Emu Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
24-48 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

EmuCasino is an instant-play online casino designed for players with an Australian theme. It is powered by Microgaming, one of the world's largest i-gaming software providers. The casino is licensed by the jurisdiction of Curacao. At this time, EmuCasino does not accept players from the United States of America.

Games

EmuCasino is one of the few places that refers to their slots as "pokies", the traditional Australian name for the games. Their collection of pokies contains the majority of the Microgaming catalogue. This includes games such as Mega Moolah, 300 Shields, Immortal Romance, Agent Jane Blonde, and Break da Bank Again. Players can also enjoy several three-reel slot games and pub-style AWPs.

EmuCasino features a wide range of table games. Blackjack players have access to several variants of the game, including Vegas Strip Blackjack, Multi-Hand Premier Blackjack Gold, Spanish 21, and Super Fun 21. Roulette players can enjoy a game of American, European, or French roulette, as well as some other specialty varieties. Other games include craps, pai gow poker, and Cyberstud Poker.

The video poker assortment at EmuCasino is diverse. The casino offers games in both single-hand and multi-hand denominations. These include popular variants like Jacks or Better, Deuces Wild, Bonus Poker, and Tens or Better. Players can also try some less common video poker games, such as Louisiana Double and Bonus Poker Deluxe.

Support

EmuCasino offers players many ways to contact them. Support provided includes Email support, Live Chat, Telephone and FAQs.

Security and Fairness

EmuCasino meets our standards for safety. They use SSL encryption, the gold standard for online security. This protocol makes it virtually impossible to read your sensitive details when they travel through the EmuCasino network. This technology is provided by Thawte, a major online security company. Further details can be seen by clicking the Thawte seal on the bottom of the EmuCasino website.

Microgaming is one of the most reliable gaming platforms around. EmuCasino features independent audit information, by providing eCOGRA monthly auditing on their website.

Pros

  • Uniquely Australian look and feel
  • Large selection of Microgaming slots and games
  • Totally instant play
  • Secured with SSL encryption by Thawte
  • <span>eCOGRA monthly auditing</span

Cons

  • No US players accepted

Bonus codes

View all

ASKG800

Exclusive
100%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: €10
Max. Cashout: Unlimited
W.R: 25x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 20xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

2WELCOMEBONUS

100%
2nd Deposit Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 20xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Emu Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

4 of 4
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
1 week
Avg. Complaint Life
3345 USD
Average Amount

Resolved

90
disputed amount

I deposited 20€ and got 30€ not instatn bonus. I had to make wager to free every 3€. I got 6€ for my wager. When I was trying to make ...

Read more

Resolved

$ 6250
disputed amount

my user id in emu casino pradippatel.after winning big amount of 6250. remove it from my account & when i call customer support than they told me that ...

Read more

Resolved

£ 40
disputed amount

I deposited £10 to this casino with my maestro bank card which is in my maiden name ..i won money so i sent them documents to prove i am the same ...

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 07/27/2014 Belarus

Emu casino it is australian oriented online casino i believe. This casino use good range of softwares, from microgaming to NYX, and also some really rare like rabcat(played only once their software, and i like it).
I played at emu casino few times, and like always i will describe to you my most interesting session, since no one will be interesting to read how much i lost in high variance games. I made 50$ deposit with 50% bonus that emu casino offer me using my email inbox. From begin i tried few games from NYX but without luck, then i switch to nextgen, i think nextgen is great software, most their games is medium-high variance, and therefore can pay really huge amount of money if hot. I have some nice run on medusa, and after freespins i sit at 190$ balance, and think what to do next. I decide that it is always time for immortal romance, open it and start playing. Luckily freespins features come frequently, and i was able to have 300$ on my balance after last freespins. Then i decide to play betsoft games in order to meet wagering requirements, and it was not hard, since betsoft games is ultra low variance, almost no risk for me. Then i played nextgen games again, and was able to have 350$ on my balance. I request withdrawal, but left 50$ to have fun with table games, i open blackjack, and lost 50$ within 3 minutes i think. No problem, since i am already a winner. Verification take one day, and one more day to get paid on moneybookers, no any hassles or problems.
I rate emu casino with 8 stars, very decent online casino, with great softwares on the board. In case you tired from popular slots from netent and microgaming, here you can find some rare and unique game which you not find at most other casinos.

