Bovada Casino

Withdrawal info
5-10 days
Bank Transfers
7-28 days
Cheques
48-72 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States accepted.

Casino Review

Bovada Casino is an online casino derived from Bodog Casino, one of the largest brands in the Internet gaming world. They were founded after a corporate decision to give US players a separate establishment with the same proprietary games from the Morris Mohawk Gaming Group. Bovada Casino holds a license from the jurisdiction of Kahnawake and gladly accepts American players.

Games

Bovada Casino features proprietary games that are also featured on their sister casino, Bodog. Some have been derived from Real Time Gaming software, but an increasing number of the games are completely original. Their library of video slots boasts over 20 titles, with the most popular games including Reel Blood, Witches & Wizard, and Cleopatra's Gold. However, those looking for a classic-style game are limited to a much smaller variety.

Those who enjoy table games have plenty to do at Bovada Casino. They currently offer 4 different blackjack games, 2 variants of roulette, as well as craps, Caribbean Stud Poker, Let 'Em Ride, baccarat, Three Card Rummy, and others. Each game uses top-notch graphics and can be played with virtually any size of bet.

Video poker players have plenty to enjoy at Bovada Casino as well. They offer a total of 17 different video poker variants to appease any type of video poker lover. Whether you're interested in traditional variations like Jacks or Better and Joker Poker or are looking for more extreme games such as Bonus Deuces Wild, Bovada Casino will likely have what you want. Unfortunately their multi-hand video poker selection is limited, however.

Support

Since its inception, Bovada Casino has maintained the same level of customer support that made the Bodog brand so successful. Players with any type of issue may contact the support department 24/7 through the online live chat feature. With just a single click, you can get in touch with a representative in a matter of seconds. Bovada Casino also accepts inquiries through an online contact form, where players will get a response via email within a few hours in most cases. If you'd prefer to speak over the phone, Bovada may also be reached via a toll-free US telephone number.

Security and Fairness

The Internet can be a dangerous place, so Bovada Casino has put into place several protocols to make their players completely secure. First and foremost, the transmission of any personal or sensitive data is safeguarded with 128-bit SSL encryption, which prevents anyone from accessing your information. Bovada Casino's privacy policy also guarantees that they will never sell or give out your information to any third parties.

Genuine randomness should be something that all online casinos offer. Although Bovada Casino has apparently given sufficient proof to the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, they do not currently have any third-party audit seals posted on their website. Nonetheless, these are the same games that have been verified at the Bodog website, and we have no doubt that they are fair.

Pros

  • Large number of proprietary slots, table games, and video pokers
  • Derived from the famous Bodog brand
  • US players accepted
  • 24/7 support via live chat, email contact form, and toll-free US phone
  • Protected with 128-bit SSL encryption

Cons

  • Very few classic reel games and multi-hand video pokers
  • No third-party randomness audit seals on the website

Website Preview

Bonus codes

View all

BCBCASINO

100%
Match Deposit Bonus
Get Bonus
  • Bonus
    100%
  • W.R
    40x(d+b)
  • Cashable
    Yes

Read more

Code not required

$10
$10 Casino Chip bonus
Get Bonus
  • Bonus
    $10
  • W.R
    20x
  • Cashable
    No

Read more

BCBSLOTS

100%
Match Deposit Bonus
Get Bonus
  • Bonus
    100%
  • W.R
    25x
  • Cashable
    Yes

Read more

LABORDAY200

100%
Welcome Bonus
Expired
  • Bonus
    100%
  • Min. Deposit
    $25
  • W.R
    40x(d+b)
  • Cashable
    No
  • Expires in
    10 months ago

Read more

Code not required

100%
2nd Deposit Bonus
Expired
  • Bonus
    100%
  • Min. Deposit
    $25
  • W.R
    40x(d+b)
  • Cashable
    No
  • Expires in
    10 months ago

Read more

Code not required

100%
3rd Deposit Bonus
Expired
  • Bonus
    100%
  • Max. Cashout
    $2000
  • W.R
    25x(d+b)
  • Cashable
    Yes
  • Expires in
    10 months ago

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Bovada Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more .

