Casino Del Rio Website

Casino Del Rio Review

Flag of United States Players from United States not accepted.

CasinoRank
8.2 / 10

Based on Casino Facts (8.3) and Players Complaints (7.8)

AskGamblers Top 50 Casinos What are Top 50 Casinos?
View All Top 50 Casinos

Review updated today.
Sign up at Casino Del Rio via AskGamblers to be able to use the promos and coupon codes listed below.

Visit Casino Download File Complaint

Casino Del Rio Bonuses
$888 High Roller Bonus Casino Del Rio Bonus code not required
Wager: 11x(d+b)
$300 Mid-Roller Bonus Casino Del Rio Bonus code not required
Wager: 12x(d+b)
$200 1st Deposit Bonus Casino Del Rio Bonus code not required
Wager: 17x(d+b)

Casino Del Rio Complaints


Have a problem with casino? Submit a complaint

Casino Del Rio Reviews from our community

Awena reviewed 19 days ago

Surprise, surprise, surprise. I must admit I was very surprised to see that casino Del Rio is on the top 50 list of casinos here at askgamblers. I will also say that until now I have never made a deposit here. Even though I love Playtech games the reason for that is that I mostly play in Omni casino which is my favorite when it comes to playtech casinos. I joined this casino about a year ago I think the reason was some no deposit bonus. After that I played here another time when I got 5 euros from them as a bonus for my birthday. Today I decided to make a deposit here because I read a review from mister Afi4wins whose experience I value when it comes to Playtech casinos. When someone with 12 years experience in Playtech casinos says that Del Rio is a safe casino then that’s true. I had 25 euros on my scrill account and decided to deposit all of it in this casino. But there was an unpleasant situation. I entered the wrong password a few times and got the following message: This account has been temporarily locked.Please contact Customer Supportat support@casinodelrio.com for further assistance. I sent a mail to their customer support and after 10minutes I got a mail back from them. When the problem was solved I made my deposit without taking a bonus from their offer because I had a simple strategy. Play here to the last euro or if my balance went over 100 euros ask for a withdrawal. Unfortunately the first happened and I lost all of my money for a relatively short time. My highest plus was 35 euros after about 20minutes of play on the X-men slot but I never got to the planned 100 euros for withdrawal.
I give Casino Del Rio 8/10.

valentin68 reviewed On 01/27/2014

I have not written a review here in a while here at AskGamblers and maybe I have postponed it another long time if the other day I have not had the opportunity to play in two totally great casinos: it happens to me to win so rare (so far I am able to count on the fingers of one hand how many times I had the opportunity to get to withdraw money) that I thought it is my duty to share my opinions here. One of the two casinos I am speaking about is Casino Del Rio . About a year and a half ago I played once here but after four invitations received through email I figured out it would not hurt to enter on more time here. These said, although I had an account here ( such complicated username containing letters and numbers I immediately forget ) I have opened another one on my second email address and I received the welcome bonus of $15. Support was very tolerant and gave me this bonus after first they deleted my first account . It is true that all the talking (with long intermediate pauses) lasted over 30 minutes , but as I said the support was very soft-hearted and I tought I deserves to be appreciated for this .
As I said I like playtech casinos , all types of games have a little bit of the salt and pepper needed for a good casino . Now I have learned my lesson , if I get a bonus that can be played in all games , I choose between „Three cards poker“ and „Blackjack“ . The strategy to play these two games is easy to remember (you can google it) and is relatively easy to get a win if you play correctly. Because the „Three cards Poker" does not exist in Playtech casinos, I played „Blackjack“ here and after two days I was fortunate to meet wagering requirements (50 times) * 20 % (specific to BlackJack) and I withdrew 53 USD . As I said , the support has been very nice and helpful. I believe that this casino ( Casino Del Rio ) fully deserves to be praised.

bogdangy reviewed On 01/23/2014

This is my personal review about Casino Del Rio!
To be honnest I registered at this casino because of the Gladiator slot,I have to recognize that I like this slot very much,especially when I trigger the free spins feature!
I didn’t took any bonus when I made my deposit of 20 euro!I played only the Gladiator slot and even if I didn’t won something,I had a lot of fun and that its important for me too!
It was a moment when my account balance reached 45 euro and I was able to withdraw because there was no wagering requirements but I thought that I will make it higher and I will withdraw some nice money but I had no luck!
The first time I triggered the free spins,they paid me only 8 euro,not much money but I knew that next time will be something bigger and I wasn’t wrong because I won 26 euro the second time I triggered the free spins feature!Onlly 2 times I saw the free spins and also 5 or 6 times the helmets bonus!
I lost my money but I had fun and also I am not upset because I didn’t took any bonus and also I am very sure that I will come back to play again,the same way,without a deposit bonus and maybe the luck will be by my side and I will win some nice money!
Now lets take a look at this casino,I will give a 9 for deposit bonus even if I didn’t took advantage,another 9 for the ggreat slot games that they have,10 for the support team because they are very fast even if they have no live chat and of course a 9 for their payment methods that are very wide and very popular!
Overall this is a good casino where you can have fun,spend your time and your money and also you can win something if you have luck!

