Monte Casino

Withdrawal info

24-72 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
5-10 days
Bank Transfers
0-24 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Monte Casino is a fully instant-play online casino that was founded in 1998. It is powered by B3W, Blue Gem Gaming, and and NextGen Gaming softwares. The casino has been officially licensed by the Malta LGA. Because of legal restrictions, Monte Casino cannot offer games to players in the United States at this time.

Games

Most of the games at Monte Casino are slots. Since the casino is powered by three different software platforms, it features a massive variety of both three-reel classic and five-reel video slots. Each one has its own distinct look and feel. Some of Monte Casino's most popular games include Superman, Beauty and the Nerd, Green Lantern, Medusa, and Royal Fruit.

Monte Casino has a total of 8 different table games: two variants of roulette, three variants of blackjack, la boule, baccarat, and Caribbean Stud Poker. These are all powered by B3W, which means they are lightweight and easy to play. Each game features a wide range of bet sizes to accommodate all types of players.

The video poker selection at Monte Casino is filled with many of the most popular variants: Jacks or Better, 10's or Better, Joker Poker, Deuces Wild, and Double Joker Poker. The only type of game that is not available is a Bonus Poker variant. All of these variants are powered by B3W and available in single-hand and multi-hand denominations.

Support

Monte Casino is proof that the key to long-term success is a good support team. If you have a question or concern, you can get in touch with a casino representative instantly through the free live chat service. Monte Casino also features an international phone support number and a number of specialized email addresses for various types of inquiries. Click the "Contact" link on the Monte Casino website to see all of their customer support options.

Security and Fairness

We are satisfied with the security measures used at Monte Casino. When you sign up, provide credit card or other financial information, or log in, your sensitive details are kept safe through the use of SSL encryption from the security experts at Thawte. This important technology makes it virtually impossible for anyone to see your information as it travels to the Monte Casino servers.

Unfortunately, no randomness audit information is available on the Monte Casino website.

Pros

  • Completely instant play
  • Large selection of slots, as well as some table games and video poker variants
  • 24/7 support available via live chat, international phone, and email
  • Secured with SSL encryption from Thawte

Cons

  • No US players accepted
  • No information about game fairness available

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

Exclusive
150%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 150%
Min. Deposit: €10
Max. Cashout: No Max
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes
Expire in 4 months

Read more

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: $10
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

Exclusive
120%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 120%
Min. Deposit: $25
Max. Cashout: Unlimited
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 06/30/2014

One of the oldest casinos in this industry and they are powered by the
blue gem gaming and the next gen gaming platforms and i was aware of
both of them as i have played with this platforms previously so had no
doubts about joining this casino site. The casino is licensed by Malta
and most of the casinos are licensed by this jurisdiction only. It has
been more than a couple of years since i left this casino . In the
beginning this casino was not supporting my browser and i was facing a
lot of problems in getting access to casino then the support staff
helped and even after their help it took a couple of days on my PC to
get to the casino site. I do not know if they still have this
problem. Because it was very frustrating and i did not like it at all.
They had given me a match up bonus for the very first deposit i did on
their casino site. And i do not like that they do not have a
downloading software and instant play is not as fast as the
downloading software. I liked the gesture of their support team but
was experiencing a lot of problems so that was not very good for me.
They have a sports book too and i liked betting on sports as it is a
good adrenaline rush. Slots were good specially megadeath and the
bonus round payed me a lot of money. They have a very nice return to
the players and i think that is only on slots. as i did not enjoy card
games and table games at all. I managed to withdraw some what like 100
euros from this casino and loved my experience here. I would rate this
casino site 8.5 out of 10 and would have loved a downloading software.

reviewed on 11/30/2013 Hungary

I feel ashamed of myself a little as I didn’t know anything about Monte Casino though they’ve been on the market since ’98. It was a controversial feeling. There’s a gambling site with 15 year history so they must be an experienced, trusted participant, on the other hand (what can’t be deduced from their name, they’re not a one dimensional partner as they offer sports betting services, too) how can it be possible that I’ve never even heard about them before? It made me curious enough to decide to take closer look. I navigated to their well built, nice web site and after the quick registration process, I was ready with my deposited €50 to find out what they hold for me. I didn’t claim any of their bonuses, didn’t want to close out the possibility to try out several segments of their services and didn’t want to be restricted in any ways. They powered by various game developers like Sheriff Gaming or B3W. Started with some slots game and played a while with B3W’s Da Vinci (first I confused it with IGT’s version) and d’Artagnan but I didn’t like them, so I moved on to and already known game, Megadeth from Leander’s workshop. On the very first spin I hit bonus rounds where the Head Crusher bonus rewarded me with €68. 3 or 4 spins later five Megadeth icon formed a winning line giving back €25. I thought that could be my day and doubled my total bet to €4. Shouldn’t have done that ’cause less than 15 mins. my balance was reduced to the starting point. Went on to table games but there’s really don’t much option to play roulette as they have 1 American and 1 French roulette version and that’s all. I wasn’t there for too long and thought the remained money would have a better place in Sports.
I still think the B3W games have not too good graphics and Sheriff games theme generally could be more serious.
Overall, Monte Casino seems to be a decent place although I didn’t find anything special here. In my opinion, the sport section is only average and the table games variety could be wider but if someone is a slot fan of the above mentioned software providers signing up at Monte can’t be a bad choice.