reviewed on 06/17/2013 Hungary

Hello my next review from Emu casino:
A few months ago I registered to their casino because they offered 3 euro to try their casino without deposit, but when I’m registered the live support informed me the Hungarian players are ineligible from this no deposit bonus. I leaved the casino because I didn’t wanted to deposit here.
Some days ago I get an e-mail from them, they sent me a promo code if I enter it I get 10 free spins on Arrival slot. When I logged in one window opened and I needed to enter my phone number to verification. If I didn’t enter my number I didn’t able to play here, so I fill my number and after a few minutes I get my code. I entered it too then I went to the Arrival slot.
I was able to play 10 free spins with the max 30 lines and 1 coin per bet. I won a small amount from it only 1.20 euro. I knew the wagering requirements was about 30-40x so I didn’t expect too much from it. I started to play with agent jane blonde slot on 0.9 cent. About my fifth spin I hit three scatter and won the free spins. My balance went up to 7 euro so I raised the bet to 0.27 cent per spin. I had luck and after two spins I get the free spins again this time I won about 9 euro from it. So I had 14.5 euro when I went to the Bars and stripes machine. I played with 0.5 per spin, I was win a little bit then I’m lose it. Finally I lost my whole balance before I get the bonus game.
I think if I would like to deposit I choose one another microgaming casino because they didn’t persuaded me. But who knows maybe I deposit here one day.
Thank you!

reviewed on 06/05/2013

Let me tell you that chatting with live is not entirely 24 hours so that meant waiting for the right time until they went online even if it was late or early in the morning. I inquired if Emu casino had anything to do with the other casino called videoslots.com. The kind operator has told me they shared the same platform for the website but their operations were running completely separate to one another. This allowed me to make an account here on Emu casino AND Videoslots.com. I made an account on Videoslots.com so no need to talk about that. This is only half of the story. The other part was I can proceed to take their offers both on Emu and Videoslots.com! As I was not very lucky on Videoslots.com I would open my options to give them another try continuing my journey on Emu Casino hopefully running into many winnings. In this casino I did every thing I could to make sure I did not have the same fate on the other casino...videoslots.com so I didn't include the bonus code. No welcome bonuses meant no walls to break down! I made a deposit of $25. Every visit on the slots had amazing atmosphere. That's because they made every background nice for visiting players. My first choice, Leagues of fortune. Not my brightest choice but....anyways. 5 spins came up nothing and the 6th spin got something to make up for the past spins. The first two reels landed a treasure chest each while making it's rounds on landing another scatter. Along the way stacked wilds completed many Queen letters for $5.30 on a $0.50 bet. A good consolation for no free spins. I don't see that a lot in my spins. Just spinning regularly until I became tired of chasing the free spins. I lost $13 on this slot. With $12 left I used my last efforts on the Finer Reels of Life. This slot better make my winnings "fine" I said. Amazing enough a good turn around occurred within 10 spins of just spinning for $0.90. I needed to make a risk and risking my balance with slightly higher than normal bets payed off! One of the spins were alright giving me a little over $3 for a full set of Aces couples with other symbols for $0.90. The feature I had won is 10 Free spins with winnings 5 times greater. Can this be the momentum I was looking for!? Yes it is because I won $48.18 on this feature after witnessing a few five of a kind letters! I had to cashout using Skrill after this to make up for my losses on Videoslots.com. $56.98 wasn't so bad to cashout! It went to my account after 24 hours. I didn't make a lot of risks otherwise further losses would pile up to not leave me with anything! A normal yet okay rating of 6.8 out of 10!

reviewed on 05/25/2013

Emu casino is a great looking little casino. I suppose that its a reasonably new that it looks fresh and exciting for someone who has played at a lot of casinos. Some of the games that they have are relatively new as well - at least I have not heard of them before. The rest of the games are classic Microgaming and you would probably have played them a thousand times before unless you are new to playing. The feel of the casino is really quite good - it doesn't take itself seriously and it is relatively cute. They did offer a no deposit but its just barely above playing with play money. Its also very easy to find the game you want - there are literally hundreds of slot games so it can be annoying to find the one you want. Thankfully what they have done is listed them by scatters, wilds, free spins and multi lines so you get to play the style that you want. I gave a quick go to the game Karate Pig, as it was one of those typically funny looking games - there is a pleasing amount of free spins and you can actually start your spinning at only 1 cent a spin which is great for the longevity of your account. You also get a really wide selection of different games including table games. Then it was at this point that I did not really get a good run of luck. I went to the atlantic blackjack table and tried my luck. Ended up betting quite conservatively and spiralling up and lost the first 8 hands in a row = and I thought that I was playing very safely. Fortunately I doubled up (scary move that is not to be done) and then won the money back in the next few hands and then some. That was quite scary because I could have blown 50% of my deposit in just a few hands. But it does show that the casino is fair despite an abysmal run of luck at the start. All in all, I think this casino is quite good for a microgaming casino in that the offers are fairly sized although not huge and they make an effort to make things interesting. For this effort I would rate it as a 7/10 casino. If they had a longer running history then I might expect that they would get a better ranking - maybe one to return to in the future if they bolster their offers.

