Genting Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
14-28 days
Cheques
0-24 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Casino Review

Genting Casino was launched in 2010 and is backed by some of the largest UK gaming groups in land based Casinos. Given this reputable background the Casino is off to a great start. However it takes more than just a good reputation on order to pull off a new venture in Online Casino gambling. The Genting web site's head line feature is the Casino all though it also boast of a powerful side twist the Genting Poker site. The Casino Lobby is appealing in graphics and design and offer complete information for any new visitor. Genting runs on Playtech software which is a wise choice for the wide selection and the trusted brand that Playtech has become known for. With a very enticing Welcome Package the Casino is sure to let new players know who are the most important, the client. The Casino is independently tested and carries the official certificate of Random Number Generator (RNG) to ensure player security. The Casino supports all major debit/credit cards for online payments and have a wide range e-wallet options and bank transfers available for account funding.

Casino Promotions

Genting Casino offer a time limited £1,000 Welcome Package for all new players to take advantage of when registering to the Casino. The sign up package is divided into 9 different match bonuses. This means that as a new player you will not only get rewarded for signing up to the Casino but they will keep rewarding you with another 8 match bonuses for your next 8 deposits. The first bonus is worth up to £150 and comes as a 100% bonus, on the following 7 deposits the player will get a 50% worth up to £100 and the final 9th deposit bonus is 100% and worth up to £150 totalling the players welcome cash rewards to £1,000. Regular players will benefit from a variety of promotions including the weekly High Five Friday, Roulette Rebate and a rewarding comp points program.

Games and Software

Starting to play at Genting Casino is a true pleasure with over 70 casino games on offer for both a download version and the Flash based option on the games all developed by the respected software company Playtech. Classic games such as Roulette, Blackjack, Baccarat, Sic Bo and Craps. Video Poker games such as Jacks or Better, and 2 Ways Royal. A massive range of classic slots and video slots are provided for every slot fan out there. Progressive games is a major highlight at the Casino with both progressive Slots and progressive Blackjack giving players the chance to hit millions.

Customer Support

The Casino provide a wide range of customer support contact options including, telephone, email, fax and live chat. These methods can be used to contact a member of staff at any point 24 hours a day with the exception of their live chat which is only open from 4pm until 2am UK time. Live chat is UK based and delivers on site and a custom in built live chat software, allowing players to contact the support team directly from within their accounts. The staff at Genting Casino can be contacted at any point and for literally any reason be it general or a technical query.

Pros

  • A massive Welcome Package
  • Backed by reputable Casino Group
  • Well known and established software

Cons

  • Does not Welcome US Players
  • Customer Support focus on UK support

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: £10
W.R: 40xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

50%
2nd Deposit Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 50%
Min. Deposit: £10
W.R: 40xb
Expire in 4 months

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Genting Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

1 of 2
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
4 days
Avg. Complaint Life
3179 USD
Average Amount

Unresolved

£ 3179
disputed amount

Dear Genting and fellow gamblers. I have tested over 500 slot games in fun mode and I have lost on each and every one in long term. I haven't seen ...

Read more

Resolved

This complaint is really annoying heres the reason..I am a romanian lass but have lived in the Uk since 2004 .i spoke to live support at this casino ...

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 08/29/2014 India

Genting Casino is a play tech portal casino and i saw good ranking of
this casino so decided to join them as they even had good reviews if
players who has already played here. Got a sign up bonus on my
deposit here and accepted i although i do that rarely but though of
trying it here as you never know what might happen.
I was done with the registration soon but then i had problems opening
the account after registering then i spoke to the support and they
told me to change he browser and not open enough things on internet
while playing on a casino . And then i realised that it was my fault
only as i had opened Facebook an a lot of other things and was playing
simultaneously .
Started with the Gladiator which is one of their best games and love
this game a lot.
I always play low because i am a very hesitant player and with 0.01
bet per line their was not a lot on stake. Then hit the actress thing
soon where she speaks something from the movie. but these things were
paying me around 0.20 to 0.50 only and once i go 1$ which was my
biggest win here and it came from the gladiator skull combination .
The wager was only 20 times so i had a chance at it and i took the
shot and went to table games as they pay good and quick money
relatively.
black jack and roulette got me around 30-40 and that added up to my
wager but 20 times is also very hard and i had not realised this and
was playing too aggressive and then came down a little .
Then i was playing golden goddess and first i thought that it is the
same Indian like slot game but it turned out to be something else and
took the remaining money from my account. I am going to make another
deposit soon and would try only table games this time.

