone far enough to realise it just yet as the casino was new to me. During my visit with Platinum Play I decided to take up their 1500 Free Bets offer ($1500) + 100% up to $200 which gives new players such as myself a chance to win a maximum of $100 bonus and get 100% of my deposit. In order to do so I needed to wager the full $1500 once and win over it to gain their maximum $100. I managed to fulfilled all requirements by playing and changing on Thunderstruck and Mermaid Millions while max betting in less than an hour. As I completed the Free Bets offer I made a minimum $20 to release the $100 bonus and got their 100% match bonus for a total of $140 to play with. I rung up Platinum Play's friendly and well mannered Live chat representative to make sure everything is in order and I understood all their terms. It turns out Slots of any kind whether it be classic slots, video slots or progressive slots they contribute 100% of bets made on them, as with other games contribute to a low percentage. Now onto my first choice I decided to do two games at once, I opened Riviera Riches, a recently new game they've released in 2011 and Bonus poker 10 Hands. While I was wagering and alternating my bets I wagered almost 75 percent of my bonus playing on both Riviera Riches and Bonus Poker 10 Hands. On Riviera Riches I kept receiving status quo to slightly higher win results which was good for me since it extended the duration of my gameplay longer and it greatly reduces my wagering requirements! As I was changing to play Bonus Poker 10 Hands, on one hand for a $5 bet it dealt me Qs 10c Ks 3d 4h. I decided to hold the Qs and Ks as they were suited. Did you know what happened when I pushed deal? On the 6th hand it offered me the legendary Royal Flush and I immediately froze in shock when that happened. Of course in my head I was cheering hard as the Video poker poured over $400 + (Royal flush + 2 full houses and a pair of Kings within 10 hands being dealt). I was extremely exciting when this happened but this was just the beginning. Once my wagering requirements were completely off the table after playing on both games I made a choice to close Riviera Riches because it was no longer needed for the purpose of wagering and wins were actually dying down. I also decided to close Bonus poker and swapped it with Jacks or Better 10 Hands! The most amazing thing happened once I stepped in. With my balance currently standing at $515.74 I excitedly pressed the Deal button with a $12.50 bet. The astonishing video slot gave me As 9h Ks 10c. As it highlighted both Aces for an automatic win I decided to go my own way and held the As and the Ks (both spades) instead. As the cool sounding machine dealt my choices for 10 hands I got another outstanding Royal Flush on the forth hand!!! Can you believe it two Royal Flushes in one day? Only this time my bet was adjusted to $12.50 and I won an incredible $1000 (Royal Flush pays 4000 or 80x your bet). I couldn't believe my eyes as it gave me that four digit amount! Just when I tried to click on Collect I accidently clicked on Double right next to it (on the leftside as both buttons were really close to each other) as my mouse was next to the edge of my table. I immediately started to regret my decision and my heart started to beat swiftly. The most lucky and extremely daring scenario happened. Inside the Double Feature there are five cards, on the left side the dealer shows what he picked out while 4 other cards remain a mystery. As nervous as I was I saw that the dealer picked out 2d which was the lowest card!! The great news is any card can beat a 2 except for another 2 which ties both our cards and leaves me for a push (no wins, bets returned). While I was deciding trying to avoid a 2 I made a choice by picking the 3rd card to the 2nd right and immediately my nervous cold expression turned into a warm sighing relief as the card I chose was the Ks. Congratulations it says and the once known $1000 became $2000. I would have to agree this was the most intense and daring thing I have ever done! The thought of losing $1000 was a terrible thing to be reminded of. It's a good thing this happened otherwise I would have only walked away with $1000. Lady luck was truly on my side,. If I hadn't of made a mistake such as that I wouldn't be twice as rich! I decided to withdraw my staggering $2503.24 after that heroic act! Luckily to show you my story I have kept a screenshot of my win before I accidently pressed Double on the screen. This is my spectacular story!!! I hope you all have an extremely daring story to tell as this was one of the things I needed to share to you all!!!! Good Luck to everyone!!!!!!!!

reviewed on 01/11/2013

don t play at this group of casino because you will lose the money and the time!!!!it happened to me I made a submission and I won a nice amount and when I wanted to withdraw my account blocked and like me there are a lot on forums I read a lot of complaints these days at these casinos! before to make a deposit at a casino forum read about them if you are really serious in paying customers and earnings!If you still want to risk losing your money and time you are free to do so!!

reviewed on 01/07/2013

AVOID AVOID AVOID if you occasionally win like myself you won't be able to get your money back!
They let me make deposits for thousands on there website and when I won some back they closed my account ! Had to email them and ask why and they said they need photos of my cards back and front, passport , bills and photos of me!! I sent all the info but the account is still locked a week on, they are asking for evidence of old cards and more and more obscure things, since looking into it I have seen in not the only person to be tricked by them. It's on going but I'm considering taking it a lot further if nothing is done by the end of the week.

