Gala Casino Website

Gala Casino Review

Flag of United States Players from United States not accepted.

CasinoRank
6.7 / 10

Based on Casino Facts (6.5) and Players Complaints (7.1)

Review updated 4 days ago.
Sign up at Gala Casino via AskGamblers to be able to use the promos and coupon codes listed below.

Visit Casino File Complaint

Gala Casino Bonuses
£20 Wednesday Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
Exclusive £400 1st Deposit Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
Exclusive £150 1st Deposit Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
Exclusive £200 1st Deposit Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
£400 1st Deposit Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
£100 2nd Deposit Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
£25 Refer a Friend Bonus Gala Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x

Gala Casino Complaints


Have a problem with casino? Submit a complaint

Gala Casino Reviews from our community

aemakgol reviewed On 09/21/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Gala casino offer to its players opportunity to play instant play, it means you do not need to download anything, just registed, deposit some money and you ready to go. Their welcome offer for me was 100% bonus. They have games from playtech, IGT, cryptologic. Also they have a very nice slot which i like to play - casper mirror. This slot have stacked wilds(caspers, you suprised?) And interesting bonus round which is 5 freespins with stacked mirror pictures. On mirrors appears random pictures, and if you get full screen of this mirrors, you can get all screen of wilds, or any other picture. I made deposit of 40$ and start to play this slot. Bonus do not come very often, i like to do one thing: i count how many times i get two scatters. I do not know why i do this, but i am very often count two scatters, and this time amount was 20 or so. But slot give me few nice big wins with many wilds, so with 100$ on my balance i just left it.Next on my way was pink pantner slot from playtech, it is also can pay you nice money, i saw few screenshots in internets with wins over 1000 x total bet on your bet. I made around 100 spins, but do not see any signs of hot status of this slot. ANd i decide leave it with 80$ , because if i decide to continue play it can just eat all my money. You know, when you lost some of money on any slot without getting feature, you start thinking that if you hit feature you will get your money back, and you play, play, play. After i i decide to go gladiator with 1$ bets. I get many features, get freespins 3 times, but there was no any luck for me, and about hour of playing and i got busted.
Thats all, thank you for reading my review about gala casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: did not tested
Games selection: A
Bonuses: B
Withdrawals: not tested

bogdangy reviewed On 08/25/2013

My review about Gala Casino!
In my opinion this is a very good casino!I started playing at this casino after I played to their poker room which I consider it is a very good one!
Their website is looking very good and the promotions are very accesible!If you make your first deposit you will receive 100% bonus up to £200 with wagering requirements of only 20 times deposit+bonus!If you are a high roller you can opt in for the high roller deposit package!You will have to deposit at least £1000 to receive a bonus of £500 with 20 times wager deposit+bonus!I think this is a good bonus because it has low wagering requirements!I deposited £20 to receive another 20 because I am not a high roller and usually I am not playing lot of money on online casinos!I played Iron Man slot and Gladiator and also I managed to complete the wagering requirements and requested an withdrawal!
As payment methods,they are offering a wide range to choose from:credit cards,neteller,skrill,ukash,paysafecard and even paypal which isn’t present on many online casinos!
Regarding the games,they have a lot of slot games,table games,card games,video poker and also live dealer!Another interesting thing about this casino is that they have a mobile version of this casino which is available on smartphones with android,blackberry or ios!On the mobile version you can play slot games like Iron Man,Rocky ,Pink Panther and others,table games and even roulette!Now I will rate this casino becasue I consider it being one of the most beautiful casinos:
-9/10 for games
-10/10 for payment methods
-9/10 for the support
-10/10 for mobile version
So 9.5/10 isnt bad for this nice casino and I would like to recommend it to all of you because it has a nice bonus with low wagering requirements,a lot of games and a mobile version to play on your smartphone!

gnome12 reviewed On 06/27/2013

I won a total of £100 depositing £50 ( did not receive bonus double up ). Withdrawal request submitted, Deposited another £ 20 to try and get bonus, double up not received. Later i cancelled the £20 and got the double up, as soon as you get near wager requirements like the plug has been pulled and money spirals down. From £145 and no win over 0.60p!! Anyway due to the time taken to withdraw money i cancelled that and now have nothing. Thanks. Reviews say about very quick withdrawal system, hmmm.