reviewed on 07/31/2014 Bosnia and Herzegovina

Genting Casino is part of the big family of casinos run by Playtech software. After I had lots of success in several casinos run by this software I have decided to make an account in all casinos using this software and to try their welcome bonuses.

Off course I couldn't do that in some casinos as they don’t accept players from my country. When I came to Genting Casino I made a 10 euros deposit and took their welcome bonus of 100% on my deposit. Unfortunately I did that through another affiliate site where the wager was 40x deposit + bonus instead here at Ag where it is 20x bonus. I choose the download option and made an account in the casino. Before I did that I took a look at their front page. It looked very modern and elegant at the same time, just in my taste. I noticed that beside casino they offer poker and sport rooms. Finally I choose the first slot to play – Rocky and had to wait for some time to download the game. Ok that was a problem only with the first game the rest I downloaded while I played. After about ten minutes of play here with a min bet of 0.25 I was in a 12 euros plus after some great wins in the free spins bonus round. I then decided to go to another slot game called Gladiator. It’s a same 25 payline game like Rocky. When it comes to Gladiator game I had some of the biggest wins here. But not this time. Soon I lost over 20 euros here and hoped for a big win. I lost the money I had left trying other slot games.

For the end I would like to say that I contacted live chat after registration and their answer was immediate and the operator was very polite. I really appreciate it and it’s really important to me when I choose a casino to play in.

reviewed on 07/08/2014

Good day to all Askgamblers.com memebers!

My todays review is about Genting Casino which I recently had a chance to play in.
The thing is, I had a bit of a skip phase with this casino earlier, while I was browsing through #50, I skipped this casino because I'm not a very big fan of playtech software, although there are some slot games which I like to play that is sponsored by this software.
But I had to give it a go. Why not!
While I was playing in Genting casino I didn't test the slots all too much. I focused more on the table games.


Registration didn't take long at all, and since it's flash supported I was just right off the bat ready to make my deposit and start trying the casino out.
As I've stated previously, I'm not a huge fan of playtech software so instead of going for slots with my 20$ deposit, I went to the table games which I always found very neutral in feeling, and never seen any major differences between softwares and their table games mechanics.

My bets were somewhat high, at one point I was betting 15$ in a row and winning money, so my funds were at the highest peak of 170$. The money income I got was slowly increasing over time , especially since I decided to try my luck out so every now and then I'd bet twice the previous amount, and this, if you are lucky is very well worth the risk as I've gotten 3 x 20$ , and it was fun to be a little wild when playing table games, as opposed to slots which is careful planining and what not.

I didn't make a withdraw request as I found this casino fun and might choose to come back in the future and play with the money I've won. Sometimes I like to keep some spare so whenever I want to play some quick games I instantly remember in which casinos I have some money left over for playing.

If I have any problems regarding withdrawing I'll come back and report it. Good casino overall nice experience 7/10.

