Palace of Chance Casino

Withdrawal info

7-10 days
E–wallets
10-15 days
Bank Transfers
21-28 days
Cheques
10-15 days
Pending Period
Players from United States accepted.

Casino Review

Palace of Chance is an online casino with a royal look and feel. Although they were once in the AskGamblers blacklist for slow payment, their new pro-player policies have taken them out. The casino is powered by Real Time Gaming, one of the largest platforms in the world. Palace of Chance holds a Costa Rica business license and is currently accepting US players.

No Longer Blacklisted

Although Palace of Chance has a long history of slow payment, we're happy to announce that they are now quickly resolving numerous disputes that have been lodged against them over the years. Many players are now being paid out thousands in unpaid earnings due to this new pro-player policy. For this reason, we have removed Palace of Chance from our blacklist.

Games

The largest selection of games at Palace of Chance is the slots. In fact, they offer nearly 100 different titles for you to choose from. Among their most popular games are Cleopatra's Gold, Aztec's Millions, Naughty or Nice?, Rain Dance, and Goldbeard. They also offer a wide range of three-reel slots for those looking for a more traditional gaming experience.

Palace of Chance is also home to a wide range of table games. Roulette players in particular have a lot to enjoy; Palace of Chance offers American, European, French, and multiplayer versions of the game. They also feature a number of different blackjack variants, three different Caribbean Poker games, Let It Ride, baccarat, sic bo, craps, red dog, and several others.

If it's video poker you're after, Palace of Chance has plenty of variants for you to try. They feature several of the most popular games including Jacks or Better, Joker Poker, and Deuces Wild, along with some less common ones such as Double Jackpot and Mystery Bonus. Several of the games can even be played in multi-hand mode.

Support

Palace of Chance provides its players with a full range of customer service options. For the fastest response, we recommend that you use the casino's live chat feature through its website or downloadable software. You can also give a representative a call using the free US phone number. Alternatively, you can send them an email and expect a reply within 24 hours.

Security and Fairness

The Palace of Chance network has been secured with the latest web safety technology. Most importantly, they protect any sensitive information you share with 128-bit SSL encryption. This technology obscures your data and makes it virtually impossible for any unauthorized eyes to read.

The games at Palace of Chance have been proven fair by TST, one of the largest randomness auditing firms in the world. You can see this by checking the bottom of their website for the TST logo. Although this seal does not link to a full certificate, there is years of evidence showing RTG is a fair platform.

Pros

  • US players accepted
  • Full selection of slots and games from RTG
  • 24/7 support available through live chat, US phone, and email
  • Proven fair by TST

Cons

  • No full third-party audit certificate available for viewing
  • Instant play version has limited game selection

Bonus codes

View all

ASKGPOC50

Exclusive
$50
No Deposit Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: $50
Max. Cashout: $100
W.R: 20xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

ASKGPOC250

Exclusive
250%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 250%
Max. Cashout: Unlimited
W.R: No WR
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Palace of Chance Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

29 of 39
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
3 weeks
Avg. Complaint Life
1080 USD
Average Amount
87 hours left
$ 2614
disputed amount

I am still waiting for approval on 2 seperate withdrawal requests on 8/13/14 for $1,152 and 8/14/14 for $1,462. Under the terms and condition listed ...

Read more

Resolved

$ 420
disputed amount

good morning. I recently played at Palace of Chance because it was highly recommended on this website "askgamblers.com" I won $420.00 back on June ...

Read more

Resolved

$ 4365
disputed amount

I am still missing 2500 and 1865 final payments from Palace of Chance casino.They tried to sent me a check, but later called me to tell me it was a ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.palaceofchance.com
Software
Real Time Gaming
Deposit Methods
MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, eChecks, Visa Electron
Withdrawal Methods
Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, Neteller
Withdrawal Limits
2000 USD per week
Currencies
US dollars
Languages
English
Return To Player
Does not provide public information regarding its monthly RTP stats.
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
1998
Licences
Costa Rica
Casino Type
Download, Instant Play
Owner
Virtual Casino Group Casinos
Affiliate Program
Gambling Wages

