Captain Cooks Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
14-28 days
Cheques
48 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

Captain Cook's Casino is an online casino with a quaint seafaring theme. The casino is powered by Microgaming software and is a part of the huge Casino Rewards Group. Like all casinos in the group, they are licensed in the jurisdiction of Kahnawake. Recent developments in US politics prevent them from offering games to American players.

Games

Because Captain Cook's Casino uses Microgaming software, they offer a wide variety of games. If you like slots, Captain Cook's Casino offers a growing selection that is already larger than most other platforms'. From the fabled tale of Lord of the Rings to the relaxing world of Beach Life, there's plenty of video slots to choose from. A number of three-reel slots and British pub-style AWP games are also available.

If you like table games, Captain Cook's Casino will give you the thrill you're looking for. Players looking for blackjack or roulette will find several variants of these popular games, each with their own unique spin. In addition to these popular favorites, players can also select from numerous other card and dice games, as well as casino pokers.

Video poker lovers are certainly not neglected, either. Captain Cook's Casino offers a multitude of variants from traditional Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild to less common ones like Louisiana Bonus. Additionally, these are available in single-hand poker, multi-hand Power Poker, and multiplier-enhanced Level Up Poker.

Support

Captain Cook's Casino meets our high standards for customer service. They offer 24/7 support to all of their players through live chat. With live chat, players can easily get in touch with a representative. Captain Cook's Casino also has toll-free telephone numbers for a variety of countries, as well as an email address specifically designed for player issues and feedback.

Security and Fairness

Safety on the Internet is a serious issue. Captain Cook's Casino understands this. Any personal or financial information you send to Captain Cook's Casino is guarded with 128-bit SSL encryption, which prevents anyone from being able to see it in transit. Once it arrives at the Captain Cook's Casino server, it is protected with an industry standard firewall.

Captain Cook's Casino also ensures that their players are getting a fair game. They guarantee this with an eCogra Safe & Fair report, which anyone can read by clicking on the seal on the bottom of the site. The report is updated on a monthly basis and even states the previous month's payout percentages. This level of transparency leaves little doubt that their games are genuine.

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

$500
Limited Time Free Play/1h
Get Bonus

Bonus: $500
Min. Deposit: $20
Max. Cashout: $150
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.captaincookscasino.eu
Software
Microgaming
Deposit Methods
CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, EcoPayz, Kalibra Card, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe Card, Postepay, Ukash, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, instaDebit, ewire, Visa, Entropay, Przelewy24, Nordea, POLi, GiroPay, EPS, Abaqoos, Swedbank, eKonto, Moneta.ru, Ticket Premium, EZIPay, Euteller, u net, Neosurf, Multibanco, UseMyFunds, eChecks, Trustly, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods
CLICK2PAY, ClickandBuy, Kalibra Card, Maestro, Neteller, PayPal, Postepay, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa, Entropay, EZIPay, eChecks, Skrill
Withdrawal Limits
4000 USD per week for players who win a sum that is 5 times or more greater than their total purchases
Currencies
Canadian dollars, Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars
Languages
Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, French, Greek, Russian, Turkish
Restricted Countries
Angola, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Christmas Island, Cocos [Keeling] Islands, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Brazzaville, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Micronesia, France, Guinea, Hong Kong SAR China, Iraq, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mauritania, Maldives, Mayotte, Myanmar [Burma], Nauru, Niger, Niue, Norfolk Island, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Spain, South Africa, Syria, Tajikistan, Uganda, United States, Western Sahara, Dominica, Kuala Lumpur, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Palau, Pitcairn Islands, North Korea - Show more
Return To Player
97.78%
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
1999
Licences
Kahnawake
Casino Type
Download, Instant Play
Owner
Casino Reward Group Casinos

Players reviews

reviewed on 05/31/2014

hello to all the members of ask gamblers .this is my review about captain cooks casino.it was established in 1999 and licensed by kahnawake. it provides both types of casino whether it is downloadable or instant play you can play it everywhere with any device of yours that is if you carry your android device you can play with it .

i played a variety of games here of video poker.as i love video poker games a lot.they are the best and i always played them and had done various bets there.some of them i played are named as jacks or better,multi hand power poker casino rewards group has made a very big and good name for themselves and has almost 30-35 casino registered under their name it provides the bonus of $ 500 as limited time free play in one hour.it is unbelievable bonus ...every casino does not have a promotion offer like this for the new players to enjoy the games and have fun with This is one of the best casinos given by the casino rewards group and their is something about the support service from this casino group casinos because they are just too good and always make us feel very good about joining this casino whenever you get in touch with them .