paquito76 reviewed On 12/31/2013

When I saw a letter from Casino Del Rio among the messages in my inbox I was a little bit surprised as they aren’t famous about promoting their services such way (this also wasn’t a bonus related one). Honestly, I think this area is their real weakness. They always have 3 or 4 great bonuses for the first time depositors but the existing players are not treated so well. Their name somehow just couldn’t get out of my head, anyway I was planning to play with Panther Moon – one of my favourite Playtech games – and thought maybe that was a sign to do it at Del Rio.
I deposited a few and started playing. After a while - not too much happened that would be noteworthy – I thought I should have used the gamble feature that I like nowadays more and more but I have to say Playtech’s is not what I like.
We have to choose a card from 4 left after the dealer’s card reveals itself and our pick must be higher than this. OK, they’re randomly selected but how could we win if the firs card is an Ace? Maybe it’s just me but I don’t find it fair game. Without gambling the winnings I had no luck with Panther this time but always when I lay with it, its graphics give me some enjoyable moments regardless of outcome.
I appreciate the customer service at Del Rio. They’re very professional and helpful based on my little experience with them. I had some questions and things to clear about the welcome bonus anno. They were always available even just minutes by e-mail and got the correct solution, not a general reply-form like at some other places.
Although I haven’t managed a single withdrawal here but I liked what I saw and no reason that payout would have any difficulties.

Afi4wins reviewed On 12/05/2013

Hi! :) Okay, lets get straight to my review on Casino Del Rio. Now, here is an equally good casino, from my point of view, from the Winner Group of casinos, that is currently ranked 47 out of 50 by AskGamblers. Honestly speaking, I would rank Del Rio much higher up the ladder, perhaps somewhere in the middle.

Why? Simply because from my years of gaming experience (I have been playing at Playtech casinos for over twelve years now), I am in fact doing much much better at Del Rio than at most other Playtech casinos! My account at Del Rio currently stands at a profit (oh yes, I keep track of all my deposits and withdrawals at each and every casino I play at!) after playing there all these years, an achievement only bettered at a handful of other casinos. I have not had any reasons for complaint thus far - every aspect of the casino, game play and its management seems to be in order. Not perfect, but more than satisfactory.

WAGERING REQUIREMENT (WR). Interestingly enough, each and every bonus being offered at Del Rio comes with a variable WR, varying from 12 times deposit+bonus amount for bonuses of up to 50%, to 25 times for 100% bonuses. So, if you are accepting 50% bonuses, for example, you do not have to wager the full 20 or 25 times as required at most other casinos. This is a plus point for all depositors because it means a better and more fair chance of making a win! Just imagine, if all bonuses are offered wager-free, there wouldn't be any casino left operating - they would all have closed down! Hehehe.

BONUSES. Not the best, I must admit, but like most others, bonuses offered tend to be of the lesser kind - but where others start at 10% - 30%, Del Rio usually start much higher up with 50%! And there's the big difference. Players are usually offered tiered bonus programs, increasing with each deposit made, culminating at a later date with a 100% - 150% bonus offer. If that doesn't sound good enough to you, you better stick with your burgers, sandwiches and whatnots, LOL. Before I forget, or missed out, take note that Del Rio is now periodically offering wager-free cash back refunds of 10% to 40%!!! 40%??? Wager-free??? YES, you heard me right! :) If this still doesn't sound good to you...heck...what does???!!!

One final yes, please - YES, Del Rio is in my top 10 favorites list! :)

szirtisas reviewed On 10/29/2013

Hello here is my next review from the casino Del Rio. In the past when I started to play here the reason was the 50 euro no deposit bonus. I registered through a gambling community to I can get the no deposit required bonus. I filled out the registration and when I’m logged in I get the 50 euro automatically without I needed to contact with the live or e-mail support. I knew the bonus had 50 times wagering requirement that is means 2500 euro turn over needs before you can withdraw it but if you want to cash out it you also need to make a deposit from 50 euro to can get the maximal 200 euro and your deposit back. It is a fair promotion but I think the 50 euro is a bit high deposit for a single cash out. I think they don’t want to share them money between players who aren’t able to deposit that amount. I always play on the marvel jackpot video slots when I can and this time I had some luck on it. I played on the iron man with higher bets which was the 1.5 euro first. My coins are started to run out but when I was on about 15 euro I hit the stop button and get the free games. I collected all of the rockets and get 38 euro and 17 free games with 3 times multiplier. In the free games I stopped some spins and at the end I finished it with 127 euro balance. I raised the limits again to 2 euro. I get the bonus feature again but this time I won 40 euro on it. I thought I was close to the wagering when I started to talk with the live chat. The news what I heard from the support was disappointing. They void my winnings from the no deposit bonus because I was already registered to them sister casino (winner). That was my fault because I didn’t checked the terms and conditions well enough.

