Casino 848

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
14-28 days
Cheques
0-72 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Casino848 is a modern online casino that invites online gamblers to "play as they are". They are one of the few online casinos who cater primarily to Greek players, although they do offer English as well. Their games are run by Cassava, the company behind the world-famous 888 brand, in conjunction with CryptoLogic. Players can choose from instant and downloadable formats. The casino is licensed in the respected jurisdiction of Gibraltar. Unfortunately, strict regulations prevent Casino848 from offering their games to US players.

Games

Because Casino848 is able to offer the complete set of 888 casino games, their slot collection is hard to beat. Within their video slot assortment are famous action-packed games like Spiderman and The Fantastic Four, as well as Bejeweled, City Life, and Cleopatra. Each game can be played in a variety of bet sizes and comes with a number of different bonus features, some of which can't be found in any other games.

Table games are abundant at Casino848 as well. If you like roulette and blackjack, you can choose the variant you like the most. Other games offered at Casino848 are craps, baccarat, and numerous types of table pokers. You can even enjoy some games that are exclusive to the Casino848 platform, such as Wild Wheel.

Video poker is particularly diverse at Casino848. Unlike many other casinos, Casino848 clearly spends quite a bit of effort in ensuring that all types of video poker lovers have access to games they love. In addition to traditional games like Jacks or Better and Joker Poker, there are also a number of much more obscure variants like Royal Diamond. You can even try these games out in multi-hand form.

Support

Casino848 does an excellent job in providing their players with a helpful support team. No matter what hour of the day it is, you can get in touch with a support representative. The most popular method of contact is live chat, which can only be accessed through the casino itself. If you do not have an account, or if you would like to get assistance via another method, you can also give them a call with their international phone number or send them an email. Email inquiries are always answered within 24 hours.

Security and Fairness

Casino848 meets our standards for player safety. They have reserved their Security & Privacy page to explain how they keep your data safe from misuse. Their software has been tested as spyware free, and all sensitive information is kept behind RSA public/private key encryption provided by Cassava Enterprises. Ultimately, the chances of you getting your data stolen are virtually nonexistent.

They also spend quite a bit of time explaining how their games work and how they are proven to be fair. More online casinos should actually look to Casino848 as an example of how to do this effectively. Just click the RNG & Payout Percentage section to read the most current eCogra audit report, which even contains the previous month's return rates.

Pros

  • Available in both Greek and English
  • Licensed in the trusted jurisdiction of Gibraltar
  • Powered by Cassava Enterprises and CryptoLogic games
  • 24/7 support team available through live chat, phone, and email
  • Guaranteed safe and secure
  • Proven fair through eCogra

Cons

  • US players not accepted
  • Phone number is tolled

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

100%
Welcome Bonus
Not available in
United States

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: €20
W.R: 40x b
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 07/27/2014 Belarus

Casino 848 using not very popular but still nice games from cryptologic and random logic. This casino brand belong to 888.com brands, and like i already write at their other brands, i am not very happy with the whole group, because 888 have great reputation, but their services which they do is far away from their reputation, and it is sad thing.
I played also at poker 848 brand, and if you interesting about my experience with this brand, i will told you some bad things. Also take note that poker and casino clients are separate, but still run by the same support and other teams.After i made deposit to play poker, next day i find that my account is frozen, and support ask my documents, which i send right away. But it is really strange to lock player account without any valid reason, just to ask documents. Much more better way is just ask for my documents and allow me play while you checking it. Verification take long 4 days, which is sick, because like i said i was not able to play till i get verified. After i was finally verified i was happy to play again, but after i left table with some winnings money did not added to my account. I am of course wait few minutes, but nothing. So i run to live chat and ask where is my money, from begin live chat agent did not understand what i want, but when he finally realize what i am saying to him, he just give me email of regular support and told me write email. Ok, that was done, and it took 5 days to get money on my account, it is very long, but at least they give me my money back, because during this 5 days i start thinking that support forget about me. My casino experience was not big, 1 deposit that i lost, nothing else.
My experience not very good with casino 848, their customer support responce time is long, and i am not happy with that, 5 stars.

reviewed on 09/21/2013 Philippines

You can play as you are and if you you're crazy to play this casino then they are crazy just for you lol. That's Casino 848 motto when i get there and the reason why i know this casino is because my friend recommended me to try this casino that's why i played and gladly experienced their service. Like the other casinos they have their own welcome bonus here what it's first you must deposit to their casino and they will give you 100% of your deposit maximum of $200 and after that when they offered another promotion from just wagering that accumulating up to $600 bonus. After i registered i deposited $40 and swiftly get their promotion so i have a total of $80 pocket chips.

This is a beginner friendly casino because they informed their new customer on how to start when you are newbie and how to operate their software, promotion, service terms unlike the other casino this very informative. The cryptologic platform had many variety of games and slots but i must choose wisely to play my money like cleopatra slot, fireflies, captain nemo cryptologic games needs update adobe flash player and it's my problem when i get there and play. They also offered a live games including live blackjack roulette the excitement is their and you only need to discover it they have many exciting promotion many of these is deposit bonus.