They should work on their table games which are not that good if compared to the slots and loved break the bank and immortal romance game and every thing offered by micro gaming software is just A class. Their tournmants were not that good for me as i did not even get close to winning any of them . This casino is a one time play and f you win just withdraw and switch to another one i gave it a overall rating of 9/10 and in terms of software 9/10.

reviewed on 05/28/2014

Captain cooks casino using microgaming software, and a part of casino rewards group. This is very important to know, because this group of casinos have the rule which restrict to get two bonuses in a row at any of their brands. So this is important to make at least one real money deposit between bonuses, i am usually make just deposit 20$ and play table games, and this is good strategy, because usually i had withdrawal like 20-40, so generally i did not lose anything with such their rule. But it is really bad rule, because if someone will not read the rules, this player can lost his winnings, and this will be really painful.
Captain cooks casino has welcome offer which is freeplay bonus, i was able to get 50$ bonus for deposit of 20$, and if i am not so bad in math this is just 250% bonus. Of course i take this bonus and have some playtime on different games, but generally without any lucks, i can't say that it was really bad streak, because i had few features, but they just did not pay anything decent. But i had one withdrawal from this casino, i was just need to make real money deposit without bonus to get welcome SUB at another their brand, and with 30$ deposit i had sweet run on roullete, and then on blackjack, i won 200$, and funny thing that i played 50$ per hand on blackjack for something like 20 hands, and managed to win some money, because usually i just lost when playing this way. Withdrawal was paid in timelly manner, like always with this group. I mean 48 hours in pending(reversable) period, but i was strong and did not cancel my withdrawal. After pending end, i get my money on skrill.
Captain cooks casino has good welcome bonus, two days pending for withdrawals, and i rate it with 7 stars.

reviewed on 04/30/2014

Captain cooks is a member of the big family of casinos “Casino Rewards Group” which I think has over 30 casinos. This is a safe group of casinos which will always pay you if you have cash outs but I still have some remarks when it comes to casinos from this group. For instance the amount of spam that they send to my Gmail inbox is really incredible, and I’m also not very happy with their withdrawal process. A few days ago I had a small problem that I can’t really blame on the casino but I will share it with you. I sometimes play on microgaming slot tournaments and I played here on a tournament that is called €10K Sure Win Tournament with a fund prize of 10 000 euros. The maximum number of players in this tournament is 15 000 and it consists of several rounds after which half of the best ranking players go to the next round and every round lasts 7 days. When I got to the last round because I used the Rebuy option a few times I had a good score and ended the round among the top 10 with a win of 250 euros. But right after the tournament was over it said the tournament was canceled. I couldn’t believe my eyes. I contacted their live support immediately and asked how the tournament can be canceled after one month of playing. The operator said that sometimes Microgaming cancels the tournament if there are not enough players or if a technical error occurs but I could rest assure that all of my money would be returned to me. He also said he would send an inquiry to Microgaming and that in the next 24 hours I would get an email with all the details why the tournament was cancelled. I didn’t get an email from them but tomorrow when I logged on to my account all the money won from the tournament was on my casino account. I don’t know what happened but I got payed at the end,

reviewed on 01/29/2014

About a year ago, I made a deposit of $220 at Captain Cooks Casino. I played at the European roulette and reached almost $300, on the first day. A few days later, I came back to the lobby to play again and lost $70. My balance went back to my initial deposit amount. Then, I wisely (or not!?) decided to leave the roulette room and moved to Thunderstruck. I always have been attracted by this slot machine, I am a fan! I lost everything and quit the casino. After 3 or 4 weeks, I returned to the casino lobby and deposited $700. I played during a week and won a very substantial amount, I’ve been paid in full! Since then, I’m still a regular player at Captain Cooks Casino and I am very satisfied by the quality of all its services. Captain Cooks Casino is probably one of the greatest sites to play! For those who want to play with no risk to their personal funds, there is a free play bonus of $500. Whatever you win in your first 60 minutes is yours to keep (up to $150). Many gamblers succeeded with this bonus and withdrew interesting amounts. One day (four months ago), it took me about 2 weeks to make a withdrawal at Captain Cooks Casino. I was not worried about the situation because I have complete confidence in Captain Cooks. A few times after this small incident, I discovered that it was the payment processor fault!
The customer service at Captain Cooks Casino has all the qualities required for excellence. They are very fast and take real good care of customers. At Captain Cooks Casino you can cash in fast all the time with all the care of their customer service. Absolutely one of the most honest places!
What should I add… a nice place to gamble, fast payouts and reliable service. What else?!