reviewed on 12/20/2012 Serbia

Reading some of these reviews is quite scary, a lot of users not receiving funds or having their accounts locked, whilst a lot of you are saying how reliable, secure and fun this site is.
After all it is Microgaming so i can't understand why people are calling Platinum Play a scam, all Casino's have good reasons for locking or confiscating someone's account.
I registered about 2 months ago and decided not to claim the 1500 free bet promotion as these have a low withdrawal limit and just seems like to much trouble.
I did take advantage of their 100% first deposit bonus and claimed a total of £50, had to wager around £900 if i remember.
I played the slots with 243 ways to win, fairly new to these and they seemed very addictive and payed out 5-of-a-kind symbols very often even though the payouts weren't that great.
One of my favorites is Santa's Wild Ride which despite not having the greatest payouts from hitting symbols, you can win huge amounts by hitting the bonus round, 3 or more pairs of santa's keys unlocks a choice of 25 free spins with doubled payouts, each choice is great and all include some sort of stacked wild.
Despite losing my deposit and bonus, the reason i wanted to write this review is because of the Free slot tournaments they have on offer!
They have $50 freerolls where the top 5 scores win $10 each, you have 90 minutes and a set amount of coins to hit the top scores.
But the best freerolls are the Power Play tournaments which offer a $300 prize pool and the top 25 players receive funds.
They have 5 power play tournaments running from monday to thursday, its the same games each week on display, Avalon, Mad Hatters, Girls Night Out, Hitman and Break da Bank.
I have managed to obtain funds from playing these free tournaments any times and even managed to turn $10 into $100 although i got greedy and lost it all playing Thunderstruck II.
And if you like free tournaments your in luck as they have even more with bigger prize pools, and even free qualifiers into paid tournaments.

I haven't managed to make a cash-out from here yet so i can't comment on that but this casino seems fair and legit, i will be playing here again in the future and because it's microgaming it has all the best games. :)

reviewed on 10/29/2012 Serbia

Platinum play casino is not part of Casino Rewards it is part of Fortune Lounge. There are a few casinos that are part of Fortune Lounge and the good thing with them is you can claim their promotions at all the casinos it does not matter if you have claimed at all of them so you don’t get messed about with the old saying Live Help love to give “Oh sorry you have already claimed this promotion at one of our sister casinos”.

I did not receive anything free prior to depositing here unfortunately; I haven’t seen any promotions where you get free money with no deposit required yet at any of the Fortune Lounge casinos. And by this I don’t mean the fee 60 minutes you get to play which is one of their promotions. I don’t normally take advantage of these promotions.

I only ever make the minimum deposit when I first deposit at any casino. Even though I am very familiar with the Micro-gaming casinos I still only ever deposit £20 at a time. The more you deposit the more you obviously get as a deposit match which is great as a starting balance but the more you have the more you have to wager. I deposited £20 and received the standard 100% match which doubled my money so I had £40 to play with. On a £20 deposit you have to wager a total amount of £600 before you can make a withdrawal and the free money is credited as bonus money straight away.

It’s funny because I have my favourite slot games but I won’t always play my favourites at every casino. For this casino and it’s only this casino I play this game my favourite is ‘Bobs Bowling Adventure’. It pays out really well at Platinum Play. I only ever play at the minimum bet per line on any slot I play for this one it is 1p per line. The bonus game is excellent fair play. You get to choose from 3 different bowling lanes which all have a prize underneath. The most I have won from a bonus game on this slot is £30!! £30 for minimum bet is not bad now is it? I was well impressed with this. I have had my moments with this slot where the bonus has come in five or six times within the space of like half hour and sometimes it takes ages to come in but if you’re considering playing here ‘Bobs Bowling Adventure’ is a great slot to start off with.

reviewed on 10/20/2012

The good thing about Platinum Play casino is that it comes from the same company as some of the other casinos with an excellent reputation like 7 Sultans, so you know that when you are joining up here then you are joining with a decent casino. I joined up here for that reason, but I did not take advantage of the bonus deposit. Instead I just joined through Moneybookers and played with a small amount of cash. I do like the microgaming platform so initially when I started I thought this was great.

Certainly all the graphics and sounds are all in line, and the lobby is really nice and easy to use. HOWEVER it might have just been me, but when I started to play blackjack I came across some bad runs. I had $100 in the account to start off with, and I never got the amount over $120. Even with a small stake per play of $2 then I was constantly running into trouble. It seemed as if I came across bad combinations of cards all the time of 14 and 15, and never really got a good draw. The only way to win seemed to be to stand on every hand even if you got 10 or 11 because the cards would always draw out to be 10s picture cards and the dealer always ended up going over and bust or a high combination. This meant that if you tried to go for a high count then you would end up going bust as well.

