Bodog Casino

Withdrawal info

3-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-4 days
Bank Transfers
5-10 days
Cheques
24-48 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States accepted.

Casino Review

Casino Review

Bodog Casino was founded in 1994 by Calvin Ayre and is based in the island paradise of Antigua. Bodog Casino is one of the industries leaders offering over 70 online casino games and being one of the only Online Casino to offer a mobile casino for your cell phone, PDA, and Blackberry.

Software

Bodog Casino software is obtainable in an instant version, a download version, and an on the go version. Want to play online casino games anywhere you go? Bodog Casino is available for download to your cell phone, PDA, Blackberry, or smartphone.

Bodog Casino is powered by Real Time Gaming which means that you get 10yrs of experience from a leader in the online casino industry. Real Time Gaming brings their famous Real Series Slots and innovative Auto Play function with them to Bodog Casino.

It is important to note that not all games are offered with the instant play option and that there is no download version accessible for Macintosh users at this time.

Bodog Casino Games

At Bodog Casino you will find over 70 Online Casino Games starting with such table games as Tri-Card Poker, Three Card Rummy, Pai Gow Poker, Roulette, Blackjack, Caribbean Hold'em, and Baccarat. Also offered are Video Poker games Dbl Dbl Bonus Poker, Bonus Poker Deluxe, Bonus Deuces Wild, Dbl Dbl Joker Poker, 52-Hand Jacks or Better, and Loose Deuces.

When it comes to Online Slots Bodog Casino has an extensive list including but not limited to Tiger Treasure, Sevens and Stripes, Diamond Dozen, Aztec's Treasures, Lion's Lair, Dirty Martini, Super Diamond Mine, Crystal Waters, Rain Dance, Shopping Spree, Food Fight, and Mister Money.

Bodog Casino also features specialty games Keno and Mystic Shuffle Hi-Lo.

Promotions

At Bodog Casino you will receive an unlimited 10% initial deposit bonus to all new members. Also refer your friends and receive a 20% deposit bonus on all your friends' initial deposits of $20 or more up to $100 per friend.

Pros

  • Download available for cell phone
  • United States players welcome
  • Founded in 1994
  • Download and Flash
  • Multiple Languages

Cons

  • No Download for Mac users
  • Limited withdrawal options

Bonus codes

View all

WELCOMESLOTS

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 25x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

WELCOMEGAMES

100%
Welcome Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
W.R: 40x(d+b)
Cashable: Yes

Read more

Casino details

Official Website
http://www.bodog.ca
Software
Real Time Gaming, Betsoft, Bodog Custom
Deposit Methods
MasterCard, Visa Electron, Visa, Entropay
Withdrawal Methods
Cheque, Visa Electron, Visa
Withdrawal Limits
6000 CAD per cheque
Currencies
Canadian dollars
Languages
English
Restricted Countries
Canada
Allow Manual Flushing
No
Established
1994
Licences
Antigua & Barbuda
Casino Type
Download, Instant Play, Mobile
Owner
Bodog Entertainment Casinos
Affiliate Program
Betting Partners

Contact Casino

Email
, , , , , , , ,
Phone
  • Toll Free General Information: 1-888-263-0000

Players reviews

reviewed on 06/17/2014

I've been playing at Bodog for years, sometimes you win sometimes you lose. They are the best casino out there, polite staff, quick payouts. The RNG is fair and you can win a very decent amount. Great games and so on.

Can't think of anything to criticize.