reviewed on 09/29/2013

SUCKS!! I cannot stand Casino rewards!! ALL I have done over there is LOSE! Last 5 Casino's REEL RICHES, VEGAS SLOT, LUXURY CASINO, CASINO SHARE, CAPTAIN COOKS, an 9 deposits have all been straight LOSS! Casino Lavida!! NOW there is a SITE!! I been doing nothing but win over there, evertime I deposit I wonder IF this is the one where I lose! an LAST Friday when I was having nothing but problems with casinorewards! Casino Lavida Gave me FREE $50 Bonus just out of the BLUE for Nothing!!

reviewed on 08/27/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. I registered at captain cooks because i get spam email that i can get 200% bonus in this casino if i join. I get such emails from casino rewards quite often, every day i think, so if you never play at casino rewards casinos, i suggest you to use another email inbox, because you will get A LOT OF SPAM. This is very bad for casinos, but i had good experience with this group, so i joined captain cooks without any doubts. I start with only 50$ deposit , because 200% bonus offer boost my money to 150$, and i can get a lot of fun with such amount, so no need deposit more. I preffer made many small deposits in different casino, than made one big deposit in one casino. I start my trip in captain cooks casino with hellboy slot, i watch movie, and i think i try all slots that movie i watch, i am sure you guys do such things too. With 0.9 bets i get supermode in around 80-100 spins( it activates absolutely random, so this is really fun to wait this supermode every spin). It does not pay me as i want, but at least it boost my money to 165$ and i happy leave this slot. After it was leagues of fortune slot, monster slot i think, because if it will be hot, it can pay very big money from stacked wilds and freespins, which have nice x5 multiplier. I play this slot around two hours at 1-2$ bets, and finish my wagering with 200$. One bad thing with casino rewards group - pending period of 48 hours, so you should expect your money in 72 hours after requesting withdrawal.
Thats all, now i will give some marks to Captain cooks casino:
Support: A
Games selection: B
Withdrawals: C
Promotions: A

reviewed on 08/18/2013

Captain Cooks casino is yet another Microgaming casino which is part of the Casino Rewards Group. It's actually not one of the most popular casinos of the group, well not in my eyes anyway, but nevertheless it is still a pretty safe place to bet your money.

Since joining the Casino Rewards Group, many moons ago I was constantly being bombarded with Junk/Spam emails from them offering bonuses for their many partners. I recall one of the most popular emails I had was for this casino, although it took me a while to actually make my move here. I will warn you now, if you have yet to join a casino part of casino rewards, then this is definitely something you have to be prepared for, receiving spam emails. I probably receive at least 10 a day if not more, it doesn't both me so much because like I said they go straight to my junk email, but it can become annoying once in a while.

Anyway, Captain Cooks Casino offer you £500 no deposit free play, which for once I decided to take them up on, which I don't usually do. I didn't do very well on it at all and didn't proceed to the deposit when my time was up. It wasn't until a month or so later I decided to deposit, and I just done a straight deposit of £25, no bonus, no wagering. I played on their download, although they do have an instant flash version too. When you deposit and accept no bonus its either going to go one way or the other, you loose it all quick or you win and withdraw. Unfortunately for me it was the latter of the two lol, but its nothing what I didn't expect with Casino Rewards, I'm not the luckiest when it comes to these casinos. On saying that though, I'd have no reason not to return here again in the future. I just hit some sheer bad luck. When reviewing their live help, I have to say they are faultless, they are very helpful, knowledgable and trustworthy, when reviewing their slots, again they are faultless, supplying some of the finest Microgaming has to offer and when reviewing their terms and conditions, they are pretty much on the ball and are definitely about as fair as they come.