Toiletseat reviewed On 01/28/2013

Gala Casino review

For a long time Gala casino was on my 'casino's to try' list. Overall reports on several internetsites are indicating this is a reliable casino with quick pay-outs. Since Gala is powered by Playtech, I expected a lot from this casino. Unfortunately I ended up dissapointed. It all started when I installed the client. Several times I tried to launch the live roulette tables, but the client jammed. I contacted live support, but their help wasn't really helpfull. After re-installing the client the problem persisted. I gave up on Gala and gave the casino no further attention. After a couple of weeks I received an email that my account was credited with 2 euros. Not much ofcourse, but good enough to try out the casino. Again I started the client, tried to launch live roulette, and again it failed. Disappointed I tried to launch Mr. Cashback slot, and to my surprise it opened. Almost lost the whole 2 euro, but in the last spin I won 6 euro. Again I tried to launch live roulette, suddenly it worked. Fantastic table limits.... chip value starts at 10 cts, and for every spin you have to place a minimum bet of 50 cts. A new casino on my 'regular play list'. I almost jumped for joy. During gameplay I noticed it was not possible to lower bets using the right mouse button. For example, you have 5 chips placed on a single number, and you want to remove 1 chip. It is not possible, you would to have to cancel the bet and place 4 chips on that number. Since I place a lot of chips on the table, and raise and lower them during a playing session, this live roulette interface was a total dissapointment for me and that is really a pitty, since Gala has a good reputation. With my total of 8 euros I went back to Mr. Cashback, but this time he did no right and justice to his name. Mr. Cash - in would sound better hahaha.
Ratings:
Bonusses 7/10
Wagering requirements 8/10
Software 3/10
Customer Support 9/10
Available Games 7/10

goldenmember reviewed On 11/11/2012

Gala casino is the same group that run all the big and bold gala bingo halls up and down the UK so they are a fair and reputable company I have no doubt. They are also behind Coral bookmakers as well which is one of the biggest bookies in the world let alone the UK, so I highly doubted that I would be ripped off when I have them a go. I played their 10 pound free offer on my monthly casino binge - what is good about this offer is that you do not need to put down any money.

You just register your debit card to your id and you get the free money on contacting live chat (again, they are a huge company that is respected in the UK so you do not have to worry about their security or them being a rogue business). All was arranged really quickly and I soon had the bonus amount in my account. What is nice about this site is that all the terms and conditions are really clear - no more hunting around the small print to find what you want, and you can always clear things up with the live chat - they are always talking about promotions anyway, so they do know what you are talking about.

In terms of the games, they are playtech and there is also a live casino to play at. Playtech do some of the best slot games in my opinion and the table games they have are nicely animated and you can play at your own pace.

I gave the slot games a try because 10 pounds is not really enough to spend on anything else and I was pleased that I actually hit a winning combo in first 5 spins. Of course, I ended up losing most of my winnings, but it does show that the game is not rigged. I didn't give the table or card games much of a look over because they are classic playtech - if you have played in any other casino you will have played the same game. I would say that if you want to play at a UK casino this is one of the better ones to deposit. They do a huge selection of promotions and they are simple to access. I would rate this casino at 9/10 for the games, services and promotions that they give.

