Bovada Casino

Withdrawal info

5-10 days
Bank Transfers
7-28 days
Cheques
48-72 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States accepted.

Casino Review

Bovada Casino is an online casino derived from Bodog Casino, one of the largest brands in the Internet gaming world. They were founded after a corporate decision to give US players a separate establishment with the same proprietary games from the Morris Mohawk Gaming Group. Bovada Casino holds a license from the jurisdiction of Kahnawake and gladly accepts American players.

Games

Bovada Casino features proprietary games that are also featured on their sister casino, Bodog. Some have been derived from Real Time Gaming software, but an increasing number of the games are completely original. Their library of video slots boasts over 20 titles, with the most popular games including Reel Blood, Witches & Wizard, and Cleopatra's Gold. However, those looking for a classic-style game are limited to a much smaller variety.

Those who enjoy table games have plenty to do at Bovada Casino. They currently offer 4 different blackjack games, 2 variants of roulette, as well as craps, Caribbean Stud Poker, Let 'Em Ride, baccarat, Three Card Rummy, and others. Each game uses top-notch graphics and can be played with virtually any size of bet.

Video poker players have plenty to enjoy at Bovada Casino as well. They offer a total of 17 different video poker variants to appease any type of video poker lover. Whether you're interested in traditional variations like Jacks or Better and Joker Poker or are looking for more extreme games such as Bonus Deuces Wild, Bovada Casino will likely have what you want. Unfortunately their multi-hand video poker selection is limited, however.

Support

Since its inception, Bovada Casino has maintained the same level of customer support that made the Bodog brand so successful. Players with any type of issue may contact the support department 24/7 through the online live chat feature. With just a single click, you can get in touch with a representative in a matter of seconds. Bovada Casino also accepts inquiries through an online contact form, where players will get a response via email within a few hours in most cases. If you'd prefer to speak over the phone, Bovada may also be reached via a toll-free US telephone number.

Security and Fairness

The Internet can be a dangerous place, so Bovada Casino has put into place several protocols to make their players completely secure. First and foremost, the transmission of any personal or sensitive data is safeguarded with 128-bit SSL encryption, which prevents anyone from accessing your information. Bovada Casino's privacy policy also guarantees that they will never sell or give out your information to any third parties.

Genuine randomness should be something that all online casinos offer. Although Bovada Casino has apparently given sufficient proof to the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, they do not currently have any third-party audit seals posted on their website. Nonetheless, these are the same games that have been verified at the Bodog website, and we have no doubt that they are fair.

Bonus codes

View all

GAMES250

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 80xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

SLOTS500

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 50xb
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with Bovada Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

1 of 6
Resolved Complaints
3 days
Average Response
1 month
Avg. Complaint Life
100 USD
Average Amount

Unresolved

I agree with sports below. I allocate approx $100k/ yr for online gaming and for the past several months I have methodically tracked my blackjack play ...

Read more

Unresolved

I recently called to report a glitch found on face up 21. The cards auto deal passed the original 2 given to you. I was told this is impossible by ...

Read more

Resolved

$ 100
disputed amount

On 11/19/12 at 1:00am, I went on line and registered to play at casino depositing $100.00 from debit card. If found that I could not download casino. ...

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://casino.bovada.lv
Software
Real Time Gaming, Betsoft
Deposit Methods
MasterCard, Money Transfer, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa
Withdrawal Methods
Cheque, Fast Bank Transfer
Withdrawal Limits
3000 USD per cheque
Currencies
US dollars
Languages
English
Restricted Countries
Canada
Return To Player
97.74%
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
2011
Licences
Kahnawake
Casino Type
Download, Instant Play, Mobile
Owner
Morris Mohawk Gaming Group Casinos