I think they definitely earn the right to be in Ask Gamblers top 50, whether or not they would make it to mine I don't know, but they by all means would never be in my worst casino list so for that reason I definitely give them a thumbs up for an all round good, safe casino.

reviewed on 07/27/2013

thank u Captain cooks, for refunding my 50 us.

reviewed on 07/15/2013

As you read before , the message i recieved by mail to refund my deposit from Captain cooks was not processed ...read this: As such, the winnings have been voided and confiscated. As a sign of good faith, your deposit will be refunded.
CAPTAINCOOKS Casino....they blocked me to logg in and they did not refund my deposit.

reviewed on 07/12/2013

Just got an e-mail from riskmanagement avoiding paying as per them , i have multiple accounts , they will refund my deposit...again i warn players to play at captaincooks, my question is ...why they processed two withdrawals last week to my neteller account if i have multiple accounts? i,ll tell you why, coz the winnings were too little, but now 500 dollars, as i aid before, if you lose thats fine with them, if you win, then the rules and conditions takes place.Here u can see the message:
Our systems have detected that multiple Casino accounts have been created using your PC, email address or personal details.
The Casinos terms and conditions do not permit more than one real account per household, personal computer or e-mail address. This is necessary in order to reduce the casino's exposure to online losses.
As such, the winnings have been voided and confiscated. As a sign of good faith, your deposit will be refunded.
CAPTAINCOOKS-CAPTAINCOOKS-CAPTAINCOOKS

reviewed on 07/12/2013

I ADVICE ALL NOT TO PLAY AT CAPTAINCOOKS, THEY DONT PAY IF YOU WIN A BIG AMOUNT, THEY DID NOT PAY MY 500 US WINNINGS, STILL WAITING TO SEE WHY,, I GOT PAID BY OTHER CASINOS FROM CASINOREWARDS GROUP AND MY ACCOUNT WAS VERIFIED ,THEY HAVE 48 HOURS PENDING AND 48 HOURS TO CASH OUT, BUT CAPTAINCOOKS IS TRYING TO DELAY PAYING ME, AND AFTER CALLING THE SUPPORT. THEY SAID SORRY FOR THE LATE AND THEY CHANGE THE STATUS TO WORK IN PROGRESS FOR ANOTHER 48 HOURS, AND NOW THE SUPPORT TOLD ME TO CONTACT THE RISKMANAGEMENT.....ALL STORIES AND DELAYS TO NOT TO PAY,,,WE,LL SEE WHAT THEY GONNA HAPPEN BUT THE ANSWER IS READY AND I KNOW THEY GONNA SAY THAT I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR FREE PLAY....IF I AM NOT, THEY CAN EASILY STOP ME FROM CLAIMING IT, BUT THEY THINK IN A DIFFERENT WAY...IF YOU LOSE THATS FINE WITH THEM, IF YOU WIN, THEN YOU CANNOT GET YOUR WINNINGS...

reviewed on 07/07/2013

Hello! It is the first time I heard of Captain Cooks Casino, but after a quick research on the “interwebs”, it seems like a good, reliable casino, so I thought I should give It a try.
On their website I only saw a no deposit bonus of 500 euros, which I also claimed. I made a deposit and waited for a few minutes, but I couldn’t see the bonus. So, I contacted the support team and asked about the bonus. I talked to a woman, who apologized an immediately gave me my bonus. I thanked her for her fast reply and went into the lobby to see the slots.
I saw first Riviera Richies, which I have played before a few times. It was a bit boring in the beginning, because I didn’t win anything more than 5 euros. One time, I got a really lucky spin where I won around 50 euros. I kept playing it, but I changed the slot to Hot Ink when I had around 350 euros. This one was really bad, because I never won anything more than 2 euros, which for the highest coin value is extremely few.
I thought it was time for a change and so I started playing Texas Holdem Poker. I have little experience with it, I know the rules and how it should be played. I had to understand first how the game works, but then I managed to win a few euros. It was quite boring for me, so I went back to my beloved slots. This time I tried Thunderstruck 2, which I really enjoyed. Even though it is a cool slos, it doesn’t pay very much. After the one hour limit, I had more than 100 euros. So, there was no chance for me to withdraw anything.
I liked this casino, but I would not recommend it and I will not deposit here in the near future.