aemakgol reviewed On 08/30/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Casino del rio was chosen by me because when i closing winner casino i saw the banner from del rio tolding me that if i deposit 20$ i will play with 100$, its mean 400% bonus on my first deposit, and of course first thing that i do it is register and del rio casino and confirm in live chat that the bonus for me is really real. Answer was yes, but pity thing that bonus itself not cashable, this is usual thing from playtech casinos, so i can withdraw only winning from this bonus. I made deposit of 20$ and accept the bonus, and my balance became 100$, so banner did not lie to me, and i can really have a lot of fun with only 20$ deposit. I start with thai paradise slot, as you know this slot in my favorite slots list, and i really enjoy playing. Start play at 0.9$ , got this 3 flowers(which are scatters and wilds), special scattered was Q , and also had 3 retriggers for total 40 freespins, which pay me only around 100$ and i think this is awful result for so many spins with such scatter, Queen very often appear on reels, but for 40 spins i did not get 5 of them. After it i open gladiator game with jackpot, i did not know why, to win jackpot in bonus game with helms you should get all of this helms in gold, and i think this is pretty impossible, but this chance of jackpot alway made me crazy. I play in gladiator jackpot till my balance down to 50$ and after it i go to beach life, again to try win jackpot. And of course i win nothing, and this is end of my experience with casino del rio.
Thats all, thanks for reading my review about casino del rio, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: A
Withdrawals: did not tested
Games selection: B

spoton reviewed On 08/30/2013

Time for a review of a Playtech casino as well.

I signed up with Casino Del Rio around 2 years ago as they had a good no deposit offer, and I got lucky. I remember that the bonus came with a pretty hefty wagering requirement, but after a good session at Irish Luck I completed that one.

So what does this casino has to offer their customers? For one, they have all the great Playtech games. In my opinion Playtech are one of the gaming suppliers with the best range of unique slots, with unique features. It can also be very fun playing one of their slots that are Sopranos or The Mummy themed.

Another positive thing with Casino Del Rio, is that they are owned and backed by Hardway investments, which seem to be a pretty big company, who owns a lot of different online gaming sites. So in other words, your money should be safe. But on the other hand, you never knows, no matter who owns the casinos..

The promotions at Del Rio are pretty good, as one can see here at Askgamblers, they do offer a huge variety of promotions, to fit all kinds of players. Wagering requirements in the range of 40x-50x is a bit steep in my taste though. Especially as I don’t think playtech casinos have the habit of offering free spins or so on a regular basis.

When it comes to their cashier system, I’m pretty satisfied with Del Rio. After clearing my wagering requirements, I asked the helpful support on what I had to do, and made a required verification deposit, and sent in my docs. My withdrawal was in my hands in about a week. Not a very quick withdrawal, but I guess all Playtech casinos have min 1-2 days pending.

**A reservation I have to make about Del Rio, is that they have a term of not paying big winners their winning in a whole lump. This can be understandable and ok for regular big winnings, but when it comes to progressive jackpots which also may be affected by this clause, it’s a no-no. The funds won one a progressive is usually pooled by Playtech, and sent to the casino where it is won at. Therefore such a win shouldn’t affect the casinos liquidity like a regular big win can do, and should be paid at once.

highrollerchloe reviewed On 07/23/2013

Love love love their slot games!

I'm a casino addict - I've played on cruises, in casinos, and now here - it feels like a vacation from my house.

It's so much fun - I spend hours on this website, and it's so exciting. I've never had trouble with this website, and a giant phooey to those who did.

All I can say is, look past the negative reviews - Casino Del Rio rocks!

I recommend it 110%!

paul01234 reviewed On 07/17/2013

I'm not really a fan of online games, but one day a close friend of mine referred Casino del Rio of askgamblers.com for me to join and try.

Because of my depressed state, I'm looking for some interesting stuff online to unwind. So, I tried to join this game site which is very easy to do. Now, all I can say is that I'm happy and I'm glad I joined. Why? It makes me feel good and relaxed especially the slot machine games online they offer, which I really, really love to play. And one thing I like the most is that I can play anytime I want. Luckily, I joined. Now, I don' waste anymore of my time feeling depressed, sad, and doing nothing.

Thank's askgamblers.com for such a beautiful online game you created.

