Betfred Casino Website

Betfred Casino Review

Flag of United States Players from United States not accepted.

CasinoRank
7.0 / 10

Based on Casino Facts (7.7) and Players Complaints (5.5)

Review updated 5 days ago.
Sign up at Betfred Casino via AskGamblers to be able to use the promos and coupon codes listed below.

Visit Casino File Complaint

Betfred Casino Bonuses
£200 Welcome Bonus Betfred Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20x(d+b)
£500 High Roller Bonus Betfred Casino Bonus code not required
Wager: 20xd+b

Betfred Casino Complaints


Have a problem with casino? Submit a complaint

Betfred Casino Reviews from our community

paquito76 reviewed On 01/31/2014

Betfred is a typical multi-functional company but in some aspects they’re more than that. When I joined them they offered a €25 matched bet deposit bonus in their sports betting section I deposited but somehow the bonus wasn’t displayed though I did everything as it should be so I promptly needed to contact them because of it and a very professional and polite representative informed me I wasn’t eligible for this bonus from the moment when I used Skrill to deposit because this method wasn’t allowed connection to this offer. Later, I read the bonus terms (of course it’s a known starter’s fault as I should have done that before depositing) and they were absolutely right to exclude me as it was clearly written in the rules. While chatting, the operator kindly noted I was still eligible for their casino bonus and if I had claimed it the wagering requirements would have been x50. I was just exploring their site when the same member of customer service team apologetically contacted me again that the given info about WR was false (not x50 just x20) and explained it all in detail. That was really the prototypical chat session when a player could feel he is important for the casino and be treated very well. Since then their support team proved every time this attitude and to be top notch.
The casino powered by Playtech and often they’re among the first places where we can try out the brand new Playtech games. I like their web based casino solution and generally the whole layout of their site. I find it very beautiful and I’ve never experienced any technical problems while playing games. They have surprisingly great bonuses considering they’re not just casino product offering brand. They also run comp points system, loyalty reward, refer a friend programs so we get here everything that could give a little extra. I also like here, like most of the reputable bookies in the market the payouts are relatively fast and absolutely no withdraw hassles and stupid 48+ hours pending time.

This company is as fair and reliable as a partner can be. Though I find their betting section is not outstanding but the rest really is. I’ve been impressed and felt myself comfortable.

aemakgol reviewed On 09/20/2013

Good day to all askgamblers.com members. Betfred casino powered by playtech, and this is gives you opportunity to enjoy wide selection of games from this software creator. I am like playtech games should i say, for example i like it much more than Real time gaming slots. But i know some people hate it because never win anything on this slot, what to say this is gambling guys. I download software and open account, ask live support regarding bonus, answer was that i eligible for first deposit bonus of 100% , which of course i take, as i am bonus lover, and i better deposit with nice bonus in new casino, than deposit without any bonus in old. This is way i play at so many casinos at least once. I made deposit 20$ and with FDB it gives me 40$ money on my account, this is low deposit, but i am usually do not so big deposits, because better deposit in few casinos small amounts, that made one big deposit in just one casino. I start from gladiator slot( not jackpot version, because jackpot version always take some money contribution to jackpot, so better play without jackpot for more chance of winning). Due to not big money, i start from minimum bet of 0.25$ per spin. Few nice wins and features boost my balance to 70$ and left slot without any doubts as it already did his job very well. After it i choose to play some marvel slots, play probably 3 or 4 of them, fantastic four, king kong, plus others, but i got busted and see big fat zero on my account. Never made anymore deposits in this casino.
Thats all, thank you for reading my review about betfred casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: B
Games selection: B
Withdrawals: not tested