reviewed on 06/24/2013

Hello here is my next review from Captain Cooks Casino:
A months ago I decide to try the highly rated microgaming casino that was the captain cooks casino, they are in the top three on the casinos list. I checked their promotions, after I visited the site I knew they using casino rewards affiliate. That affiliate group is the best and trustable all from the casinos and I many times won from them. I checked the free hour play promotions, they had a fully understandable and clear terms and conditions because everything was write down.
You get 500 euro for 60 minutes and you can get maximum 150 euro if you deposit minimum 50 euro. The wagering requirements is the same like the all other casino reward affiliate microgaming casino, only 30 times of the bonus and the deposit. I started the play with my free 500 credits in a new windows explorer tab, first time I almost lost my credits because I was on high stakes but I clicked to the try again button until I can collect 150 euro from it. After I made a successful deposit from 50 euro I get my 150 € bonus money instantly. So I had 200 € with 30x wagering requirements. I needed to roll over 6000 euro before I can cash out.
Because the play through was high I played at high bets, I started to play with bars and striped at 2.5 euro per spin. After some valuable spins I went up to 371 euro, I was keep playing here and a half hour later I had 750 euro but my play trough was high too. I picked the agent Jane blond slot and started to play with 4.5 euro per spin. It was a fault, I lost my balance within a half hour even I get the free spins three times. After it I made some deposit and withdrawals with them, I can say it they are correct.
Thank you!

reviewed on 05/19/2013

I stumbled across this casino which is powered by Microgaming. Microgaming is well known and is the absolute best software I have ever played on. When I discovered Captain Cooks casino I became thrilled for a few reasons, to see that this is one of many casinos that were in a casino group called Casino Rewards and because Microgaming softwares have led me to victory over many casinos. When I say "Victory" I really mean cash withdrawals!! I favored Microgaming casinos based on what they offer new players and with it Freeplay offers and sometimes higher than usual bonuses would come to mind. The offer Captain Cooks gave me is the freeplay offer. What Freeplay offers are bonuses that allow a new player to win an amount to begin playing real money with after winnings have been made and a deposit. In this offer at Captain Cooks it allowed me to collect $150, the maximum bonus. Now, I had to make a $50 deposit just to release the bonus to get a big $200 total. Not bad for a bonus. People, this is exactly 300% to put it in other words since $50 is mandatory.
The 20 bets and making winnings from the freeplay were entirely easy like opening bottled water only it takes more than one bottle, probably 50 bottles to open. It sounds like a chore but people it is still very easy! With $200 I played on Mega Moolah. This is a progressive 25 paylines slot that has it's benefits. For one thing the free spins would pay mediumly large to very high! I maxed bet the crap out of this slot many times to come across 3 Free spins for 45 free spins total on tripled wins and twice I got a random jackpot round. Yes ladies and gentlemen Mega Moolah has 4 different jackpots to win. They can be won randomly from a single spin. I happen to win my first small Mini Jackpot for a really low $15 and the next jackpot win graduated to $204 on a Minor. I was just extreme happy about the outcomes I've received just for betting max! The $200 gave me a lot of courage to throw down bets without fear and the wagering requirements needed to be pummeled. I figured I had to anyways. I went on other games too like Porky Payout, Mega Moolah Isis, Gypsy Queen, Cashapillar and Avalon. In short they were just completely generous with the payouts. I could not help but keep spinning the reels. Finally I withdrew $541 from my Moneybookers acccount. I would have to assume that depositing with a E-wallet would benefit me with smaller wait times but withdrawal took 72 hours for me. The worst part of it all is I withdrew on a Friday so processing finished on Thursday and on that day I finally got my $$$. A 10 out of 10!

reviewed on 05/16/2013

hello there few years ago i took up this first depositors freeplay at captain cooks casino.
they have many more casinos also belonging to their casino rewards group! after a few years of depositing member to the microgaming i had won some cash the most was 6,000. on the game thunderstruck2. i later continued to play the thunderstruck2 putting every penny back in.
i actually kept depositing thinking one day it will payout a nice jackpot lol nope never did so i now stayed away from microgaming software cause, i have never made enough to feel comfortable to withdraw. also i feel the bet on soft software casinos are quite the same if not a bit better than microgaming.
the captain cooks casino was a nice experience for me really enjoyed the games just never won enough to feel comfortable.as i said after all these years of depositing at online casinos i lost track to over 20,000. in about 5 years depositing.
to me a nice small jackpot would not mean much since all my time and effort of playing for 5 years went in.with using my own real cash makes me feel i should be aiming higher, wanting the bigger jackpots. lol one day i feel i will eventually get that. so anyway with this microgaming casino i was nothing but loyal depositing player for 3 years are so and i finally called quits with casino rewards group closing my account at each and everyone of their casino. well they do offer nice depositing matches on certain special occasions; example valentines day! the matches would increase a bit better. then normal days i get usual offers of 25% matches these werent to interesting to me anyway. once in a while if i never deposited in a while id find them saying there was vip points added into my rewards points.
well i dont play here anymore.i hope someone has good luck and fortune here with casino rewards group casinos.
goodluck folks