42 of 66
Resolved Complaints
3 days
Average Response
1 week
Avg. Complaint Life
1432 USD
Average Amount

Resolved

$ 2090
disputed amount

I am a very active Bovada Player and had great experiences with withdraws until this year. I requested a $250 withdraw through Visa fast cash March ...

Read more

Unresolved

$ 564
disputed amount

I withdrew $564 from Bovada via Visa Fast Funds and was notified that it was processed on March 20th, 2016. After a few weeks, I contacted them ...

Read more

Resolved

$ 1400
disputed amount

I requested a withdrawal of 1400 dollars on April 19th. On April 23rd it was approved. Today may 27th the twentyfifth day I still do not have my money ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://casino.bovada.lv
Software
Real Time Gaming, Betsoft, Rival
Deposit Methods
MasterCard, Money Transfer, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa
Withdrawal Methods
Cheque, Fast Bank Transfer
Withdrawal Limits
3000 USD per cheque
Currencies
US dollars, Bitcoin
Languages
English
Restricted Countries
Canada
Return To Player
97.74%
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
2011
Licences
Kahnawake Gaming Commission
Casino Type
Download, Instant Play, Mobile
Owner
Morris Mohawk Gaming Group Casinos
Affiliate Program
Betting Partners
Live Chat
Yes

Contact Casino

Email

Players reviews

Your trust is our top concern. Casinos can't pay to alter or remove their reviews.

2 reviews
Reviewed on Friday 1. July 2016
I used to play poker here a few years ago but never won enough to withdraw.

Stopped playing poker for a while after that. Recently I've discovered how fun and addictive online casinos are. So I've taken to playing slots, blackjack, roulette etc. Bovada every once in a while would send me an email with a free chip to play with. Never turned it into anything. That is until yesterday.

Managed to take a 10$ free chip up to 700+ USD$. Which to a lot of you may not seem like a lot, but that's a great deal of money to me. So I immediately came here to see what the reviews said about withdrawing. And I was shattered. A 1. 88, I thought... sh**. I'll never see a penny of that money, that I used a free chip to obtain.

Well much to my surprise I just received a fat deposit into my BTC wallet from Bovada, THE NEXT DAY.

So all of you complaining about not getting paid, I dunno what you're on about, cause they were on the ball. I sent them an email asking about timing window, they stated, 48 hour review period, possibly more. Then once approved 15 mins for your BTC to be released. They shattered the timing for both. And I'm over the moon.

So anyone thinking Bovada is shit, give them a shot, maybe now that they're doing BTC withdrawals, it's different. Hell, I'm gonna throw a little bit back in just cause I'm so happy they honored the payment.

Sorry for the long winded review, but I feel they deserved credit seeing all the poor reviews here.
Nothing! They honored payment from a 10$ bonus chip after wager reqs were met.

If I had to complain about anything, it's the idiots that chat in the poker games. Wish you could mute them.
1 review, United States
Bovada used to be a great casino, they seemed trustworthy and had quick and reliable payouts.
The ONLY WITHDRAWAL OPTION BOVADA OFFERS IS CHECK BY COURIER. Upon receiving their check and trying to cash it at my bank, I was told that the check would have to be taken to collections, that I had to fill out a bunch of forms, and it would take 8-12 WEEKS for the funds to become available. My previous 2 withdrawals using visa fast funds WHICH THEY DO NOT OFFER ANYMORE were delayed by 2 weeks, which I was told was DUE TO TECHNICAL ERROR.

I would not recommend Bovada to US players anymore. They lie about payout times, claiming to take 5-10 days when really you will be waiting MONTHS before you see any money back. They are either not able to pay, or are having trouble sending payments to the US! Deposit money at your own risk, it is possible they no longer allow US players!

Also, their customer service is condescending.This is what they wrote to me:

"I know how frustrating it can be when a check doesn't clear as quickly as we like."