AlexMou12 reviewed On 06/29/2013

Hello, casino del rio is another average playtech casino. I am usually saying average casino, but what did i mean? I mean that bonuses not impress me, support on same level like most other casinos, cashouts time also on this level or even a bit longer. So, i decided to play casino del rio because i get spam email which offers me 10$ no deposit bonus on del rio, and a nice 200% bonus on my first deposit. No deposit bonus was received after chatting with support, and lost in 3 minutes. Damn, i spent much more time to register and ask bonus, then i play. So i decide to deposit 25$ to made my bankroll to 75$ and try to win something in this casino. I start with slot called dolphin cash, i like the slot and how it play, but come on, it is a bit slot, every spin takes from you around 5-10 seconds, so only 6 spins in minute? Pfff, i like to play fast, like lightning. So i decided to try something else, and enter their new slot dragon kingdom, i like the idea in slots, when in freespins scatters are also became wilds, also this lot can give 6 of a king symbols, so this is pretty nice and unique, you should try this slot if you never try it. Also 5 scatters here pay 666 x total bet, which is very nice too. Unfortunately, i manage to get freespins, but it pays crap, so i decided to try my luck on great blue, slot with stacked wilds and incridible big multipliers in freespins. But those great blues decide to kill me, so soon my balance come to zero. No luck but this is happens.
So, as i stated earlier, casino del rio really average playtech casino, so you should not expect here anything rare. But if you playtech fan, you should try this slot.
Alexmou12 for askgamblers.com

Brandon Harrison reviewed On 06/28/2013

The next great thing is here! I personally love gambling and playing all kinds of games. But I am a very busy person and have online businesses of my own. Without much time to go to a casino in person, I am able to drift away online and have great experience right from home or when I'm on the road Casino Del Rio is always open. Not only do I get to play at Casino Del Rio but I also have been winning real money, not credits. This is also a great way to learn new games, and become a better player at your choice of game/games. I could not be any happier than I am with this site and will be a member for a long time.

Rindiuci reviewed On 06/28/2013

I have been a Poker addict for a long time already now but I was not much familiar with other Casino games before I actually went out to try my luck on Casino Del Rio. I got $50 without any deposit to start with, that is what actually got my attention and I thought I might just spend those dollars in learning about some new casino games but what actually happened was beyond my imagination. I not only got to learn but my it worked out pretty well with me, I made a lot of money there already, it's tempting and addicting at the same time. I feel like I want to withdraw so bad but then I know I can make more money out of it easily without even spending any money at all so I am just holding myself back from withdrawing as of now.

The amazing collection of games actually makes this casino stand out when compared to the other ones out there. I just can not stop myself from keep playing this even for a day. In two simple words, it's "Really Amazing".

staceygold80 reviewed On 06/26/2013

I love playing on Casino Del Rio because of the fun and flare it offers. Very easy to understand for a beginner like myself. I was told about Casino Del Rio from a friend that has actually proven winnings from this site. I don't like to gamble with large amounts of money without seeing someone else that was successful in winning with the specific sites first. I love that they offer many different kinds of games and payouts. The games are addictive. I feel comfortable knowing if I need any of my questions asked or support for any particular reason they are available 24/7. Sometimes I want to play all times of the day and I am at ease knowing if I run into an issue, no matter when morning, noon, night, They make themselves available to help. The protection they offer is top quality and a must. Seems like they have thought of everything! I would give this site a shot... I am glad I was told about it.

luckygirl02 reviewed On 06/26/2013

I’ve played with Casino Del Rio for a few weeks now and I’ve had the best experience with them. I have played with a handful of other online casinos and either had terrible luck or the site had terrible support. I was enticed by Casino Del Rio’s promotions. No matter your pay level they offer promotions for a wide range. They advertise 24/7 support and the few times I’ve needed questions answered they were available; no matter the time of day or night. With a fair and secure site that offers the latest Playtech games and (personally) no issue with payment this is one online casino I will return to time and time again.

I highly recommend Casino Del Rio!

artflair reviewed On 06/25/2013

I played in many different Casinos already, both online and in real life and I honestly have to say that Casino Del Rio is a very attractive one. It offers a great player experience and some great table games! I know they had some problems with Customer Support in the past but I personally had no issues with it whatsoever. If you are looking for a fun and reliable Casino I’m sure you’ll enjoy your time at Casino Del Rio... I really did :) . Highly Recommended!