szirtisas reviewed On 07/21/2013

Hello here is my next review from Bet Fred casino:
I found them on the askgamblers.com they had a very unique gaming scale because they use a couple of software. I always persuade the casinos who uses more kind of slots, I think the players had more chance to win casinos like that. I went to them page to check the bonuses and I saw they gives an amazing welcome promotion, 100 percentages up to 200 euro with the smallest wagering what I ever saw in the past on instant play casinos, it was only 20 times and the minimum deposit is 15 euro to qualify.
I went to register and after I finished it I contacted with the live support to ask the bonus details before I deposit. After I asked my questions she told me I can claim the bonus after I deposited and transferred to the casino. They had a few gaming options not only the casino, they have Sport, In play, casino, live casino, games, poker, lotto, virtual, bingo, and a mobile version too. So the players are can try their luck almost all of the gambling types and if you made an account you can do with a lot of thing with your money.
Finally I deposited 20 euro and get my deposit immediately, after it I transferred 20 euro to the casino and I get instantly my 20 euro bonus too. I had 40 euro with 20 times wagering, it means I had only 800 euro turn over before I can withdraw.
I started to play with the iron man on 1 euro stakes, when I went down to 9 euro I get the free spin feature and I collected 29 euro from it. I hoped to get the feature again but I lost my money in a short time. I didn’t deposited them ago but they usually gives some free spins so they are a fair casino for me.
Thank you!

Sup3rma17 reviewed On 06/13/2013

Betfred casino is powered by Playtech. Some of the promotions they had were eligible for me to take like the 100% match. Anyways, I have come to a decision to have my cash played with the bonuses so that I can be trapped from dreaded wagering for the entire visit here on Betfred on the negative side while juggling a very long entertainment budget as the positive. The end resulted good. My $30 cash deposit has become $60 from the 100% welcome bonus and it carried wagering requirements most casinos have. It is common so the amount of playthrough is 20 times my deposit and bonus. That's $1200 in total bets! Can be done with the appropriate games and adjustable bets on slots which I will tell you soon. First, support. For the most part on support they started convincing me to make a deposit at the time I opened the chat but I wanted to do it without them hassling me. Showing desperation is one thing but hassling new and old players on making deposits that's another matter that we casino players don't like to see in a chat facility just like a disco ball has no place for a public washroom. Ahh to think having a party while taking a bowel movement....just awful! For my experience on Betfred I used slots like Frankie Dettori's Magic Seven for $0.75 a spin for 35 spins. I really like the bonus round. It came often when triggered. Each time I selected a trophy the spot would reveal an amount or better...a multiplier to increase my collected prizes. It is a picking game until I had collect on a spot, finishing my feature bluntly. Free spins came out rare so I didn't bother if they came out or not. I then played on Gladiator Jackpot after spending an hour on F.D. Magic seven for $1 a spin when I accumulated total $120.13 I moved on to other games including Halloween Fortune, A Night Out and a mixed variety of blackjack even if they were excluded. Although that doesn't mean I can't play on them it just defines them as playable with no wagers counting for them. Once I collected enough wagers after my long 3 days of efforts trying to find the key in a pile of keys for unlocking my withdrawal I used the key and gotten my $138.59 reward in just above 24 hours so it wasn't bad. I would deem it as an above average cashout. For Betfred they can receive a 6.8 out of 10 for their casino! Thumbs up for the nice cashout! Thumbs down for the disco ball in the public washroom lol.

bigdk88 reviewed On 05/10/2013

Betfreds a great newish site in the world of online casinos and boy its already making its mark! Similar to Skybet in the way you can swap from section to section it is a winner. With great slots such as Dr love,Rainbow riches,Hot hot Volcano,Medusa and just about every Playtech game you can think of just to name a few again all it could do with is at least a couple of Microgaming slots.

Bet Fred have generous betting offers and promotions in all areas of the website. A fantastic welcome bonus on first deposit loyalty points accumulate here the more you play so even if you don’t win on that particular day you are playing you are rewarded if you wager your cash well.

I would also thoroughly recommend the sportsbook section betfred has to offer it features the goals galore coupon,over and under 2.5 goals and double delight/hat-trick heaven(if your first goalscorer scores again or a a third time Fred will double or treble your starting odds!) Fred guarantees the best odds on his goals galore coupon and has competitive prices in other markets.

Heres a list of pros and Cons I have with this Casino:
Pros
Low deposit of £5
Withdraw as low as £10
Regular Facebook promos to win for free(depositors only) a share of free bets(these are legit I have won it a few times)
Has Dr love,Rainbow Riches and all the best Marvel jackpot slots
Easily switching with sportsbook casino and games etc sections
Fast withdrawals
Multiple deposit methods available
If you need to cool it from playing you can with Fred for own select time period.