reviewed on 06/30/2014 Latvia

Hello, askgamblers. Here's my experience in another great Playtech casino. I am a huge fan of Playtech software so I'm always eager to try their casinos. I signed up at Genting casino about two weeks ago. I have to say that this is the first time I had so many difficulties with the sign up. I entered my address but somehow it couldn't be found and an "Error" popped out each time I pressed "register". I got annoyed and contacted their live support to ask what's wrong. The live chat was very nice and assisted me with the registering process, I sent them my address and they found how it should be written in the register.
After I finally got signed up, I made a 40€ deposit. This time I really wanted to have their bonus offer (a 100% matching bonus which seemed like a really good deal because it could be used in table games too) but unfortunately, my country was listed in their restricted countries list. I felt a little upset because that was the only bonus offer they had, so I just played with my own money.
I started with their table games- firstly I played multi hand blackjack.I got some good results, after twenty minutes of playing I got turned my balance into 70€. I switched to Roulette when I started to lose. I put bets on colors, odd and even numbers and mostly 2nd section. I didn't put bets on hot numbers, because for me it mostly brings losses. I got lucky few times but since I put minimum bets the winnings were quiet small.
After that I went to slots. I played Golden Goddess, because once in another casino it brought me pretty good winnings. This time, after a few spins, I got many matching dove symbols and got 7 free spins, in which I won 40€! I think Golden Goddess is one of my favorite playtech slots, it didn't let me down with its 40 paylines, and the design is good too.
I also played Fantastic Four and Chimney stacks, 5 unfortunate spins on each lot and the I decided to quit. Since this session had brought me winnings, I wanted to withdraw. Everything went very smoothly and the next day I got my ~ 100 € winnings in my skrill account.
I would say I recommend this casino. It is trusful and I didn't have any difficulties with withdrawing, which is important. I like the table games they have, I only missed that they don't have casino holdem (I am not a big fan of texas holdem, jacks and aces etc). I give them an overall 8, but I think I will stich to other playtech casinos wheree the variety of games is bigger.

reviewed on 06/30/2014

Good day to all Askgamblers.com memebers!

My todays review is about Genting Casino which I recently had a chance to play in.
The thing is, I had a bit of a skip phase with this casino earlier, while I was browsing through #50, I skipped this casino because
I'm not a very huge fan of Playtech and that was a bit of a downer for me.

But I had to give it a go, why not.
Registration didn't take long at all, and since it's flash supported I was just right off the bat ready to make my deposit and start trying the casino out.
As I've stated previously, I'm not a huge fan of playtech software so instead of going for slots with my 20$ deposit, I went to the table games which I always found very neutral in feeling, and never seen any major differences between softwares and their table games mechanics.

My bets were somewhat high, at one point I was betting 15$ in a row and winning money, so my funds were at the highest peak of 170$. The money income I got was slowly increasing over time , especially since I decided to try my luck out so every now and then I'd bet twice the previous amount, and this, if you are lucky is very well worth the risk as I've gotten 3 x 20$ , and it was fun to be a little wild when playing table games, as opposed to slots which is careful planining and what not.

I didn't make a withdraw request as I found this casino fun and might choose to come back in the future and play with the money I've won.
If I have any problems regarding withdrawing I'll come back and report it. Good casino overall nice experience 7/10.

reviewed on 06/30/2014

I had joined this casino site only because of a friend of mine who i
had met on casino luck and he asked me to join this casino and was all
praise about this casino so after losing my deposit with the former
casino i was registered with I decided to give this one a try since i
trusted his words. Their are very few play tech casinos i play on and
this is one of them and i have started to like this platform a lot as
it has great slots specially the ones of marvel.
When i had joined this casino they had an offer of no deposit bonus
and do not know if they still have it. And i have to say this that
play tech has very nice slot games and my fav was Pink panther and i
played it for hours and even won some serious money but the problem is
that the games which are nice are too good and the ones which are not
nice are just too bad like the slot of fantastic four because of which
i had lost almost all my money but their was my fault also because i
had become greedy and started betting 1 euro per spin and stopped
thinking about bank roll management which is very important.
My verification took 2 days and i do not understand why because i had
sent them whatever they asked for but i was cool because the support
was always helping in whatever i needed help with. I think they have
a very nice support team and it is their biggest strength. I had lost
the no deposit bonus but got a match up bonus as well . They must work
on the processing and verification and i would rate them 7 out of 10.
I am glad that my friend recommended me to join this casino.

reviewed on 05/31/2014

hello to all the members of ask gamblers .this is my review about genting casino.it was established in 2010 and it is licensed by alderney. it is powered by play tech software which has a good name in online gaming all over the world.

i deposit the money from visa debit and the amount i deposited is 30 euro's.its the best casino as it provides a package of bonuses to promote the casino.i was damn happy by seeing that my account was so full of money as i got 30 more as part of the welcome package .it provide other 9 bonuses when you signed up the casino.they provide 100% as welcome bonus and 50% as 2nd deposit bonus.i played here classic games ..some of them are roulette,blackjack,sic bo etc it has the best customer support as they provide the live chat video service for 4pm to 2am according to UK time.it gives the best technology feature to help the players that is they helped them through chats ,quick mail reply and fax service.