8-12 WEEKS? I'M BEYOND FRUSTRATED BOVADA.
1 review
Waiting a month for a payout. They keep telling the same bull. They say it's processed but that there is a problem with their provider. That's not my fault. I need the cash!
1 review, United States
This place is so horrible! I've been waiting for a month an a half for them to pay me 396 dollars, every time is something new with them, and they keep making new time-frame regarding when the money will be in my account and how long they have to deliver it. This place sucks big time.
1 review, United States
Do not go with Bovada!! On everything! They say this is the best place but it's all a scam to get you bet with Bovada. These people are so sneaky and always have different spreads than other websites and they always having technical difficulties! Once you are on a winning streak somehow they will make it sour picks wont process before game time! Do not do it!
Horrible customer service! People act like they wanna fight you over the phone. Once you are on a winning streak they will find a way to slow you down. For instance say the system is having technical difficulties and your bet wont get processed before the game starts.
1 review, United States
Don't recommend betting any larger than 5 dollars on their slots. At lower denominations I've been able to hit several bonuses or free spins within roughly 10 minutes of each other and losing normally only about 3-4 spins in a row or a high of 7 without hitting something.
When betting above 5 though it seemed jumped to about an average of 7 spins normally and my highest was literally 23 spins without hitting anything.

On their Caesar's empire game when I finally got 10 free spins. I managed to win 4 extra free spins but still lost on 9 spins and the ones I did win were all small wins.
1 review, United States
Just a chime in here, I think Bovada is One of the luckiest places to play. I won a Random Jackpot to the tune of 3000$ a couple weeks ago, the bank wire transfer was about 6 to 7 days not ten which is on average. Customer service us Top Notch unlike other casinos that give you the run around and ask for extreme amounts of documentation. Bovada Does not.

All said and done this casino should been the hundreds not 958 like it is ranked. Deposits are easy and secure.
1 review, United States
They pay me when I win. Free withdrawal once a month. Poker is good and you can win money on zone poker if you play correctly. Tournaments and cash games seem to be legit too.
Their blackjack. On a 6 deck shoe I counted and wrote down every card that came out. Never got through 6 decks. I was playing 2 hands at $1 a hand. 16 aces to the dealer (12 of which ended up with a blackjack), 12 to me on my 2 hands (4 ended up as blackjacks). My question is - how are there 28 aces in a 6 deck shoe? Seems extra fishy to me. Poker seems legit but play blackjack at your own risk. I won't be depositing any more money with them personally.
18 reviews
They do payout if you actually hit something. I have cashed out occasionally. Usually when it happens I am not using a deposit bonus as they are ridiculously difficult to reach the play through. Jackpots are high, but you only see the RTG platform hitting the jackpots. All the games on the BetSoft side only hit the lowest denominations.
The games are supposed to be random, but I have tracked in a spreadsheet and 9 out of 10 sessions with Aztec Treasures or Caesar's Empire and the features do not hit until almost exactly 100 spins.

When you look at their BetSoft games you will see only the lowest denominations have hit jackpots in well over a year, yet these same jackpots are hit 3-4 times a week at their Slots.lv site. How that can be described as random is beyond me.

Do not play the card games. You may get lucky 1 out of 20 sessions, but for the most part you are going to see the dealer get ridiculous hands in very long streaks. In their hold em game I tracked 50 straight hands where the dealer had a better hand than mine. That is nearly statistically impossible if you deal out 50 hands with a deck of cards. You get hands like pocket aces and they flop full houses routinely. The idea being you are definitely going to raise with pocket aces.