Cons
No microgaming slots
No Net-Ent slots
No deposit via Ukash method
BetFred is a great place to play and I have very few issues with this casino just small ones that could be sorted if Betfred took on more software providers.
Bet Fred 9/10 overall

Efti reviewed On 05/01/2013

I first signed up at Betfred approximately seven years ago, ranking it as one of my earliest experiences in online gaming. Initially I only played poker there and, in a way, this is what finally spurred me to its casino. A couple of years into my time on the site, I deposited $400 for a poker bonus but got off to a disastrous start, admittedly playing slightly higher limits than I was accustomed to. Down to half my starting balance and desperately needing a change, I remembered the Playtech casino had a 100% welcome bonus with a maximum $200 match. The reason I’d held off taking it up is that, while most casinos offered a signup bonus better or on par with their regular promotions, Betfred had done the opposite; at least in terms of the required playthrough rate, which at x40 was double that of the monthly offers.

Coupled with the fact that some of my preferred games like blackjack were restricted, it wasn’t the most tempting incentive to try out a casino for the first time in those days but, under the circumstances, I decided to go for it anyway. At least one of my favourite games, Red Dog, was eligible for bonus play so I launched it as soon as I had downloaded and installed the software. Luck was against me from the start and, even at a modest $4 per bet, my balance kept declining. Upon completing the wagering requirements, I only had a little more than the $200 I had hoped to double. By this point I was firmly on tilt, to use an apt poker expression, and I not only kept playing – trying in vain to hit a prolonged win streak – I also started to go against the game’s optimal strategy by raising on a spread of six, rather than seven or more.

To cut a long story short, I lost my entire balance, which I rarely ever did back then. This loss not only left a bad taste in my mouth – mostly due to my poor judgment and loss of control – it also left a lasting impression that made me determined not to let it happen again. When I returned to Betfred in later months for other bonuses, I played with more discipline and success, so over time I became a regular winner there and considered it one of my favourite casinos. The site was obviously not as enamoured of me though as, around late 2008, I was part of a crackdown on bonus ‘abusers’ that basically ended my casino patronage. I still play on other sections that contain opportunities for easy money so, other than one $10 deposit to verify a payment method, nowadays I just make an occasional cashout from there.

cristinaxx reviewed On 03/31/2013

Hello, everyone! To start with, Betfred Casino is one of my favorite casinos because it offers a wide variety of games, powered by Playtech.
A disadvantage of this casino is their support team. First they send you a message the minute you open the casino. I do not usually like these obstrusive actions but if this is their policy, you can not do anything. After I told the woman I was talking to that I do not want to deposit she started replying slower. This made me feel useless and not respected by Betfred Casino. So, my experience did not start really well.
I did not have any problems with the Terms and Conditions but I heard that a lot of people can not open an account.
The website advertises that there is a no deposit bonus, but as soon as you sign up you find out there is no bonus at all.
After all I decided to deposit 20$. I received my bonus of 20$. With my 40$ I played for almost an hour the Marvel slots. To be honest, they are not that generous, but are definetely cool and fun. If you are here for fun and not for money you should try the Marvel slots.
One last thing about the casino is that they send a lot of emails! If you are the kind that wants only important emails, you should close your account on Betfred Casino.
On one hand I love the casino because of its games, but on the other hand I hate it for its attitude. I feel like they always want to rip me off.
Site: 9/10 the best part is that you do not have to download anythign so you can play
Support: 5/10 not so nice support team
Bonuses: 7/10 not very impressive
Software:9/10 Playtech
Cashouts: unfortunately I could not say
Total: 7.5/10