valentin68 reviewed On 11/06/2012

Before starting to write this review I have spent a lot of time thinking about what to write. Especially because the review before it was about one of the most attractive casinos (in my opinion).
This is just because about Gala Casino there are not too many positive things to say but also not too many cons. In a single word it is one of those online casinos where one can play without too many problems but it does not stand out of the hundreds of
existing casinos.
You will tell me I'm one of those bonuses profiteers (as I have found the term
described on a certain site) but I chose Gala Casino because it gave a 10 USD no deposit bonus. A small bonus in my opinion, should it have been larger it would attract more players. I registered without problems and received bonus just as easy. The game diversity is quite high but the overall presentation of the casino could have been done much better. With only 10 USD in my account I chose not to play the slots where the value of bet was about 40-50 cents, instead I chose a game to allow me to spend some time playing and also to be able to fulfill the wagering requirements. It is the three card poker where the value of a simple bet is only 10 cents. I will tell you a secret, for this game, betting when you have a hand greater than Q-6-4 and folding when you hand is smaller it is likely to play hundreds of hands (this way the casino edge is only 2-3%). Playing so I met all the wagering conditions. Unfortunately the maximum sum allowed for the witdrawal was greater than what I had. So that I decided to make several roulette games to increase my winings, using a martingale variant of simultaneously pursuing the red-black, even-odd, big-small pairs. As usually happens with this type of betting after I won about 10 USD I lost all the money. However I did not felt sorry for this, the bonus was small enough. Finally one word about the online support. There is indeed a simple chat window that opens when calling support but I was waiting a lot every time when I had a question (over 5 minutes) to receive the answer.

ManchesterUnited2020 reviewed On 10/11/2012

I love any UK based Casino's so like the crazy gambler that i am i had to register, and i love free money so i took advantage of their £10 no deposit bonus.
Considering this site is powered by playtech i had no worries about any unforeseen circumstances but just in case, i decided to contact live support before playing,
They responded really quickly and i asked them numerous questions about the free chip, with a wagering requirement of 40X and a max cashout of £100, a deposit of £10 was needed in order to cash out any winnings
I seem to do well with free chips and started playing Reel Gems, a fairly new release.
It payed and i moved to Fantastic four, i've never hit any sort of marvel jackpot and this was no exception, but i still managed to pass the wagering requirements on the free chip and decided to deposit in order to cash out.
I made a £20 deposit and claimed a 200% deposit bonus, cashed out the £100 bonus and was made to wait 3 working days until the withdrawal hit my bank.
No ID was required when processing the withdrawal.
I didn't get lucky with the welcome bonus but still made a total profit of £80, i would recommend this casino to anyone who is willing to have fun.
They have VIP points which are gained from playing real money games but this system is pretty weak considering most playtech sites have comp points which can be cashed in for money.
They have a Live casino like most sites these days, over 200 games and is very secure.

Multiple deposit options and currencies, this site is fit for a gambler!
10/10, great welcome bonus and nothing to complain about at all.

cocopop3011 reviewed On 09/30/2012

Gala Casino! A bit of a mixed review for this one. My partner had recommended the site to me, and I am a lover of the Playtech software. I wasn't overwhelmed by the amount of games that were on offer on the site but it had some of my favourites like Hulk, King Kong and Fabulous Four so I decided to go ahead and register.

I found the registration process really easy and quick and I received a verification email of my registration straight away. Before registering I had a quick peak at the terms and conditions, I really liked the fact that your not just met with loads of writing but instead a list of the sections within the terms and conditions so you can go directly to the piece your interested in reading. There was nothing that stood out to me that was out of the ordinary so I decided I would deposit.

This is where I had a problem. When I went to deposit the only options I was given to deposit by were Ukash, Paysafe, Moneybookers, Neteller etc, the option for debit card and credit card was not on the list. I contacted live help and had to hold for a few minutes but finally was able to speak to an operator. I wasn't sure whether or not I was just being a bit dim so the woman talked me through where the option should be for debit card and it definitely wasn't. So she had a look into it for me and it became apparent that my account needed verification as my partner has already registered an account it just needed to pass some security checks and then the option for debit card deposit would be available. I was told it would be forwarded to the relevant department to be dealt with with 24 hours.

I checked my account the next day but unfortunately everything was still the same, no option to deposit by card. I again contacted live help, this time I waited about 10 minutes on live hep and no-one came so I decided to get on the phone. I was on hold between 5 and 10 minutes to an 0871 number and just got fed up so I hung up and went back on live help and finally someone came after about a further 10 minutes only to find out it hadn't been forwarded to the verification department but was given a promise it had been done there and then and in all fairness the next day I had an email saying I was now able to deposit. Just to reiterate Gala do not have a problem with multiple household accounts but they need to run verification checks.