At that time i wagering that bonus to make the winnings withdraw-able and based from their terms and condition i am unable to play live games because im under wagering process so i played their live games after i finish the wagering process the live games is very interesting and amusing to play as a gambler like me it is very amusing to play specially live roulette games and blackjacks.

Withdrawing to this casino is not hassle as i think about like their processing of withdrawal they have a support to assist you and update your withdrawals.

reviewed on 08/28/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Casino 848 take a shot because they offer cryptologic games, cryptologic is a very old software provider, it can be trusted, and also it have a nice slots with nice jackpots, which i like to try. I start with downloading casino and chatting with casino 848 live chat agent. He was a bit slow, but answers was nice and i get what i want. I made deposit of 100$ with 100% bonus as welcome offer. I decide to start with marvel slots, because they have a very nice progressive jackpots, and because i like marvel slots! First on my journey was fantastic four , with very nice freespin roungs with different 4 features, it is something like playtech fantastic four, so i did not know which of them are better. With 200$ on balance and 2$ bets i am very fast down to 150$ and decide that this is time to change slot. Next on turn was mr. spider-man , which also have nice jackpots and sweet freespins game. But again no luck, and with 100$ on my account i decide to leave the idea to win a jackpot, because i can just lost all my money very quickly and even do not get a nice playtime on such big deposit. After this thoughts i go to king kong game, i like due expanding wild on middle reel, and because there is a possible to win 100 freespins. I get this 100 freespins few times, and this was nice rounds with retriggers, so i like king kong game. Unfortunately this time i hit feature twice, but both time i get only 25 freespins, which pay much more less that i waiting. At final i with 40$ left made 4 bets at 10$ each, and did not win anything. Casino 848 looks good, but i did not made any more deposits there since then.
Thats all, thanks for reading my review about casino848, now i give them some marks:
Support:A
Promotions:C
Withdrawals: not tested
Games selection: B

reviewed on 05/27/2013

Casino 848 is a casino that offers the same games as you would get from a super provider like 888. Their website is slightly uninformative but don't be put off. They are a dragonfish casino and from that you can pretty much trust them. They also offer an instant casino, so its pretty fast to get started – if you like poker, they are also a poker club. They also offer plenty of different casino tournaments so you can get started competing against other players. The casino itself seems a bit on the rough and ready side – it isn't as polished as other dragonfish type casinos. The slot games are a bit on the boring side it must be said. I had a few spins of Samba Nights and then moved onto Sky Millions. They are fine for 5 reel slots but don't really offer that bit extra which you would like to have from a quality casino. There is plenty of games to play, but the thing is many of the games are very much the same in terms of feel. If you are looking for different slots then you have probably come to the wrong place. That said, the table and card games are every bit as good as other casinos. They have plenty of poker games, 21 type games and roulette games. I started betting on the roulette table and started to put my money on black – I hit a bit of roll guessing the first 3 times correctly. Happy with that I then tried out the blackjack – it was a bit more of a struggle as I ended up battling to break even after a bit of a marathon session. The withdrawals for me actaully needed additional secuirty precautions to take money out, but in the end it was fairly straightforward as long as you have a document with your name and address. Overall, this casino is pretty average 6.5/10 – the bonuses, games, and offers could all be better.

reviewed on 04/29/2013

I never tried Casino 848 before. It is powered by Dragonfish software and I thought it was a good idea to test the games offered by this software.
Casino 848 is designed simply: white, dark and a green touch, which is rather pleasant for someone like me who likes simplicity.
Casino 848 is offering a welcome bonus of 100% up to $200. A standard bonus which do not differ from most other online casinos. The wagering requirements are not at all in favor of the player. Actually, gamblers may cash out their bonus amount only after an amount totaling no less than 40 times the bonus amount has been played. Those who deposit via Neteller, may cash out only after an amount totaling no less than 50 times the bonus amount has been wagered. No comment! Even worse, all versions of Live Casino have only 10% wagering contribution!!
I deposited $20 and received an additional $20. My bankroll was at $40 and I was decided to discover the casino and have fun!
I played at Spiderman, as it manes suggests, it is an exciting Spiderman themed 25 paylines video slot machine. It’s tons of fun guaranteed playing this game! My second stop was a flower themed video slot game called Flower Power, and I finished losing my money…
I like the fact that there is a live casino. Having a dealer in front of me makes me want to play more, keeps me from being bored and allows me to focus better on the play. What I also like about this casino is the fact that there are Roulette Tournaments. This time I only put my money at the casino to see how it overall works and test some games, but next time I might come back to play, just for the Roulette tournaments. Sometimes it does not take much to attract or retain a customer, and Casino 848 have understood this point.
Saying that, this casino not offer unusual options compared to its competitors though. 6/10!