They have my favorite game which is the thunder struck 2 and i always play this game because it is lucky for me. Support is fast but due to he time difference some times it takes a lot of time for them to reply back to us but i do not think that it is their fault as we cannot do anything about the time difference. Loved pixes of the forest as well and i must say that this games has amazing graphics and the games is too much fun to play.i played here various game.i gave it a overall rating of 8/10 in terms of experience and in terms of software i gave it a rating of 8/10.i love playing slot games with this casino

reviewed on 04/29/2014

After all the hearing and reading about playtech casinos are great specially about their games and Marvels games also recently I decided to play them more often and test them will they bring me luck.Not that I didnt play them at all,but always trying them with a small nodeposit bonuses and I guess you cant see if any game is good or not with only 5 euro bonus.

Because I am a big fan of the Netent gaming I decide to gave a chance to playtech slots and Microgaming also.So yes I did registered here and of course took the 5 euro nodeposit bonus ,well from that site i registered they were giving 5 euros ,not like here 10 euros which is much better Askgamblers!

So the first slot i saw at this site was The Sopranos,although I like the serie a lot Soprano didnt gave me anything so i would play more.Well honestly the chances to win something big from 5 euros are pretty small,but you never know.
So the next step was to deposit which i did 25 euros ,well that was the only amount i had at my skrill account so took the bonus and started to play with 50 euros.50 euros is not that much but its something to get started with.

Now this days i am trying this playtech slots,so i liked Pink Panther slot and Pixies of the Forest and i can tell you so far they are my favorites.So playing Pink Panther i lost some,win some,so my account balance was at 58 euros and i was playing for 20 minutes,then I changed the slot and played The Pixies of the Forest.

The Pixies of the forest,which I think its great game.This game gave me 45 euros so I was playing with 100 euros and i thought maybe i will wager the bonus.No i didnt i raise the bet and lost it all.Although I lost all the money I will play this game again,well you never know.About this casino i only read good things so ,even i didnt make a withdraw from them ,yes I will be depositing here again ,because they are good and trusted casino.Good Luck!

reviewed on 03/17/2014

Genting Casino is the last one I have joined recently . i found at their web site some very interesting information , Genting Casino is a part of worldwide Genting group of companies and it has 45 years experience in the gambling industry . In other words Genting has 45 yrs experience with land-based casinos , which is nice , because many online casinos have no such reputation next to their name . After the software downloading was complete and registration done I clicked on ' live chat ' tab as I had a few questions related to bonus for new players . Their ' live chat ' was available and fast , they answered my questions exact and fast , and at this moment I could't remember any other playtech casinos to have such a good ' live chat ' support . After my 30 euros deposit ,the casino had automatically added 30 euros bonus on my account . In other words , I had 60 euros to play with wagering requirement of 1200 euros , which is not so bad because when you are playing playtech slots , you can make incredible wins . After 10 mins of playing I had my firs big win of 120 euros on Blade slot , later few more and my biggest win was 180 euros on Fantastic Four . I really like playtech marvel jackpots games.
After more then an hour of playing I met wagering requirements and I had 200 euros on my account but I kept playing until I lost my last euro . Well , my biggest gambling problem is, that I don't know when to stop . Let it sum , I like this casino very much because it has very long tradition and offers some good bonuses and their support is just as good as their reputation is .
I think Genting Casino has potential and will become one of my favorite playtech casino in the days to come .
I give Genting Casino 10 / 10 and strongly recommend it .