I am not sure if anyone had the same experience but that was certainly not good. In the end I ended up withdrawing my $36 dollars from the account and was quite glad for it to be over. I am not sure of the pay out ratios but for blackjack I would not come back to it.

reviewed on 10/18/2012

Again says nuthing about Denmark being restricted..

reviewed on 10/05/2012

I have found Platinum Play reasonably good for winnings....unfortunately silly me has too often played these winnings down to zero. BUT recently decided that after only a $30 deposit i decided to cut my losses at a $150 withdrawal. I made the withdrawal, my second in my 3 months with the casino, as they already had my documentation i was not contacted and checked my casino account 48 hrs later to see it was being processed.....all was going well so i thought. Four days later i found $82 of these winnings in my bank account, yay but strange since i had requested to receive the withdrawal via my Skrill moneybookers account. Just under a week later i contacted live support to find out where the rest was and was told it would filter through to my bank account by the end of the week...my question as to why it was not put into my moneybookers account was ignored. At the end of the week i rechecked my casino account to see if the payment had all been processed at the same time, as it was broken up into small amounts on the withdrawal page........I was devastated to find that the remaining amount had actually been paid into an old credit card account that i no longer use, as im unable to close this account there were fees on it and it was overdrawn hence i lost my winnings to my old bank account :(
I again contacted live support to try to understand why they had ignored my chosen withdrawal method of moneybookers and used instead an account i had not deposited with the casino with for over 2 months!?
I still do not understand the mumbo jumbo i was told as it was along the lines of " we can only use methods available online to us at the time of withdrawal". Dont know if its just me but i do not understand why when my main method of deposit since joining the casino was through moneybookers totaling 9 times, 7 deposits with my new creditcard account and only 5 deposits 2 months ago with the old credit card. So if they are trying to say the most used deposit method is the one used to process withdrawals then this still doesn't add up, especially since they deposit i'd won through was processed through moneybookers.
I've trailed through the terms and conditions of this casino but have yet to find anything that explains why they have processed my withdrawal in this fashion.
I guess moral of the story is make sure you always remove unused credit cards from your casino accounts, contact live support BEFORE your payment is processed to ensure your chosen method is used to prevent disappointment........ especially on money promised to kids for school holiday funday :(
Bottomline is no apology from this casino, i'm made to feel like its somehow my fault......in my mind i think they stuffed up and are talking in riddles to avoid taking responsibility!

reviewed on 10/05/2012

I have found Platinum Play reasonably good for winnings....unfortunately silly me has too often played these winnings down to zero. BUT recently decided that after only a $30 deposit i decided to cut my losses at a $150 withdrawal. I made the withdrawal, my second in my 3 months with the casino, as they already had my documentation i was not contacted and checked my casino account 48 hrs later to see it was being processed.....all was going well so i thought. Four days later i found $82 of these winnings in my bank account, yay but strange since i had requested to receive the withdrawal via my Skrill moneybookers account. Just under a week later i contacted live support to find out where the rest was and was told it would filter through to my bank account by the end of the week...my question as to why it was not put into my moneybookers account was ignored. At the end of the week i rechecked my casino account to see if the payment had all been processed at the same time, as it was broken up into small amounts on the withdrawal page........I was devastated to find that the remaining amount had actually been paid into an old credit card account that i no longer use, as im unable to close this account there were fees on it and it was overdrawn hence i lost my winnings to my old bank account :(
I again contacted live support to try to understand why they had ignored my chosen withdrawal method of moneybookers and used instead an account i had not deposited with the casino with for over 2 months!?
I still do not understand the mumbo jumbo i was told as it was along the lines of " we can only use methods available online to us at the time of withdrawal". Dont know if its just me but i do not understand why when my main method of deposit since joining the casino was through moneybookers totaling 9 times, 7 deposits with my new creditcard account and only 5 deposits 2 months ago with the old credit card. So if they are trying to say the most used deposit method is the one used to process withdrawals then this still doesn't add up, especially since they deposit i'd won through was processed through moneybookers.
I've trailed through the terms and conditions of this casino but have yet to find anything that explains why they have processed my withdrawal in this fashion.
I guess moral of the story is make sure you always remove unused credit cards from your casino accounts, contact live support BEFORE your payment is processed to ensure your chosen method is used to prevent disappointment........ especially on money promised to kids for school holiday funday :(
Bottomline is no apology from this casino, i'm made to feel like its somehow my fault......in my mind i think they stuffed up and are talking in riddles to avoid taking responsibility!

Casino News

View all
October 12, 2010
by Martin Bellows

For the month of October stay on top of the Latest Casino Bonuses. With Halloween around the corner expect casinos to increase promotions after a ...

Read more

July 28, 2010
by Angelica Mathews

Platinum Play Casino is hosting a promotion that will take winners on the Orient Express. Players are invited to help the detective 47 to solve the ...

Read more

June 20, 2010
by Pauline Lindsay

Platinum Play Casino is celebrating the biggest sport event this year with the spectacular free credit, Soccer Fever Promotion that will run up until ...

Read more