Players reviews

reviewed on 07/24/2014

Bovada casino using games from real time gaming and betsoft, and accepts players from united states. I think it is clearly visible that casino oriented on players from USa because for european players both betsoft and real time gaming are not so interesting softwares, and we can enjoy microgaming and net entertainment.
I played at bovada casino only one time, because i am generally not very often play in real time gaming casinos at all. I was able to get 100% bonus offer from this casino, so i make 30$ deposit from my card, and had 60$ to play. Also i was happy to see that i was charged only 30$, because i read some stories when casino sometimes charge a bit more from card,i mean real time gaming casinos, but here everything is ok, i was charged only 30$ that i want to deposit, and not single penny more. I start playing my favorite games, and first one was t-rex, i played with 0.5 bets, and like many times this happens before i get just down and down, and stop when i had 25$, played around 300 spins, but still was not able to trigger freespins feature, not a best experience of course. In such case i decide to play alladin wishes, this games save me lot of time, and i am always like it, reminder me when i was child and watch cartoon about aladin, by any chance you remember song from it, starting 'arabian night'... :) Anyway, aladdin wishes was ok, i trigger 4-5 features, but when my balance appear on 40$ mark i open t-rex again, and lost my 40$ with 0.5$ bets without getting feature, stupid dino :(
I did not test payouts and customer service at bovada, and of course i can not rate casino high in such case, so i give it 6 stars. But looks good, i did not notice anything bad.

reviewed on 03/30/2014

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. I hope you will enjoy my review of bovada casino. This casino is powered by real time gaming, and licensed in Kahnawake, also this site accepts our fellow gamblers from USA, who have no many choices to play.
I found bovada casino long time ago, when i decide to play poker freeroll, it was good prizes in this freeroll, something like 10k $ or so, and many members from our forum register there to play, and i am also was this guy who take lottery ticket and try to win something. By the way, freeroll i lost near with pay zone, i had aces on big blind, and 3 stupid guys goes allin before me, one had 22 second had KQ and third has A3, and guy with A3 win all of us. This is sick of course, but i was not sad, because it is just freroll. After some time i found that this site has a casino, and decide to play a bit, i made 20 $ deposit with 200 % bonus and start playing different real time gaming slots. I play alladin wishes, pay dirt , few more slots , and as for not experienced gamblers this was very interesting for me of course, but i finish with zero on my account and never made any more deposits in this casino. I see that they had a lot of complaints here, and many players hate them, and this is of course just sick. I did not recommend you to choose this casino for playing, if you from USA you can still find much more better place like club world group, not need to earn yourself a big headache, i hope you understand it , and i hope you read my review about it. Does not give money to bad casinos, they does not deserve it!

reviewed on 12/23/2013

It's pretty hard for me to find a good casino the accepts US players. Especially with good quality and fast payouts. Bovada is actually my favorite casino to play at because the payout is fair and the quality of the games are the best in my opinion. They have a really wide variety of games, never had problem with the software, never freezes or stops while playing like the other casinos I've played at. I deposit $25 and build that up to $300 fairly quick. I put in a request to CASHOUT around 8:00 PM on a Monday and they sent me a approved withdrawal the next morning around 7:00 AM. After my approval, I didn't hear anything back from them, no tracking number or anything. I RECEIVED A CHECK FROM THEM VIA UPS ON FRIDAY!!!!! I am pretty impressed because the other reviews said it takes longer. Yay! Right on time for Christmas shopping!

reviewed on 12/03/2013

I have played with Bovada for years and never had much luck. However recently I won $ 3000. I requested a payout on November 25th, it was approved the following day and the money is in my account on December 2nd. No hassles, I did not have to send in x-amount of paperwork like the other online casinos require. I give Bovada a 10 out of 10 for payout processing and their slots are fun to play

