Cirrus Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
5-10 days
Bank Transfers
21-28 days
Cheques
17-22 days
Pending Period
Players from United States accepted.

Casino Review

Cirrus Casino is an online casino that offers both a downloadable and a lightweight Flash client. As part of the Virtual Group, Cirrus Casino was once blacklisted for slow payment but has since been placed back in our safe list. They are powered by the Real Time Gaming (RTG) platform and licensed in the jurisdiction of Costa Rica. Cirrus Casino accepts players from the United States.

No Longer Blacklisted

Cirrus Casino is one of several casinos in the Virtual Group. This group has a long history of paying players very slowly, so it is no surprise that Cirrus Casino has spent years in the AskGamblers blacklist. However, recent changes in company policy have made them much more helpful in resolving disputes quickly. For this reason, we have taken them off the blacklist.

Games

The slots at Cirrus Casino are some of the most diverse in the online gaming industry. Each of their five-reel bonus video slots has its own distinct look and feel, as well as special features and jackpot opportunities. These include games like Golden Lotus, Loose Caboose, Aladdin's Wishes, Hillbillies, and Glitz & Glamour. You can also try your luck with the casino's three-reel slots, such as Diamond Mine and Sevens and Stripes.

If you're looking for table games, Cirrus Casino has an impressive selection for you to choose from. In fact, they have one of the most diverse blackjack libraries around, filled with nearly 10 different variants. You can also try any of their four roulette variants, including Multiplayer Roulette, as well as baccarat, red dog, war, sic bo, craps, and numerous table pokers.

Video poker is abundant at Cirrus Casino as well. If you want to try and draw a winning hand, you can play a number of different variants. These include Jacks or Better, Joker Poker, Deuces Wild, Jackpot Poker, Double Double Bonus Poker, and Pick 'em Poker, among many others. Many of these games can be played in both single-hand and multi-hand modes.

Support

Cirrus Casino provides a solid support team for all of their players. If you need assistance, you can get in touch with someone 24/7 through the live chat service. This allows you to connect with a representative directly through the website or downloadable software in just minutes. Alternatively, you can give the casino a call through their US toll-free number, or send them an email. A representative will generally respond to any email within 24 hours.

Security and Fairness

If you're concerned about your own safety when playing at Cirrus Casino, you can rest assured that they take the necessary steps to protect your details. Any personal or financial information you provide is kept behind 128-bit SSL encryption. This technology obscures your data and makes it virtually impossible for anyone to decipher.

The RTG games at Cirrus Casino have been tested and proven fair by TST, an independent randomness testing firm. This is evidenced by the TST logo found at the bottom of the Cirrus Casino website. Although this seal does not link to a full certificate, other tests done over the years validate the fairness of RTG software.

Pros

  • US players accepted
  • Full selection of slots and games from RTG
  • 24/7 support available through live chat, US phone, and email
  • Proven fair by TST

Cons

  • No full third-party audit certificate available for viewing
  • Instant play version has limited game selection

Bonus codes

View all

HOLIDAYVIP630

630%
Reload Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 630%
Min. Deposit: $70
W.R: 30x
Cashable: Yes
Expire in 2 weeks

Read more

MAYHEM210

210%
Match Deposit Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 210%
Min. Deposit: $30
Max. Cashout: No Max
W.R: No
Cashable: Yes
Expire in 2 weeks

Read more

MAYHEM350

350%
Slots & Keno Only
Get Bonus

Bonus: 350%
Min. Deposit: $50
W.R: No
Cashable: Yes
Expire in 2 weeks

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Cirrus Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

27 of 31
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
1 month
Avg. Complaint Life
2433 USD
Average Amount

Resolved

$ 500
disputed amount

This is a copy of my most recent chat with Cirrus and a copy of when I put in withdrawal request , according to the casinos terms and conditions ...

Read more

Resolved

Last year I cashed out $1500 (I think) after a bit of a todo, and needing to work with a customer service rep.So I consider them a reasonable place to ...