Sup3rma17 reviewed On 06/13/2013

Casino Del Rio, sounds like a casino from Brazil or maybe they got it from the 2nd biggest city of Brazil, Rio De Janeiro. Who knows? It could be a just a bunch of ideas they thought of lathered into one spectacular Playtech casino. Now I can't say Casino Del Rio is spectacular however I can give you a lot of great things beginning with this awesome hell of a start! I stumbled across this offer for a $50 no deposit on Latestcasinobonuses.com so there really was no need for me to make a deposit of my own. The bonus substituted that for me! A really great part of my beginning but not worth commenting about it's end. With every free signup bonus there is often a catch. This bonus dragged something repugnant behind it...a 50 times requirement for the $50. Understandably, casinos need to do this in order to prevent losing their monies over to players from free chances such as this. If odds were against them then they need to surrender the cash to the winning player. Unluckily the advantages were their side not mine for this free bonus. $2500 in wagers was too complex for the double digit winnings I collected on normal spins and features. How should I put this? It is hard to stop a moving train..the locomotive as an example of the $2500 requirement. Halloween Fortune, Irish Luck, Lotto Madness, Gladiator, King kong and even The Mummy did all they can to help me out in fulfilling the bonus. I did however liked support for explaining all the details I needed and how they made my stay welcoming, sometimes greeting me after I entered the casino lobby. It is this reason that gives them points on this review. Once I admit defeat for my bonus I went on ahead to make a deposit of my own after two weeks from my bonus loss to replace the lost time put in with the acquired bonus. Long story short I turned my $65 deposit into $110 within the hour after my deposit. I then got my cashout after days of waiting for it. 4 days total to reach me! The common support for it's awesome attitude, the bonus that I had fun over and, the delay in cashing out my winnings from my deposit. Casino Del Rio, you get a 6.6 out of 10!

ZoroRi reviewed On 05/13/2013

I just had to say this.. This is great casino. Fair and fast!!

astarte reviewed On 02/16/2013

Well I will tell you my experience with the specific without to mention the bonuses offered and the payments. When I did my subscription about a year ago in delrio casino felt happy that I saw on my screen a familiar environment with dealers we play together again in the past. Roulette little disappointed because I have found that the dealers wait until the expiration of that time to spin the wheel and was thought to be due to the screen that you see in the players' bets keeps control the ball if you read the signs of the dealer and the speed of coin flips the ball. Sometimes I noticed that when I bet on three numbers thirty through a system that plays the ball ended up in the four numbers which were not betting on with effectively losing my funds most fores.Gia blackjack I have to say that starts from four euros or dollars and when consecutive defeats and play with the system of doubling There are great chances of loosing money and get out without gaining from Cassino. sure will tell me how this happens in all casino. Maybe is because the more likely and avantage who have Casino outweigh what he has not however the player must eventually be changed slightly and this point; the whole conclusion is that several casinos while giving bonuses to players to entice the Terms of Use set forth is almost impossible to meet .And that it uses some tricks and i refer to the games with live dealers who is not aware if the player is very likely to lose his money .And that it uses some tricks and refers to games with live dealer if the player does not know is very likely to lose money because of the bonuses (they themselves are the defeats looses players bonuses).Ekeino of yet that I would like to mention is that SOME Casinos changes the ball in the roulette. Some days are more smallest with less weight and some days are biggest for greater weight of the ball. though small in weight ball is lighter, resulting in the following numbers bounce inside of the wheel, the greater BALL sitting idle at the expense easier numbers.Perhaps you know all these points but there are readers who do not know them.For your succes.Astarte

Icymod reviewed On 02/12/2013

Casino Del Rio is one of those Playtech casinos that are neutral in my opinion. I would like to say that because I only came as far as to play the $15 no deposit bonus but never came close to depositing as my experience there become short lived! This was only 2 years ago back in 2011. I decided to go for the $15 no deposit bonus even though they have a 50x wagering requirement (so basicalyl $750 to wager). That is high for just a $15 no deposit. Most people would have to get really lucky in order to win from this bonus but I was one of many that failed to triumph in my quest to gain funds from this casino. What I did not like about this casino is their support! I rung up live chat because I needed more information on their welcome bonus and after waiting 20 minutes for a chat representative to answer my questions, no one appeared! On the second attempt I rung live chat once more then suddenly I got disconnected from chat. lol what great support they had. The reason why I have said earlier that Casino Del Rio is neutral because I have had a run of good and bad luck with the no deposit bonus and because live chat seem unresponsive. With this being said I could be wrong. Maybe it was me being at the wrong place at the wrong time but if anyone had a better experience regarding this casino I would like to hear it! Their deposit methodsare basically standard so there isn't much to say about them. The usual deposits they take are major credit cards like Visa, and Mastercard. For their bonuses, alternatively new players can receive a 200% match up to $200 only if you use an Alternative Payment Method. What this is is every type of deposit method except credit cards so Moneybookers, Neteller, Ecocard, those are Alternative Payment Methods. All you new players out there be sure to quote of live chat:
"APM welcome" after making a deposit as it states this will be one of the ways to receive this bonus. Good news for players that claim this offer will only have to wager 20x, that's 10x lower than most casinos.
My final words: I can't tell for certain if this casino is reputable or rogued. But regardless of what happened, the recommendation for me towards others is very low. Good luck to all who has made a fortunate here!