reviewed on 09/23/2013

I can personally attest to the fact that Bovada's blackjack is NOT rigged: I turned $36.75, money Bovada gave me, into $2,330.00 in nearly 5 hours; the hands were just as difficult to play against the computer dealer as I found in any other casino online or off-line. The dealer WOULD go on 10 hand winning streaks, repeatedly. If one spends enough time playing blackjack, in their experience they will find that there will be times when they are in a REAL casino, playing with REAL cards, with a REAL dealer, on a REAL table and have 10+ losing streaks from time to time. That is NORMAL, folks. That's why so many people resort to card-counting to recoup their losses and to spite the casino and it's seemingly unconquerable "house edge", then be kindly asked to leave the casino never to return again, too. But, one doesn't have to count cards to play through the bad losing sessions to turn a profit. There are "tells" that a person can use once one plays hundreds and thousands of hours at the game. I'll give you one hint: If the dealer gets a blackjack and in the very next hand he's able to count up to 21, what does that "tell" you? It tells you, you better get your bets down to the minimum stake allowed at the table. Also, if you're a person that just keeps playing hand after hand after hand after hand with the same $10 bet, I don't care what you know about the game, you're going to lose EVERYTHING in only the course of about, conservatively, 20 minutes.. In addition if you're one that uses, what is called "positive progression", a betting strategy which one gradually increases one's bet through each win/loss situation one enters, one will lose EVERYTHING in the course of about, conservatively, 10 minutes;it's a mathematical certainty. In summation, one must know ALL the "tells" and be most savvy with one's betting strategies to turn any kind of profit worth noting, otherwise one is nothing more than a whiny amateur that wouldn't know what to do with $10,000 in winnings were one smacked in the face with it. So, once one gets their bets back down to the table minimum, when can one return to a higher chip value? Ah...good question. That information is in the "tell" of the cards, information provided to let you know that you can indeed raise your bet. But I'm not here to educate, one will have to learn on their own, as I did. So what separates the amateurs from the blackjack professionals, folks? I'll leave you with this to think about: A gambler/amateur will take $3,000 and turn it into $30 in one day and be filing for welfare before dinner; a blackjack professional will take $30 and turn it into $3,000, @%*$#?* the girl that was sitting next to him at the table, after a 500 dinner, for dessert. ;)

reviewed on 06/29/2013

I don't know about these other games, but Bovada roulette is definitely rigged. I was playing it and if you win too many times, there will be this algorithm that will basically make you lose all the time. There is literally this wall that will not let you go past 10 good bets and if you do the rest of your bets are *!@$*%. Do not play the Roulette! it will only leave you feeling like you got your money stolen.

-go to Divxman V for more info on it.

reviewed on 04/29/2013

Too much bravado from the blackjack dealer of Bovado - that is my conclusion from analyzing the distribution of hands. Skewed in his favor? House edge is well over the certified parameters. Even if Mable was under the table, I would not wager any cents into this scam.

reviewed on 03/08/2013

Small time player singing Bovada praises.

I'm having a really good night. You know those Random Jackpots that everyone wonders if they're real. They are. I hit one for $1652.00 tonight. I'm still playing slots, mostly RTG and still raking in the bucks. I guess it's just an unusually lucky night for me because I've never had success in the past. If I have any problem with receiving payout I will revise this review but tonight I'm a happy camper.

reviewed on 03/03/2013

BOVADA

Dont join this site. Best possible advise.

JOIN THIS SITE if you like your head being mutated with nano technology. Enjoy nano technology manipulated servers that pick cards instead of getting random cards. You will get ?!%#*@ at this site one way or another unless your in their mob or a favorite.

Dont beleive the lies that bovada is the best out there. It is the same as the rest. They pick their favorites through mutant nano technology and the rest get $!%*#? out of their money. It is complicated and you probably dont wanna know so just dont play online poker.

End of story is GO TO THE DAMN CASINO

reviewed on 01/22/2013

I have read so freaking much titty whining about Bovada. I have been playing casino and poker there for years. It is extremely fair. No I don't win a jackpot every time I play but they would be out of business if that were the case. The point is I double my money at least 8 out of 10 times I play. Admittedly I almost always play it down and give it back but It always lets me play and have fun on the money I put in.

And yes I have cashed out several times and have NEVER had a problem getting my checks. They usually take between two to three weeks to arrive and my bank takes out a $25 fee for being an international check but WHO CARES! It is well worth it.