Mahamedau reviewed On 02/24/2013

Hello. Betfred casino it is a very big casino that provides to players games powered by playtech, IGT, wagerworks, and few others. I decided to give it a try to, because i like playtech as i stated in my previciosious post. I made little deposit 20$, and dont get any bonus? Wtf, on site was typed that i can get 100% for my first deposit. Ok, i go to live chat, and friendly guy Alex help, say sorry, and credit me my bonus without any problems and fast. Nice customer support! I had only 40$ to play, but i tryied to get as much entertain and play time as i can. Because i like marvel slots, i start wiht incridible hulk, and i got lucky and get freespins, so i boosted my balance to 60$, and switch to cherry love, a bit dissapointed slot, because often it kill me, but i like to play it anyway, i dont know why. So, i start with 0.60 bet, and get feature very fast, it pays about 5x bet, i decided to increase bet to 1$, got another feaeture, and it paid 140$.Nice, and left it. I go to gladiator, 1$ bet, play it about hour, got many features, but nothing bigger than even 100 x total bet. So, with 50$ left i just move to pink panter, and increase there my balance to 70$ even without hitting feature. So, my wager for fullfilied, and i think a bit, and decided to cashout 70$, because from deposit 20$ its good result. I just cashout, and start waiting. Support ask for my docs, and i send it asap. It was approved in 20 minutes if i correct remember, really super fast. Cashout come 10 hours later. Wonderful speed shoud i said to you.
My marks to betfred casino:
Site: 9/10, you can play without download on site
Support: 10/10 very nice customer support, they deserve this mark
Bonuses: 7/10 i dont impressed, for casino like betfred bonuses should be cooler
Cashouts: 9/10 very fast, incridible speed on aproving docs
Total: 9/10 very nice casino, i play there often, never had any problems.

Icymod reviewed On 02/24/2013

Betfred casino offers games that come from Playtech, Bossmedia and other softwares. Some of the bad news I would like to share is how live chat welcomes you first while trying to get you into depositing. It's the same experience talking to live chat on 888 Casino. When you talk about no deposits or if your not ready to deposit our funds into your account they act as if your either wasting their time or they don't care. The biggest advantage that Playtech softwares such as Betfred has are their Live games. It is irresistable to go on their Blackjack table and come up with a variety of outcomes while seeing the Blackjack dealer deal cards and interact with players. That is the only thing other casinos that run on Microgaming do not have although I wish Microgaming would have that feature to make things more interesting! Another disadvantage comes from their terms and conditions. For those of you who are from the US will not be able to join this casino. Betfred also prevents other countries too. Betfred does not allow French, Italian, American, Kyrgyz, Spanish, Greek, Italian, Denmark, Serbia and Montenegro, Chinese, Israeli or Turkish citizens/residents to open accounts. Finally one last pile of bad new when your able to sign up on Betfred you get harrassed by emails you do not even opt for. With this in mind I think Betfred is somehow desperate to get in your pockets. For all these reasons I wanted to try to keep away but at the same time I wanted to get some truth about Betfred, see if what people are saying in forums and affiliates are true. The big question that came to mind "Is Betfred legit or rogued"? You would be surprised to find in a search engine if you type the name of the casino followed by the word "rogue" at the end. As this was probably a trap laid out based on what I read I decided to throw out some bait to see what comes and takes it. Is it a rabbit or a raccoon? I decided to play a minimum $25 without using any bonuses to see what happened after making a withdrawal. I made a few good spins and had cards dealt I came to a $60 conclusion which was okay. Now for the withdrawal! After documents and verification I can now say it is okay to play on Betfred because the money came to my Moneybookers in a few days. Sometimes it's hard to find out the truth when there are mixed messages and dirt messing up the oceans of "truth". For Betfred it deserves a 6 out of 10!