Not a plug here but I do far better at Drake and I see features hitting on first spins, second spins routinely whereas with Bovada it is like they are setup to look at the balance and not trigger a feature even for a low payout until they draw your balance way down. I played Good Girl Bad Girl for $500 and when I hit about $150 feature hit. I played with $1600 and the feature again did not hit until I was at $150. This occurred on multiple occasions. All of this designed to keep you from exceeding the play through on the deposit bonus. By the way if you play lower denominations you will see the exact opposite. The features will hit much more routinely. The moment you go to the $5 mark or higher the features become scarce and the payouts on the features are much lower.
8 reviews
Everything! The fact they don't ask for you documents to withdrawal. The easy deposits, the sport betting, the casinos, the slots, the games, the customer service. Top notch casino experience for me!
I don't understand why such a low rating. I guess when u win, there's never a complaint but when you lose...
1 review, United States
I am an avid blackjack player but I will warn all of you who even attempt to try your hand at blackjack in Bovada's casino, DON'T! I have played with them to the point that I can actually tell what cards I will get. For instance, on all double down hands 9 out of 10 times you WILL NOT receive a face card. That fact goes for splitting aces too. If you get blackjack then the very next hand the dealer will normally get blackjack. Another point to make is that the dealer will get blackjacks at a rate of almost 10 to your 1 and will have the hand of 20 just about every other hand. If you attempt to play black in Bovada's casino you will understand what I mean. Bovada's blackjack game is so RIGGED its not even funny.
1 review
I am EXTREMELY new too online gaming so I do not have much experience and or knowledge on but a few casinos but I will say this about Bovada. They convinced me that when you win you get your money. I put in $50 and within a matter of a couple of days I was up $1200 on slots. I decided too cash out $750 on a Friday and received my check in the mail the following Friday by Fed Ex!! Their customer service has been great.
So far nothing. Other than I am not winning as much, but that is the chances you take.
6 reviews, United States
Misunderstanding on my part to how they do their banking.

I am satisfied that this casino is a safe place to play at, they called and took the steps to initiate to help me understand where my money went.
I would recommend this casino.

Sorry for the negative feedback..
1 review, United States
I go to casinos all the time and never win.

I have been playing for about a year on Bovada. I have spent a good amount of money and many hours watching each slot game at certain times and days. I never thought the jackpots were real until two months ago when my big moment came. I hit the Good Girl Bad Girl jackpot which was a little over $11,000. No one thought I would collect the money. Bovada made me turn in credit car verification form which I was very hesitant to do.

Each week after that for 3 weeks I collected $3,000 checks and then a $2,000 something check. All the money came and was cashed with no issues. It's pretty spectacular. I have not seen any fraudulent charges and keep a close eye my bank account. Being able to watch a slot whenever you want is WAY different then blindly picking a slot in Vegas.

I would recommend not using the bonus codes to double your money because in the long run when you do win something odds are not in your favor you will be able to cash your money out until you spend 35x the initial investment amount. Putting $50 in and hitting $100+ or whatever does happen and you can cash it out immediately.

Wish everyone out there the same luck!
6 reviews, United States
Nothing in the last few months. This place is a scam now!! Must have new owners.Take your money right out of your debit card account without you ever having any real recourse to get it back.
What I don't like is being billed for times I did not play at this casino last week. Seems like a good place gone bad. This was a great place to play at one time, but the fraudulent charges are happening to myself as well.

Close your debit card down if you use one or keep up with the charges, cause they are sneaky on how they can get your money. I would highly not spend any more money unless you want to mail your cash to me, I will take it..lol It's sad that I was only taken for a little bit over 150.00 USD without my knowing about this. But how can you prove this, and yet here are others having the same problem.

Stay away from here!
1 review, United States
I enjoy the multiple facets of gaming on Bovada.
Have deposited thousands of dollars over my nearly 10 years of loyalty to this site. I managed to get my bankroll up to $1000.00 once. Upon request for payout, they needed proof of a debit card that was closed due to usage on their site. I ended up losing in the interim.

If you enjoy playing for the pure enjoyment of the slots, use another site. I have been playing for years and have but once built a decent bankroll. I have played out my deposit in a short time with nothing more than a two dollar bonus!

I play .40 mostly and have had better luck playing a dollar. However, I enjoy the mindless entertainment factor and Bovada managed to capitalize on this. I will however continue to lose my money on this site because I do enjoy playing poker, slots, and sportsbook.

Beware of poker as well, over the last month I have been busted out by hands that should never be played or huge pocket pairs busted by garbage on the river. I am suspicious. Until another site opens that offers these I guess I will continue paying for the private cabana in some resort.

Good luck players.
1 review
Reviewed on Monday 2. March 2015
I have been playing on an off for the last several months I normally put in about $100 on a Friday and play until I lose. I only play video poker.