reviewed on 05/30/2013

Hello everyone! I do not know if you read my last reviews, but this is the second month I have decided to try one casino each day.
Well, today on my list of casinos I stumbled upon this casino: Genting Casino. I never heard of it but thought it was worth a shot. Plus, it has a grade of 7.4 on askgamblers.com, which is not good, but not the worst either.
The casino’s games are powered by Playtech. My favourite is Microgaming, because of its cool slots, but this software is not that bad either.
The first thing that I need to say is very important- the website that is on ask gambers.com is not the right one. The right one is: www. Gentingcasinos.co.uk . The casino’s website is not spectacular, but not the worst either. I do not like the fact that the website is a bit confusing and you can not find info fast. The casino can be played by downloading the casino’s software or on the online version, which in my opinion is not very helpful, since it is not very comfortable and I always find myself having issues when playing this way.
I did not find any promotion on the website. I tried clicking on something, but I was redirected to the website that askgamblers.com provides. Hmmmm  i find out that there are bonuses for each of the first 9 deposits, which total 1000 euros. For the first and second deposit you get 150 euros and 100 euros respectively.
I decided to deposit only 20 euros, since the website looks like a scam to me. For the sake of the playing experience, I deposited though. I started playing the usual Playtech slots and of course lost all my money eventually. It’s funny, cos i was absolutely sure that this is going to happen.
My conclusion is that you should stay away from this casino- something is really suspicious.
My ratings are as follows:
Software: 8/10 Playtech
Bonuses 7/10
Support:?
Cashouts: ?

reviewed on 05/29/2013

Genting casino is an old one for me, I remember signing up here sometime last year when they were offering £5 free no deposit bonus to new players. Well as both me and my partner enjoy the odd flutter or two...we do sometimes try to race each other to the free bonuses as some casinos place restrictions on one bonus per IP address. The majority of casinos will have this in their terms and conditions, but if you contact them prior to registering they can normally allow for husband and wife to both register and get bonus but it needs to be approved by the casino before you register.

While that information is very useful, i of course had to learn the hard way. I signed up here and received the bonus no problem at all and I thought I told my partner that, but he also registered a few days later and didn't get the bonus lol. Then my account becomes blocked, oh I was in a right pickle, but luckily due to their rest customer support team we were both able to have an account and he was then issued the free bonus.

As they handled this so well I decided to make a deposit here even though I didn't win anything out of the free money. I made my first deposit and was able to claim their welcome bonus which at the time was 100%. I flew through my wagering, which is not like me, especially at Playtech casinos I normally struggle and I wasn't expecting to win at all, I really wasn't but I ended up after wagering completed have £150 in my account. I requested a withdrawal but asked live help for the email so I could send in documents straight away, just to avoid the payment being delayed, and I was glad I did really because it was all done and dusted within about 6 days I think.

I've only made one more deposit here, I don't know why it's just not a casino that sticks in my mind even though I think it is a really good place. If your thinking of depositing here, I would definitely encourage you to give them a go, and the good thing is they offer you lots of reload bonuses too.

reviewed on 03/03/2013 Canada

When this casino came out in 2010 I registered a couple of months after because I was looking for a casino to play on daily. I do remember I was permitted to play here in Genting Casino but after uninstalling it a year later they have changed their casino rules stating Canadian players can no longer join. After a few months to about a year after I uninstalled the software I went on to install it again only to find out Genting Casino does not allow Canadian players to play on their casino anymore. To me this is like Rival casino all over again. Rival casino initially invited Canadian players before but now only other countries including the US can play on that specific software. Don't you just hate it when you see a casino that's good to your tastes ends up not being available to you? Like a contest containing a Grand prize of $5000 a week for life only available to the US, no other coutries can take this up! Genting Casino gave me an introductory offer of $10 bonus via email to try them out. Support really cared about players such as myself when they opened up a window to chat with me in the lobby. I asked and I received their $10 bonus to start. As I craved for some serious casino action like a hungry animal hunting down it's prey for food (Cheetah and Deer) I went on Blackjack for my first $5 for one hand. I wanted to double up but I busted when I had a 22 trying to hit on 12. After that one hand I tried to bet my last half towards Roulette. a table game full of wonders. I bet yet another $5 on black! While under suspense as the little ball rolled onto the spinning wheel I thought to myself wishing my last chance would become a second chance but when the ball stopped on Red I became displeased with the outcome. With no more bonus money to place bets I just never went through for a deposit because I would not think my current luck would roll in dough anytime soon. I may have wanted Genting casino badly but I believe this casino was not for me. It wasn't meant to be and so I searched again for another casino so my cash can go on a roller coaster ride! It was too bad I never got a full advantage to really dig deep into their casino (discover the full experience) as the experience only lasted that one session. I can honestly say I have a neutral opinion towards Genting Casino based on my experience. A 6.5 out of 10 for Genting Casino.