reviewed on 04/21/2013

Hello everyone! I do not know if you read my last reviews, but this month I have decided to try one casino each day.
Well, today on my list of casinos I stumbled upon this casino: Casino 848. I never heard of it but thought it was worth a shot because of its high grade (8.1).
Following from my research online, the casino is pretty safe. It has games powered Cassava and Cryptologic. I do not really know much about these softwares, only that 888 casino (where I played many times) had games also powered by Cassava.
The casino’s website is nothing outstanding, a bit boring maybe. You can play either by downloading, by using Flash or by playing instantly on their website- or at least this was written on ask gamblers.com
Their first bonus promotion offers 100% bonus up to 200$. I did not find, however, what are the wagering requirements. They have more promotions, like a huge Jackpot for slots, a tournament for Roulette where you can win 10 000 euros. They also have promos for blackjack, keno, poker and so on.
Anyway, I deposited 20 euros and I received my 20 euros bonus. That is 40 euros that I thought I could play for a while.
I played Bejeweled first, a slot that looks very cool but does not pay very well. Then I played The Fantastic Four, which is very cool again! This one really gives big winnings and that is why I kept playing it. It is a mirage, however, that you win, because in reality you lose more than you win.
I ended up with 10 euros, which I played at some random slots and lost.
My ratings are as follows:
Software: 9/10 Cassava and Cryptologic
Bonuses 8/10
Support: I do not know
Cashouts: I do not know

reviewed on 02/28/2013 Canada

Casino 848 is very similar to 888 casino because when I first downloaded the casino the setup and games are exactly alike. Although I am not fond of games coming from Cassava Enterprises. What I do like is their casino set up found in the download version. A simple combination of plain white and green makes Casino 848 look good in it's unique way. Of course there were problems like speaking to Live chat. I wanted to ask them about wagering requirements but every operator would say something that would tell you to make a deposit initially at the start. I could say they were forceful towards me in trying to make me deposit but it would be great it support changed for the better to really help players and not go diving into the pile of gold. Another problem that bothers me the most is if you are not interested in making a purchase or deposit and want to claim something like no deposit bonuses of any kind then they will either be disinterested or they would try to end the chat as fast as possible. It is impolite to care less of other players despite their reasons or questions!
The last problem I could plainly see is the bets are not fairly loosened up. What I am trying to say is on most or every video slot I found there were bets fixed at high rates! As I said I was not fond of Cassava type games I just went my own way and make a minimum $20 deposit without bonuses just for the hell of it. I wanted to make use of betting minumum to increase the longevity of my balance but their fixed bets were chugging down my funds in a matter of minutes! It is like a very thirsty person that just came out of the desert (possibly the Saraha Desert) to seek water right away. All of this became a horrendous actuality as this is one of the most unfavorable casinos to date! I may have lost my $20 but at least I know where Casino 848 stands!s and

Support: 3/10
Terms and Conditions: 5/10
Deposits: 8/10
Withdrawals: Unknown (No withdrawals took place)
Payouts: 3/10

reviewed on 05/08/2012 Bulgaria

Casino 848 was just the next stop of my journey, dedicated to the chase of the fantastic Marvel Jackpots! As it is a member of the 888 group of casinos, the differences between them were minimal and of course they shared almost the same advantages and disadvantages. I already had enough experience with 888 casino and was well in aware that these casinos maintain one of the highest minimum bets in the industry, which according to an ordinary player like me, is a big problem! And what is more annoying, there is not even a single word about it, neither in the terms and conditions or in the help section! I have always thought that such kind of surprises doesn’t make a good impression but it seems that 888 casino group don’t care about it. Another big problem was the lack of a live support. Not providing live support to your clients – the best an the fastest way to resolve any player’s issue, is simply another good example of a bad marketing strategy and what illustrates this best is the number of clients, which is constantly decreasing here! Anyway, my experience there was not bad at all, especially when I hit a free spin feature playing King Kong at bet of 1.25. This time, their own tricks worked against them, because I won 150 free spins, during which I got another free spins and the result at the end was the astonishing 970$, just from one feature! That case made King Kong one of my favourite Cryptologic slots and I have several others big hits afterwards on it! Wonderful game, I recommend it. So, my balance was above the four digits, but I was only in the beginning of clearing the wagering requirements for my welcome bonus – 100% match, up to 200$. I decided to try the games, I have joined for, but neither Fantastic Four, or Iron Man or even Thor were so generous to me. It took me almost two days to clear the requirements, because I was very careful not to lose all the win and not to brake any rule – I almost learn by heart all the promotional terms and conditions! At the end I managed to clear all and to withdrew 650$, which turned to be decent win, because I bought myself a brand new laptop with the money!
So, to summarize I will use some simple rating scores:
Support: 3/10
Software: 8/10
Security: 7/10
Finance: 5/10
Bonuses: 5/10
Terms&Conditions: 7/10

Overall: Safe casino, but far, far away from the best in the business!


Well that is it from me now:). Thanks to Askgamblers.com for giving me the opportunity to share my story! And always remember: “You can not break the casino bank, but it is worth trying!

Casino News

View all
December 23, 2013
by Anna Johansson

Santa has stopped by Casino 848 to give all players a stocking filled with free spin bonuses. Get 50 free spins just by depositing $30, or deposit $ ...

Read more