Toiletseat reviewed On 01/28/2013

Casino DelRio

My worst nightmare came true while playing at this casino. Powered by Playtech, offering low limit live roulette and attracted by its 10 euro no deposit bonus this had to be an excellent casino for me. Before I signed up I read the conditions carefully. The 10 euro free money had to be played through, and roulette did count. After playing a while ofcourse I lost all the money and I decided to take advantage of DelRios first depositbonus. With an very extreme agressive progression play I had my balance soon at 430 euro. I wanted to check if I allready had forfilled the playthrough, but could not find anything on my accountinformation. I asked customer support how about it, and their answer struck me of my feet. Still a 1000 euros playthrough open. What?? I could not believe it. They told me roulettebets did not count towards forfilling the playthrough requirements. I immediately checked DelRios regulations and terms. Customer support was right. In case of the 10 euro free play roulette did count, but not in case when receiving the first deposit bonus. I felt sick, the casino sticked at its policy. It was my own fault, I should have read the terms and conditions better. Not taking anything for granted, but always checking things first before depositing was the lesson I have learned the hard way. Notice how I say the hard way! I felt that my rouletteluck was over, and had no other choice than to play these slots. I played several slots, like Gladiator, Hulk and some bee slot. Nothing, nada, zero. I went down to a 100 euro balance, leaving 400 euro open for playthrough. With blood ,sweat and brainconsuming gameplay my balance went up to 200. I gave the slots another try. Again no big wins for me.... the remaining playthrough was brought back to 200, my balance was 100 again. Again I hit the roulettetables, I was desperate to win, especially after what I've went through. This time the aggresive game approach failed big time. I lost my remainin 100 euro's. The 430 euro I once had were completely vaporised. No way that I can describe how I felt, the dissapointment was huge.
I hope this dissapointing story helps other players to be carefull. Always read terms & conditions carefully, all of them.
Well, back to evaluation. DelRio is a typical Playtechcasino, offering all common known (live) games and slots.
Nothing wrong with that. But I do have a problem with DelRios terms & conditions. It is like for every deposit a new chapter of Terms & Conditions apply. Not so playerfriendly in my opinion. We players want to play, and not ask our lawyers for advise. I hope DelRio can straight these confusing terms&condition out and replace them with a clear outlined policy. My overall rating for this casino is for now 6 out of 10, due to above mentioned unclarity.
And that is a pity, because a higher rating would be very likely if it wasn't for these T&C.

cocopop3011 reviewed On 11/22/2012

I reached a stage in my online gaming experience a few months ago where I had played so much on Playtech Casinos I just started get really bored with them and thinking they were just a waste of time. When I first started playing at Playtech casinos I won so much, it’s only natural to think you’re going to keep winning, then I went on a massive downhill walk and just kept loosing and loosing and loosing. Like I said I reached a point where I just thought right that’s it I have had it with Playtech and was going to give it all up.

Casino Del Rio restored my faith! Thank God. I didn’t make a real deposit money straight away because as I said I’d had it but thought well I may as well take advantage of their free no deposit offer which was £15 to all new customers. The casino has both a flash player and a download version so I chose to play flash; the free £15 was instantly credited to my account. It came with a wagering requirement of 40 times so it had a total play through of £600. There is a maximum cash out of £100 but a minimum deposit of £20 would need to be made prior to making the deposit.

There is nothing majorly different from this casino to the other Playtech casinos, the games were all pretty much the same, although this one did have a few different ones, what was different for me and the reason why they regained my trust in Playtech was my money actually went somewhere. I never deposit on a site expecting a win, but what I do expect is a bit of play time, not just take take take. Even though I didn’t meet my play through requirements here and didn’t make a withdrawal that did not matter to me, the money I had and the games I played lasted, Del Rio gave me a challenge to meet their wagering requirement, they didn’t just give it to me and take it straight back.

This is definitely one on Playtech’s better casinos; it offers great games, and a safe environment. I wouldn’t have a problem making a deposit here at all.

FAZIII1 reviewed On 11/14/2012

Im Registered in Casino Del Rio long time ago - They have playtech software- When im registered im get some 10 free and lose in 5 minut no long story with my first contact with Del Rio . Im know they some time ago was bad brands but now they are part fammily Of Winners Playtech groups then they shoud work a little better - They should - but they dont always do this - not all things is excelent in this place.