Anyway I was pleased my account was sorted and contacted live help to see what bonus they could offer me, I had a 100% instant match bonus. I enjoyed playing in this casino as I do with all Playtech casino's, however luck was definitely not on my side. It was down hill all the way really. However, I do not have a problem with this casino and would be happy to deposit again in the future. Even though I had problems at the start with this Casino I understand that mistakes happen (by the first person not following through with the forwarding of account) and it didn't phase me at all.

I think the site is very well laid out, its easy to navigate through the games and there are a good range of promotions from what I have seen. Im am interested to see whether or not I will be offered any further promotions to encourage me to deposit again as of yet I haven't but its still early days. I also haven't had the opportunity to try out their mobile casino yet but when I do I shall report back but overall its a good casino.

AlexMou12 reviewed On 04/29/2012

Greetings! It will be nice review about nice casino that i like! I deposit in gala casino few months ago because i want some netent slots to play, and decide to play in Gala. So, i deposited 25GBP and get pending 25GBP bonus with 15x. You should clear wager at first, and only after it you receive your bonus money.
Okay, i get what i want, gala casinos some nice slots, but i LOVE casper mirror. I dont know why, but i love slots with stacked wilds ;) Its because may be every time i want just got all reels in wilds :P
So, i start with casper with 0.40GBP per bet. In about 40 or 50 spins my balance was only 10-12 GBP but i got 5 free spins with casper mystery mirror, on it i got first 4 reels with mirrors, and then they turned in....WILDS HAHA, very nice hit, i got about 200GBP only with 0.40 spin. I was impressed, and play this slot a bit more, till my balance dropped down to 150. So, after it i am just see pixies of the forest slot, and obvious i open it. I dont know why, but i love this slot, where you hit winning combination, its dissapears, and new symbols comes on reels. So, about two hours of playing, and my balance became 200GBP(already with cleared bonus). So i decided that enough for today, and request my withdrawal. On this day, i got message that they need to verificate my account. First thing that i like, they just typed many documents with A group and B group, and to verificate account you just need send one from A and one from B . So i send docs, and in this day receive email that everything fine and my account verified. Money come to my account on next day. Good work Gala casinos!
So , Gala casinos had nice bonuses with low wager, nice support, but a bit low number of slots :( Anyway i recommend this casino to all, because they cashout very fast, answer you very fast!
Alexmou12 for gamblers only :)

Write your Review

In order to be able to write comments, you need to sign up for an account first. Click here to sign up now!

After sign up process is complete, you will be automatically returned to this page.

Casino Review

Gala Casino is an official online casino of the Gala Coral Group, one of the most prominent land-based gaming brands in the UK. The site is powered by IGT, Playtech, and Quickspin, three leading casino platforms. Players at Gala Casino can enjoy a wide range of slots, live table games, and many other forms of casino entertainment directly through their web browser or by a downloadable casino client. Gala Casino holds a prestigious gaming license from the Alderney Gaming Commission.

Restricted Countries

Due to strict regulations, Gala Casino cannot offer games to players who live in many countries around the world. These restricted jurisdictions include the US and its territories, Australia, France and its territories, China, Denmark, Italy, Serbia, Bulgaria, Poland, and all countries in Latin America and Africa, among others.

Virtual Games

The assortment of entertainment options at Gala Casino is hard to beat. In fact, most of their games can actually be found in their massive land properties. This is especially apparent when it comes to their slots. Gala Casino features a number of popular games like Wolf Run, Da Vinci Diamonds, Iron Man 3, Little Britain, and Siberian Storm. Each game offers its own unique bonuses and style; some, like Monopoly and Jeopardy!, are even licensed by popular real-world brands.