I have had countless hours of entertainment playing at Bovada and still do.

reviewed on 01/01/2013

BOVADA BLACKJACK - Completely Fraudulent

As a frequent gamer, better, and tournament player I often chuckle (to myself of course) at how quick gamblers are to claim fraud when they loose their money, regardless of game. Somehow people forget that all gambling, no matter what the game, is always slightly in favor of the house. And what's worse is that by reacting emotionally and/or irrationally to larger losses, gamblers frequently get themselves into deeper and deeper holes, only to claim "fraud" with more and more anger. However after hearing an unusual amount of complaints regarding Bovada's online Blackjack gaming (from individuals that at least I respect as sensical gamblers) I decided to investigate it myself. I've read all the posts about lack of 3rd party random-draw certifications, etc etc and while many of the complaints might be valid, none truly implicate fraud. I decided to ignore hype and emotions and objectively look at it myself. If you're not math inclined, here is a general truth: you can rarely PROVE a game is fraudulent , but rather show certain outcomes are SO close to impossible that honest dealings are next to impossible... My example is this - technically if you flip a "fair" coin 100 times and it comes out heads every single time - this "may actually be possible", however the more likely scenario by billions of factors over is that the coin is the same on both sides. That being said:

I bought $600 in casino chips (between my and 2 friend's bovada accounts, $200 per account) and planned on playing by-the-book blackjack with the same small bets: I played $1 a hand in my account, $3 a hand in "paul's" account, and $5 a hand in "greg's account. I planned on playing for 20 minute intervals in each account, never changing prior mentioned bet amounts, for 10 separate stints of 20min in each account. My findings were shocking:

By recording every single hand played across each account ($5 account only made it to the 6th stint of 20min before running out of money) and comparing "my cards" and "dealer's cards" to what statistics would normally predict over the course of all play - you quickly see not only how rigged the game it, but how badly rigged it is. Between ALL stints, the chances of the cards coming out that ACTUALLY came out IF THE DECK WAS NORMAL ranged between (1 in 3) to (1 in 11), ALWAYS in favor of the dealer. That may not seem very telling, but again, for anyone not statistically inclined: the chances of all my recorded events occurring in a row AS THEY DID (IF the decks are normal and truly random) are 1 in 16,000,000 (yes, 1 in sixteen million). My method may not be perfect and there isn't a perfect way to measure: however by analyzing the findings in 4 different methods still never yielded a result that was less than 1 in 7,650,000.

Make what you will of it, it doesn't bother me either way. But in reality, even if you don't like the concept of odds and think they're misleading (sometimes true!), the fact that 26 out of 26 stints all came up highly irregular in FAVOR of the dealer should say enough. Remember, statistically you're not supposed to make money in the long run, but by gauging just how egregious true outcomes unfold - you can tell a lot....

Sean

reviewed on 11/29/2012

Also the customer service is the best!

reviewed on 11/29/2012

I really enjoy Bovada when i first started this I year right away I won this year alone I collected four checks and they cleared that moment i put it threw the versateller. I admit I only play slots and there were times i lost money. However I found out a little trick that seams to be working dont enter any of the matching bonus codes to double your money the machines hit when you dont enter any bonus codes words of advice hope someone will take it. Does anyone have a dec bonus code?

reviewed on 11/04/2012

I requested a payout and got it about 2 months later. I'm not complaining it is just a fact of life. I don't need the money that fast so I can wait for a few months.

I see comments about how the game is rigged but I don't believe it. Bovada doesn't have to play for casinos or give pay drinks out and most people don't know how to gamble. Stay away from any slots and roulette.

Last week I put $200 in a casino account and Bovada matched me. The kicker is that I had to bet $16,000 to unfreeze the money. It took me about 6 hours betting $5 per blackjack hand before I was to unfreeze it and I had a total of $450.

This week I put in $100 and Bovada matched me (I had to bet $8,000) but I wasn't so lucky and went broke at the $2,000 mark

It is good entertainment and I don't believe there is any fixes. They shouldn't have to because there are enough suckers to lose money.