reviewed on 04/28/2013

I discovered Bodog casino during a discussion on a forum, about one year ago. When I did some research on the net, I was surprised to see that the casino already had quite a few years of existence. In addition, it is considered as one of the most reputed and oldest online casinos in the word. Amazing!! I think I was on another planet, these late years…
You can immediately notice a cozy website. Another positive thing I noticed: I could play on the flash version instantly, without any registration. In a click of a mouse, you are already in. Really nice, keep on the good work guys!
Also, you can play ‘anytime, anywhere’ on your cell phone or any other mobile device. I tried it with my smart phone, and I observed that generally everything works well.
There are numerous bonuses on offer at Bodog Casino, but I chose to play with my own money, as the wagering requirements do not meet my expectations. I invested only a few dollars to see what all the fuss was about.
I heard about Bodog Blackjack, and wanted to try it myself . At first sight, I noticed elegant graphics and a smooth game play, not only on Blackjack but across all the casino games. After some good hands at Face-Up 21, I decided to move on to slots; but I suggest you to try another unfamiliar game called Perfect Pairs. The slot I decided to give a shot is called Super Diamond Mine. It is an exciting 5-reel, 9 payline game with diamond animation. I lost all my bankroll there, but I won’t forget those fun moments I spent during that hour. I finished with $3 on my bankroll but I suggest you to try other popular slots like Operation M.Y.O.W. (Make Your Own Win) and another one called Aladdin’s Wishes, for more excitement.
In my experience, Bodog’s customer support is helpful, friendly and competent. I regret the unavailability of the live chat option, but I must say that they are never late when it comes to email enquiries. They take care of any issue within 10 minutes. They really amazed me!
I never cashed out from Bodog Casino, thus I am not in a position to comment on the banking service. However Bodog is known for its hassle-free and regular payouts.

reviewed on 04/03/2013

Hello everybody! I decided that this month I will try one casino each day. Today, on the 3rd of April I will try Bodog Casino Review. Honestly? I never heard of it, but still it has and average grade of 8.2 on askgamblers.com, which is something, right?
First of all, it can be played by downloading their software and also on their website. You can also play from your smart phone, which is a pretty smart move, isn’t it?
They have a lot of methods to deposit, but their currency is only the dollar. Strange, I saw many online casinos with more currencies, like Euro, Pound, Australian Dollar etc.
I heard that they have some unique slots, not Microgaming/ Playtech or Netent (as usual).
Their website is basically non-existent, until summer 2013 (a written on their website).
I decided to deposit 20$ and get a bonus of 20$. After I see that on their website you can’t download anything, you can just contact their support team. I also saw on taskgamblers.com that you can’t click on the download button. So, I contacted the team support, answered pretty fast but told me that they currently do not offer any games. So, the casino does not exist for the moment. I do not understand how they could not have let at least the slots on their website, I mean I am pretty sure they do not anything to do with the Live Dealer thing which is posted on their website.
So they lost me as a customer and my 20$ (not much but still), because it is not very probable to come back to this casino.
My marks for this casino are (from my experience):
Site: their only home page was not really relevant; they should come up with something spectacular this summer
Support: 7/10 OK
Bonuses: 7/10

reviewed on 02/28/2013 Canada

Bodog is well known to me because I played on Bodog Poker many times! It would be awesome to take about my Poker experience at Bodog but as this is not Poker I will have to talk to you about my experience with Bodog Casino. Most of what they offer are Real Time Gaming video slots and slots from CTXM. I wasn't really into CTXM so instead I skipped to RTG slots. I chose Aztec Treasures because of this beauty is boasting with 20 Paylines, Stacked Wild Aztec Kings, Scattered Idols and Free Spins! As I was working hard to chase down those scattered idols I came across different win amounts before triggering the free spins feature! Some of these amounts were $1, $4, $0.60, $3.70, $15 and a couple of them were in between the said amounts for $1.75 per spin! While triggering the bonus lasted longer than usual I persisted while making my balance slightly healthy to about $67. My deposit which I forgot to mention started on $50. After about battling 30 spins of winning & losing I finally managed to trigger the ancient free spins with 4 scattered idols giving me 15 Free Spins instead of the nasty 5 Free spins for 3 scatters. I can't believe after a long 30 spins I finally got a decent yet rewarding amount of free spins to make some serious dough! With 15 Free Spins at triple wins It is going very well right now. Under the triggering bet of $1.75 the wins came crashing and burning as I got $7.50 from the first 5 spins then nothing on the next 4 spins $20 on the spin after that, $32 for making stacked wild combinations and the remaining 2 spins got me extra scatter payouts which resulted in 3 additional free spins. For every scatter that occurs grants me additional free spins. The Final Free Spins landed on a mighty payout as the 2nd last spin gave me 3 stacked Aztec King wilds on Reels 2, 3 and 4 with the Aztec Queen at Reel 1 giving me a total of $230+ for 4 winning combinations. I was really happy this showed up because it gave my balance a high boost! The only thing I regret is on Reel 4 the Stacked wild only came out as 2 wild Aztec Kings and not the full stack! Oh well! I am happy with what I got. After the terrific free spins I went to the cashier to make a withdrawal under Moneybookers after sending documents and verifying my account. Within 48 hrs my money was credited to me! That was fast! Aztec Treasure was the best moneymaker slot I played on and with that being said Bodog casino is great! A 9.5 out of 10 for Bodog!