reviewed on 04/20/2013

Hello, players from askgamblers i would like to share my experienced and opinion regarding to this casino powered by Micro Gaming Software. Captain Cooks Casino is the one of many casino rewards group. These casinos are all very consistent, and they allow you get as many rewards and bonuses on the way. One thing for sure, they are always very good at their withdrawal and deposits system.

Their acted really fast and you can get your money out in a couple of days. When I played this Captain Cooks Casino decided to try out what they had in terms of the slot games. There had your old 3 reel slot games if you like classics and plenty of 5 reel games as well, I love that old slots because i want to experienced what does the old slot had that the hightech video slot from now does not have :) Whiii!! I can't feel that many of the microgaming slots are very much the same though, and are the same game with just a slightly different theme.

Another thing is they have almost 500 games in the selection you have, and most of them are slot games. In the end I played some of my the most featured game that is the lord of the rings slot game. This is a progressive slot game so you get access to the big jackpot. When you play you line up the characters. That video slot had a high paying symbols that they used character as the symbol but the character gollum is an especially good character to hit because he gives you more prizes.

There are many high paying symbols and combination but i think the one ring and the lord of the rings act as scatters so with scatters you get the chance for loads of free spins. Even with a small amount of credit you can end up having a long and fun game playing through. The other games include the table games which I think are very solid games as well with good graphics. I cannot blame the blackjack or the roulette tables here. The disadvantage of this casino is their bonuses and also for those who always use an instant thing for their lifetime the lack of an instant play option so you have to download despite what it says in the description.

I rated this casino 8/10 over all including their withdrawal method when i withdraw my money via my neteller it takes 2 days when i received my money via my neteller because that my first deposit and withdrawal that processed and they verified my given documents.

reviewed on 04/20/2013

At first sight, I was subjugated by the sophisticated graphics, the realistic sound effects, and the entertaining animation that made me feel like I was playing at a Vegas casino. Thereafter, my hopes dashed and I am going to show you why…
The Captain Cook’s bonuses are not fortunate gifts, like some uninformed players may think. Those ludicrous amounts of free bonuses combined with severe play through only are to trap new customers.
I decided to deposit $200 and made my way to the lobby to check out some of the games. This time, I began with the slots. As usual, I couldn’t resist to my favorites; I played Thunderstruck, then Hilman and Tomb Raider. In the same vein, I finished with the magnificent King Cashalot and brought my balance to $260. :) That gave a peak to my confidence and made me move up to the live dealer Blackjack games. As a consequence of my overzealousness, a spectacular loss occurred. I decided to finish with Roulette. In the beginning, the play was very smooth until I began to… lose connection!! Just as misfortune never comes one at a time, the continuing disconnections diverted my concentration, and I ended up with something like $70-75 on my balance. Bad luck strikes, what can still be done?
The minimum withdrawal amount is $50. I wisely decided to stop up the inevitable crash I felt and asked for a withdrawal. I received my money on my e-wallet within 48 hours.
When dealing with the customer support for flushing out my winnings, I came to realize the failure. The team proved ineffective most of the time, whether by email or any other existing communication channels. Their disappointing performance made me lose some confidence in the casino.
Finally, due to all hardship and inconvenience I listed above, I rather tend to give an under average mark for this online casino. There are hundreds of more satisfying casinos on the online market you should rather try than this one.