Read more

Resolved

I received my 2nd Players reward card in the mail the other day. I used one in the past a cirrus casino. I submitted my docs and was approved. I was ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.cirruscasino.net
Software
Real Time Gaming
Deposit Methods
MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods
ACH, Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, Neteller
Withdrawal Limits
2000 USD per week
Currencies
US dollars
Languages
English
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
2001
Licences
Costa Rica
Casino Type
Download
Owner
Virtual Casino Group Casinos
Affiliate Program
Gambling Wages

Contact Casino

Email
Phone
  • Support Phone International: 1-678-349-0358
  • UK Toll Free Support Phone: 0800.032.9334

Players reviews

reviewed on 06/05/2013

Cirrus Casino did not really work out for me in the past. I say this because I made a one time deposit of $55, played as a new player, tried to get my money's worth after serious prolonged bets. I started off with Treasure Chamber, I'd figure it's mystery ways can unlock good wins & surprises playing on a $1.20 each trying to win the 20 Free spins on tripled values. It was a mess trying to get it out from this slot like trying to pick up 6 deck of cards on the floor while sorting out which cards went with what deck. The red roses were teasing me all through my $1.20 bets. Was it allergic to my bets or did it have a mind of it's own? I would see 2 scattered roses on the first two reels often and what appeared on the other reels were the following: nothing on the remaining reels or a question mark box on the last reel containing an ineffectual symbol. There is even a residuum that occurred when the same two scattered roses appears on the first two reels with 3 question mark boxes on the rest of the reels containing....irrelevant symbols to trigger the free spins. About 8 times I counted that this occurred and not one free spins feature ever poured out to show me what a great time meant in tripling my winnings! It wasn't like any normal casino, Cirrus is one of the disastrous casinos I played on. And when I had around $23 left I spent the rest on Caesars Empire. I'd knew it would let me down and I figured I wasn't going to cash out anyways because I learned after that the withdrawal was $100 minimum! Can you believe it!?!? Slap those police handcuffs and throw this casino in jail already. As I have seen issues being resolved here on Askgamblers it would take an army of good will to get me back here! I can see now that I can no longer come back when they renovated the casino. I would rate Cirrus a 3 out of 10! Just terrible! Awfully terrible! Absolutely terrible! Indescribably terrible!

reviewed on 05/24/2013

24H live shport good casino.

reviewed on 04/20/2013 Philippines

Cirrus Casno is a powered it is a download only casino and also this is a part of virtual group, you will instantly know the style of website and the layout. Their website is not so attractive to players but their casino does and their casino is quite good. The casino is a Real Time Gaming casino platform so I knew that I was getting a wide range of quality games. The best game that i love there Hairway to heaven and lochness loot is which has a minimal house edge and you can really grind your way to victory when you play. I ended up winning on the video lslots and seeing what else there was. I always tend to quit once I have my nose ahead otherwise you end up on a losing streak of frustration..... Hayyyyzzz!!!

The poker area was a no go for me and i don't like it, although I have no complaints on the games themselves. The roulette table is nice as well and its always nice to get a few spins in. There are tons of progressive games to play, and the game mega moolah gives over $5 million if you get lucky. Its an African themed game that is quite fun to play. You get a lot of scatter symbols when you play for your spins. I did not get to win the jackpot but I thought I would give a try – good fun anyway and you get lots of gameplay for what thats worth. I do like this casino so when i played their no deposit i tried to played the 20 nodeposit bonus times 15 the equation 20 x 15 = $300 i need to wager that requirements and i did it with the help of the video slot Hairway to heaven, i bet $1.20 per spin maximum of 50 lines then i managed to made winnings and wagering the remaining balance from that 20 no deposit is $45 and the maximum you can withdraw is $100 i don't want to play that remaining and decided to cashout.

The customer service people are nice and helpful. I did have some trouble getting out my money but within a couple of questions it was all sorted out and the deposit and winnings were back in my account. I would rate this casino as a 7/10. It would be nice to have a flash version, and better bonuses, but you cannot go far wrong setting up shop here.

reviewed on 02/25/2013 Canada

CIrrus belongs to a partnership called "Virtual Group". My experience with Cirrus casino has been buried for as long as I can remember. It happened about 4 - 6 years ago when I craved for some Real Time Gaming video slots. I was searching the web for a new casino involving Real Time Gaming software because at that moment other casinos such as Microgaming and Playtech were not introduced to me yet. It was a whole different experience for me not knowing if there are other casinos better than Real Time Gaming. As I was used to RTG casinos I kept searching for the right one! Not knowing if scams exist or casinos are legal I proceeded to Cirrus Casino by a blind eye and closed ears meaning I did not have any knowledge of Cirrus casino nor did I hear about them through affiliate websites. While downloading Cirrus casino I had a curious and an unsure feeling. When the download completed I made an account and just before considering to deposit I went on to use there no deposit bonus. About a few years ago the no deposit used to be $50 instead of their current offer of $25. During my bonus I hit a couple of good wins and some losses. My stack (bankroll) was under a "status quo" effect staying at about $67 until bam....all my funds got flushed rapidly down the drain when I continued to play Real Series slots and Blackjack. I could of had a successful withdrawal but I got greedy with my funds. It would of been $90 worth of winnings and the maximum for withdrawal is 5x the bonus so $250. I wanted to keep going because to me $90 was a small amount and everything kept going my way until my way turned for the worse. I would still play on this casino, I do not find anything wrong about it through my experience.