reviewed on 07/23/2013

Hello here is my next review from Monte casino:
I didn’t heard before them until I found them on the askgamblers.com, I had a little money for playing and tried to get a fair welcome bonus. So when I saw they welcome offer I wasn’t able to resist to it. The bonus was simply and understandable fully, they gives a 120 percentage match bonus to the first successful deposit up to 450 euro with thirty times wagering requirements and no max cash out. I made my research to them and I found out they are a trustable one so I went to their page and registered to them.
I decided before I deposit I sent my documents to speed up the processes if I win, I contacted with the live support and asked she what kind of documents are needed to the user verification, she was nice to me and answers clearly to my questions, she told me I need to send my id card, my utility bill, and my card or e-wallet whit I deposit.
I went to the cashier and deposited 30 euro with neteller, after it I sent my documents and e-wallet via by e-mail. I get the bonus almost immediately, so I had 66 euro with 1960 euro turnover left.
I like their slots even wasn’t had the best graphic and don’t forget about the names, my favourite name on it the Indiana Croft and Lara Jones. When I saw this name I always need to play on it :D .
I played down 16 euro on it with 0.45 euro stakes but I won nothing so I went to the hot hot volcano because I really likes the free spin feature on it. I began to play with 0.5 euro bets within a few spins I get the free spins but I won only 10 euro from it so I raised up to one euro and hoped the another free games, unfortunately I didn’t get it again and after a short gameplay I lost my money. A little bit later I be verified so maybe try it again.
Thank you!

reviewed on 04/21/2013

Monte Casino is an old style casino that offers pretty good bonuses. In fact it was one of the only casinos that I decided to take their bonus and see how well they did. The reason is that their bonus terms are very reasonable – deposit plus bonus is all wrapped up inside the bonus offer.

Table games like old favs roulette and blackjack don't contribute, but I was on a poker roll! And poker actually does contribute so its well worth playing. I gave 10s a better a go – I am not entirely sure what Jacks or better would do. The game is very much like a slot machine – you place a bet and then you get the cards being thrown up – the five cards basically are the 5 reels you get on the slot machine. Where is differs is the combinations. 10S or better get you a win which covers your losses, or basically a push. It works out as very favourable, and worth a go if you want to play slots with a difference. Occasionally the game held my cards for me – I wasn't complaining because it meant that I scored a full house a couple of time. One thing I noticed was how amazingly rare it was to get a flush or a straight despite playing for quite a while. I moved onto the slot games – I pretty much came out of the video poker break even and thought I would give it a go. I gave call of the colosseum a go – the graphics and sounds are ok – but the spins – they take forever! The time I spent in the casino was pretty good at giving your money back and taking away – never really got a big win. This suited me because of the bonuses I took though so I was happy. Overall, a decent casino – not pretentious, not the best graphics but solid bonus wise and payout wise. An 8/10.

reviewed on 04/05/2013 Canada

As I was thirsty for casino action I have found Monte casino through an affiliate website. Apparently they were offering just 100% match bonus which is nothing but standard. Basically what I did there before the usual registration was contact Monte casino's Live Chat under the Contact link. It seems the Live Chat here is much different compared to Live Chats found on Real Time Gaming, Microgaming, Playtech, Top Game and other softwares. This experience came very close to the casinos under the Belle Rock Entertainment group (Jackpot City, Gaming Club, Lucky Nugget etc.) mainly because some elements are identical. There would be a lady with a headset and a welcome message can be read when after opening up Live Chat. The big difference between the two is in Microgaming casinos there are details that needed to be filled out such as First & Last name, email address and account number (this is optional of course) before chat can begin, sometimes is goes straight to the caht but in Monte casino it went right away to the chat window. At the time there was 1 agent available to take my questions (it was labeled after clicking the contact link) and I waited and waited patiently to get my answers. Lol it took around 20 minutes to get a response from a chat representative. This was a major inconvenience because their are other players who's questions needed answers. It would be a person picking up trash in a littered park by themselves. Wouldn't it be easier to have more than 1 person to pick up trash (have questions resolved)? Right after the long wait my deposit came into play next. For $25 only I tried out the second version of Irish Eyes which is Irish Eyes II. Why is it I find the first Irish Eyes in Microgaming casinos (Roxy Palace) but not the second? As it turns out this video slot wasn't as great as the first Irish Eyes because In the second version the Wild symbols which is the girl (as it states) is actually an older version of the first Irish Eyes (more like a woman) where the First Irish Eyes was a Lady that looks like a girl but this fits well however. Another fact is there is only one feature, a Free Spins Feature for only 10 Free Spins for 3 scatters, 15 for 4 and 20 for 5 respectively all at 3x multiplier. I was expecting more from this video slot but it grasped towards disappointment alot more. I can say Irish Eyes takes the wedding cake, devil's cake or any other cake because there are two features, 12 Free games for left to right adjacent scatters and the Leprechaun bonus (Reels 1 and 5). Even if the scatters are needed in an adjacent fashion two features are much better than one. The only thing I liked about Irish Eyes II is the classy Wild word under the symbol and the smooth, excellent graphics. It's a shame I lost my $25 but still was worth poking around on a newly discovered slot at least in my opinion.

Support: 3/10 (Seriously needs improvement)
Terms and Conditions: N/A
Deposits: 8.5/10
Payouts: 5/10
Withdrawals: N/A (Did not get the chance)

Casino News

View all
May 22, 2014
by Glen Garner

The UEFA Champions League Final is finally here, and Monte Casino wants to help you root for your favorite team. If you’re a big fan of European ...

Read more

October 17, 2013
by Angelica Mathews

Monte Casino have unveiled their brand new website. To celebrate, they are offering an incredible Crazy Day promotion. All players who register, ...

Read more

February 15, 2013
by Anna Johansson

We'd like to take the time to welcome Monte Casino into our listings. Although it is new to AskGamblers, Monte Casino has been around since 1998 and ...

Read more