Ok last time im recived in my emial invitations for 500% deposit bonus for deposit only 20€ and x 12 wagering - So looks great - Im decided try - Reinstal software login -go to cashier and try do deposit with my credit card - But some problems - rejected - And suddenly 2 live agents find me and try help me suggest how make deposit with succes .-Great im do deposit all ok recived bonus 500% and starts play .
Im was have very good sesion realy a lot win - In gladiator with bet 1.5 win close to 170 next in Deplhins Cash bet 2 win over 200 and a lot small winings - So after play mayby 30 minut im have in my accont over 500€ - So ok its time to check my wagering requements progress. - Is not avalible to check for player in player accont any informations abaout left wagering to finish ... Ok so only options is ask support.

Now will be funny story - Nobody at home - nobody answer im wait and wait and nothing- After waiting mayby 30 minuts ..... im back to slots and play more and win more ok ... Again back to suuport trying connected and still nobody at home --- Then im - go to cashier and suggested that I make a deposit - enter some numbers ( of corse Im not do deposit) - transactions denied - and Suprise - Live person suddenly conect with me haha - ok so now im can ask abaout my wagerign requeiments - how much im must still play to finish.... Answer was 2444$ - Sorry men you are cheting me when im was start im do deposit 20 recived -100 bonus thats mens im was have 120 to play x 12 wagering then 1440 $ so is not possible now after long sesion stil 2444. Im ask to give me correct numbers and dont cheting me .

And im tell him im can calucalte this manual if im check my comp points - Ok man from live chat give me some better numbers something like 630€ to finish wagering .. Ok im get informations back to play. Now im calucalting a little manual ..... Im finish wagering and make cashauts. When im try again contact with support -and ask abaout documents veryfications - Support Again not answers -(Nobody at home)...

Ok then im send documents - of corse they not aproved it in first time im make then the best photo all documents with show everything very close and finnaly documents aproved succes.

Im recived withdrawal to e -wallets after 4-5 days.

What im can say -

Promotions 10/10
Games - 10/10 - Im like play in playtech software and they have all new games realsed from playtech
Support -1/10 They lying - dont answer -help you only when you wonna do deposit if you need ask abaout wagering progress - they dont have time for you.


Im Win 500€ from 20€ deposit this was Very Good results but im must win 2 battle one with slots secund with live support

Efti reviewed On 10/30/2012

Just over a year ago now I registered at Casino Del Rio, one of the Playtech sites under the large Casino Partners umbrella. Opening an account at one of this group’s casinos almost inevitably leads to finding out about the rest of them, given the many invitation emails it sends out on a regular basis. Regardless, my main motivation for joining up here was a 200% up to $200 bonus for making a first deposit using an ‘alternative payment method.’ I was also aware of a $15 no deposit offer and, since it is my philosophy not to leave money lying on the table, I followed the necessary steps to obtain it first.

The claim was however denied for reasons still unclear to me, though I remember a live chat agent stating that I was “not on the casino’s promotions list.” I suspect the refusal was related to me having gotten signup freebies at a couple of other sites in the same group without subsequently depositing. If so, I was about to rectify the situation at Del Rio with a $100 ewallet purchase a few days later, allowing me to collect on the aforementioned deposit promotion. Despite being a sticky or nonredeemable bonus, it had a reasonable playthrough and most game varieties were permitted.

My first foray here was not successful but I played for quite a long time, as is usually the case for me when I am able to bet on favoured card games and not just slots. This sense of choice and flexibility prompted me to try my luck again with another deposit when Del Rio emailed me a 200% match offer identical to the prior one, but the outcome was unfortunately the same. The site also gave me a $10 no deposit bonus a few weeks after each deposit but I didn’t withdraw from either… I came close with the second but, upon realizing partway through that I had unwittingly played a restricted game, chose to play it down to zero rather than attempt a withdrawal.

barryearley reviewed On 06/18/2012

This casino is a disgrace, I originally tried to deposit with my credit card which was declined; as soon as they saw me trying to make a deposit the operators were all over me offering different bonuses, in the end I was given a 200% bonus for my deposit and over €100 "free" on top. Unfortunately after wagering close to €3k I was still ineligable to make a withdrawal as the money I had been wagering was "bonus money". I had already asked numerous questions to the operators but it was of course all lies. Do NOT depsoit any money with this site you will never see it again and their customer service after the money dries up is a disgrace. Whilst I was discussing my issues with the operator at the time I was told they had another fantastic bonus offer "just for me, but please be aware that I didnt have to deposit". A disgraceful disgusting site do not use Casino Del Rio.

Write your Review

In order to be able to write comments, you need to sign up for an account first. Click here to sign up now!

After sign up process is complete, you will be automatically returned to this page.

Casino Review

Casino Del Rio is an online casino with a tropical flair. The casino is powered by Playtech, the world's largest online casino gaming software. They hold an online gaming license in the jurisdiction of Antigua. Due to various regulations, Casino Del Rio is unable to allow players from the US to register.