reviewed on 10/18/2012

Genting is a big UK based casino, not just online but out in the open aswell.
I received a free £5 chip with 40x wagering from Genting and decided to play.
I started out with £0.25 spins on Frankie Dettori's slot game and luckily hit a bonus round which involved choosing small amounts of cash and multipliers, i was on £30 and started to build the balance at high speeds.
All the famous marvel slots are here as they are powered by Playtech.

After registering my bank card, I passed the wagering requirements (max cashout was £200) and cashed out £165 without even having to make a deposit or send in identification.

3 days later i received my winnings and made a fresh deposit of £20 in order to claim their £150 welcome bonus.

So with £50 to play with i started betting slightly heavy (for someone like me) with £2 spins on Hulk, but failed to hit anything decent apart from the 2 re-spins with the middle reel becoming a wild.
Most spins just gave me back peanuts.
I consider myself a decent poker player so i decided to head over to their tables, they have buy-ins for Live Events but decided not to get involved and just sat down on a NL table hoping to find some fish.
I got busted with pocket aces, something which always seems to happen to me and decided my luck wasn't on poker.
They do have a £1200 welcome bonus but this requires you to play alot of hands and accumulate alot of points to which i don't have the time.

I lost my money but had great fun at the table and in the casino.

They do have something alot of online casinos are introducing these days, and thats Skill Games, games that require skill :)
3 Card brag being one of hem games, a game played in pubs across the UK.

Overall, Live Chat were very helpful, and banking was easy, most payments accepted.

The layout of the site is nice and their is always new promotions being put up on the site.

I rate this casino 9/10, would have given it max score but i failed to win on my deposit :(

reviewed on 08/06/2012

I had never heard of Genting before, but it turns out they run loads of Casinos up and down the country. Places like Circus are run by Genting, so they are quite a big presence in the UK. They also are very generous with their bonuses, and their promotions, and really are pushing out to get recognised which is a good thing for any players.

When you download their software it is nice, and they have really worked on their presentation. Its an interactive interface rather than a simple click this game and play, and it shows they really want to provide a casino atmosphere.

If you are a serious player you won't care about that, but I can see how it would appeal to casual players. I deposited 100GBP to play with, and got a 100% match bonus and started working on the blackjack bonuses as usual. The games offer a fair pay off, and I did not think that there was an unfair edge. If you have a decent system and you play conservatively, you can definitely come out on top.

I did not try the poker, but I did have a go at the slots. You get the standard marvel games with the 30 to 50 slots if you are into that kind of thing and more classic slots as well. In terms of game play, you have everything you need. I didn't win any decent payouts on the slots, so I expect the slots are weighted are differently from the cards.

Taking money out of the bank was easy. It just takes a contact with customer service and your request is handled straight away. I got my money within the week, which is all you can ask for.
Overall one my favorite casinos 8/10.

Casino News

View all
May 07, 2014
by Steven Holberg

Genting Casino are calling all its players to LET THEM KNOW! in their current Let Us Know promotion. They want all their players who have had a ...

Read more

April 19, 2014
by David Harrisson

Genting Casino is giving you the chance to win your share of a £10,000 prize pool in one of the hottest slot contests of the year: the Best Bonus ...

Read more

January 08, 2014
by Angelica Mathews

Genting Casino is starting the New Year off right with its January Sale. Now through the 26th, you can receive plenty of cash back, free spins, and ...

Read more