reviewed on 03/31/2013

After a long break I decided that I should start playing again some slots. As I wanted to try a new casino I ended up trying first Captain Cook casino since it was one of the top 3 rated casinos in the moment. The webpage is clear and simple, which is a plus since in my search for casinos I found some that were terrible. Their bonus, which was the only one when I started playing, was good for me since I am not such a big roller and I managed to get 150$ dollars extra only by depositing 50 if you play their free hour where you can keep your winnings. Its not that hard to get to 150$ bonus since you have a “try again” button that will help you in case you are losing your free money. Also the wagering requirements are relatively low, 30x not being such a big problem compared to other online casinos. I didn’t encounter any problems when I deposited the money since they have so many options for you to choose from. Their variety of games is wide, having more than 450 games for you to choose. As I said about the only bonus it is good if you do not want to deposit that much, however you wont get more than 150$ which for someone that plays a lot of money will find it a disadvantage. I didn’t manage to cash out any wins so I cannot say anything about their withdrawal methods but as I saw they appear to have a 48-hour pending period, which added to 1-2 days for eWallets or 3 days for Credit/debit cards will make a total of 3-5 days till your withdrawal is processed. Still its not such a long time though I am sure that most of the players would prefer a no pending time. Overall it is a good and safe casino, with a wide variety of games and also a good way to start for some small deposits.

reviewed on 03/29/2013

I did not have much experience in my life with Captain Cooks Casino, but until now I can say very honestly that the casino is one of the best I have ever played on. The casino has been established more than 10 years ago and it has been one of the best since then.
First, and most important for me, is that the casino is very safe and reliable- security is taken very seriously.
Regarding their support, I can’t complain. I did not have any problem with the casino, so I didn’t need any support. However, I heard they are very fast in replying to any problems.
Their software is the best in my opinion, so I would definitely rate it with a big 10+.
In the finance department I may confess that the casino’s grade is an average one. By mistake I have pressed on a slot and 3$ were taken from my account without even noticing. But this wasn’t really the casino’s fault, so I don’t have any complaint. In the end (after 3 or 4 hours of continuous playing) I didn’t withdraw any money and I was quite angry because of this. I know, it’s definitely not their fault, because this is their job. However, I would like them to be closer to their clients and bring something new regarding their games.
The casino has a lot of rules- as all the casinos do. But if you don’t break them you get your money guaranteed.
A big con I encountered was the amount of spam I receive because of this casino. I receive way too many emails from Captain Cooks Casino and they are not all with offers or deals- only reminding me to start playing.
Overall, I had a pleasant experience playing at Captain Cooks Casino. Even with its odd name, it sure gave me some fun time.

reviewed on 03/27/2013

This is about a really quality casino. This is one of the few casinos powered by Microgaming which I prefer.On first place I would point out that this is a safe and reliable casino. Captain Cooks Casino take security very seriously and have taken extensive steps to protect all aspects of the casino and their online payment system that I appreciate most about them. This casino has been established for more than 10 years and during all these years is really at the top. And if the casino has the "instant play"option I would definitely recommend that you download it and feel completely great feeling to play what this casino offers. The first thing I noticed about this casino is a large number of progressive jackopts in more than 15 games. Of course, I know that I have minimal chances to be the winner just one of them but still is a pleasure to play that game and I secretly hoped, so who knows maybe one day I just get one of them.  I would point out is probably their best game (when it comes to video slots) and that is "Thunderstruck II." This Video Slot is based on the popular Norse God of Thunder - Thor and is a continuation of his journey along with other ancient Norse Gods depicted with all their glory in the realm of Asgard. So maybe I can say that this is the most interesting slot that I have ever played. Also, I would point out some of their newer video slots such as "Immortal Romance" and "The Grand Journey" ... this is very good slot and the fun is guaranteed and if you win some money the pleasure is complete :) . And of course, table games were done really well and it would not have much to say, they are realluy good and work correctly. Support also professional and well. Payment methods that are all here. Credit card, moneybookers, netteler and more… So this is one of the brst casino I ever play and this is definitely my first choise.

Casino News

View all
February 24, 2014
by Angelica Mathews

Want to explore the Arctic wilderness without having to endure the brutal cold? Just play the Polar Pioneers video slot this week at any Casino ...

Read more

August 16, 2010
by Angelica Mathews

Captain Cooks is the host of a week long competition, the Magic Multiplier event where players can win up to $100 each day of the promotion. The ...

Read more

July 17, 2010
by David Harrisson

Captain Cooks Casino is hosting a week long promotion on the player favorite, Atlantic City Black Jack. This take on Blackjack is from Microgaming ...

Read more