astarte reviewed On 02/15/2013

Betfred is one of the few Playtech casinos I have ever played at. The biggest advantage of Playtech's platform is the extremely fast turbo mode. However, I don't like that the software is downloading all other games in the background while playing - I want to decide which games I install! Support has always been quite fast and helpful - well done. Apparently I would not have expected the opposit as BetFred is UK's biggest independent bookmaker.
Having read all of the other reviews on Betfred, I'm a little disappointed at the amount of people who have suggested it is just spam. They are indeed genuine reviews from genuine customers of Betfred. What isn't being made clear is that most of them have been lured in to submitting a review by Betfred with the offer of some free bets. Not sure how many got them in the end? That aside, and I'm certainly not receiving any freebies from them but thought I would give my experience of this company. If you do like a flutter then you'll probably find the best promotions on Betfred. If you like the electronic games section then you'll probably get about the same chance of winning as with any other betting site. Beware though of the new trend of Mobile games. What Betfred doesn't tell its customers is that they have less chance of winning on the Mobile gaming as opposed to playing the same games on the standard Betfred.com. There isn't much in the percentages but it certainly is less for the new mobile gaming. It would be nice if Betfred did make this clear to it players before they deposit their money, as I suspect that most of them are completely unaware of the difference. That aside, from my own personal experience, Betfred are more likely to offer enhanced bonuses than most of their competitors. So again, if you do like a bet, you're probably better with Betfred than anywhere else. If you don't like gambling, then please kindly respect my review in the spirit it has been written.

Luciana reviewed On 09/07/2012

Hi bedone :)

That's right and it's stated in the review of this casino!

bedone47 reviewed On 09/07/2012

Players from United States CAN NOT PLAY

goldenmember reviewed On 08/05/2012

(Sorry for the double post please delete my previous review as I missed out on some of the most important stuff)

Lots of you people have problems but here in the UK I have never had a problem with BetFred. I signed up to them in June, and sign up took a few minutes. They are a big horse racing betting firm, and I am quite sure to their reputation. I called them up about the bonus and I was deposited it without any problems.

Onto the games themselves - they are Playtech games - to be honest there is not a big selection of games here at all. The bonuses and double cash back offers seem to be for the most unpopular games. The main games like roulette and blackjack also seem a little on the slow side to load. I think that the software side of BetFred is a bit of a let down, and it almost feels like the casino is a side show of their betting service.

In terms of making money from it, I made 20 GBP from the slots games, and they definitely pay out. I thought that the Marvel Games that they have are a bit of a trap, I only lost money on those ones, and stuck to their single line slots where I think you can make money. The blackjack I felt that they had a bit more of an edge than other casinos, although I might not have tested enough to see if this was a case, but overall I lost money playing against them.

In terms of withdrawing money, they were ok, and I got my money out in four days without any problems or checking up, so at least they are honest. Overall there are better playtech casinos out there, and this is not the best one if you have a main casino. Overall 6/10.

Luciana reviewed On 03/05/2012

Hello dalyraal,

thank you for this posts! :)

I'll contact them to check if there's a restriction to your country.

dalyraal reviewed On 03/04/2012

so low, after downloading software and register account, I find out about restrictions. terms & conditions on the casino's website are obviously fake..

dalyraal reviewed On 03/04/2012

6.1 You are not a resident of, and shall not attempt to access or use the Online Service and/or the Website and/or the Software from, any of the excluded territories identified by Us from time to time (“Excluded Territories”). Currently, the Excluded Territories are Afghanistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kahnawake, Libya, Macau, Myanmar, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Portugal, Republic of Serbia, Sudan, Syria, The Philippines, Turkey and the USA and its Territories.

I copied this from their terms & conditions.

In live chat support they told me that my country (Slovenia) is restricted too.

In terms & conditions Slovenia is not mentioned..

dalyraal reviewed On 03/04/2012

guys, this casino has fake promotions posted on the casino's website. They offer even 20€ no deposit bonus, which you never get. they just make people to register and download casino and then they try to convince you to deposit in online chat support :)

Write your Review

In order to be able to write comments, you need to sign up for an account first. Click here to sign up now!

After sign up process is complete, you will be automatically returned to this page.

Casino Review

Betfred Casino is one of the largest online casinos and mobile gaming in the industry. Powered by Playtech software, they deliver a large number of games to their players. They hold a license in the prestigious jurisdiction of Gibraltar. Due to the culmination of events happening in the USA, they do not accept American registrants at this time.

Virtual Games

Due to their use of Playtech software, Betfred Casino's games are some of the most diverse in the industry. Players can enjoy a number of different video slots, inspired by cultural icons such as Elektra, the Pink Panther, and the Incredible Hulk. With a variety of three-reel slots to top it off, there's virtually every type of game imaginable at Betfred Casino.