I finally won (+$500) and went to payout and it seems I have to play $4500 due to the bonus and only can play it on slots which I hate to play. I used the bonus labeled Casino but I guess I am not smart enough to understand that meant slots and not video poker. I have lost over $1000 and finally hit 4 aces and a kicker and they won't pay.

Stay away.
1 review, United States
I played poker in the Bovada casino for about a year, and was happy with the assortment of games, software, speed, etc. Customer service is easily accessible by phone, but...
Even if a software glitch takes your money, they won't give it back.I'm a low stakes player, and played thousand of $1 games, and a few $5 games. Suddenly my cash balance dropped by almost $100 and records showed I played in a $66 and $25 game--these error games occurred within seconds of each other. I never signed up for stakes that high. When I called customer service they said their records showed those games were played from my computer. I conceded it's possible I played those games, as I was playing multiple $1 games at the time--I played the games that popped on my screen, assuming they were tournaments I signed up for. I am 100% confident I did not accidentally sign up for these games. I sort tournaments by the buy-in amount and to accidentally click on a $66 game, I would have had to accidentally scroll down several screens even to see them listed, and not noticed the buy-in amount in the title when I clicked to join.

Bovada acknowledged my extremely consistent months-long history of micro- stakes play, and that I had never played a game for more than $10, but refused to acknowledge it might be a systems glitch and refused to refund my disputed buy-ins. After escalating to a supervisor, they offered me a ticket to a $22 tournament for my "inconvenience" but told me there was nothing else they could do. Since I have no recourse should they one day claim I played a $200 game, I requested a full cash out. I also asked that they make a note so if the glitch they say doesn't exist is uncovered, they would contact me and refund my money. They absolutely refused to to contact me even if they do discover a software glitch was responsible for the charges.
3 reviews, United States
I'm not exactly what you call a big time player but I am definitely happy with my experience at Bovada. I won just a few buck but its one of the most exciting casino experiences I've had. Hehe. No fuss about cashing out, great customer support and awesome games. I give them a Thumbs UP!!
790 reviews, Belarus
Bovada casino using games from Real Time Gaming and Betsoft, and accepts players from United States. I think it is clearly visible that casino oriented on players from USA because for European players both Betsoft and Real Time Gaming are not so interesting softwares, and we can enjoy Microgaming and Net Entertainment.

I played at Bovada casino only one time, because I generally do not very often play in Real Time Gaming casinos at all. I was able to get 100% bonus offer from this casino, so I make 30$ deposit from my card, and had 60$ to play. Also I was happy to see that I was charged only 30$, because I read some stories when casino sometimes charge a bit more from card, I mean Real Time Gaming casinos, but here everything is ok, I was charged only 30$ that I wanted to deposit, and not single penny more.

I started playing my favorite games, and first one was T-rex, I played with 0.5 bets, and like many times this happens before I got just down and down, and stopped when I had 25$, played around 300 spins, but still was not able to trigger freespins feature, not a best experience of course. In such case I decided to play Alladin wishes, this games saves me lot of time, and I always like it, reminds me when I was child and watched cartoon about Alladin, by any chance you remember song from it, starting 'Arabian night'... :) Anyway, Alladdin wishes was ok, I trigger 4-5 features, but when my balance appear on 40$ mark I open T-rex again, and lost my 40$ with 0.5$ bets without getting feature, stupid dino :(

I did not test payouts and customer service at Bovada, and of course I can not rate casino high in such case, so I give it 6 stars. But looks good, I did not notice anything bad.

Casino News

View all
December 09, 2015
by Sharon Davies

It was certainly a day to remember for one lucky player at Bovada Casino. One slot alone sent the lucky payer on an incredible venture taking home ...

Read more

November 11, 2015
by Sharon Davies

What a perfect start to Christmas one lucky player has as they scoop almost $71k from Bovada Casino. Winning big might seem like it’s never going to ...

Read more

October 10, 2015
by Sharon Davies

Bovada Casino are running a marathon 77 Million Slot Spins Race and you’re invited to take part. Join the race to 77 million spins where 77 lucky ...

Read more