reviewed on 10/10/2012

The roulette is rigged for sure. 0 and 00 pops up way more than it should. I repeatedly bet on both the bottom and top third, and the middle third came up 6 times in a row, an event with 0.07% chance. avoid them like the plague

reviewed on 08/19/2012

I have been very pleased with Bovada. Their customer service is the bomb. I have received payouts as scheduled 99% of the time. If was late, then only by a few days. I have been playing with these guys for about 2 years now. Just recently on 8/16/12 I requested a payout and should be recieving it within 10 business days. Also requested a payout on 7/20/12, received check in mail on August 9, 2012, They said the check was going to take approx 25 business days but came much earlier. i know they are working very hard on getting payments out in a quicker time frame far as chech\k by courier. You guys might want to deposit through western union or money gram. I deposit through both and actually received money the same day or the next day. The time it is prolonged for a few days is if you cashed out on the weekend. Blackjack is just like playing in any live casino, You win some, You loose some. Actually won more online than land casino. I love Bovada. Good Luck Guys.

reviewed on 06/27/2012

Just remember, Bovada states that it will take appromimately 25 BUSINESS days to receive your check by courier. That is 25 + 8 or 10. In other words, it will be over a month. And we know what "approximately" means in the automated response, runaround, lingo dictionary. Even though there are some couriers that deliver on Saturdays, that really doesn't matter. I guess the "Payout Team" gets the weekend off. What I love the most about Bovada is how fast they respond when you have trouble making a deposit. That email or phone call comes in an instant. Usually within 3 minutes. Their customer service is really on the ball when they are trying to take your money. If only the same dilligence could be shown by their "Payout Team".

Quote: "We've had to restructure with some or our partners to ensure more secure payments in the future, which has caused delays that is why we have adjusted the time frame to 25 business days. This time frame is just an estimate and it will not reflect the actual date that you will receive your package." ..."our payouts team is working profusely to ensure this situation does not occur in the future."

So for those of you considering Bovada, this is what you can expect. If you don't mind waiting a while for your payout, then Bovada is the place for you. I've been with their brand for quite some time, and frankly, it's time to go.

reviewed on 06/16/2012

Well another chapter in cust. service.. It seems that someone has attempted to deliver my check. The only problem is I have no tracking #, and didn't know they were trying to deliver. Called bovada and they still don't have number, but I do., wow what a way to do business

reviewed on 06/15/2012

STAY AWAY FROM BOVADA.LV!!!

It is worth driving to a nearby casino to get your slot or table fix, even if it is 3-4 hours away. Bovada will never admit to tightening up the slots, but they have done it. Maybe it has something to do with all of the recent website shutdowns, or just plain greed. I started playing at Bodog several years ago, and I enjoyed playing in their casino and sport and racing books. I played in the casino here and there, with the feeling that I might have a chance to win a little. After the Bodog to Bovada change, that feeling is long gone. DO NOT PLAY IN THE BOVADA CASINO! The odds are extremely stacked against you. They used to post several third party regulating certificates on their site. What happened to these? The certificate they have on there from the gaming commission is outdated and franky looks pretty shady. Get out, get some fresh air and exercise, and go to a live casino. It will also keep money in your local economy. And if you have any problems there, you can actually speak to somebody that has English as their first language. Oh, and you don't have to wait a month or longer to get paid. I'm still waiting on a payout from Blowvada.

reviewed on 06/13/2012

I HAVE A COMPLAINT ON HERE THAT I CASHED OUT 3000 AND NEVER GOT IT , BUT GUESS WHAT THURSDAY MY CHECK FOR 3000 CAME VIA FED EX AND CLEARED THE NEXT DAY ,YES IT TOOK 2 MONTHS TO SHOW UP BUT IM GLAD IT FINALLY DID ,IM STILL MAD THAT IT TOOK SO LONG SO IM WALKING AWAY WITH EVERY DIME AND MAKEING NO FURTHER DEPOSITS , HOPE EVERYONE ELSE GETS THERE MONEY ALSO.

Casino News

View all
December 30, 2013
by Anna Johansson

The New Year is almost upon us, and Bovada wants to give you the chance to get the most out of the last few days of the current year with the 2013 ...

Read more

October 16, 2013
by Anna Johansson

Bovada Casino is gearing up for the second leg of its October Casino Race. Play your favorite Betsoft 3D video slots and other games at Bovada and ...

Read more

September 15, 2013
by Anna Johansson

Bovada Casino, one of the top US-friendly online casinos, is taking its players on a Journey ThroughSlotsland until September 29th. Play the ...

Read more