If it's table games you're looking for, Gala Casino should be able to please. Their array of games is one of the biggest in the business. For instance, they offer a total of 5 roulette variants, knowing that people like to play this highly popular game with different sets of rules. Gala Casino also has 3 types of blackjack, as well as Stud Poker, 3 Card Poker, red dog, casino war, and baccarat.

Gala Casino offers a healthy assortment of video poker games. These include variants like Jacks or Better, Deuces Wild, Joker Poker, Aces and Faces, 2-Ways Royal, and Mega Jacks. Many of these variants can be played in both single-hand and multi-hand modes, allowing players to spread out their bets to minimize risk or boost payout potential to fit their own playing style.

Live Games

In order to make their online casino feel even more like their brick-and-mortar casinos, Gala Casino has included a 24/7 selection of live table games for players to enjoy. Each of the games is streamed via a high-quality webcam in the Gala Casino studio. Choose from either blackjack, baccarat, or roulette, and interact with the dealer using the in-game chat feature while you play.

Mobile Gaming

Players at Gala Casino have the option to play their favorite casino games wherever they are on their compatible mobile device. The mobile version can be accessed via QR code, text, or just by loading the Gala Casino website through a mobile web browser. Available games include blackjack, roulette, and several leading video slots.

Support

Gala Casino has an excellent team of customer service professionals available 24/7. The fastest and most convenient contact method is usually live chat, which is available directly through the Gala Casino website. Players living in the UK can call the casino using a domestic freephone number; all other players can use an international number. Those who prefer email can send messages to the casino either through an e-message system or directly to the Gala Casino support email address. While email is not instant like the other methods, Gala Casino staff tend to respond quickly.

Security and Fairness

Playing casino games online should not be a risky thing. To alleviate any concern that you may have, Gala Casino has implemented 128-bit SSL encryption into their system. This ensures that no one will be able to see the information you send to Gala Casino for any purpose, be it registration, verification, or banking.

Game fairness is guaranteed at Gala Casino. This is hardly a surprise since they use IGT and Playtech, two companies who have years of experience in the online gaming world. The latest randomness audit information is freely available to the public. To see the most recent report, click the "Fairness" link on the bottom of Gala Casino's website.

Pros

  • Managed by the reputable Gala Coral Group
  • Available in instant-play or downloadable modes
  • Mobile gaming available
  • Powered by IGT, Playtech, and Quickspin
  • Live casino games available
  • 24/7 support via live chat, UK freephone, international phone, and email
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by TST to comply with AGCC standards

Cons

  • Numerous countries prohibited from signing up

Details

Official Website: www.galacasino.com/home

Language: English

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, EcoPayz, Maestro, MasterCard, PayPal, Paysafe Card, Skrill, Visa, Visa Electron

Exclusive Payment Partner:

Currency: UK Pounds

Accepted Countries: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Macedonia, Serbia

Software: IGT (WagerWorks), Playtech, Quickspin

Established: 2008

License: Gibraltar

Casino Type: Download & Instant Play

Cashout Info (New)

Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Ukash, Visa, Visa Electron

Withdrawal Limits: No limits

Withdrawal Timeframes: E-wallets - 1-2 days;Credit/Debit cards - 2-5 days;Bank transfers - 3-7 days;Cheques - 14-28 days

Pending Time: 12-24 hours.

Allow Manual Flushing: No

Contact Gala Casino

Owner: Gala Coral Group Ltd.

Email: Support Mail

Live Chat Support: Yes

Support Phone: 0800 294 7 294

Newest Casinos

Contests, Prizes & Give Aways

We are paying $5 for every published comment

We are paying $5 for every published comment on any casino review or game review. You can earn as much money as you want!

Latest Casino Games

Dolphin Quest 1
Paradise Found 3
Lucky Koi 4
Lucky Koi
Slots
Loose Cannon 6
Loose Cannon
Slots
Wonky Wabbits 7

Industry Awards & Recognitions

AskGamblers - Best Casino Affiliate 2010
AskGamblers - EGR Power Affiliates 2011

AskGamblers on Social Sites