reviewed on 02/26/2013

Hello. I decided to try bodog, because they have a pretty unique slots, another than playtech, microgaming, or netent. So, i deposit 50$ and take their welcome promo 100% match bonus with not so big wagering requirements. I play few times their slots in past in another casinos, so i just play that slots, that i know. I start with aztec slots. Aztec slots funny slot where you can win free spins, or bonus game. I suggest you to try this slot, and i am sure you will like their bonus game as i like it! Also i like this slot because for 5 scatters you get 50 freespins, and this is really cool. Anyway, i grind this slot, got 3 times bonus feature, one time i even win in it, but still not getting freespins. I am was hard, and work my way to get this damned scatters, and finally iget 3 of them. I was happy, but freespins pay me only 8x bet. haha, this is joke or what? I leave slot, and join army slot battleground, bonus game in this slot also soooooo funny, you should shoot from tank. I hit tthis bonus few times, and just playing this slot probably two or even three hours with low bet. Finally, i see that i had 105$ on my balance, and wagering is also finished. So i just request withdrawal on my skrill acount and start waiting. But i should not wait long, they dont ask my ids, they dont ask anything, just cashout my 105$ less than 24 hours. I like cashouts like this one!
My marks:
Software: nice looking slot with cool bonus games, but not so many as i want 8/10
Support: I dont know, never should ask something there
Bonuses: 8/10 , a bit fair and nice amounts
Cashouts: 9/10 less than 24hours, no docs needed!
Total: 8.5/10 for nice cashouts, thank you bodog!

reviewed on 12/09/2011 Serbia

Lizangel, thanks for the comprehensive description.

From my point of view, I'd say you had a bad luck with them and lost many times in a row, which is frustrating indeed, but I'd not call them bogus casino based on that.

As I can see, they don't have any complaints yet here and their rating is quite good.

If you still want to play, I'd suggest you trying some other AskGamblers top casinos.

Good luck!

reviewed on 12/09/2011

Lets see I have made numerous amounts of deposits I have to be honest I did cash out once for $400 and I did recieve it within 10 days However that was the kiss of death If I make a 75$ deposit I cant win a thing nothing I play $1 a spin and thats what I get is 75 spins nothing else, I wrote them an e-mail and they gave me the whole "Fair Gaming Commision" blah blah blah I tryed a few more deposits just to see and the same results each time let it be .40 cents a spin or $5 a spin nothing nothing nothing,,,I really thought I found a fair casino but they are RTG so they have the control.I'm the stupid one tho because I thought jeez I won once and had the check within 2 weeks. Boy am I stupid, Oh yes and I was making daily deposits allways with the same results nothing...Good Luck to you if you play there!! Hope this sheds some more light,,ohhh one more thing you can actually see the reels bump if you do land on the free spin feature by bump I mean you see the second coin you need and when it stops its something totally different.

reviewed on 12/09/2011 Serbia

Why do you think that Lizangel? Some facts and evidences would be appreciated.

reviewed on 12/09/2011

DO NOT FOR ANY REASON PLAY HERE!!!!!BIGGEST RIP-OFF EVER ANOTHER BOGUS RTG CASINO

Casino News

View all
November 28, 2014
by Dubravka Davidovic

Weekends are for letting loose and having fun, therefore US friendly Bodog Casino is rewarding you each weekend to do just that. End every week with ...

Read more

May 27, 2014
by Glen Garner

Bodog has just launched The Lounge, a place where you can find new promotions every month to help you get the most from your play. All players are ...

Read more

February 14, 2014
by Angelica Mathews

Holidays are festive parts of the year when we make our loved ones feel special. Some people buy each other gifts, some do some activities together ...

Read more