reviewed on 03/28/2013

The casino look and feel is rather nice, good range of games, but the play is very slow. I spent around 200 in maybe 45 mins max, wagering around 40-50 c a push, features were slow, I think I got free spins on 3 of the machines with very little pay out. I'd say the entertainment value is very poor, the customer service is very slow with a day or 2 to return emails ( so no live customer support) and I'm not quiet sure their based in Australia since I noticed currency charges (and i'm based in australia) on my statement which I'm inclined to think the funds are actually going somewhere in Europe... I have decided to cancel my account.
my rating 2/10

reviewed on 03/18/2013 Canada

What I was immediately offered on a different affiliate website other than AskGamblers is $5 no deposit bonu with 35 times the wagering! The sad part about this is...my country was part of the list that could not take the free opportunity to try to win some money. Isn't that a shame? That is okay because the max cashout was only capped at $100. This wasn't like it was worth taking or if the max cashout would be alot more. If I was eligible for this bonus, had a bigger no deposit bonus greater than $5 and have a lower wagering playthrough I would be set to find a pot of gold at the end...for free that is. This however made me feel as if I were back at one of those NetEnt casinos that gave me access to play at their casino but not take up bonuses of any kind to make my visit very enjoyable! Since I was not expecting special treatment from this casino all I did is my usual steps towards many different casinos. I registered an account where it took only a few seconds and when I finished filling out my details there was a verification page where they needed to verify my mobile number in order to validate my account. This was a nice feature but if a personal does not have a mobile number but has a home phone number how will this work? What if again a player doesn't have either? I know this may be nearly impossible but their is a slight chance this can be accurate. Anyways, enough of me rambling. Right after the mobile verification I immediate got a text of the verification code to input it towards my account. It became verified afterwards and now y deposit came into play next! As I loved Microgaming casinos this is a winner in my opinion! This Australian casino gave me a balance of both sides, wins and losses but with slightly more wins at the very end. I stuck with the well known video slots because my $50 deposit was really shy from the untouched slots (slots that were not recognizable to me) and through facts I did not want to make any risks from unknown slots that might give out unpredictable wins. Moonshine, Centre Court, Untamed Bengal Tiger, Medusa, Hitman and Mega Moolah were the moneymakers during my stay at Emu Casino. They all gave my balance food to grow for $161 especially the Mega Moolah Free Spins where 15 Free Spins at 3x were played on a $1 triggering bet (3 Elephants combination with a Wild doubling Lion for four paying combination on Line 20). A very nice conclusion to bring my balance up to $161! There were also video slots I never seen or played before. Some of them to name a few were Supernova, Bridezilla, The Amsterdamn Master Plan, Machu Picchu and Sunshine Reed. In my opinion Emu casino reflects the same style as Videoslots.com! Emu Casino may not have a download version but they make up for it in weird, fun, exciting, and exotic games that were very new to me! To sum up Emu casino was surely an online playground winner! An 8.5 out of 10 (the bonuses were not available to me:(

reviewed on 01/31/2013 Bosnia and Herzegovina

Emu is a very fun and interesting casino.When i first saw they offer three dollars no deposit bonus i thought it is very funny offer.I mean how can you win anything for three dollars.I signed up with them mostly because i was searching for a good microgaming casino.Combined with instant play emu was perfect casino for playing without downloading software.Unfortunately i was not eligible for their "massive" three dollar bonus due to country restrictions so i went straight away and deposited ten dollars with my skrill e wallet.There was no bonus included because i did not want to stuck with wagering requirements which are like in most other microgaming casinos twenty five times bonus plus deposit.There was a tough choice on what to play here because there was so many slot games,eventually i decided to go with Break-away hockey themed slot i told you about in my previous reviews and later on a little bit of dark knight slot.Luck was on my side those days i won on both slots fair amount of money.before making a withdrawal request a thought to give a little try to battle star galactica and that is where i made a big mistake.After ten or so spins i did not won anything but i kept going and going hoping to get back some of the money this slot took from me but that did not happen,it eat all my balance and made me very sad man.Definitely i am not playing this slot ever again.It is 243 ways slot but in this case it means that it hat 243 ways to rob me off my money. Casino itself is not bad i would say average microgaming casino,solid bonuses great choice of games and poor support.My grade for this Australian casino will be 6/10

Casino News

View all
October 08, 2014
by Glen Garner

Emu Casino, one of the best online casinos for players in Australia and around the world, is celebrating October with a spooky free spins bonus on its ...

Read more

September 17, 2014
by Sharon Davies

Emu Casino are going crazy this week with Free Spins galore, don't miss out on your chance to claim some of these fantastic free spins offers. Even ...

Read more

August 19, 2014
by Sharon Davies

Emu Casino have a special promotion this August which involves lots of free spins! And, who doesn't enjoy a few free spins to brighten up your day! ...

Read more