Players reviews

reviewed on 09/24/2013 United States

So I made two withdrawal request both for 750.00 USD on July 25 2013 the first wasnt approved till September 3rd
and they made the second request start all over again dating it September 3rd and it still hasn't been approved and I still haven't received any payment
The answers I have gotten range from "we are experiencing many requests we will get to yours soon" I was even told there was a "security issue" I have no idea what that means all my documents were approved!!
It seems like they just do not like to pay more than a person has gambled
It will be well over three months before I receive my whole payout
So if you do not mind waiting a long time for payout...........enjoy POC

reviewed on 08/30/2013

So, Palace of Chance now has a bright green light for their casino now? I'm not convinced at all that I would revisit this casino for all that it's worth in the past and I don't need to either because apparently they cannot allow Canadians on this online casino anymore. Palace of Chance swept me up on their feet for a cool 200% match bonus to play on their casino. I didn't question as to whether or not they were reputable because 200% bonus sounds not only convincing but I never knew it at the time that Palace of Chance was indeed part of the horrendous group of blacklisted casinos. I matched my $25 deposit to get $75, tried to wager it all on Real series slots, the oldest ones that are still out to this very day like Cleopatra's Gold and Achilles for $1 a spin, sometimes adjusting the values lower or higher by one level. I've seen many slots give eye catching results but the slots in Palace of Chance paid out very poorly. I throw in dollars and out came a few cents lower than $0.40. Each and every time the slots chewed my bets by nearly 60%. I know people would say that they're games of chance, to risk something for a reward but to be forced to surrender my balance on this crappy casino, there is more than just ugly payouts going on. This isn't the first time I had terrible experience on a casino, there are much more that makes a six star luxury resort look like an abandoned recycling plant filled with rodents. The support back then has been very slow last I talked to them about the WR but without any winnings to make from this casino I didn't bother putting in my documents for a healthy sum of winnings. All I can say for this Blacklisted casino gone good..... players just be sure to proceed with caution. Who knows what will happen after a green light? Maybe you might lose your cash over to someone who uses vulnerability to get what they want. Be careful with this casino!

reviewed on 05/04/2013

Palace of Chance gave me my birthday bonus. I had to play 30 x the bonus. I have played the ninja slot and despite the remarkable manipulation I've stopped several times the bonus and thus won. After changing to other slots is the same thing happens and I have the 30 x managed.
The fun game I've had. When it came to the payment of my profits they have lowered him to the maximum of the bonus conditions. I want to pay this maximum to my account, but this was rejected.
I think the casino untrustworthy.

reviewed on 04/16/2013 Canada

When I first started out with Palace of Chance I did not have any idea that they were a rogued casino. Now this is before I met with both Casinomeister and AskGamblers, my sources for accredited casinos as well as rogued casinos. Palace of Chance had an offer before for a $50 No deposit chip but I can see they still have this bonus up until now. If I remember correctly I was not able to take up another no deposit chip because Palace of Chance and Club Player are in the same group so instead I blindedly (had no knowledge they were rogued) made a deposit. I just attempted to make a slightly higher than minimum deposit ($43). If they were broadcasted world wide or if they were "Big" as in they were a popular brand like Walmart or Starbucks or Party Casino then a bigger deposit would have come up. Most of my bets were 3 or 4 coins give and take ($0.75 / $1 bets for 25 Paylines Real Series slots or $0.60 / $0.80 on 20 Paylines Real Series slots) towards Caesars Empire, Achilles, Treasure Chamber, Warlocks Spell and T-Rex were my slots. They were all played at a very short period of time because $43 wasn't going to last as long as opposed to having something large like $100. Once I saw a string of "no returned" wins or if wins were less than my bets than that's my signal to try a different slot. Within an hour I had nothing left. Every bet I placed was being absorbed like a sponge because they were little to no wins coming out. I can't say I was a fool because this is what any player would do. I didn't know they were rogued or roguish. Some of us have sources but for me I started with none.
If only I found these affiliate websites earlier then my course of action would be different.....to avoid them altogether. But now here in 2013 even though Club Player has a Green Light instead of a Red Flag I am not allowed to venture into the once dark casino that I once stepped into. If anything I do not want to come back anyways. There are now better, more accredited Real Time Gaming casinos out there that will gladly welcome me with a warm meal and special entertainment (Match bonuses, Free Chips, loyalty, you know....the good stuff.). I only regret that Palace of Chance ended terribly and that I cannot make a good ending stay that way because Palace of Chance does not allow us Canadian players to revisit them....not that I wanted to go back. They were rogued that first allowed us Canadians in and now that they are restoring their casino to good health we cannot enter. That's pretty shocking to hear! A 1 out of 10 for Palace of Chance!

reviewed on 03/23/2013

So – Palace of Chance has been put back in the green. Palace of Chance or sometimes also referred to as ….or abbreviated as…. POC.

POC was listed as a rogue casino on Askg. But I see the group has recently been recommended again.
I was quite surprised to see over a dozen complaints resolved . So Maybe its time to give Palace of Chance another chance….

Palace of Chance was among one of the 1st groups of RTG casinos that I had initially installed when I discovered the joys of online gaming. *evil laugh*. I recently uninstalled this software and all of its affiliates but now I have found myself re-installing the software.