Support: 8.5/10
Terms and Conditions: 9/10
Deposits: 8/10
Withdrawals: Unknown (Did not make a withdrawal)
Payouts: 7.5/10

reviewed on 05/31/2012

Cirrus UK Casino
Keeping up with the theme of the night, casinos that screw you over I figured that Cirrus (and since Cirrus UK isn’t available to review, I will combine two in one). It’s hard to find someone that has seen the world as it really is, that doesn’t wish they could be a kid again, where the world was “innocent”, when you wanted to grow up to be a fireman, policeman or woman, an actor or actress or whatever it was you wanted to be when you grew up. It’s funny how when we are young we want to grow up, but to be honest I am 24 and for the last 4-5 years I wish I was a little again. I wish I never had to deal with drugs, addiction, death, work, commuting, bills, life… and the list can go on and on. I am sure just like me, a lot of you read or watch the news, at least time to time, and all it is negativity, negativity pumped into our minds. Whether it may be an act of terrorism, or a natural disaster, or something down right evil like when two men robbed a Doctors house, *#*$% and killed his wife and daughters (I believe), and he was the only one who made it out alive. There are a lot of bad things in this world, but the irony is…. That you are more likely to fall victim to one of these “rogue” con artist casinos, then you would by a terrorist or a natural disaster, or two sick pieces of Sh*t who storm your house and do what they did to that poor doctors family. Cirrus Casino is just like Slots of Vegas, and Cool Cat, except they have Cirrus, and a Cirrus UK casino. Now if you are lazy or stupid is a better way of putting it, and don’t do your research before you deposit your money, the fact that this casino has a UK and an implied US version would make a potential victim think that it is legitimate. Cirrus and Cirrus UK have the same cons and “bait” they use to find a way to prevent a player from withdrawing their money. If that doesn’t work, if someone manages to win money without using any bonus, a common practice these companies use is delaying you, and giving excuses such as your bank rejected it, or we sent it to the 3rd party processor and they will delay and delay until you just give up, and are well past the allotted time most credit cards allow you to charge back. The moral of the story is yes there are bad things out there, but sometimes it’s the last thing you expect that makes you a victim of something evil out there. I used one chip on both Cirrus and Cirrus UK, and lost it all quick and have never played since.
Stay away from these casinos, but if you are dead set on playing one of the Cirrus Casinos, I would go with cirrus UK Casino. But please try and avoid both at all costs.
-Ian

reviewed on 10/18/2011 Serbia

Hello Diane, unfortunately you are not the lonely case. There are many players experiencing the same issues, but good news are, that at the end, they are paying. If you look at the top of this page, in the complaints section, you will noticed that all are resolved.

I can imagine how it's frustrating, waiting your money for over 8 months, but it helps when I tell you that you will likely get your funds, you should just be patient, forget about it and wait.

reviewed on 10/18/2011

Today is 10/18/2011. I have been waiting to get paid by Cirrus Casino since 2/2/2011. That's over 8 months. They keep telling me that the payment was sent to the third party processor. Then they tell me that they sent it again. Then they tell me that something was wrong with my name (but it wasn't, because I received the first part of my withdrawal just fine). Next, they wanted my bank info so they could wire the money to my bank, instead of sending me a check. The last thing I heard, back on 10/6/2011 was that they sent the payment again and are waiting for the third party processor to process the payment.
I play at a lot of online casinos, and have never had to wait this long to be paid, and I've cashed out many times.
Personally, I will never play at Cirrus again.

Casino News

View all
December 08, 2014
by Sharon Davies

Look forward to the holiday season at Cirrus Casino this year as they have launched their Holiday Shopping Mayhem promotion where you could win a $10 ...

Read more