Table game enthusiasts have plenty of options too. Players at Betfred Casino have a wide number of card games, dice games, and specialty games at their disposal. With single- and multi-player roulette in several varieties, as well as a host of blackjack variations and casino pokers, Betfred Casino provides countless hours of entertainment.

Finally, video poker lovers can play a variety of different types of their game of choice at Betfred Casino. With over a dozen different paytable options, every type of video poker player is considered. Enjoy both the traditional and the new, with variants such as Jacks or Better, All-American Poker, 2 Ways Royal, and Megajacks.

Live Games

Betfred Casino is also well-known for their live casino. In this casino, players can enjoy real-time action with real dealers. The games dealt at the live casino include blackjack, roulette, baccarat, and Texas Hold'em Bonus. Each game is dealt by one of several different beautiful ladies, and players are free to interact with both the dealer and other players through the chat feature.

Support

As one of the world's most acclaimed casinos, it's obvious that Betfred would have a top-of-the-line support team. Players at Betfred Casino can know that they'll get their questions answered within minutes, if not seconds. This is made possible with their live chat feature, which runs 24/7 and can be accessed through both the main website and the downloadable casino client. Players may also called Betfred Casino support through the proper telephone number or email address, as listed on their Contact Us page. Players may be tolled if dialing from outside the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Security and Fairness

Betfred Casino understands the risks involved with Internet use, so they have taken steps to remove any risk from playing on their site. They accomplish this primarily through 128-bit SSL encryption, which makes it impossible for anyone to take your personal or financial information as it's sent to and from Betfred's servers. They also keep their servers guarded with the best enterprise-level firewall technologies on the market.

To assure players that their games are fair, Betfred Casino explains the randomness process on their FAQ page. Since their games are literally hosted by Playtech, there is absolutely no doubt that the games are completely and genuinely random. Various auditing firms confirm this, as demonstrated on the Playtech website.

Pros

  • Huge number of Playtech games
  • Live casino gaming, complete with interactive features
  • 24/7 dedicated support through live chat, phone, or email
  • 128-bit SSL encryption and top-notch firewall protection
  • Proven fair through Playtech audits

Cons

  • No US players accepted
  • Not all numbers are toll-free

Details

Official Website: www.betfred.com

Languages: English, Spanish

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire Transfer, Cheque, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, UK Betting Shops, Visa

Exclusive Payment Partner:

Currencies: Australian Dollars, Canadian Dollars, Denmark Krone, Euros, Iceland Krona, Japanese Yen, Malaysian Ringgit, New Zealand Dollars, Norwegian Kronor, Singapore Dollar, South African Rand, Swedish Kronor, Thai Bhat, UK Pounds, US Dollars

Restricted Countries: Turkey, Israel, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, Estonia, United States, Bulgaria

Software: Ash Gaming, Boss Media, IGT (WagerWorks), Playtech

Return to Player: 96.98%

Established: 2005

License: Gibraltar

Casino Type: Download & Instant Play

Cashout Info (New)

Withdrawal Methods: Cheque, Direct Bank Transfer Casinos, Maestro, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Visa, Visa Electron

Withdrawal Limits: No limits.

Withdrawal Timeframes: E-wallets - 1-2 days;Credit/Debit cards - 2-5 days;Bank transfers - 3-7 days;Cheques - 14-28 days

Pending Time: 24-48 hours

Allow Manual Flushing: No

Contact Betfred Casino

Live Chat Support: Yes

Contests, Prizes & Give Aways

We are paying $5 for every published comment

We are paying $5 for every published comment on any casino review or game review. You can earn as much money as you want!

Latest Casino Games

Dolphin Quest 1
Paradise Found 3
Lucky Koi 4
Lucky Koi
Slots
Loose Cannon 6
Loose Cannon
Slots
Wonky Wabbits 7

Industry Awards & Recognitions

AskGamblers - Best Casino Affiliate 2010
AskGamblers - EGR Power Affiliates 2011

AskGamblers on Social Sites