I have made a deposit before into this casino. Unfortunately I have not managed to HIT a BIG FAT JACKPOT WIN to request a withdrawal so I can’t really say how long the withdrawal process takes now. But I’m interested to find out.
What I do remember about this casino was sending though my verification documents to have my gaming account verified some time ago and was asked to resend them again and again. The other affiliated casinos under the same group called the Virtual Casino Group also sent me the exact same request whenever I opened the software.

I also discovered the rules of ‘no 2 free chips in a row’ via this casino. I did have a quick read of another askg members review about their experience regarding tournaments.

I think from what I have played with some of the free chips. After you have made a playthrough on a free chip its best to check the cashier every now and then just to see how far you are?

I had an experience before where I bought I tournament, won the tournament. But before any of that I had played a free chip and made the playthrough. The software automatically took whatever was over that MAX amount, that you allowed to cashout – I only noticed when my big balance suddenly decreased.
I then played a bit more to make up the MAX cashout amount again and did make that and abit more.
I went straight to the cashier and requested the MAX cashout allowed. With whatever was left I bought a tournament and won.

With my tourneys winnings I then played a few days later and then I won more and requested a 2nd withdrawal. After sending through docs and waiting… forever.
I was denied all withdrawals and the rest of my win from the tourney was removed from my account. The argument – you can’t buy into a tournament when playing a free chip.

BUT - I have noticed that RTG software displays as balance of 0.00 when you log into the tournament lobby. If you are playing on a coupon with a playthrough requirement and have a balance that is, of course not yet withdrawable.

So be careful of that. It seems the best way to cashout from a free chip is to cashout the MAX amount. Wait for the withdrawal then deposit and play again. To avoid the frustration, of rules, clauses and whatever else.
Most RTG platforms set their software to NOT accept 2 free chips in a row. You receive a coupon denied/expired message. If, Palace of Chance did that kind of setting on their RTG platform.

Maybe it will resolve a big percentage of the complaints.
Who knows… So.

I’m giving POC another try and I will let you know.... ;-)

reviewed on 03/14/2013

FREEROLL TOURNAMENTS ARE NOT FREE!!

Chat start time Mar 14, 2013 12:44:36 AM EST
Chat end time Mar 14, 2013 1:28:30 AM EST
Duration (actual chatting time) 00:43:54
Operator Bryan