Games

Want to enjoy a large library of slot games? Casino Del Rio should be able to get you your fix. Their library of slots includes some of the world's most famous online video slots, including favourites like Iron Man 2, The Pink Panther, and Beach Life. You can also check out a number of three-reel classic games like Bermuda Triangle, Haunted House, and Rock'n Roller, as well. The variety is truly immaculate.

Casino Del Rio also impressed us with the amount of table games they have available. If you're looking for a thrill of any sort, Casino Del Rio will probably have it. Blackjack and roulette players, for instance, have a number of different variants to choose from. With other games available like casino pokers, baccarat, red dog, and even Asian-inspired entertainment options, there's plenty to enjoy.

Looking for a good game of video poker? Casino Del Rio will probably give you what you're looking for. Their video poker library is one of the most diverse in the industry, containing a whole range of variants available in single-hand and multi-hand denominations. Whether you're looking for the traditional games like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild or crave a more eccentric gamble such as MegaJacks and 2 Ways Royal, Casino Del Rio will almost certainly be able to please you.

Support

Casino Del Rio has also done an excellent job in giving players the assistance they need when they need it. As long as you have registered an account and downloaded the casino software, you'll have access to online live chat support 24/7. If you need to ask a question without loading the casino client, or if you prefer other methods of contact, Casino Del Rio may also be reached through their toll-free UK and Canada phone numbers, as well as a dedicated email address. They even have a postal mail address should the need arise.

Security and Fairness

To ensure that no one feels unsafe when playing at Casino Del Rio, they have installed several security measures into their system. First, all information sent to the casino is protected with a secure encryption protocol that makes it impossible for anyone to read your information. Then the casino server stores it behind an enterprise-strength firewall, completely blocking outsiders from taking your data.

Game fairness is also a priority for Casino Del Rio. This is why they have posted their monthly TST audit reports directly on their website. With this report, you can get the assurance that a third party has verified that the games are fair. Since they are developed by Playtech, this is hardly a surprise.

Pros

  • Massive amount of Playtech games
  • 24/7 assistance via live chat, as well as phone, email, and postal mail support
  • Protected with encryption and firewall technology
  • Certified fair by TST

Cons

  • No US players allowed
  • International number is not toll-free
  • 24/7 live chat support only available within the casino client

Details

Official Website: www.casinodelrio.com

Languages: Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

Deposit Methods: Bancontact/Mister Cash, Bank Wire Transfer, Boleto, CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, DineroMail, Diners Club International, EcoPayz, eNETS, Entropay, EPS, Euteller, ewire, GiroPay, iDEAL, instaDebit, Instant Banking Casinos, Instant Wire Transfer, Lobanet, Maestro, MasterCard, Moneta.ru, Multibanko, Neosurf, Neteller, Nordea, Online Bank Transfer, Paysafe Card, POLi, Przelewy24, QIWI, Santander, Skrill, Sofortuberwaisung, Swiff Casinos, Teleingreso, Ticket Premium, TrustPay Casinos, Ukash, Visa, Visa Debit, Visa Electron

Exclusive Payment Partner:

Currencies: Australian Dollars, Denmark Krone, Euros, Norwegian Kronor, South African Rand, Swedish Kronor, Swiss Frank, UK Pounds, US Dollars

Restricted Countries: Afghanistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Hong Kong, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Libya, Macau, Curacao, Spain, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Philippines, Turkey, United States

Software: Playtech

Return to Player: 96.63%

Established: 2003

License: Antigua & Barbuda

Casino Type: Download & Instant Play

Cashout Info (New)

Withdrawal Methods: Cheque, CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, instaDebit, MyCitadel, Neteller, Skrill, Visa, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Web Money

Withdrawal Limits: 9900 USD/EUR/GBP per month

Withdrawal Timeframes: E-wallets - 1-2 days;Credit/Debit cards - 2-5 days;Bank transfers - 3-7 days;Cheques - 14-28 days

Pending Time: 96 hours

Allow Manual Flushing: No

Contact Casino Del Rio

Owner: Hardway Investments Ltd.

Email: Feedback, Marketing, Support, Technical Support

Live Chat Support: Yes

Fax: (866) 814-2419
Toll Free General Information: (866) 546-0454

If you liked Casino Del Rio, you might like these

Contests, Prizes & Give Aways

We are paying $5 for every published comment

We are paying $5 for every published comment on any casino review or game review. You can earn as much money as you want!

Latest Casino Games

Dolphin Quest 1
Paradise Found 3
Lucky Koi 4
Lucky Koi
Slots
Loose Cannon 6
Loose Cannon
Slots
Wonky Wabbits 7

Industry Awards & Recognitions

AskGamblers - Best Casino Affiliate 2010
AskGamblers - EGR Power Affiliates 2011

AskGamblers on Social Sites