Chat Transcript
info: A site operator will be with you momentarily.
info: Hi! Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'Ron'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.
mercinova: **INFORMATION REMOVED FOR SECURITY PURPOSES**
Ron: Welcome! thanks for the information, how may I assist you today? :)
mercinova: Can you help me find the rules and regulations for the free tournaments?
Ron: Allow me a moment whilst I pull up your account please..
mercinova: I was told by another agent that it is required of a player to make an initial deposit before playing FreeRoll Tournaments, but I can't find that rule anywhere...
Ron: What do you mean
Ron: For your reference here's a link to the terms and conditions page of our website:
Ron: http://www.palaceofchance.com/rules/promotional-rules/
Ron: •Free Roll Tournaments are Tournaments which do not require that players pay a registration fee.
Ron: •Any winnings from Free Roll Slot Tournaments may be used to play in real money casino games. These winnings are subject to a minimum withdrawal amount of $100 and a maximum witdrawal amount of $1,000.
mercinova: The last agent told me I had to have made a deposit prior to entering the FreeRoll tournament. Is that not true?
mercinova: He removed my winnings.
Ron: You are playing from a free chip and it is not allowed for tournaments
Ron: Note: tournaments are not allowed to play with any comp, chips or cashbacks...
mercinova: I'm not using a free chip.
mercinova: What code is active on my account?
Ron: You did used it to join the tournament that is why
Ron: No code is active
mercinova: The entry fee was free. How could I use a NDB to enter?
Ron: You cannot
mercinova: rather...How did I use a NDB to enter if the entry was free?
Ron: Excuse me/
Ron: ?
mercinova: Are you saying that the last bonus I used was a No Deposit Bonus and that excluded me from the FreeRoll Tournaments?
Ron: Yes you could not join a tournament the tournament you joined it was not free
mercinova: It said the entry fee was $0.00.
mercinova: I'll send you a screen shot if you want...
mercinova: Cost: $0.00 ($0.00 + $0.00)
Ron: You actually requested it to be removed
mercinova: from the casino
Ron: Because you were explained it was not cashable
mercinova: Yes...I did...exactly. I was told that it wasn't cashable because I used a Free Chip to play...which wasn't true.
mercinova: I'm not asking for it back.
Ron: Ok what is it that you are asking?
mercinova: I don't care. I just want to clarify whether I can play FreeRoll Tournaments for cashable winnings without depositing?
Ron: No I am afraid you will have to make a deposit
Ron: You already received a free chip
Ron: Two in a row is not allowed
mercinova: Ok. Now please answer...if I had not used a free chip, would I have been able to play the FreeRoll Tournaments for cashable winnings without making an initial deposit?
info: Please wait while I transfer the chat to 'Bryan'.
info: Hi! Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'Bryan'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.
mercinova: **INFORMATION REMOVED FOR SECURITY PURPOSES**
Bryan: Thank You =) Please allow me a moment so I can check that for you
mercinova: Please Note. All transpiring chat is being recorded and uploaded to a Casino Review Website.
Bryan: When you opened the account you used a free chip as the first transaction, You cannot enter a free tournament after using a free chip since that is considered a free no deposit bonus
Bryan: Therefore the winnings from that tournament were removed
mercinova: If I had not used a free chip, would I have been able to play the FreeRoll Tournaments for cashable winnings without making an initial deposit?
Bryan: That is what happened in your case
mercinova: Can you please answer my question...
mercinova: If I had not used a free chip, would I have been able to play the FreeRoll Tournaments for cashable winnings without making an initial deposit?
Bryan: Yes since it would of been only one no deposit bonus used on the account
Bryan: But since you used the free chip before you would need to make a deposit before using another no deposit bonus
mercinova: So...FreeRoll Tournaments are considered No Deposit Bonuses?
Bryan: Yes that is correct
mercinova: So playing FreeRoll Tournaments flag your account as a FreeChip Account?
Bryan: Yes since it is a no deposit play
mercinova: Are you saying that you can only play ONE FreeRoll Tournament, before making a deposit?
mercinova: Sorry to be redundant, but I really need this clarified.
mercinova: Furthermore, does making an intial deposit remove this restriction permanently or is it a free chip, deposit, free chip, deposit turnaround?
Bryan: Like I have explained before yes only one free no deposit bonus is allowed when you sign up
mercinova: I promise the last question will be the last...lol. I apologize for the redundancy and frustration.
Bryan: Sure what would that be
mercinova: If I make a deposit, then play a FreeRoll Tournament. Do I need to make another deposit before I can play another FreeRoll Tournament?
mercinova: In other words...do I need to make a deposit after each FreeRoll Tournament?
Bryan: Yes since it is only one free roll per deposit
mercinova: Thank You! That's what I was trying to get at this whole time.
Bryan: Sure anytime
Bryan: Would you like my help on anything else?
mercinova: Now that the word "FREE" has been redefined. Thank You for your time and patience. Have a Great FREE Life!


Enough Said!

reviewed on 05/31/2012

Palace of Chance
We as gamblers like to gamble for the “chance” that we will win big. We gamble on the “chance” that we will be one of the lucky few who hit the Jackpot. As gamblers there is a lot of things that are left up to chance, there is a chance the next spin can trigger a progressive, or random jackpot, there is a chance that the next spin on roulette the ball will land on your number, there is a chance that the 10 numbers you picked in Keno will all be picked, there is a chance that the next hand you will be dealt is blackjack, there is a chance that the next hand we get dealt in video poker is a royal flush, or four aces, there is a chance that the poker tournament that you entered, in the hopes you would just place in the money, but there is always the chance you win that tournament, the list of potential chance situations that gamblers deal with on an a day to day, hour to hour, minute to minute, second to second basis, unfortunately the house is designed to win and take your money, but there are the few lucky people out there that do win. There is one situation a gambler, especially a person who has deposited their hard earned money and ended up winning, and the situation that should never be left up to chance is whether or not you get paid by the casino. ESPECIALLY when you abide by every rule and term and condition they lay out. Unfortunately this casino gives you a poor chance of getting paid, the money you earned and deserve. They offered me a $65 dollar free chip through email. It was from some random email, which is shady that they don’t contact you directly. I never made the play through on this chip and I would never ever deposit a cent at this casino. They have a poor review when it comes to paying its customers. They are part of the Slots of Vegas, Cool Cat, Cirrus, Cirrus UK, Wilde Vegas etc… group, and its places like this that make people more skeptical to play at an online casino.
My 2cents: Don’t even use the free chip they offer, if you really want to play, play with play money, at least then you have something to show for if you won lol.
-Ian

Casino News

View all
June 16, 2014
by Glen Garner

This June, Palace of Chance Casino is looking to give you a break from life’s challenges with their thrilling new Vacation Blast promotion. Get ...

Read more

May 29, 2014
by Hanafi Hussein

When night falls, the fun begins! The Palace of Chance is one place you wouldn’t want to miss, because this is where everything you want really ...

Read more